Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 25 (Showing 1-25)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
anonymouse
Fri, Jan 4, 2019, 5:07pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S2: Primal Urges

Well if the rumours are true Alarra is off the show soon but fortunately LaMarr had a lot of development in the last 2 episodes of season 1. Who is really lacking right now is our helmsman, sadly I think he will be a character who won't get a lot of development on a Seth Macfarlane show. He's there to hold up the scenery and be comic relief.
Set Bookmark
Anonymouse
Thu, Jan 3, 2019, 9:36pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S2: Primal Urges

This show is definitely finding its legs. Theyve got a hook now with Bortus a very complex and compelling character with a hilariously deadpan sense of humour.
Set Bookmark
anonymouse
Sun, Dec 30, 2018, 9:37pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S2: Ja'loja

Loved it. Glad the show is seizing on the blood in the water that is STD and bringing the show in a more relevant direction.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Wed, Jun 13, 2018, 9:45pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: Let That Be Your Last Battlefield

Nobody likes to being preached to, not even back in the day. This episode just gets annoying with its "Racism is bad mkay?" message.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Sat, Jun 9, 2018, 10:04pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: Is There In Truth No Beauty?

I'm tired of you people judging everything on things like "Sexism", It's always sexism with you, SEXISM THIS, SEXISM THAT. Put a beautiful woman on the screen and then it's SEXISM SEXISM AND MORE SEXISM to you sallow "fans". Let a woman be beautiful, and a WOMAN, who can be both capable and beautiful.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Fri, Jun 8, 2018, 4:36pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: Bread and Circuses

What's the problem with Kirk doing it with a slave who was more than willing to fulfill her duty? Are current Star Trek fans this weak and prudish?
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Fri, Jun 8, 2018, 1:59pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Omega Glory

I get that the shoehorned American angle can be a tad jarring and hard to believe. But man, isn't it funny to see all these people cry over an American show showing some patriotism. Seesh are you people soft. (Ps I'm not even american)
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Sat, Mar 10, 2018, 9:36pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: A Private Little War

This goes out to Okrad Del Diablo:
What the heck is wrong with you? Did this episode get your rocks off or what? Real creepy.
This goes out to William B:
So if a female is portrayed as the villain, that's misogyny? Get over yourself.
Set Bookmark
anonymous
Thu, Dec 7, 2017, 9:01pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S1: Mad Idolatry

Thought I knew exactly what would happen as soon as that little girl spoke, but there were still some nice surprises in this one. Maybe my favorite episode tied with About A Girl. Although, for God's sake, I hope they stop focusing so much on Grayson/Mercer. I think any other character combo would be a more interesting focus for an episode at this point.
Set Bookmark
anonymous
Fri, Dec 1, 2017, 7:02am (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S1: New Dimensions

Excellent episode overall, but I'm getting pretty tired of the baggage between Mercer and Grayson. It's way too prominent in too many episodes.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Thu, Sep 22, 2016, 7:00pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan

Everything Wrong With Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b6x8B8sawTI
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Thu, Sep 22, 2016, 6:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Hero Worship

If Jamahl Epsicokhan can somehow give Star Trek Into Darkness 4 stars and Star Wars The Force Awakens 5 and half stars... then he has lost all credibility in reviewing anything.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Sat, Jun 25, 2016, 6:22pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Tsunkatse

What bugged me in this episode is that a Kradin is seen for a short period of time. I always assumed that the beastly appearance was as a result of the mental manipulation that Chakotay suffered, but apparently, this is what they look like. Shame.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Thu, Jun 12, 2014, 9:43pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S3: Exodus, Part 2

I think "frak" means fuck..
Set Bookmark
anonymous
Tue, Dec 10, 2013, 4:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Aquiel

Honestly I didnt think this ep was as bad as all that. TNG has admitttedly had some stinkers but I didn't think this was one of them...at least not to be counted amongst the worst. Its main fault was casting the dog as the killer; but hey, you can't say it wasn't a LITTLE surprising! I liked the Laura-esque theme, and poor ol' Geordi shouldn't be ragged on for standing up for the woman he loves, even if it wasn't real love, blah blah blah. Give the guy a break. Maybe I'm just a sucker for the romantic episodes but it kept my interest.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Tue, Nov 5, 2013, 7:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: By Inferno's Light

It was a nice touch to make Garak claustrophobic. Considering how Andrew Robinson himself is actually claustrophobic which almost prevented him from playing Garak on DS9.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Fri, Jun 28, 2013, 9:50pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: Hatchery

There is a flawed scene where Phlox and Trip confront Archer in the shuttle bay, demanding that Archer immediately report to sickbay for a full medical examination.

When Archer says he'll report to sickbay later, but not immediately, Phlox says that if Archer does not report immediately, Phlox will have to relieve him of duty per Starfleet regulations.

Archer threatens to confine Phlox and Trip to quarters, and Phlox and Trip leave the shuttle bay and begin planning the mutiny.

I see no reason why Phlox did not simply relieve Archer of duty as soon as Archer refused to comply, which would have solved everything and avoided the need for mutiny.

I would also have liked to see the Enterprise remove as much Xindi weapons and technology as possible from the wrecked Xindi ship, to be studied and possibly adapted for use on the Enterprise.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Sat, Jun 1, 2013, 11:37am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: Home

Whoever started the rumor that season 4 is the best, most focused, etc., should go into marketing, or at least porn. The waves of raging unquestioning boners for what is just another season of "Star Trek: Wasted Potential" is mind boggling.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Sun, Mar 17, 2013, 9:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Doomsday Machine

Man what a great episode. I grew up in the 90s watching Voyager and always heard uninformed people say how the TOS was full of camp and 1960s era goofiness. They were so wrong.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Sat, Feb 16, 2013, 6:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Second Season Recap

>says "Arbitrary" overused
>only appears once in entire article

Barry Wogan you must be retarded
Set Bookmark
anonymous
Fri, Mar 6, 2009, 12:58am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Tuvix

This episode makes absolutely no sense. It's not even possible to suspend disbelief long enough to get caught up in. Besides, every time they use the transporter, they're killing the person being beamed. Why is it an issue now?
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Wed, Nov 12, 2008, 8:42pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Accession

This episode is very unrealistic. If the Pope asked all practicing Catholics to renounce their jobs and give away all their wealth do you think it would happen? And seriously, Kira, the rebel who killed Cardassians, decides to become a potter in a span of 3 days? Sometimes the religious mumbo jumbo doesn't make sense. There is more to an organized religion, especially on Bajor, than some emissary.
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Mon, Nov 10, 2008, 1:19am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Paradise Lost

I really do wonder about the portrayals of Admirals in Starfleet. They are always shown to have limited judgment, be otherwise incompetent, or be very open to treason. Even the Federation President is depicted as a bumbling fool. Are we really to believe the highest authority of the entire Federation is that incompetent, and that every Admiral is less capable than a Captain in command (as it seems). Some realism is lacking.
Set Bookmark
anonymous
Fri, Sep 19, 2008, 12:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: CNN Is a Joke

Yup I agree with you... these days I find CNN is a republican website which always shows negative or something negative atleast on Democrats, where media is supposed to be unbaised agent. CNN doesn't post any news that gives negative impression on republicans... CNN hasn't posted any news about the investigation on Sarah Palin's power absue in Alaska where she and her republican mates are trying to delay the investigation ...
CNN also shows only good about republican's policies and bad about all other .. what a sucky and nasty website is that.... whereas I find good and unbaised news on yahoo, msn and bbc....

how sucky CNN is..?
Set Bookmark
Anonymous
Tue, Jun 17, 2008, 5:07pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Sacred Ground

Um, wouldn't Voyager need an overarching storyline, in the first place, before episodes like this could fail to "advance" it? It was a nice little filler episode in a series that was best when it didn't try to bite off more than it could chew.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.