Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 25 (Showing 1-25)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Picard
Sat, Jun 8, 2019, 11:56pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: Lonely Among Us

What's wrong with your mind doctor!
Set Bookmark
Picard
Wed, Nov 21, 2018, 10:27pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: Prey

I always loved this episode, and shows the difference between Picardian idealism, and siskoian pragmatism.

Sisko would probably have given the creature to the Hirogen. And Picard would likely have done what Janeway did.

They are both right-janeway's principle vs seven's hard realism.
Set Bookmark
Picard
Thu, Nov 8, 2018, 10:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Darmok

TERRIBLE EPISODE!
Boring, bland, and zero suspense of disbelief. I'm not even going to bother pointing out whole dumb the entire premise is since others have already done so.
Half a star for me.

Also, some of you REALLY hate on Voyager.
Imo, Voyager is the best Star Trek series. And while I respect other people's view, some of you guys talk as if it was a complete failure of a show.
It wasn't. It had many great episodes and overall great series.
Set Bookmark
Picard
Fri, Oct 26, 2018, 12:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Survivors

I’d give it 3.5 stars. One other thing I’d not given away the source of the music til near the end by revealing it was from Rishon’s music globe
Set Bookmark
PicardsMightyBaldHead
Thu, Sep 27, 2018, 9:15pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S2: Rules of Acquisition

You seem brainwashed by the alt-right social-mediosphere, DLPB. Oxford University did a study showing that a third of political websites about Sweden were publishing deliberately misleading information, most with a right-wing focus on immigration and Islam. Studies also show (http://lamastex.org/preprints/2017HateIn2016USAElection.pdf, ) far shorter degrees of separation between right wing politicians and far-right hate groups, right wing supporters and hateful ideology, and the University of Oxford’s Internet Institute's recent analysis shows that conservatives are overwhelmingly more likely to disseminate false information from extreme websites ((https://www.ft.com/content/611d5c90-0a87-11e8-8eb7-42f857ea9f09) and create "ecosystems of misinformation" and "gateways to the far right" (https://www.theguardian.com/media/2018/sep/18/report-youtubes-alternative-influence-network-breeds-rightwing-radicalisation). Also “Misinformation is predominantly a pathology of the right,” concluded a team of scholars from the Harvard Kennedy School and Northeastern University at a February 2017 conference, one of many studies which point out the ways in which conservatives shore up around "faith" and "personal interpretation", "intuition" or "personal experience", rather than facts.
Set Bookmark
PicardsMightyBaldHead
Fri, Jul 13, 2018, 9:36pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S2: Rules of Acquisition

You need to come to Sweden, DLPB. We are very liberal and our progressive and labor movements managed to fight for about half a year paternity leave for men, and the labor movements won this in the 1970s before this was even an issue on the radars of most other nations (I think Clinton won this for you in America, after decades of the Republicans shooting it down). We also have the most generous parental leave packages (currently 480 tax-funded days to share between a couple) and heavily subsidized day care in the world.

Sweden is very dark, especially in winter, and this leads to lots of suicide, so we do lots of studies on it (we are now lower than the European average though). One science report (the abstract quoted here) on this I found fascinating: "Women are twice as likely as men to experience major depression, yet women are one fourth as likely as men to take their own lives. Men have been socialized to value independence and decisiveness, and they regard acknowledging a need for help as weakness and avoid it. Women, in contrast, value interdependence, and they consult friends and readily accept help. Women consider decisions in a relationship context, taking many things into consideration, and they feel freer to change their minds. It has been found that women derive strength and protection from suicide by virtue of specific differences from men. Factors that protect women from suicide are opposite to vulnerability factors in men."

In other words, the very gendered notions of rugged individualism and stoic masculinity inculcated in males is leading to higher susceptibility to suicide. Some studies showed that simply talking about feelings had a bigger effect on countering male suicide than implementing lots and lots of sun lamps (because of the darkness in winter months).
Set Bookmark
the answer is PICARD
Fri, Dec 1, 2017, 5:36am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Magic to Make the Sanest Man Go Mad

The magic is when Gandalf waved his wand and brought the Klingon Orcs from Middle Earth to Spock land, then his friend Captain Picard fought them with his new friends, Wolverine and Beast.
Set Bookmark
Picard
Sat, Nov 18, 2017, 11:04pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S1: Firestorm

I suppose for me it's unfair to judge BSG, since I bailed shortly after the Cylon merry-go-round began. But I don't think I'm the only person in the universe with the same opinion. I found this article whose points I agree with, especially about the characters and grittiness:
http://cephuscorner.jadedragononline.com/think-battlestar-galactica-sucks/

As for LOST, I never finished that either. The characters were unlikeable to me. And I realized after a while it was trying to be manipulative rather than genuine. Hiding things from the audience, introducing mysterious elements that never end up being explained just to keep us watching for the next twist.
Set Bookmark
Picard
Sat, Nov 18, 2017, 10:13pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S1: Firestorm

I found both LOST and BSG to be rather shallow, style-over-substance shows. They were flashy and intriguing at first to draw you in, but after a while (1 or 2 seasons for me) you realize there's not a whole lot of depth to them. And that's perfectly fine - all that most people need in a TV show is a lot of wonderfully cinematic action going on. Full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.
Set Bookmark
Picard
Sat, Aug 5, 2017, 8:10pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: Unforgettable

I hate how they tried to turn Neelix into a wise Guinan type figure in this episode. As a loveable goofball he's tolerable, as ship's counsellor he's insufferable.
Set Bookmark
Robert Picard is the answer
Sat, Jul 1, 2017, 10:34am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Honor Among Thieves

Uhm... Bilby does it for its family, ok... Following the duck test, Bilby looks like a human, has a name like a human, so he's a human (earthling). Sooooooo...
My 1 mln dollar question is: WHY THE HELL? Is him retarded? Why a 24ther earthling should live a so risky life to help (economically) his (earthling) family?
Vash was annoyed by Daystrom's and Federation's standards, and searchs for pure archaeological adventure, breaking some rules. Is passion, and I can understand... I can also understand people (earthlings) of Turkana-4, fond of their homeworld, even if it is a half-destroyed town on a unhabited planet. But Bilby and his wife? Why? It seems that Bilby dislikes this life, so... WHY? A personal holodeck for porn tales? A personal Galaxy starship? A moon nearby Gaila's one? Is him a latinum's collector (as for stamps)?
Uhm... Wouldn't be easier this?
*LIAM: Honey, New Sidney despite its "Federal" name is only a sort of Trill/Ferengi polluted mining colony. Shall we go back Earth and do whatever we want, without any economics/health/welfare problem for the eternity?
*MORICA: Of course, New Sydney sucks! And Starfleet is far better than NSPD. Let's go away from this crappy stone!

Resolved! OMG... I always thing that 24ther Earthlings, sometimes, are too stupid to understand how lucky they are. They want to suffer! "Omg, how stupid is this ambassador, and how bothersome is this admiral!" So... LEAVE - THE - FLEET - AND - CULTIVATE - SOME - VINEYARD - ON - EARTH! DUMB! In the morning you work in Labarre (France), in the afternoon you can go by the sea with your wife in Cancún (Mexico), in the evening you can see a moving desert sunset in Faya Largeau (Chad)... And next week: RISA! Nope, Orion Syndicate on Farius Prime! Cuz Farius has badassic suspended monorails!
I'm getting more and more convinced than the smartest man on the whole Federation is ROBERT PICARD (not the doctor, Jean-Luc's "strange-lips" brother). And also the luckiest: just take a look to this 60er redneck with a "lip's parkinson" and... Take a look to his wife! Is Marie "unknown surname" Picard blind? Or maybe she shares the strange partner tastes of Lwaxana and Janeway. Maybe.

Or this episode is another allegory: Humans like to suffer more than Klingons.

PS: I know thar Robert died on that "flight", but this confirms my theory. The day he decided to give Starfleet a possibility (for his son, ok) the luck ENDS. Immediatly! With the ONLY fire control accident on Earth in CENTURIES (apart that one caused by Q to that Q+Human couple).

R.I.P. Robert Picard, the only Federal person who really understand how to live in the 24th century: no bothersome head offices, no maphia, no money, no diseases. A ground to hoe, a wine to get drunk and make a funny brawl with your brother. Injured in the brawl cuz you're 60 y.o.? Don't worry: just 8 seconds of tricorder and u can get as a teenager :-D
Set Bookmark
Picard
Fri, Feb 24, 2017, 10:21am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Learning Curve

I don't have a problem much with this episode, the cheese and gel pack is funny yet not too insensible.

Remember a lot of the Maquis were former Starfleet so would probably have reintegrated easier than expected.

For people that wanted seven seasons of tensions and mutinies that wasn't what the show was going to be about at the end of Caretaker Janeway lays out the show's main premise, and major plots-exploring, seeking shortcuts and one ship one crew.
Set Bookmark
Picard
Thu, Jun 30, 2016, 3:49pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: The Muse

No, however much Troi resents her mother's boasting, Lwaxana is a political figure for Betazoid. She's represents Betazoid at Pacifica Conference, according to her introductory episode, "Manhunt". She's also is appointed to the trade delegation of Betazed for conference we hear of in "Menage à Troi".

These aren't boasts, they're facts presented by the show. Lwaxana makes herself to be greater than these posts because of her history, but whatever the case with her royal status, she holds Betazoid political power.
Set Bookmark
Picard from USS Phoenix
Wed, Jan 6, 2016, 5:13am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek (2009)

Chrome

"Wow, that's a vitriol-filled comment. Hey, you don't like the movie. Great."

Sure, I don't, but you did enjoyed it. The difference is that I have some rational reasons to dislike it. :)
Set Bookmark
Picard from USS Phoenix
Sun, Jan 3, 2016, 4:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek (2009)

Chrome... Sorry, your explanations make no sense. You said:

"But that isn't the point, he lost his home and his timeline. Even if he saved Romulus in the new timeline, he had no method to go back and see it in his time."

Firstly; how mere miner know about intricacies of quantum mechanics of time travel, how does he know that this isn't his timeline? BTW, this isn't he way time travel worked before in "Star Trek". Secondly; even if he knows, then he have no reason to presume that Nimoy-Spock would give a damn, about this Vulcan - after all this wasn't Nimoy-Spock's planet, so why would he care about it? And why would captain Emo - or whatever he was called - attacked Earth and Federation, if this isn't his Federation and those people have nothing to do with his timeline? Sorry, no matter how you slice it, captain Emo is still an idiot, and his motivations make no sense!

"As for holding a grudge for 25 years, it's entirely plausible and not unthinkable in fiction. Edmond Dantes (The Count of Monte Cristo) waited at least 14 years before exacting his revenge."

Please, don't compare "The Count of Monte Cristo" to infantile works of Orci&Kurtzman, OK? Dantes was betrayed by his best friend, so it's understandable that he wanted revenge. Captain Emo have, no reason to punish Spock for what he did, because Spock wasn't responsible destruction of Romulus, neither destruction of alternate-timeline Vulcan, shouldn't bother Nimoy-Spock in in the slightest, since this isn't his Vulcan after all. So, no captain Emo still sucks - both as a villain, and as a character.

"Also, what's wrong with reusing the Romulans? The original Star Trek movies were almost always one-dimensional Klingon stories."

No, the problem isn't that he's one-dimensional, the problem is that he is an idiot and everything he does is idiotic!

"Revenge is a dish best served cold."

Revenge for what? For wanting to help?

"But that didn't matter, because the focus of the movies were on the clever teamwork of the Enterprise crew. As is the case in this film."

Except, Enterprise crew wasn't much better in this movie, either. Captain Jerk; stereotypical and annoying, rebel without a cause. Mr. Spooky; basically, bipolar psychopath, who always go into rage, whenever someone told, something bad about his mommy. Toyota Homura or whatever her name was; one-dimensional, love interest for Mr. Spooky, but why she is in love with him, I don't know - guy is equally charming as mixture of emotionless Robbie the Robot, and psychotic Norman Bates. Besides that, she likes to drink, and tell vulgar jokes about sex with farm animals - that's her character in in a nutshell. Great cast of characters, indeed!
Set Bookmark
Picard
Tue, Jun 23, 2015, 9:41am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S2: The Wire

I'm surprised that out of all the comments about this episode nobody mentioned how this episode tackled drug addiction. I find that to be one of the many great aspects of the episode. Many people start doing drugs or any substance just to numb whatever pain they have. Then they continue to do more and more until they are physically addicted. They also show Garak going through withdrawals in a realistic way. I know most fans will mainly like talking about what we learn or don't learn about Garak's past but I think the drug withdrawal aspect should get more appreciation and discussion. Here are some other things I took away from the episode.

This is a story about garak and Bashir mostly but for contract reasons the writers had to give the rest of the cast things to do. But the one scene with Kira at the beginning is so stupid. She comes out of nowhere and says "what was that all about@ First of all she is too far away to hear garak and Bashir talking and Kira couldn't care less that garak and Bashir were having a spat. It was so out of chracter and cheesy.

I did like how Bashir stood up to Odo and wouldn't allow Odo to interrogate Garak. It's always nice when a doctor on Star Trek uses their authority. Everyone knows that even though they are "just" a doctor they are given the authority to order anyone including security or the commanding officers if they feel its medically necessary. And I liked how Odo acknowledged Bashirs authority over him in this matter.

As for Dax she is getting on my last nerve. She comes across as arrogant a lot and in this episode comes across as rude. She tells Bashir that he isn't really friends with Garak. I'm sorry but if you eat lunch with someone once a week talking about art and literature for two years then you are friends. Dax comes across as either mean or an android. And unfortunately she doesn't get any better throughout the series.

Great episode. Deserved 4 stars if any episode does.
Set Bookmark
Picard from USS Phoenix
Sat, Jan 3, 2015, 7:22am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek (2009)

This is the the worst written movie I've ever seen in my life - and I'm not joking or exaggerating: script was TERRIBLE. I didn't expect much from "Bayformers" guys, but this... you actually must try hard to write something so bad. Is like they made a wager with someone, that they will write worst script imaginable, and people will still see it...

Look, I could complain endlessly about paper thin plot, idiotic story that was full of plot holes and clichés, about turning Enterprise's crew into one dimensional caricatures and irritating archetypes, I could complain about vulgar jokes, about incredibly bad science, about too much action, about sacrificing old timeline and abut lack of any kind of thought provoking theme... But all I have to do, to prove that this movie is bad is to talk about the villain...

Wow, this character is the worst written movie bad guy I've ever seen - and again I'm not joking or exaggerating. Not only he is a carbon copy of Shinzon from "Nemesis" - a bold, Romulan, psychotic miner with Über-ship and with super-duper technology, who want to destroy the Earth, because he hold a grudge against one of the Enterprise crew member - but he is also most idiotic person I've ever seen. So, his entire motivation is: he want to destroy the Federation because he want to take revenge on Spock. News flash, Nero, you idiot! Spock didn't do anything bad, in fact he was the only person who wanted to help you, and you are punishing him for this? Why??? I guess no good deed goes unpunished... Instead let's put a blame on people really responsible for tragedy of Romulus; on you Nero! I mean you knew that planet was in danger, clearly you had gigantic spaceship on your disposal; you tell me that you couldn't take some of your people on board, not even your pregnant wife? Instead you decided to put your faith in hundred year old man, to save your entire planet? Because nothing can go wrong with this plan, right? Nero crealy was a genius... But it's gets even better! So, thanks to grandpa-Spock, Nero traveled back in time, to times long before destruction of Romulus. So, naturally he is grateful that Spock give him this second chance to save his planet, right? And he clearly have no reason to hold a grudge against Spock since Romulus destruction didn't happened yet, right? Wrong! Only now he become vengeful! Even though he had all the time in the world, he didn't once try to warn his home-planet about impending doom, neither he tried to prevent Romulus destruction... Instead he spend quarter of century planning he's unnecessary vengeance against innocent man. What a genius! And Orci and Kurtzman, people who created him must be even smarter! ;) $tar trek 2009: "tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing."
Set Bookmark
Picard from USS Phoenix
Wed, May 14, 2014, 7:58am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Man of the People

And once again, I have to respectfully disagree with Jammer - it was a good episode. A little bit silly at parts, but overall it provides, an interesting moral dilemma: it discusses utilitarianism, in a new, interesting light - I don't recall if "Star Trek" ever did that before, it was always pro-utilitarian, not against, like it is here. And it's definitely the most interesting thing about this episode.

"It's made no better by the fact that Alkar attempts to justify it with an ends-versus-means speech that's a completely obvious straw-man argument."

How is this a straw-man? Quite the contrary, it's logical consequence of Spock's utilitarianism - remember, this whole: "needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few or the one?". By Spock's standards Alkar is right! Hell, I don't know if he is not right?! Philosophers discussed this problem for centuries - whole kantian vs. utilitarian ethics - so this is not trivial episode at all...
Set Bookmark
Picard from USS Phoenix
Wed, May 14, 2014, 4:06am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Inheritance

I'm really surprised that this episode got 3 out of 4 stars. I'm not hating it, but I would say it is just average at best, it was just OK, nothing more nothing less. Entire plot point of Juliana "Mother of Data", is a little bit contrived, and it's dangerously close to being a retcon, or even an asspull. That would be fine, if story itself was fascinating but it really wans't. Don't get me wrong - I'm all for character drama and exploring the human condition, but I wasn't terribly engaged in a drama of Juliana, which we just met, and which we won't see ever again. Yes, actress who played her was really superb, and she got few good, emotional scenes, but on the whole, I don't see how her character has changed or grown? I also don't think that I learned hell a lot about Data's character. Yes, now we know a litte bit more about his "childhood", and in the end he decided to, lie to Juliana, which is unusual for him and that could be seen as subtle character development, but other than that... what are the consequences of this story? And I think that this is main problem with "Inheritance"; is so goddamn inconsequential!

You see, main problem with this story comes from the fact that truth about Juliana was revealed way too late! It should be the main focus of this story, but as it is, it's just an afterthought. Think about it: if Juliana's memories were transferred into an android, then is she this same person as she was as a human, or is she just an artificial simulation of dr Tainer? In other words: is person transferred into a robot, still a person? If your were inside a robot, would you be still YOU? And if you can transferre human consciousness into machine, then what are the consequences for human mortality - are humans now immortal? Those are very cyberpunk-y themes, very reminiscing of "Ghost in the shell" and such - and they are almost completely wasted! And what about Data's dilemma? Should he tell dr Tainer, the truth or should he lie to her - what is the ethical thing to do? What about dr Tainer's husband, who seems to don't like or at least, don't trust artificial lifeforms - how he would react? And what about Juliana herself? If there wasn't deus ex machina program in her positronic brain that would terminate her as soon as she learn the truth - Q forbids, that she would have any character arc! - how would she react? You see - that's interesting and thought provoking questions, but we barely have a time to explore them. So , I don't understand why Juliana's plot twist come so late? Wasted opportunity...
Set Bookmark
Picard from USS Phoenix
Tue, Apr 29, 2014, 3:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Silicon Avatar

"Fair enough, but we're not talking about shellfish being consumed in mass quantities; we're talking about people's lives and entire M-class worlds being laid to waste. At some point, a line must be drawn. The episode acknowledges this question without quite dealing with it."

This is the same argumentation that dr. Marr used in this episode. I understand why she want CE to be destroyed - typical captain Ahab's thinking - but I don't get why some viewers agree with her? After all Picard is ready to kill the creature, if this will be necessary but he want to try to communicate first and try to find find alternative solution. Whats wrong with that? Is this is not what Trek is all about - seeking new life forms and finding common language with them?
Set Bookmark
Picard from USS Phoenix
Tue, Apr 29, 2014, 2:50pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Ethics

"The notion of a Klingon warrior seeing honor in assisted suicide seems fairly absurd to me, especially since there are conventional treatment options that would give back Worf as much as 60 percent of his mobility."

One, thing that really irritates me about those reviews is this arrogant anthropocentrism: "Of course is a silly custom, because we humans automatically know what's objectively wrong and right!" This same happened when Jammer was talking about "TNG Half a life" when he automatically said that Kaelon's custom is obviously stupid, without even considering why it even existed in the first place. If aliens exists, they are culturally different that us - do we have the right to judge them by human standards? And both episodes were, essentially about euthanasia. That's what klingon custom stands for; it's just an excuse to talk about this difficult issue. It's all about human dignity, wellbeing and utilitarianism as well. Worf never would be happy knowing that he is not what he used to be, as well he would undoubtedly think that he is useless and, that he is burden for others - even if this wouldn't be entirely true. Now, do we have moral right to take away Worf's freedom to choose and force him to live unhappy life, because we don't like his point of view? What I like about this episode is that all all parties involved - Worf, Crusher, dr Russell, Riker - have good arguments to support their position and writers of "Ethics" didn't forced you to agree with any of them - they allowed us to draw your own conclusions, and that's why it's one of the best TNG episodes.
Set Bookmark
Picard from USS Phoenix
Mon, Apr 28, 2014, 3:00pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Who Watches the Watchers

"One man speaking secondhand nonsense cannot change the world."

What about Christ, Mahomet, Buddha etc.? Religions often times started as teaching of a one man, who have ridiculous, supernatural claims. Unfortunately people believe them- and that's how all those "inquisitions, chaos or holy wars," mentioned by Jean-Luc, started in the first place. Yes, this episode - like most of "Star Trek" - is promoting atheist point of view so naturally religious people can be offended by it. Too bad I say, because there is nothing untrue about Picard's view on religion. In fact, this episode quite convincingly describes how religions could come to be. And unlike "TNG The Devil's due" it take itself seriously and it's even more friendly towards religious people, since it doesn't suggests that religions are simply work of a con artist, instead it suggests that it is a simple matter of misunderstanding and people's ignorance and naivete. There is no ill will in "Who Watches the Watchers".

"The episode is extremely simplistic in suggesting that religious belief will automatically send them back into the dark ages."

Funny, that beginning of secularism and enlightenment movements which diminished role of Church and rejected religious dogma, was the beginning of unprecedented, technological and social progress...
Set Bookmark
Picard
Thu, Mar 20, 2014, 10:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Clues

Some comments on this episode:

- I agree with most that this is a better episode than Jammer gives it credit for. And I think it does hold up for a second viewing, namely due to the strength of Data's character. It's fun watching the android brain working, trying to keep his ship safe despite knowing that he is betraying all of his friends. It's like the first act of Brothers, only with Data fully conscious of what he's doing. Even with the mystery known, Data's part (and everyone responding to him) still holds up.

- One nice subtle touch: on one scene in the bridge, Worf is rubbing his arm in the background. This was before he went to sickbay.

- The holodeck intros sure haven't been very subtle lately. First there was Scrooge denying the reality of Jacob Marley's existence in Devil's Due, and now we have a Dixon Hill startup in an episode called Clues. Sheesh...

- I've heard people say that Nth Degree reminds them of 2001: A Space Odyssey. But I get some of that here, when Picard calmly asked Data to go run an errand and then starts plotting against him. I half expected Data to be watching from a distance and reading their lips.

Enh, I got nothing else. It's a good episode, but kinda nondescript. No brilliant insights, just good clean fun.
Set Bookmark
Picardo
Mon, Nov 25, 2013, 5:50pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek Into Darkness

This Star Trek movie has more GIRLS

It has GIRLS doing things and looking hawt

And the film quality makes the GIRLS look extra hawt

Seriously, they are very beautiful these women folk, also I think the movie is good, perhaps not the best they could have done, but good writing zen is so hard to come by these days
Set Bookmark
Picard J.
Thu, May 3, 2012, 5:03pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S2: Blood Oath

Fantastic episode. My favorite from the second season.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.