Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 12 (Showing 1-12)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Fri, Apr 12, 2019, 1:44am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Such Sweet Sorrow, Part 1

I have to agree with Mertov. Thought the episode was going well but lost some steam in the middle with some its heavy handedness. Still, I'm very interested in how this gets wrapped up.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Thu, Apr 4, 2019, 4:09pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Perpetual Infinity

I just stopped by to say Season 4 of The Wire is tops :)

I have to agree with Jammer that a lot of the time travel stuff in this episode creates too many questions. I'm hoping the payoff will be worth it in the end.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Thu, Mar 28, 2019, 2:01am (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S2: Lasting Impressions

Enjoyed this one. 3 stars.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Tue, Mar 26, 2019, 12:54pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: The Red Angel

I agree with Jammer here. Fun, but a little crazy. Loved the scene with Spock and Michael in the gym. Interested in where all this leads.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Sat, Mar 16, 2019, 11:06pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Project Daedalus

Well, I enjoyed this one as well. Thats two pretty strong outings in a row. Hopefully next week starts a hitting streak.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Sat, Mar 9, 2019, 3:09am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: If Memory Serves

Thoroughly enjoyed this one. Hope the momentum continues.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Sat, Mar 2, 2019, 12:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S2: Identity, Part II

@ Borbo

Good point.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Sat, Mar 2, 2019, 3:27am (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S2: Identity, Part II

3 stars. Predictable, but fun.

One nit pick. The "pee corner" thing. Usually I don't care if a show addresses stuff like that, but since they did, the shuttle crafts don't have restrooms? I always assumed they did because they can travel ftl, and I would think some of those trips could take a while.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Sat, Feb 23, 2019, 1:36pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: The Sound of Thunder

I thought this was pretty good. The bridge scene was extremely tense, though I think if I were Pike I would have removed Saru from the bridge about halfway into it. I'm not sure what to make of the red angel. Think its an interesting concept but it hasn't really gone anywhere so far.

I also am not a fan of the Tyler character. I don't know if its the writing, acting, direction, or all of the above. Just doesn't do anything for me.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Fri, Feb 22, 2019, 6:31pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S2: Identity, Part I

That was pretty great. Any nitpicks I might have about some of the plot really don't detract from the episode as a whole. Excited for the resolution.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Sat, Feb 16, 2019, 3:34am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Saints of Imperfection

If I had to rate this on the Jammer scale, it would be 1.5 stars. I just couldn't get totally into this one.

As much as I like having Dr. Culber back, I think this episode just highlights how silly it was to have him killed off in the first place. I did think for a moment though his death would be permanent, and I credit the actors for that.

I also think that the Section 31 stuff isn't very interesting, nor is the Ash Tyler character. And I do think they could slow down the technobabble solution scenes. They come so quickly after a problem is presented that they don't feel quite earned, if that makes sense.
Set Bookmark
Tommy D.
Thu, Feb 14, 2019, 10:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: An Obol for Charon

I'd agree with a 3 star episode here. My only gripe would probably be I thought the Burnham/Saru deathbed scene was a little overdone, but I think thats a nitpick. Much better than last weeks outing.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.