Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 8 (Showing 1-8)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
urfriend
Sun, Oct 28, 2007, 1:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Babel One

Travis almost gets a line in this one. He says, "they couldn't mask their warp signature, that's why they--" then he gets cut off by someone on the intercom.

Decent storyline this time. I like the ending, but I'm losing hope that this show will live up to its predecessors.
Set Bookmark
urfriend
Wed, Oct 10, 2007, 11:20am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Zero Hour

In the mean time, a lonely ship is limping through space. The captain thinks to himself, "They seemed like rational people. Maybe they'll give back our warp coil once their mission is over." Nah...
Set Bookmark
urfriend
Thu, Oct 4, 2007, 1:15am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Azati Prime

You to mention the special guest star. Oh wait, that was Travis. Seriously, is this guy a "token black" or what? I find it disturbing that there are so many Star Trek episodes that take a moral high ground on hatred and prejudice, yet the directors have marginalized virtually all people of color.

I just had to get this off my chest. Other than that, this is a good episode.
Set Bookmark
urfriend
Fri, Sep 21, 2007, 9:30pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Similitude

Definitely one of the best episodes of Enterprise. Not one of the best ST episodes, but it's up there.

The science was totally unbelievable. Memories passed on through DNA? But that doesn't matter too much. I had a real emotional connection with Sim. 2.5 seasons into the series, and no other episode has gotten me attached to any of these characters. Well, almost none. I do feel pity for Mayweather, since he's so neglected.

This episode reminds me of that one where Tuvok and Neelix melded into one body. Everyone called him Tuvix, I think. It was pretty much the same dilemma, except the Tuvix episode really took the hard edge resolution. This episode's resolution was a little too easy.

Levar Burton really is one of the best ST directors. I hope he gets to direct one of the movies if he hasn't already done so.
Set Bookmark
urfriend
Fri, Sep 21, 2007, 9:12pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: North Star

this episode isn't half bad. Not great, but it's definitely one of the better Enterprise episodes. Then again, that's not saying much.

The this episode dealt with real issues, and real morality, which is a nice change of pace. And the ending is kinda uplifting.
Set Bookmark
urfriend
Thu, Sep 20, 2007, 1:36am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Twilight

this one reminds me of that final episode of tng. Also, it really makes me think about that episode where Sisko started skipping through time, and gets to see Jake as an old man. (one of my favorite episodes). This is probably the best episode of Enterprise so far. And it's probably the only one so far that's made me sit up and watch.

I hate to keep pointing this out, but Travis is quietly missing AGAIN. When Archer goes back to Enterprise, EVERYONE is there to greet him. It was a very nice reunion. But why is Travis missing?
Set Bookmark
urfriend
Tue, Sep 18, 2007, 9:00pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: The Shipment

This is a good episode. One of the best episodes this season. The Xindi really have some depth now. Finally.

Once again, no signs on Mayweather. Maybe someone should send out a search party.
Set Bookmark
urfriend
Sat, Sep 15, 2007, 12:22pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Rajiin

yet again, they're trying to use violence and sex to sell the series. And they DON'T deliver. First, don't use sex to sell Star Trek. It doesn't work. Second, if you use sex to sell it, deliver it. No more of this sex-lite stuff. I remember when "Star Trek" equaled "cerebral". Now, Star Trek equals "violence, and naked exotic women".
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.