Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 203 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 9
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Fri, Apr 12, 2019, 3:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Such Sweet Sorrow, Part 1

my god what a melodrama!
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Apr 6, 2019, 9:16am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Through the Valley of Shadows

so kirk in tos has nothinng to know about all this garbage. really are you kidding?
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Apr 6, 2019, 9:14am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Through the Valley of Shadows

one more medriocre sucking episode which has nothing to do with star trek cannon and spirit. Please can you just stop it?
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Mar 30, 2019, 9:22am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Perpetual Infinity

discovery mamaged to be in his second season a decent but not great science fiction but not at all a decent star trek. i rather enjoy it but it is not star trek. Kurrtjam simply don' know how to make star trek
Set Bookmark
Karatasiospa
Sun, Feb 3, 2019, 7:45am (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S2: A Happy Refrain

The worst episode of Orville if they want to go down this way I have better things to do
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Tue, Mar 20, 2018, 5:23pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

The difference between discovery' s first season and other bad first seasons in trek shows is that the other showd were episodic ( even ds 9 first season) while discovery had a , bad, story arc. Theis has more lasting consequences
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Thu, Feb 1, 2018, 5:34am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: What's Past Is Prologue

Shanon
I have the right ro express my opinion if you don' t like it then don' read it but you will not decide what i will do
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Tue, Jan 30, 2018, 9:38am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: What's Past Is Prologue

Star trek (?) discovery is cbs attempt to eliminate TOS well i prefer to see TOS than this sh* t
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Mon, Jan 29, 2018, 6:10pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: What's Past Is Prologue

This show has become ridiculous
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Wed, Jan 24, 2018, 4:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Vaulting Ambition

This show has become a total mess from writers who doesn' nt understand anything about stsr ttek but even worst they don' t have any new ideas or imspitation
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Thu, Nov 16, 2017, 9:57am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

BZ
with all due respect go learn some physics. black holes are invisible they can be detected only through heir consequences in the surrounding region. but it seems that if somebody wants to rationalize everything that DISC does he will find a way even if it is an absurd one. have fan with DISC!!!!
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Thu, Nov 16, 2017, 6:17am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

@Yanks

you don't understand. only the gravitational field of a black hole can make the hole ITSELF (not thestar behind it )invisible (allthough the accretion disk is visible). and if the klingon ships could create such a gravitational field then this field would destroy the ships themselves!!!!! (and everything else in the vicinity! )
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Wed, Nov 15, 2017, 1:59pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

@Yanks

a sun bends light but it does not become invisible.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Wed, Nov 15, 2017, 8:19am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

btw the idea that klingon cloaking is the result of a gravitational field that bends light is ridiculous, The only gravitational field that can do that is the one from a black hole. So klingon ships were sarrounded by a black hole?!!!! that's not only ridiculous but also brutally anti-scientific.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Mon, Nov 13, 2017, 4:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

@OmicronThetaDeltaPhi

"Change can be good. Doing new things can be good."

Exactly. but DISC doesn't do that. Doing a science fiction war drama is nothing new. From DS9 to Babylon 5 to BSG it has been done many times. Has DISC added something new to this concept ? I can't see anything .
You want to do someting new with the "going boldly where no one has gone before" ? There are plenty of good novels and sort stories in contemporary science fiction litterature where you can find inspiration. Even when they try to do something more classic trek what the did? Mudd, a new version of errand of Mercy (combined with this side of paradise) or the mirror universe. Not exactly new ideas.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Mon, Nov 13, 2017, 8:22am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum

@Konstantinos
yoy didn't understand my comment. First of all i'm living in greece with hundrends of syrian refugees coming every day, some of them are even drawn in the aegean waters.
Second i'm talking about the people who want trek to be a dark, gritty wardrama. They are hypocrites because if that's what they want then the should take a a walk in syria or yemen not sit comfortably on their house and bubbling about trek that must be (for them) a dark wardrama. Trek was supposed to be about a better future.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Sun, Nov 12, 2017, 6:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum

btw if anyone wants something dark and gritty and wardrama why not go for a walk in syria? yes there is the danger that you 'll be killed but that's war and dark and gritty life. but of course it's so easier to seat on your sofa and watch comfortably a dark wardrama.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Fri, Nov 3, 2017, 7:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Magic to Make the Sanest Man Go Mad

I"m tired to be labeled as a naysayer or a hater just because i don't like Discovery or jj's movies. You like them ? Fine have fan and leave me alone in my grief fror a dream that has died
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Wed, Oct 25, 2017, 6:15am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Lethe

Right now Discovery has:

on IMDB: 7.3 which is not bad but it's lower than any other trek show on imdb

On rotten tomatoes (viewers not critics) 58% like it

on Metacritic (viewers not critics): 4.4 (out of ten)
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Mon, Oct 23, 2017, 3:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Lethe

That's it. I stop watching. I ust can;t stand this show.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Mon, Oct 16, 2017, 2:28pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Choose Your Pain

@Peter G.

very well said!
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Fri, Oct 6, 2017, 4:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Context Is for Kings

@Peter
"I'm starting to get what's going on with Discovery. They wanted to promote a Trek show where they didn't have to do Trek. They wanted to do a prequel where they didn't want to be stuck with prequel canon. In other words, they wanted to' do whatever the heck they wanted - i.e. a reboot that still nurses on fandom from old shows, to have their cake and eat it too. In other words, a marketing ploy."

That's exactly what they did.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Tue, Oct 3, 2017, 5:46am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Context Is for Kings

I will not take part in this discussion about Discovery being star trek or not. I went down that road before with JJ's movies ( for those who don't know i was against these movies) and it was a very unpleasant experience. So i will not do it again.
Judging this episode from what Discovery promised to do i give it 2 stars. The episode made me feel upset and sad. This is not what i expect from a star trek series.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Fri, Sep 29, 2017, 6:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S1: If the Stars Should Appear

A boring episode.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Fri, Sep 29, 2017, 6:16pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: The Vulcan Hello / Battle at the Binary Stars

It seems there will be a mirror universe episode

https://trekmovie.com/2017/09/16/jonathan-frakes-reveals-big-star-trek-discovery-spoiler/
Next ►Page 1 of 9
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.