Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 2,261 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 91
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Thu, Sep 16, 2021, 3:02pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S2: Perpetual Infinity

Even later here! I feel like I'm the only one who would be sad to see Ash depart. I know he is the personification of season 1 but well, is Michael really going to play chess instead of see to how Ash is? He's on an escape pod after getting shanked but it's just hanging!
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Wed, Sep 15, 2021, 1:32pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S2: If Memory Serves

The first Disco episode to make me laugh out loud and later on, cry. I was hoping Jammer have it at least 3.5 and I wasn't disappointed!
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Thu, Sep 9, 2021, 7:39am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

Nice review. I felt they dropped enough clues for you to tell that Lorca deliberately sabotaged Stammets. With the ship of the dead destroyed and Admiral Cornell back to take his command away, he would be motivated not to go back.
4 stars for me.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Thu, Sep 2, 2021, 5:03am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S4: These Are the Voyages...

Why is the name Federation being tip toed around? Why the need to call it an Alliance? Its as if they don't have the licence to use "United Federation of Planets"?? Its like the show has been pregnant for 4 seasons and doesn't want to give birth just yet. Well goddammit now you're cancelled. Congrats.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Wed, Sep 1, 2021, 1:00am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S4: Terra Prime

Acting wise I think Billingsley gave a masterclass.
Anthony Montgomery....I mean Jesus he had 5 years and never got less wooden.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Tue, Aug 31, 2021, 12:54am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S4: Demons

When Josiah was making that speech in the mines, I was studying Trips facial expressions closely because here is a guy who did lose his sister in that Xindi attack. Maybe he had about 5% empathy with Terra Prime.
But that giant frickin space laser....sure let's leave it without any security. No-one will want to use it in anger. Would it have been that much effort to have some takeover action?
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Mon, Aug 30, 2021, 3:41pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S4: In a Mirror, Darkly, Part II

At least Evil Travis got plenty of camera time!
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Mon, Aug 30, 2021, 3:14pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S4: In a Mirror, Darkly, Part II

Part one was like a sugary dessert and made me smile.
Part two was the head and toothache from the excess.
There are no words to convey my disappointment that mirror and normal crews didn't collide.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Mon, Aug 30, 2021, 10:14am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S4: Bound

I'd like to see Kelby end up on the Columbia. It's not like things could go back to normal with Trip after a fully fledged fist fight.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Mon, Aug 30, 2021, 2:58am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S4: Divergence

The opening stunt was hard to watch. Even for a science fiction show. We've been told all this time in Trek that you can't survive at warp speed without inertial dampeners.
And how does Colombia catch up with Enterprise anyway? They have the same engine and the latter is going at max.
Bad writing by the Reeves-Stevens.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Sat, Aug 28, 2021, 4:05pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S4: Observer Effect

Good acting all around, especially Organian Travis. He came alive to a greater degree than default Travis /facepalm
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Sat, Aug 28, 2021, 12:28pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S4: Daedalus

1 star. Im going to pretend it didn't happen. The Temporal Agents should erased it from existence.

Archer's first duty is the protection of his ship and crew and this piece of shit episode said nah to that.
Also we've been told Henry Archer died when Jon was 12 and wasn't mentally with it from after he was 10 so when was flight training again?
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Fri, Aug 20, 2021, 2:08am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S3: Countdown

The lack of character continuity bothered me a lot with the MACOs. How are we supposed to care about them when the actors dip in and out like Cole and Chang?
And why would Reed only take 3 volunteers? Okay it's to prove a point but cmon man, take all of them! It's the sphere!
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Mon, Aug 16, 2021, 2:36pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S3: Stratagem

A great episode.
Yet again, I've got Senator Vreenak in my ear: "It's a faaaaake!"
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Sun, Aug 15, 2021, 2:42am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S3: Carpenter Street

This episode was diabolical because it presented a huge elephant in the room.
If it's the case the Xindi can just take themselves into our past, why don't they just murder us in an easier time?
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Sat, Aug 14, 2021, 5:41am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S3: North Star

I laughed out loud when Archer went to jail again!
Also a few minutes in it was predictable Travis wouldn't be in this episode either, at least on the ground.
I wonder if what drove progress was Earth's resources like oil and gold which are absent here, hence the frozen in time effect. But yeah they could have at least moved the needle to some degree.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Sat, Aug 14, 2021, 3:50am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S3: Twilight

4 stars, loved this episode. I really liked the subtle Easter egg of the Andorian Shran gifting shields to the future Enterprise.
As for Travis, honestly at this point why don't the writers just kill him in the real timeline?
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Fri, Aug 13, 2021, 2:50pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S3: Impulse

The strobe lights were a disgrace and almost made me quit this.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Fri, Aug 13, 2021, 5:35am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S3: Rajiin

Things that are annoying in this episode:

The action sequences showing the humans look like amateurs,
The fish Xindi,
TPol and Trip,
Archer,
Reed's over the top facial acting when a merchant, acted like an effing MERCHANT

Yeah this was annoying throughout.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDaveExploit
Tue, Aug 10, 2021, 12:51am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S2: First Flight

What I got from this was that in the 2 years since the launch of NX01, NX02 and presumably its captain, are still stuck waiting on Earth for the green light?
I enjoyed this episode though. Carradine's a good actor. Not surprising since he's the brother of Bill from Kill Bill.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDaveExploit
Sun, Aug 8, 2021, 2:02pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S2: The Breach

The Phlox stuff was excellent but goddammit the cave was trash. If they are sliding for what seems like 20 minutes, they can't have it both ways and then rely on Travis keeping them secure after an incident that should by rights take his leg off. And yeah why haven't there been any climbing advances since 200+ years
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Sun, Jul 18, 2021, 4:29am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S2: Precious Cargo

A road to nowhere. A road from nowhere.

As succinct as you need.
Set Bookmark
ZeroDave
Thu, Jul 15, 2021, 3:54pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S2: Singularity

Missed an opportunity for Travis to be in the ship's gym working on his one rep max, and searching for progressively heavier stuff while everyone around him lose their shit.
Set Bookmark
Dave in MN
Sun, May 16, 2021, 9:54pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S3: That Hope Is You, Part 2

You know what, it's been a good run, but I kind of feel like I was just made to look like a fool.

I'm certain I was responding with the same exact language I read.

I'm not going to sit here wondering if I was hallucinating or if I'm being gaslit. That was a direct quote.

I know the intent wasn't malicious, but the result is the same. I look unhinged, rude and even more "off topic" instead of replying in a dialectical yet conciliatory manner.

It's just a small thing in the grand scheme and I'm just one admittedly VERY eccentric guy , but for whatever reason, I'm sometimes triggered by odd peccadilloes. Chief among them: when anyone edits their post so a respondee (especially me) looks worse than they would in the original context.

Then again, I brought it on myself for going off topic, I guess. This isn't my playpen, right?

Then why do I feel like I was just ever-so- slightly clowned?

My only response is this (forgive the Trek paraphrase): You won the conversation and all it cost you was one user and your self-respect.

It is unfortunate, but I have too much baggage to deal with this sort of situation, unintended it may be. This is just a little too much like interacting with my mother for my taste. so I will bow out gracefully.

I wish everyone well, Jammer included.
Set Bookmark
Dave in MN
Sun, May 16, 2021, 9:18pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S3: That Hope Is You, Part 2

When I referred to "the conversation didn't happen", I could swear I was responding verbatim to someone else's word choice, but I suppose I could be mistaken.

I guess that's my cue to do something else.
Next ►Page 1 of 91
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.