Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 78 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 4
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sat, Jul 4, 2020, 11:50am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TOS S2: The Gamesters of Triskelion

There's a reason Chekov and Uhura had nothing to do in this episode, nor Sulu in any other: SHATNER. It's known now that he would demand for himself lines written for other actors even if they were that actor's only one in the script.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, Jul 3, 2020, 12:42am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S7: Parallels

Whole lot of weird Worf-Troi hate in the comments. Does it stem from deeper, creepier issues, or are they just mad that it was harder to jack off to Troi with the knowledge of Worf having been all up in there?
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Wed, Jul 1, 2020, 11:13am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: VOY S6: Fury

No doubt amswered at length, but the way Carey was treated is very annoying. Here's a guy who graduated the academy and was competent enough at both engineering and being a Starfleet officer to be assigned to Voyager as Chief Engineer. What happens? A dropout terrorist with no discipline or respect for the institution is promoted past him because the XO has a raging corncob for her. There are also implications that Janeway wants to ride her forehead ridges.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Wed, Jul 1, 2020, 1:13am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: VOY S3: Warlord

Upon trying to rewatch it just now I was overcome by a burning rage and uncontrollable wretching. I have never wanted so badly to repeatedly slam my tablet against my own face until it was destroyed and I was blinded by the jagged debris. My stomach is still roiling as the sight and sounds of that motherfucker continues playing in my head.

Surely even the 8-year-olds to whom the character (and show) is supposed to appeal would find this offensive and obscene. It's not funny and it's not endearing. It only makes me want to seek out and injure those responsible.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Tue, Jun 30, 2020, 11:44am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: VOY S4: Living Witness

Missed opportunity not giving Janeway a goatee. It would have made a great episode perfect.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 28, 2020, 4:10pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: VOY S4: Demon

Chuck "We still not hear from Tom n Kim OH NO. I take shuttle find them."
Janeway "Nooo I not risk you. We land whole ship on planet instead yayyy."
Chuck "Otay! It will take rest of energy and ship not go no more. We look for things on deadly planet."
Janeway "Yes, we look for things! Things to make us go."
Everyone "HURRRRRR."
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sat, Jun 27, 2020, 6:50pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S5: Power Play

That's just Miles. He claims the Cardassians made him a killer, but I think he's always been a secret psychopath.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, May 15, 2020, 10:09pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TOS S2: By Any Other Name

For me the most interesting part of this episode was Spock’s description of what the aliens really look like. Just imagining these gargantuan creatures compressing their many limbs into a human shell is fun mental imagery. Too bad the limitations of technology prevented viewers from seeing their true form.
Set Bookmark
Re: sintek
Thu, Aug 13, 2015, 12:55pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: VOY S7: The Void

Oooh, transphobia! That'll really help illustrate your point!
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 16, 2013, 4:31am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S6: Starship Mine

What is it about DS9 specifically that gives so many a raging hardoff? Is it because, unlike TNG and Voyager, it can't be followed while playing in the background?
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 16, 2013, 3:41am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S7: Eye of the Beholder

Riker getting back with Troi after she was with Worf? Talk about hotdog in a hallway.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 16, 2013, 12:29am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S5: The Masterpiece Society

I mean video.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 16, 2013, 12:14am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S5: The Masterpiece Society

I'll take Gattaca over this fecal flake specked waste of film stock.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, Jun 7, 2013, 2:13pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S6: Tapestry

Star Trek does Quantum Leap. Fine episode, but the friends are intolerable.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, Jun 7, 2013, 1:30pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S3: Hollow Pursuits

I regret learning that Dwight Schultz is a wacko racist conspiracy believing tea bagger nutjob. I can't enjoy the Barclay episodes now.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, Jun 7, 2013, 1:28pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S4: The Nth Degree

I regret learning that Dwight Schultz is a wacko conspiracy believing tea bagger nutjob. I can't enjoy the Barclay episodes now.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, Jun 7, 2013, 12:59pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: TNG S3: Yesterday's Enterprise

For an episode that begins with Worf dealing with constipation, it turned out ok. But the presence of Yar is an instant removal of 3 stars. Ugh, imagine how terrible this series would have been if Crosby stayed on.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Mon, Jun 3, 2013, 8:20pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S2: Stigma

Lt. Yarko,

the best use of his character, and the best performance by Montgomery, is in the 4th season episode "Observer Effect".
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Mon, Jun 3, 2013, 8:17pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S2: Stigma

I prefer T'Pol here over the late S3 and S4 puppy dog eyed T'Pol.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 2, 2013, 6:06pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S1: Civilization

I so wanted to like this episode, but after the intro I paused it and made a little list in my head:

1. if Archer goes down he will meet a woman.
2. the person who ends up helping the away team will be an open-minded genius way ahead of their time.
3. Archer, ever the bumbling fool, will be found out and be seen as a demon/sorcerer/whatever.
4. Oh there's an anti-matter reactor now? So much for the list, this episode already sucks.

Well, 3 out 4 isn't bad. I really hoped that they, for once, wouldn't reveal how super duper awesome advanced they are to the backward yokels, but there was the scene not even half way through.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 2, 2013, 8:39am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S1: Fallen Hero

Oh Cloudane, I used to enjoy your comments, but learning that you are a broney has tainted that. Tainted I say. I only hope you have learned a little and grown a little in the two years since you admitted being a ped- I mean furr- I mean broney.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sun, Jun 2, 2013, 7:26am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S1: Vox Sola

Quite a futuristic 4:3 screen for movie night. Is it connected to their 32MB Radeon All In Wonder video card with a composite cable too?

Strange for a series shot and broadcast in 16:9.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Sat, Jun 1, 2013, 11:17am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S3: The Council

Oh yeah, these are the episodes wherein T'Pol becomes T'Beiber. She seriously looks like a pre-pubescent boy. Anyone finding themselves sexually attracted to her may wish to stay away from children.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, May 31, 2013, 10:38pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S3: Stratagem

How long did it take them to design an accurate, used-looking alien shuttle with unique writing on the panels? They don't have replicator technology so the hull would have had to be machined, the furniture custom built, hydraulics, real-time and realistic effects like the leak, custom UI for the operating system, etc. That must be why they had to be sure it was the right red giant after spending 18 months in R&D on the shuttle simulator.
Set Bookmark
Sintek
Fri, May 31, 2013, 12:02pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ENT S2: Future Tense

Yeah! I demand more realistic time travel and its biological effects in my science fiction shows! And what's the deal with transporter peanuts?
Next ►Page 1 of 4
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.