Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 8 (Showing 1-8)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Sooty
Mon, Oct 15, 2018, 3:36am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: General Discussion

I enjoyed Discovery but I have not found myself wanting to rewatch it like i do TNG DS9 VOY. I can watch them over and over again and enjoy them but not Discovery.
Set Bookmark
Sooty
Mon, Sep 3, 2018, 3:43am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Shattered

I found this a fun episode and a great way to spend an hour without too much to think about. As a few have said it is a bit silly where I'm sure it's not meant to be, however we have many silly episodes over all the Star Trek series so let's not take stars off for that. I'd give 3 stars easily just for the mindless enjoyment and fun.
Set Bookmark
Sooty
Tue, Jul 24, 2018, 4:04am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Devil's Due

Half way through my TNG rewatch and I am pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed watching this episode again. I remember enjoying it before but it seems to get better and more fun with each viewing. Ardra is particularly good and silly to watch. I can see why some dont like it but it is, for me anyway, a bit of slightly mindless, switch your brain off for an hour, fun.


1 star is very harsh. 3-3.5 stars every time.
Set Bookmark
Sooty
Tue, Jun 26, 2018, 4:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: Solo: A Star Wars Story

I agree with Matthew d wilson. Some so called hardcore fans may have hated TLJ. I consider myself pretty hardcore and enjoyed TLJ very much. Sure it had some annoying parts and character beats but still enjoyed it. Solo was fine for a popcorn filler but I didnt need it or particularly want it. Saying that I was fine with it and will buy on bluray.
Set Bookmark
Sooty
Wed, Jun 20, 2018, 3:30am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: Warhead

After rewatching a few times. Im in my 1 ep a night of voyaver at the moment, as soon as I finish the series I start on TOS then the cycle starts again. I think its a solid episode, sure the doc is a bit over the top and it's a bit of a rehash. I think there is fun to be had in the night shift element. I wouldn't put Harry in charge of a brewery piss up but hey Catherine must know something we don't. 2.5 to 3 stars for me.
Set Bookmark
Sooty
Wed, May 23, 2018, 6:26am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country

Without a doubt my favorite Star Trek movie (sorry khan). I just find I can watch again and again. Kirk is bit too old to fight etc but apart from that its very well done.
Set Bookmark
Sooty
Tue, Feb 13, 2018, 1:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

I am loving this series, slightly too many mad last minute reveals but that can change. I just cant take to Michelle Yeoh as a captain no matter how hard I try. Her face just doesnt move AT ALL. But the story is great and i prefer the serialized format maybe a few stand alone episodes in S2 with a bit of humour.
Set Bookmark
Sooty
Wed, Oct 18, 2017, 5:15am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Choose Your Pain

Really starting to enjoy this series its just warming up nicely. The characters are growing nicely and the arc is hotting up. The F-Bomb just took me right out of the episode for a moment and was completely unnecessary.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.