Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 426 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 18
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Mon, Sep 20, 2021, 3:58am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: LD S2: The Spy Humongous

Lower Decks continues to entertain. Yes some of the trash antics was a little OTT and silly, but it was also funny. The Pakled spy cracked me up. In fact the Pakled's as a whole were a constant source of amusement.
The Redshirt thing was well done as well.
Solid 3.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Tue, Sep 14, 2021, 7:30am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: Star Trek: Generations

Stolen from a FB Star Trek page.

Why didn't Picard leave the Nexus and go back to when he is in Ten Forward chatting to Soran and have him locked up by Worf until the Nexus passes the planet and mess up his plans?
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Fri, Sep 10, 2021, 7:41pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: LD S2: An Embarrassment of Dooplers

Dooplers annoying to start with but love how they turned it on it's head at the end.
The car chase, OK, a bit much.

Everything else. Really good. Probably my favourite episode yet. I hope this is where they build from. The end with the bridge crew and the lower decks hanging out, all outcasts. Lets play on that. That will be great. Even among the daft cartoon aspects.
3.5 for me. The first episode I genuinely want to watch again.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Fri, Aug 20, 2021, 6:36pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: LD S2: Kayshon, His Eyes Open

Yeah, this was great fun. They need to wind Mariner in a bit, it feels like they're trying but when Boimler came back she went straight into overdrive again. Quite possibly the best episode yet though.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Sun, Aug 15, 2021, 6:33pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: LD S2: Strange Energies

2.5 for me. The Ransom stuff was amusing and I really liked the B story.

It wasn't the worse possible start to season 2 so I'm still game for more.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Mon, Jul 26, 2021, 4:10am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S4: In Theory

@Frake's Nightmare

"how come no one tells Data to kiss her in the torpedo bay?"

Hehehehehehehehehehe


Sorry. My inner Beavis & Butthead was unleased.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Tue, Jun 8, 2021, 4:36am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: Star Trek V: The Final Frontier

@Luke - I quite like Fallen Kingdom. TBH, there is yet to be a JP film I haven't enjoyed.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Mon, Jun 7, 2021, 10:13am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: Star Trek V: The Final Frontier

Maybe there is a theme here.

Fifth Movie shitness!

Star Trek V = Shit
Rocky V = Shit
Attack of the Clones = Shit (the 5th Star Wars movie made)

Any more?
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Tue, Apr 6, 2021, 3:57am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S3: That Hope Is You, Part 2

So the trailer for Season 4 is out and again there is a big galaxy ending threat or something.

Why? Why couldn't we have a season going out and exploring this amazing sandbox they have with the Federation/Galaxy of the future.

I've supported Discovery while a lot have have given up. I do not need another season of the ship getting the shit knocked out of it every week.
Explore... Go and fucking explore!
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Tue, Apr 6, 2021, 2:52am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

"I am ageless-- you are not."

I think the make up team are currently shitting themselves after the crap they got for Data make up.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Tue, Mar 16, 2021, 4:49am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S5: Darmok

Sokoth or something like that I think.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Tue, Mar 2, 2021, 6:21am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: MAND S1: Chapter 1: The Mandalorian

That's a shame. You deserve one. A big veiny throbber.

Some day maybe.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Tue, Mar 2, 2021, 5:09am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: MAND S1: Chapter 2: The Child

My son was rolling up with the whole Jawa thing. It was brilliant. Just a bit of mindless fun.
The battle with the creature doesn't quite live up to that but the dismay when they get the egg was brilliant. Also a chance to see Grogu flex his mental muscles was cool.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Tue, Mar 2, 2021, 5:06am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: MAND S1: Chapter 3: The Sin

Full agreement, the Razor Crest where you can sense the turmoil of doing the right thing was amazing. I'd probably give this a 4.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Tue, Mar 2, 2021, 5:05am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: MAND S1: Chapter 4: Sanctuary

Quite a cliched episode but I like it, that kind of homage to old 80's TV.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Tue, Mar 2, 2021, 4:55am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: MAND S1: Chapter 1: The Mandalorian

I always love it when people come in and say they don't like something that millions of of people do.

Go you lot, I hope you all have hard ons!
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Thu, Feb 11, 2021, 4:52am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 16: The Rescue

And Gina Carano is out of there!

I think it is a shame that she couldn't wind it in a bit on socials. Just because you have an opinion on things doesn't mean you need to share it to potentially millions of people. Seen people screaming cancel culture and that this is an attack on free speech. I received a polite talking to because a post I made on Facebook was reported to my employer. I am small fry. Not doing or saying things that can cause disrepute to your employer has long been a contractual obligation from employees.
So, yeah, a shame it came to this but Gina had it coming.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Wed, Jan 27, 2021, 5:39pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: LD S1: No Small Parts

Just burned through 3 episodes on Amazon and this is very silly, a little annoying, but fun. I'll definitely see out the series based on this.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Sat, Jan 9, 2021, 6:05am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S3: That Hope Is You, Part 2

TPTB for years seem intent on telling us the story of how the Federation was formed. Failing pretty miserably with Enterprise it seems like the producers of NuTrek decided the best way to do was to send a ship far into the future where the Federation is fucked and then rebuild it.
OK, certainly not the worst idea. Sadly they were saddled down with the baggage of earlier seasons. Mirror Georgiou and having to work around the fact that the lead character is not the captain. It feels like the burn was a convoluted way to mess up the Federation and get Saru off the bridge. Then we have the wasted portion of the season getting rid of Mirror Georgiou as they decide to give her a series that might not actually happen and can't just kill her off. When you step back from that, IMO, there was some half decent Trekking to be had. Not amazing but good. Not enough to get me excited for the next episode but enough to make me want to see what happened next.
So now we're in the perfect position for the writers. They have the captain they want and the setting they want. I really hope that they reign Burnham in a bit next season, allow the bridge crew to shine. Give us lots of Vance because he is just brilliant and let us see the rebuilding of a galaxy. It would be nice not to have a specific season long arc. I don't think it is needed. We know where the story needs to go now.
So I'll be back for the next series. I just hope they can use the blank canvass they have creatively now.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Sat, Jan 2, 2021, 7:54am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S3: Deja Q

You would have certainly seen it in that jump suit.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Fri, Jan 1, 2021, 4:10pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S3: There Is a Tide...

Much better than last weeks borefest. Vance is a G. I like him. I think he handled the negotiations well. She stole a ship and kidnapped it's crew, like he is really going to trust her fully.
Agree with many that it was nice for the crew to have something to do. Stammets outburst makes sense. Yeah, good stuff.

I've enjoyed some of this season and been meh for some of it. Whoever coined Discount Seska though. Take a bow, so glad that has stuck.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Sat, Dec 19, 2020, 6:02am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S3: Terra Firma, Part 2

Wow, that was a fast review Jammer!

OK, that was an OK end to a needless story told because the writers put themselves in the position of having to write out a character who they've decided to give her own show (that we're not even sure we want) rather than develop her ongoing on the show. It wasn't awful, The Guardian of Forever thing didn't bother me.
I'm just glad this is out of the way and we can get back to the story I am interested in.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Fri, Dec 18, 2020, 3:12pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 16: The Rescue

Oh and Jon Favreau and Dave Filoni, they get Star Wars. Disney, give them whatever they want. They need to be helming this ship from now on.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Fri, Dec 18, 2020, 3:06pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 16: The Rescue

That was an amazing end to a really good second season. Agree that story wise it's not really breaking any new ground but it just moves along, very little fat on any episode and they are a breeze to watch.
That end credits scene was a doozy as well.
Set Bookmark
Latex Zebra
Fri, Dec 18, 2020, 3:25am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 15: The Believer

@Jammer - Awesome, look forward to those. My son is a huge fan. He reminds me every Thursday night we have The Mandlorian the next day.
Thank the maker for Baby Yoda/The Child/Grogu for getting loads of kids into Star Wars,
Next ►Page 1 of 18
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.