Jammer's Review

Battlestar Galactica

"The Eye of Jupiter"

***

Air date: 12/15/2006
Written by Mark Verheiden
Directed by Michael Rymer

Review by Jamahl Epsicokhan

There's a part of me as a reviewer that wants to forgo star ratings on episodes like "The Eye of Jupiter." This is act one of a two-act play. BSG as a series is a combination of serialization and episodic that normally allows for an episodic review treatment, but then I get cliffhangers like this and I'm left in the position to comment on a story that has no ending.

I suspect this is why reviewing individual episodes of The Wire or 24 — as much as I enjoy those shows — would be impossible or, at the very least, highly frustrating. Who wants to read (let alone write) a review of a chapter of a book? Fortunately, BSG is generally episodic enough, but that doesn't help me for episodes like "Lay Down Your Burdens, Part 1" or "Exodus, Part 1," so I end up with long-winded digressions like this.

Then again, there are also cliffhangers like "Kobol's Last Gleaming, Part 2" and "Pegasus" (and to a lesser degree "Lay Down Your Burdens, Part 2") that left me hanging and yet also completely satisfied. Perhaps it was the sheer confidence and riveting nature of the storytelling — something shows like "The Eye of Jupiter" lack. Perhaps that's the problem: "The Eye of Jupiter" is lacking something. This is certainly the best episode of BSG since "Torn," but that's not saying much since this season has slipped a bit. As a hiatus-entering BSG episode, this is the weakest yet — although, admittedly, the competition is tough.

Part of the problem with the episode (and the season since "Torn") is the slow but implacable nature of the mythology storyline. I've been getting the sense lately that the entire history of Battlestar Galactica and the placement of all the characters — humans and Cylons — has been preordained by some higher power and is written somewhere in an ancient text or on a stone tablet. Are the characters playing their preordained roles in a predetermined script? Do they have free will, or merely the illusion of free will?

That the series is willing to pose philosophical questions like that is to its credit, but I can't shake the feeling that the writers increasingly rely on the metaphysical as a crutch. The whole plot of "The Eye of Jupiter" hinges upon the fact that the humans and Cylons have found a planet at precisely the same time, in a coincidence that is either a predetermined Grand Plan by a Higher Power, or the writers falling back on God as a way of contriving plot points. The higher power is apparently Ronald D. Moore.

The episode continues from the events of "The Passage," with Galactica in the middle of a joint military/civilian resupply mission on a planet rich with algae that will replace the food supply. While on the planet surface, Tyrol follows a gut feeling and walks toward a mountain and finds a massive temple that must be, according to the ancient religious texts, the 4,000-year-old Temple of Five, constructed about the time the mysterious 13th tribe left during the exodus from Kobol. They apparently settled here for a time before eventually settling on Earth. The Temple of Five is supposed to contain an artifact called the Eye of Jupiter, which, like the Arrow of Apollo, will supposedly point the way to Earth. Whether it actually points to Earth or merely points to another pointer depends, I guess, on how many seasons this series runs before it ends. Why the 13th tribe left such a confusing breadcrumb trail I leave for you to decide. Did they want to be found at all? Perhaps only after a certain amount of work.

About this time, four Cylon basestars jump into orbit in what can only be described as divine timing. As you will recall from "The Passage," they learned about the Eye of Jupiter because the Hybrid told Baltar exactly what he needed to hear in order to put the pieces together. Without the Hybrid, Baltar wouldn't have put it together, and without Baltar, the Cylons wouldn't have put it together. Baltar's presence on the basestar cannot be an accident; it must've happened for a capital-R Reason for him to fulfill someone's capital-D Destiny. At one point, the Hybrid looks right at him and seems to call him "the chosen one."

Baltar still fears he may be one of the remaining Final Five Cylons, which no one has seen. If he is a Cylon (and that remains to be seen) could it be that these Final Five represent some sort of balance in the duality of the game? They are not with the Cylons nor with humanity. Perhaps they are God's prophets/pawns as allowed to exist on the chessboard. (Final Five, Temple of Five — coincidence? I wouldn't bet on it.)

Adding yet another coincidence-of-the-divine: This all happens at a planet whose star, according to scans, is imminently going to go supernova ("Could be tomorrow, could be next year"), meaning this is the one and only chance anyone will have to retrieve the Eye. What are the chances that humans and Cylons would all happen upon this soon-to-be-extinct planet simultaneously, just in time to retrieve from it what they need?

Obviously, the Cylons also want the Eye. Baltar negotiates an uneasy temporary truce, which leads to an entertaining scene where he boards the Galactica with Cylon representatives to negotiate with Adama and Roslin. To call his reception chilly would be an understatement. Baltar's attempts to explain himself have an amusing desperation; he wants to be greeted as someone who has done his fellow humans a favor by tempering the Cylons' response, but no one comes with thank-you cards. Roslin is so disgusted she walks out of the room. Cavil's negotiation tactics include throwing in Baltar as a bonus. "Definitely worth thinking about," Adama muses.

The truth of the situation is that it's a stalemate. The Cylons want the Eye. The humans want the Eye. The humans can't bring the Eye up from the planet without being attacked. The Cylons can't attack Galactica or go down to the planet to retrieve the Eye because Adama has promised that he will nuke the entire continent if they do. The Cylon answer to this depends on which Cylon you ask. Cavil argues that they should just destroy humanity and be done with it; to hell with the Eye. D'Anna argues that the Eye is too important and they can't risk losing it.

One has to ask about motivation. D'Anna is clearly personally motivated beyond the Cylons' general goal to find Earth before Galactica does. It has a lot to do with her need to transcend ordinary existence and have a higher purpose: She believes that she and Baltar are fulfilling a larger destiny. I enjoyed the irony of Caprica Six, who brought Baltar into this inner circle and now suddenly has found herself on the outside of it.

So, yes, there's a lot going on here. Fortunately, the writers have somehow not lost sight of characterization amid the densely plotted mayhem. For example, we've got the ongoing soap opera of Kara and Lee, who are now in the middle of a sexual affair that might be one of the worst-kept secrets in the fleet. Dee obviously knows. Anders obviously knows. Lee thinks perhaps divorce is the answer. Kara cites religious sacrament as her reason why she can't get a divorce. Lee cites guilt as his reason why he can't keep cheating. What's a married couple (who aren't married to each other) to do?

Kara's own lies make a mockery out of the very marriage she claims to be sacred, but never mind. More to the point: This plot has turned a solid (if complicated and often strained) relationship between two characters into a shallow and fairly lurid mess. (This love triangle actually involves four vertices that aren't all connected; maybe it can be called a love "Z.") And yet I can't turn away from this train wreck: There's a scene where Anders confronts Lee, and his dialog is perfect as a man of reason who just wants his wife back: "I'm not stupid. I know my wife. I know what she's like. You think you're the first?" Watching the priceless look on Lee's face, you can see that might be exactly what he thought, and that he hadn't considered otherwise.

There's also something nice about Tyrol, the guy who was raised religious and had always as a youth somewhat eschewed it, now finding himself facing his faith in a way that he probably never expected to — standing in the Temple of Five and looking for the lost Eye of Jupiter. Cally notes his reverence for this temple. Meanwhile, everyone's strapping explosives to its walls preparing to blow it up in case the Cylons arrive. You do what you have to.

Most notable of all is the scene where Boomer-Sharon comes aboard Galactica and finds herself face-to-face with Athena-Sharon and lets the cat out of the bag: The Cylons have her daughter Hera on their ship. It goes without saying that Adama and Roslin would eventually have to face the deception they engineered in "Downloaded," and that day has come.

What's most noteworthy about "The Eye of Jupiter" is that it has these character moments even among the 12,000 plot pieces. What's a bit frustrating, however, is that even major bombshells like the revelation of Hera's survival only make for half-formed emotional payoffs, because the episode is too busy supplying all this new information but not playing out any of the repercussions. That's for the next episode, I suppose.

Until then, we have lots of setup, the placement of the various characters on a chessboard, and the cliffhanger. A Cylon Heavy Raider filled with Centurions, which was snuck in under the radar, has landed on the planet surface to engage Lee's troops and obtain the Eye. Lee prepares for a ground assault and orders Anders to lead a civilian defensive unit, which Anders refuses. Kara takes a Raptor on a reconnaissance mission and is shot down. Meanwhile, Baltar and D'Anna head down to the planet, calling Adama's nuclear bluff. But is it a bluff? Adama prepares to release nuclear warheads. I'd say the chances of that are slim to none, but he sure looks like he's ready to.

Look, this isn't "Kobol's Last Gleaming, Part 2." Few cliffhangers could be as satisfying as that one. But this is an improvement over recent BSG fare, and an entertaining management of plot. If it doesn't have an ending and I have no idea what to make of where it's going ... well, isn't that the point?

Previous episode: The Passage
Next episode: Rapture

Season Index

15 comments on this review

Emily - Wed, Jul 16, 2008 - 7:10pm (USA Central)
I love this site thank you
bigpale - Fri, Mar 4, 2011 - 10:35pm (USA Central)
I love cookies, and think this episode is very good, but not very great like Kobol part 2, Pegasus, or any of the other hiatus cliff hangers.

Maybe because this wasn't a real hiatus. It was just the Christmas break hiatus that every show goes on. Not like the six months (or in the case of s4 -- a year) break that the other seasons of the show had midstream.

It wasn't bad, but I don't think the writers had the pressure to top Kobol or Pegasus or Lay Down Your Burdens, since they knew they didn't have to hook you for more than 6 weeks (again, as opposed to 6 months).
Nick P. - Mon, Jun 13, 2011 - 10:09pm (USA Central)
I think this sode was awesome. I would say 3.5-4 stars. It wasn't quite Kobols last gleaming, but it is lightyears better than that pegasus crap from last year!

Mysterious planet, Aliens hold off attack for unknown reasons, Captain threatens to Nuke mysterious planet, I don't know about the rest of you soap opera princesses but this is why I got into Sci-Fi, I put this as the best episode of season 3 so far.
Nic - Mon, Sep 5, 2011 - 9:46pm (USA Central)
I find it strange that you feel Baltar has been less interesting since he went to the basestar (which you mentioned in your review of "The Passage") because for me it's been the exact opposite. In the first two seasons I was screaming at the other characters for not seeing him as the scoundrel he is. Now he's a genuine complex villain (this series' Dukat), and when he hailed the Galactica, I got chills.

There's also a bit of backtracking here - "Downloaded" heavily implied (though admittedly didn't say it outright) that Adama was aware and even supported Roslin's plan to hide Hera. Now it seems like he is not aware of it at all.

'Kobol 2' was an over-dramatic mess. This episode is also a mess, but a better mess, I'm really looking forward to 'Rapture' despite the flaws.
Michael - Fri, Nov 25, 2011 - 6:13am (USA Central)
Too much religious mumbo-jumbo, but a great show, especially the scenes on the planet. Cocky Starbuck (back on form), a totally unreasonable Anders (for once I agreed with Lee), great scenes of cylon troop movement and of human workers moving around crates.

The "love" quadrangle quandary is coming to a head. I couldn't believe my ears: Married Starbuck holding forth about the sanctity of marriage as she was in the middle of Frenching another (also married) man.

As far as Baltar (mentioned in a previous review), I'm with Nic on this one: The scene of Baltar's voice booming through the C.I.C. speaker was awesome. But other than his firmly profiling himself as a wily villain--and, I would add, losing his mind--he has become a joke. He has these ridiculous, ethereal conversations that mean nothing in a Kafkaesque environment. Even his appearance; I mean, he looks like Jesus H. himself.


I don't mind shots of him on a cylon basestar. What I do mind is the surreal setting he's put in. A bed in a large, empty hall; endless hallways; "its" lying in bathtubs full of goo, writhing and spouting off gibberish; that South African (or Australian, what IS her accent?) broad talking total meshuges. What the hell kind of nonsense is that? I'm glad that the cylons turned out to obviously not be mere hardware and software--that would be too easy and boring--, and that there is depth and complexity, and even conflict, to them. But what is depicted as going on on their ships--purlieus suffused with fantastic, transcendental mysticism--is just stupid. WHat is this: The Chronicled of Narnia!?!
Ryan - Sun, Mar 4, 2012 - 3:28am (USA Central)
Let's take a tally of things so far, shall we?

Sense made by the Cylons: zero.

Likeable qualities in Starbuck: zero.

Number of MacGuffins and asspulls used by writers: too many to count.

Hmmm... why am I still watching this show again? Oh, yeah; because mild curiosity and nothing better to do at my boring security job.

The show's stubborn refusal to give Starbuck even a single redeemable quality coupled with its insistence on making her more and more of a central character is truly infuriating.

When she began waxing on about the sanctity of marriage I raged like I have never raged before. I guess the vows aren't broken as long as you don't get divorced? I was hoping against hope that she would die during the crash and save everyone a lot of trouble.

To quote Bad Santa: "You're an emotional fuckin' cripple. Your soul is dogshit. Every single fuckin' thing about you is ugly."

I have strong feelings about this character, in case it wasn't obvious.
Nick P. - Sun, Mar 4, 2012 - 7:57am (USA Central)
Hey Ryan,

I am completely with you on the Star Buck stuff, with one counter argument. I got my mom onto this show and she loves everything about it except Starbuck. That is my opinion also, except season 3 i started liking her a teeny bit. the episode "unfinished business" is where me and others cross paths, I started liking her, my mom and others starting hating her. If she is obviously in love with lee, and yet married to another person, than she is just a jerky jerk, and the writers are BAD.

I DISAGREE. see I think this is where the writers are brilliant. This is REAL LIFE. How many people ACTUALLY marry the one they truly love, how many long for another? If you look at marital infidelity, I would say alot.
what I am saying is that this is much closer to real life. People ARE screwed up. I guess I prefer season 3-4 screwed up, yet HUMAN starbuck, vs. Season 1-2 super-chick ensign Ro feminist loving starbuck.
Michael - Sun, Mar 4, 2012 - 9:44am (USA Central)
@Ryan:
So, let me get this straight: You do NOT like Starbuck? It's not coming across very clear from your messages...

Apart from what Nick said, wouldn't you say that a show's ability to make you feel so strongly about any aspect of it is an achievement per se? I remember watching Voyager and especially its successor -- Star Trek Enterprise -- and feeling absolutely nothing... - well, except unspeakable boredom. I wouldn't have cared if they'd bumped off any or even all characters.

I started off rather liking Starbuck, but she progressively became unbearably annoying, particularly once she became the principal locomotor of the mythology angle of the show. Even then, she was but a distant second to my unalloyed ODIUM toward Adama.

I don't know... Maybe my critical senses and sensibilities got dulled by the latter incarnations of Star Trek but I enjoyed BSG immensely. The action, the drama, the intrigues, the emotional rollercoaster rides it sent me on... Phew... I wish they hadn't built up the mythology/religion story to as big an extent as they did, but, hey, there's no pleasing everybody. Some people really dig it. Even that though didn't spoil it for me.
Ryan - Sun, Mar 4, 2012 - 2:40pm (USA Central)
What I failed to mention before was that I don't think Starbuck is poorly written. On the contrary, as Nick said, I think her personality is quite realistic; there are people out there just like Starbuck. That is to say, horrible, messed up people who care little for the effects of their actions on others. I don't like her as a person, and yes, it's good on the writers for being able to bring out those emotions.

Having said that, the thing that really annoys me is not the way she acts but that she gets away with it. Rarely is she ever called out on her bullshit and, when she is, it's a friendly "tsk tsk" and never an official punishment handed down by superiors. Her reckless and selfish attitude, showboating, and pointless troublemaking (you used to like the stims, Kat!) are largely ignored by Adama and the rest, even when it causes damage to valuable fleet assets (ignoring Lee's orders during a training exercise, leading to a collision with another viper) and loss of life (staying up drinking all night and then being too hungover to fly her assigned mission, leading to the death of the less skilled pilot she had replace her). Despite all of this she continues to enjoy the favor of Adama (ever after the show he made of knocking her out of her chair) while getting away with it all.

That's what I find UNrealistic and most annoying about Starbuck. She should be in the brig for all the shit she's pulled. Instead it seems she's well on her way to becoming the show's answer to every problem, and I don't like it.
Nick P. - Sun, Mar 4, 2012 - 2:50pm (USA Central)
I see your point. I think we completely agree. I think what keeps her around is less her piloting skill, although that is a factor, but more the Cronyism of Adama, which is something me and Michael repeatedly riff about throughout the series.

BTW, Michael, What was your favourite season? I get the impression that you liked them all, but they got worse as the series went along. I Think season 4 was the best, which most people probably don't agree with me on.
Michael - Thu, Mar 8, 2012 - 3:50pm (USA Central)
Hey Nick! Good to hear from you.

I think a better question would be which is NOT my favorite season, and I can answer that one easily: Season 3. Hands down. It's as if the scriptwriters had gotten tired by that point and lost direction, so the season is characterized by (a) disparate events that didn't add much value to anything, and (b) plumbing new depths with all the mythology. They got back on track with Season 4 though, particularly the latter two thirds of it.

As far as 1, 2 and 4, they're all good for different reasons: The tension and battle for survival in Season 1, the intrigue and regrouping of Season 2, and the resolution in Season 4.

I wouldn't extol Season 4 above the others, but I will say that the outcome of the show was done remarkably well. It was not cheesy or schmaltzy. I was left with a distinct awareness -- even through to the last minute of the last episode -- of the grueling odyssey the crew had been on. Though most of the loose ends were tied and there WAS a sense of finality to it, the overall conclusion -- if there even was one -- was that nothing would ever be the same. It felt decadent, nihilistic; it evoked in me thoughts along the lines of "futility of existence" contrasted (conflicted?) with "elation of survival." It wasn't happy, it wasn't sad; it just WAS. It made me crave more, even though there wasn't anything more to say or portray.

It was simply awesome and I can't think of any other show that achieved that. They all tend to go for the "they all lived happily ever after" cliche or, at least, they aim to depict the end as indeed being the end of... - something (a chapter, the book...). But here, I STILL find myself shaking my head and asking: What was it all for?

Another thing. Look, though I'm young, I'm old-school when it comes to feelings. This new generation brought up on Oprah is all sentimental and shit; I'm very matter-of-fact. At times I get moved by a particularly poignant scene in a movie or such, but I find it extremely difficult to engage with any kind of a fiction-based show. I like phasers and lasers, and some dose of insight into the human psyche every now and then, but that's it. The people in there are simply not real; the events are not real. B.S.G., on the other hand, made me happy, sad, exuberant, livid, depressed, tense, jubilant, frustrated, worried, foreboding... - and I'm talking pretty much every single episode! That to me says that this show had something very unique.

I never figured I could be so effusive about a sci-fi show, but there you are! :D
Zane314 - Fri, Jun 22, 2012 - 11:25am (USA Central)
And thus begins the mess that is the Final Five. I think your 3.0 stars is spot on Jammer as is your "part 1 of 2 parts syndrome" comments. This was particularly thoughtful and accurate:
"That the series is willing to pose philosophical questions like that is to its credit, but I can't shake the feeling that the writers increasingly rely on the metaphysical as a crutch. ... The higher power is apparently Ronald D. Moore."
I’ve phrased it as they went to the "not explaining stuff is cool" well way too often: Opera House visions, Final Five, the song story arc (more of it just happened, not a story), and, of course, lots of stuff about Starbuck in s3/s4 starting with Leoben’s unexplained love for Kara on New Caprica and his inexplicable need for her to reciprocate. It’s like Moore wanted his cake and to eat it too: here’s religion, philosophy, and the mysterious stuff … or is it? [as Moore slyly winks] He wants the mysticism of these things without the commitment. No doubt I love these elements of the show but I think Moore really missed with the balance and kind of chickened out by never owning up to any of it. More on this later in s3 and s4.

For The Eye of Jupiter, it was pretty cool but 3's obsession with the Final Five and the Temple never felt right to me. Plus the nuclear threat from Adama, really, I mean, really? (say it Amy Poehler style!) I don’t want to spoil anything for Jammer folks reading and watching in tandem but when I first watched this episode I thought no way he’s nuking the planet with 2 of the 7 opening credit actors on it along with Anders and Dee. (sarcasm mode on) What, is Adama going to eliminate all 4 corners of the show’s beloved “love Z” who happen to be on the planet that might be nuked? (sarcasm mode off, Great love Z comment Jammer!) Funny that the deleted scenes have even more “I hereby authorize, I concur, put in your arming key, open missile doors” blah blah blah. By the way, the love Z bull-feldercarb was really trying. And, here’s a new gun pointing first for BSG: make someone lead troops at the point of a gun! Stupid, just stupid. I’m glad Anders called Lee on this.

Ryan said: “Sense made by the Cylons: zero. Likeable qualities in Starbuck: zero. Number of MacGuffins and asspulls used by writers: too many to count. … The show's stubborn refusal to give Starbuck even a single redeemable quality coupled with its insistence on making her more and more of a central character is truly infuriating.”
Priceless! Great job Ryan, I was really laughing out loud at that and I agree with it 100%. See my The Passage comment and the 3 links I posted for nearly endless jabbering by me about Starbuck being a poopy head.

Ryan, Nick P.: I totally agree about the mystery of why Starbuck gets away with the bad things she does. Outside of the show’s fantasy, based on the podcasts I’m convinced that Ron Moore was in love with the character Starbuck and was simply thrilled by Katee’s performance of the character. There are 2 very interesting exchanges in the 3.09 Unfinished Business podcast with Moore baring his feelings about Starbuck (selections from the podcast):
RDM: Love- Kate is lovely in this episode.
RDM: She's lovely in this episode.
RDM: Oh she's just- you just love her. You forgive her all her sins. This is why they had a successful marriage. 'Cause no matter how crazy she was, she could be this person, and ultimately you gotta love her. (Laughs.)
RDM: This crazy bitch-
Grace: I- people love to hate her.
RDM: -who does all this nice psychotic stuff.
Grace: I love her.
RDM: But you gotta love her.
Grace: I love her through and through.

Terry: Ugh. This is so awful.
RDM: It's so awful.
Terry: Oh... the first time I saw this I just hated her.
RDM: See? That's what I mean. It's all- it's-
Terry: I just hated her.
RDM: It's about how much can you hate Starbuck and you can't hate- you can't completely hate her? You have to-
Tahmoh: No, you can't.
RDM: -be careful on the show-
Terry: I don't know.
RDM: -that you don't- Do still completely hate her?
RDM: Oh. But by the end of this episode, you still hate her.
Terry: At the end of this episode I still hate her.
RDM: Ok.
It's really funny that Grace almost, almost says "I hate her" and then back peddles furiously! :) It takes Ron's wife Terry to flat out say "I hate her" with no apologies - too bad she wasn't a writer so she could blunt Ron's excesses with Starbuck. And in the other podcasts he really heaps praise on Katee, more than any other actor by far. And Moore love, Love, LOVES the character Starbuck, he talks about it all the time.

Within the show’s fantasy, for whatever reasons, King Adama gives her a pass in almost every instance. Sure he pushed her out of her chair and was hard on her and in early s4 he gets mad at her but considering her behavior he’s being ridiculously, unbelievably soft. But the King allows it, so it shall be.

On the upside, I agree with Jammer that the Cylon delegation visit was cool. It really shows up how irrational Roslin is regarding Baltar and how this is an example of her being unfit to lead the fleet’s civilian government. I mean this happens *all the time* in the real world and fiction: bitter, hateful advisories face off and have discussions, sometimes right smack dab in the middle of killing each other in some form of warfare. And Roslin just up and says to Adama: “I think you can handle this alone, if you can stomach it” and walks out. If I were the Cylons I’d value Baltar for his natural ability to completely unhinge one of the two leaders of the Humans. Cavil’s line about “we’ll throw in Baltar” and Gaius’s response are great. That’s the wiggling, off balance, side shifting Baltar I know and love! And the first confrontation between Athena and Boomer was Fantastic! I think Grace Park did an excellent job with Athena’s stiff, intense demeanor and Boomer’s posture and combative attitude. Tigh’s line about visiting privileges being revoked is pure Tigh. Boomer’s yelling after Athena “You’re not one of them, you’re a thing!” is powerful and sets us up for the long coming confrontation between Athena/Helo and Roslin/Adama.
Caleb - Fri, Jul 27, 2012 - 3:18pm (USA Central)
What a ridiculous cliffhanger... not believable in the least.
Nebula Nox - Mon, Jan 14, 2013 - 2:15pm (USA Central)
The scenes I found interesting were the two of contempt: when Laura refused to talk to Baltar, and then when Adama, after he learned about what Laura had done with Hera, walked away from her. The difference was that Laura was leaving in a fit of pique, whereas Adama was prioritizing the grief-stricken parents.

Roslin does not come out well in this episode!
SPR - Mon, Jan 20, 2014 - 11:27pm (USA Central)
Is it just me or does Baltar look a lot like the Western image of Jesus with his beard grown out? I don't think that's supposed to be a coincidence.

Submit a comment

Above, type the last name of the captain on Star Trek: TNG
Notify me about new comments on this page
Hide my e-mail on my post

Season Index

Copyright © 1994-2014, Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction or distribution of any review or article on this site is prohibited. Star Trek (in all its myriad forms), Battlestar Galactica, and Gene Roddenberry's Andromeda are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc., NBC Universal, and Tribune Entertainment, respectively. This site is in no way affiliated with or authorized by any of those companies. | Copyright & Disclaimer