Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 43 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sun, Aug 4, 2019, 10:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Squire of Gothos

One of my favorite episodes, yes trelanes castle has 101 inaccuracies in it but it still is great and once again a great job of casting campbell as trelane.
my review--simply smashing!!
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Wed, Jun 5, 2019, 1:13am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: Errand of Mercy

One of my favorite episodes, it shows once again the great job of casting the show did,John Colicos is just perfect as kor.Here we have a planet of people who everyone thinks is a primitive , laboratory example of an arrested culture but is in fact millions of years ahead of everyone.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Fri, May 10, 2019, 10:18pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: Space Seed

Good episode another great job of casting -Montalban is perfect as kahn.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Thu, May 9, 2019, 5:57pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: Where No Man Has Gone Before

Spock:Im shouting and I dont know why.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Wed, May 1, 2019, 10:56pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Enemy Within

Great episode with only one minor nitpick,They shouldnt have shown the reason kirk behavior that early in the show,it would be interesting to string the viewers along as long as they can,thinking that kirk really had lost his mind.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Tue, Apr 30, 2019, 12:11am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: A Taste of Armageddon

Great episode, there we have two civilizations , they need war but dont like the messiness of it so they come up with a logical solution.BTW Fox's face may not look familiar but his voice should , he did many narrations for documentaries in the 70's.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sun, Apr 28, 2019, 11:39pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: Tomorrow Is Yesterday

Great episode as long as you dont take it seriously, time travel show are always a mess of science and logic.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Thu, Apr 25, 2019, 12:22am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: The Doomsday Machine

One of my favorite and one of the best, Its a shame windom hated his character.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Tue, Apr 16, 2019, 11:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The City on the Edge of Forever

SPOCK: Interesting. Where would you estimate we belong, Miss Keeler?
EDITH: You? At his side, as if you've always been there and always will. And you? You belong in another place. I don't know where or how. I'll figure it out eventually.
SPOCK: I'll finish with the furnace.
EDITH: Captain. Even when he doesn't say it, he does.
Great episode.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sun, Apr 14, 2019, 12:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: This Side of Paradise

Very good episode ,forget the hard to swallow solution at the end .Its interesting to note that a year later a movie called 'whats so bad about feeling good' came out starring george peppard and mary tyler moore,which has pretty much the same story line.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Fri, Apr 12, 2019, 7:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Return of the Archons

I dont what it is about this episode I find very uncomfortable to watch.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Tue, Apr 9, 2019, 10:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: Assignment: Earth

Love this episode and as usual am surprised at the bad reviews, I grew up with star trek so I guess my opinion is biased by the sweet memories I have.Gary seven was so cool and Im guessing the cat was some type of bond reference.Of course there is plenty of goofs, ,seven can fight of a whole group of people and is even immune to spocks neck pinch but is knocked out by a metal cigarette case that roberta clunks him with, but then again they got somethings right, spock said there will be an important assassination and there were two, MLK and RFK.My only real complaint is the going back in time to witness something, I guess they didnt have any books or video on past events, a much better idea IMHO is that the enterprise is near earth and when they accidentally intercept gary sevens beam it drags the enterprise back in time with him.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Tue, Apr 9, 2019, 9:03pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: Bread and Circuses

A fine episode ,am very surprised at the bad reviews,on another note I always thought a good episode in the B&C vein is to have kirk and co land on a earth parallel planet and have the dinosaurs not gone extinct.No asteroid killed them off and they are the rulers and they look upon mammals as inferior.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Mon, Apr 8, 2019, 7:48pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: The Ultimate Computer

So whats so ultimate about it?? it diesn seem to do much beyond what computers now can do.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Mon, Apr 8, 2019, 7:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: The Omega Glory

Starts out quite good but then hits the iceberg and sinks.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sun, Apr 7, 2019, 11:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: By Any Other Name

Good episode but why not just inject them with something that would just knock them out???Its hard to believe only 4 kelvans could take out a crew of over 400.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Thu, Apr 4, 2019, 8:10pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: A Piece of the Action

Let it not be said that star trek doesnt have a good sense of humor, an entire civilization based upon the gangs of chicago 1920's (or the 2000's,not much has changed in good ol chicago)Tayback and Caruso are great as the gang leaders.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Wed, Apr 3, 2019, 10:59pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: The Trouble With Tribbles

A little too silly od an aepisode for me and I hate seeing william campbell as anything other than trelene.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Wed, Apr 3, 2019, 10:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: The Gamesters of Triskelion

terrible episode, give me spocks brain over this anytime.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Tue, Apr 2, 2019, 11:17pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: Obsession

Very good episode, one of two a star trek version of moby dick.The other was the doomsday machine.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sun, Mar 31, 2019, 10:43am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: Catspaw

KIRK: Spock. Comment?
SPOCK: Very bad poetry, Captain.
That just about says it all.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Sat, Mar 30, 2019, 10:29pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: I, Mudd

Wonderfully silly but Im still trying to figure out how norman got aboard the enterprise.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Fri, Mar 29, 2019, 12:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: The Apple

Silly,very silly, give me spocks brain any day over this.
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Wed, Mar 27, 2019, 9:18pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: Amok Time

Again I have to go against the other posts and say this is not one of my favorite episodes, i dont even like the title,why not call it the Pon Farr?? what does amok time even mean??
Set Bookmark
hifijohn
Wed, Mar 27, 2019, 9:11pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: Who Mourns for Adonais?

Great episode and Im guessing its anti-god message must have been a bit shocking for 60's viewer.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.