Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 8 (Showing 1-8)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Yusef
Mon, May 31, 2021, 6:24pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TOS S3: Plato's Stepchildren

I don't understand this at all. I see everyone complaining about TOS campiness and rethreaded storylines yet the most embarrassing and derivative episode of the entire franchise is endlessly praised here. Not only embarrassing but it's nasty and shameful, almost as if the writers hated the characters, it's even worse than Nemesis.

The leaps of logic to convince me that a telekinetic supergod can do all this sorts of thing it's astonishing. Even the famous kiss scene is bad, not only censored but also because Kirk is being forced to do it, which makes it even worse. It's a shame that a historical scene like this it's in this awful episode, should've been saved for a quality one.
Set Bookmark
Yusef
Sat, May 29, 2021, 6:26pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TOS S3: Spock's Brain

This episode is really sad. You can see how embarrassed the cast was while making this episode. Season 1 and 2 brought classic after classic, with very few bad episodes, specially when comparing with the other Trek shows. This is the moment where TOS jumps the shark for me (or shall I say "stole the brain"?).

Not every episode on Season 3 sucked though. There are some hidden gems, but overall it's very disappointing.
Set Bookmark
Yusef
Sat, Oct 17, 2020, 6:56pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S2: Regeneration

Sorry but this is really bad. It's just rambling with borgs. The whole idea it's ludicrous, you really think that Enterprise E would've left wreckage of borg on Earth? It's the typical prequlitis syndrome, they can't do a borg episode so they have to come up with a dumb explanation to make them show up. I know this season it's very weak, but there's much better episodes than this crap. I can't help but think that people like it just because the borg shows up, because this episode is really boring.
Set Bookmark
Yusef
Thu, Sep 26, 2019, 7:50pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DS9 S6: His Way

Another holodeck self indulgence. This time with the worst character of the show, Vic Fontaine. The beginning of the end of a great show.

1.5 stars
Set Bookmark
Yusef
Fri, Jul 26, 2019, 1:54pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: VOY S4: Nemesis

The writing and the acting are so cheesy and predictable that it's hard to take it seriously. Could have been better if it wasn't so over the top with the Vietnam War tropes.

2 stars
Set Bookmark
Yusef
Tue, Jul 23, 2019, 11:38am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: VOY S3: Macrocosm

Yanks

It is very difficult to suspend my belief when the characters starts saying unintelligible technobabble and completely wrong terms, especially because this is suppose to be science-fiction.

I understand using this device to solve some type of problem on the plot (although it was becomig a crutch for the writers at this point), but on this episode the whole premise is based on erroneous science.
Set Bookmark
Yusef
Tue, Jul 23, 2019, 11:20am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: VOY S3: Before and After

Why this is rated so highly? Boring episode, so glad that Kes got away in season 4. Ridiculous and dumb premise, done so many times in Trek to the point that makes me yawn.

0.5 stars
Set Bookmark
Yusef
Sun, Jul 14, 2019, 11:41am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: VOY S3: Macrocosm

One of the worst Voyegr episodes just for the bad science. "Macrovirus" it's a complete fallacious term. Virus are by it's definition microscopic. It's like saying "unicelluar human". Of course it doesn't make sense, so as "macrovirus". Also the show treats virus as if they are organisms when most of the scientists agree that virus aren't even considered living. They are basically proteins and genetic material and are only able to replicate inside living cells. If that's a "macrovirus" then this is one of a hell of protein and genetic material, bigger then every genetic material on your body.

0 stars
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.