Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all searched results

Total Found: 45 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Tue, Jan 19, 2016, 8:06pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S1: Skin of Evil

At the time the rumor was that Crosby was fired from TNG because she had posed in Playboy. I thought that was a pretty lame reason to fire her, but I never particularly liked her or Yar anyway, so I never missed her. I never thought she was all that attractive anyway.
Set Bookmark
Polt
Wed, Feb 18, 2015, 12:31pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Demons

I did not like this episode at all. If you know the mining colony is a hotbed of anti-alien-ism, why sent in T'Pol with NOTHING to cover her ears???

I like Peter Weller, but I didn't like him here...it seemed to me he was talking in a monotone the whole time...

And, unfortunately, Travis gets a 'love interest'. I was really hoping he'd be revealed to be gay. With a body like his, he should be.:)

Well, at least we get to see him shirtless in bed. I totally echo Carbetarian's comments from above!
Set Bookmark
Polt
Tue, Feb 17, 2015, 7:33pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: In a Mirror, Darkly, Part I

These two episodes are my favorite ones from Enterprise. But then I've always been a Mirror Universe junkie. So much fun here...and seeing the Constitution class bridge again....nice. Also nice was Travis, with his different hair and earrings...very sexy.

I'm anxious to move onto the second episode now...I just smile the whole way through both these, enjoying the ride!
Set Bookmark
Polt
Tue, Feb 17, 2015, 5:59pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Bound

How you gave this even one star is beyond me. Even seeing Travis all sweaty, and muscley in a sleeveless shirt couldn't save this piece of tripe.

With so few episodes left in the series, it's quite a shame they wasted one on this stuff.

Set Bookmark
Polt
Mon, Feb 16, 2015, 8:33pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Babel One

Frankly, I loved this episode. I thought the action believable, loved that the MaCO didn't fall for Talas and took out Shran himself.:) Loved the pull back at the end. Loved the arguing. And of course, loved Jeffrey Combs.

On the Romulans having this technology...it WAS a prototype, and DID break down in the middle of enemy space AND enemies were allowed to reach the bridge itself. I haven't seen the other episodes yet, but perhaps this design was abandoned becauseit wasn't reliable enough and this was the only time it was used?
Set Bookmark
Polt
Mon, Feb 16, 2015, 6:34pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Daedalus

Archer's "Don't Fail" speech was something his dad said to him, if I recall correctly, when Archer was in the Academy. But a few episodes ago, Archer says his dad died when he was 12, right?

So Archer's a prodigy then? Being in the Academy before he was 12 years old.

Bad continuity, bad writing.
Set Bookmark
Polt
Sun, Feb 15, 2015, 4:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: The Forge

I agree with what everyone said above. However, I'd give it another star just because the episode had Travis in a sleeveless shirt and shorts. :)
Set Bookmark
Polt
Sun, Feb 15, 2015, 2:14pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Cold Station 12

I didn't like this one as much as most of you guys apparently do. Frankly, I found it disturbing that Lucas would sit there and allow a colleague he has been working with, one of only 10 other people he's been around in close quarters to die. But when a penpal is suddenly put in there, well, here ya go, here's your codes!

I think it insults the scientist who died...and us as well. I mean it's not like Phlox is his brother or son or whatever.

I know it was written that was because WE all know Phlox, but not the other scientist, and therefore WE care more for Phlox than the other scientist. But I still found it out of character for Lucas.

This scene rather diminished the previous scene in my opinion...the scene that, as Jammer says, "The scene was the episode".
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Sat, Feb 14, 2015, 10:44pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Return of the Archons

Jonn, Festival is not every night. It's once in a while. They thought the landing party travelled in from the Valley to attend it. You wouldn't travel in from the Valley every night.
Set Bookmark
Polt
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 5:00pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Harbinger

Didn't like this episode at all. The Hayes/Reed scenario was totally predictable and cliche ridden, and I could practically smell the testosterone oozing out of the TV while watching them fight. I hope they, and the writers, got that all out of their systems now.

T'Pol and Trip getting together is fine with me, but really, T'Pol is the WORST Vulcan I have ever seen. Clearly she was jealous, but Vulcan's control their emotions, right? Plus, on a side note, Vulcan's are supposed to be stronger than humans, BUT...she's a damsel in distress in the Western episode AND when the religious fanatics take the ships, she just throws her arms around the one guy and tries to...wrestle him out of the chair? Why not just do the shoulder pinch on him?

*SIGH* Well, if nothing else (and there's little else in this episode) at least we got to see Travis in a tight fitting sleeveless shirt that showed off his arms VERY nicely. That alone is worth a star and a half.
Set Bookmark
Polt
Tue, Feb 10, 2015, 6:22pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: North Star

As some other mentioned above, I too thought it was ridiculous and silly, but unlike those who mentioned it above, I did not like this episode and think two stars is too generous. But then I've never been a fan of Old West stuff. As Jammer said, this was chock full of cliches.

But eh, too each their own.
Set Bookmark
Polt
Mon, Feb 9, 2015, 6:53pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Exile

If Mayweather can't act, then they should have just kept him around for window dressing. We've seen MUCH more of Archer and Trip's bare torso than Mayweather's....and more's the pity.

Set Bookmark
Polt
Mon, Feb 9, 2015, 5:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Impulse

"Dawn Of The Dead" + "28 Days Later" + a smidge of "The Poseidon Adventure" = "Impulse"

I'm glad you listed the air date, I figured this one would have aired in October, although I thought it would have been closer to Halloween.

Not a bad episode, it did move the overall story arc ahead a bit, and answered some questions left over (like what actually happened to those Vulcans we saw on the video back on Earth), but really, it didn't do much for me.

I was surprised to see the MaCO not turn out to a TOS red shirt!
Set Bookmark
Polt
Mon, Feb 9, 2015, 4:01pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Rajiin

Oh my SWEET LORD.....now she's coming onto both Hoshi and T'Pol. SERIOUSLY, I have to wonder: are the writers 14 year old boys who have yet to find their dad's Playboy mags? Come ON!

And I again just have to ask: what if this WERE a male sex slave? Would the writers have him getting to close to Trip as they enter the turbolift? Would they have him enter Travis' quarters and caress the hapless Ensign as he purred, I mean, begged him to leave?

Sad. So sad.
Set Bookmark
Polt
Mon, Feb 9, 2015, 3:53pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Rajiin

Im only 20 minutes into this thing and already, my eyeballs hurt from all the rolling their doing. I dont know how the rest of the episode will turn out (I haven't read the review above yet), but I just have to ask...what if the slaver was selling scantily clad MALE sex slaves, and one of THEM ran to Archer and begged him to go with him? Would Archer do it?

Set Bookmark
Polt
Sun, Feb 8, 2015, 4:13pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Bounty

My usual plan is to watch the episode and then pop over here to read the review and the comments. However, I came to the review in the middle of the episode. T'Pol crawling over Reed and asking him, "How long as it been? Since you....mated. *purrrrrr*" was just too freakin' much. My eyes hurt from all the rolling they had done in this episode.

Seriously, was this thing written by a 14 year old boy? Or a group of 14 year old boys? this is sad. And seriously, this ranks as one of the WORST Trek episodes ever, in my opinion. Yes, worse than "A Night In Sickbay". It's on par with "Spock's Brain" and "Threshold".

Just a sad waste of time, characters, and an episode.
Set Bookmark
Polt
Sun, Feb 8, 2015, 3:28pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: First Flight

Not a bad episode, I was just, frankly, bored through it all.

Best part of the show? When the fight in the bar starts, what does Trip do? he grabs the beers and moves to the bar out of the way! :) Can't have the alcohol get knocked over or the bottle broken! Good to know 'party fouls' are still to be avoided in the future! :)

Set Bookmark
Polt
Fri, Feb 6, 2015, 5:26pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Stigma

This was an okay episode. It's heart was in the right place, but geez, could they have used a bigger hammer to hit us over the head with just to make sure we got the message?

And I agree with the above poster: The treatment of Travis IS shameful. But at least, this episode, we got treated to the sight of his abs. grrrrr.... :)
Set Bookmark
Polt
Wed, Feb 4, 2015, 6:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: The Communicator

My biggest problems was the shootout at the end. You've got two enemies in nooses tied up and two people rescuing them, with nothing for cover BUT the two enemies tied up in nooses. how in the hell did at least a dozen, if not more, professional soldiers NOT put a bullet into at least ONE of the cast members? How horrible is their training with firearms?

Set Bookmark
Polt
Wed, Feb 4, 2015, 5:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: The Seventh

This may have been covered above in the comments (I just skimmed them, sorry), but what happened to the acid? No one could go onto the platform for four hours without damaging their "pretty little feet" and then suddenly EVERYONE'S out and about running all over the place!

And Menos supposed to be Vulcan? He was more emotional than the humans on the show. Certainly moreso than Mayweather ever has been!

The episode was rather 'meh' to me.
Set Bookmark
Polt
Wed, Feb 4, 2015, 4:21pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Marauders

So much potential in this episode, wasted. Just like Enterprise in general. (and to a large extent, Voyager...but I digress). The Klingons were idiots. Why would you walk towards the people who had been firing at you, out in the open, in a group? Wouldn't it make more sense to come at the colonists from different directions? Flanking them, perhaps? I understand, these guys weren't in the Klingon armed forces, and were basically just pirates, but geez, they were stupid.

Of course, on a positive note, seeing Mayweather in a tight fitting white wife beater ensured the episode wasn't a TOTALLY loss. :)
Set Bookmark
Polt
Tue, Feb 3, 2015, 6:15pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Dead Stop

I agree with all the above comments. And not-bad-at-all episode. And, Aater seeing Archer and Trip a few times, and Reed once, shirtless, it was about damn TIME to see the cute Mayweather shirtless and in the bright blue undies.

That alone makes this my favorite episode so far! :)
Set Bookmark
Poltargyst
Fri, Sep 7, 2012, 10:05pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S6: Realm of Fear

1) I never liked the idea that the transporter actually disassembles you. I think it should transport you whole like through a mini wormhole.

2) I'm going to defend plexing. I've know those who suffer from anxiety, and there are tapping techniques that offer relief in ways that can't possibly be placebo.
Set Bookmark
Polt
Fri, Feb 17, 2012, 8:50am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Blink of an Eye

Just two things, which maybe were answered in the show, maybe not.

I thought the speeded up development of the civilization was caused by Voyager getting stuck there, and once they left, so would the speeded up part would have stopped as well. But again, like I said, that may be contradicted by something in the show.

And I got the feeling The Doctor's son was like a step-son: Perhaps his roommate was pregnant when she moved in with him and after birth, helped raise him. If someone hasn't written a book on Doc's three years there, they should! I'd buy it in a heartbeat! :)

Set Bookmark
Polt
Tue, Jun 7, 2011, 8:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S3: Unfinished Business

In the extended version, it's clear Dualla knows she's the second choice for Lee, and gets married with the full knowledge of it.

But frankly I dont care, because of the way she treated Billy. Honestly, I think it's poetic justice that she gets to taste a bit of what Billy tasted. Before they killed him.

Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2018 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.