Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 95 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 4
Set Bookmark
Perry
Mon, Jul 29, 2019, 1:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

https://www.digitalspy.com/tv/ustv/a28534945/the-orville-season-three-air-date-delayed/

See u next year.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Sun, Jul 21, 2019, 6:03am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

Because of Disney, I think the Orville is going to open the doors to the Treky world. In my opinion, Fox stands to lose from this in the long run.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Sat, Jul 20, 2019, 7:00pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

oh no... is there a way to watch them other than Hulu?

https://deadline.com/2019/07/the-orville-moves-hulu-fox-season-3-2020-comic-con-seth-macfarlane-1202649836/
Set Bookmark
Perry
Sun, Jun 9, 2019, 12:56pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

I wonder how the show was named The Orville.

I ran into history and one famous co-inventor has Orville as first name.

https://www.biography.com/inventor/orville-wright

maybe they can make an episode with Bortus steering the vintage plane.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Sun, May 19, 2019, 6:22am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

https://www.reddit.com/r/TheOrville/comments/bq62f8/scottadrianne_married/ and a season renewal, way to go!

O.T. Is the Games of Thrones truly ending forever? They have generated as many tv viewership as the whole globe.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Sun, May 12, 2019, 7:08am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

Awesome!
Set Bookmark
Perry
Thu, May 9, 2019, 4:00pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

http://www.cancelledscifi.com/2019/05/09/cancellation-watch-final-call-on-the-orville-cloak-and-dagger-happy-the-passage-and-more-as-we-head-to-the-end-of-the-season/ Looks like an announcement is to be made next week.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Sun, May 5, 2019, 10:35am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

It's quiet on Orville's renewal. Someone has to design Orville dinner plates with each character on it.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Mon, Apr 29, 2019, 7:24pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

@Dave in MN Thanks for that link. interesting take on that. Seth has great leadership and I don't think they want him to take on another network with his innovative brains.

@SlackerInc (messed up on my end with typo errors)
I agree with "All the World is Birthday Cake" as the best episode this season and probably the best hour episode of all the shows I'll watch this year.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Sat, Apr 27, 2019, 6:44pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

That puts an end to Mercer/Grayson bromance. way to go Seth. Time is due for a renewal or else I'm not watching that channel again.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Fri, Apr 26, 2019, 8:53pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

https://io9.gizmodo.com/the-orville-wraps-up-a-strong-second-season-with-its-mo-1834320258/amp
Set Bookmark
Perry
Thu, Apr 25, 2019, 9:28pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: The Road Not Taken

4/4 stars from me. Only thing waiting is for a pickup for an renewal!
Set Bookmark
Perry
Thu, Apr 25, 2019, 9:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

I'll have to concur on Jammer's review on Ed and Kelly. I want to see more intimate relationship and an ending that officially declares them both dead but alive.

There have never been a Trek series that had combo of a captain and Human Commander/First Officer married and divorced. Writers will knock it out of the park with new ideas with that dynamic duo.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Tue, Apr 23, 2019, 7:27pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

@Dave in MN < discard my last post > 🤔
Set Bookmark
Perry
Tue, Apr 23, 2019, 7:24pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

https://variety.com/2019/tv/features/seth-macfarlane-the-orville-season-2-social-issues-1203193271/amp/
Set Bookmark
Perry
Sat, Apr 20, 2019, 9:50am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

https://tvbythenumbers.zap2it.com/renewcancel/cancel-bear-vs-fox-week-29-2018-19/
Set Bookmark
Perry
Fri, Apr 19, 2019, 8:16am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

another review https://tv.avclub.com/an-erratic-the-orville-proves-poor-decisions-arent-just-1834160157/amp

Go down to the bottom part on strong one Liners. I thought that was pretty good. The inconsistencies... well I think of more uneasiness between time realism.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Fri, Apr 19, 2019, 7:38am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

https://heavy.com/entertainment/2019/04/the-orville-season-2-episode-13-ending-explained-review/amp/

nice review, I'm not going to rate this episode because it's part of two episode storyline and the strongest episode has to be the final and this episode positioned it well.

Who picked out that amazing soundtrack?
Set Bookmark
Perry Plotkin
Thu, Apr 18, 2019, 8:41pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Sanctuary

It's hard to know Jammer's final score even if he says that the episode was well excuted. I bet he put 3.8 score and yet it's 3 1/2 stars.

He pointed out the dyfuctional marriage with Bortus and Klyden. I thought that was brilliantly executed and that helps writers to carry on that drama. I expect more of that and shakeups in the fleet.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Fri, Apr 12, 2019, 12:16pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Sanctuary

This is not what the Orville wants to hear: https://tvline.com/2019/04/12/orville-ratings-season-2-episode-11/ I don't think it covered all the viewers, I bet some watch it on videos and reruns.

I guess we need a perfect score from the Jammer's review to help Orville win a season renewal.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Fri, Apr 12, 2019, 8:40am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Sanctuary

Impressive episode. It was cool to see many new alien characters sitting down at the Global Council. 4/4 rating - what a week it makes that lead character goes from Lt. Gordon to Lt. Cmdr. Bortus.

https://tv.avclub.com/a-smart-and-kinetic-the-orville-makes-the-case-for-inde-1833991191/amp
Set Bookmark
Perry
Mon, Apr 8, 2019, 8:11pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Lasting Impressions

https://variety.com/2019/tv/news/live7-ratings-week-of-march-18-1203183281/

That should help the chances of renewal.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Thu, Mar 28, 2019, 10:34pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Lasting Impressions

https://www.reddit.com/r/TheOrville/comments/b6issj/gordon_malloy_was_on_the_enterprise_25_years/

cool to see Gordon in that time capsule.

I bet Jammer couldn't add .25 to 3.5 stars for 3.75 stars... but any 3.5 stars is a milestone for Orville.
Set Bookmark
Perry
Thu, Mar 28, 2019, 1:10pm (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Lasting Impressions

@Dougie Thanks for your input. I've only being on this reviewer boards for a year or so.

A lot have changed since 1996, I bet Jammer can track IP addresses of the person responses and use a block by IP address feature provided by the IP provider as long as the site is using ancient coding html.

I find all this has become equivalency to my writing classes. A good experience for me. Who wants to pay for my college courses that are an essential requirement for graduation?
Set Bookmark
Perry
Tue, Mar 26, 2019, 9:39am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: Lasting Impressions

@Troy I wouldn't think anything posted on jammer boards would influence Jammer to rationalize his thoughts on an episode. Jammer is always the last person to write up his formal review. Jammer has spent countless hours scoring through countless reviews in many other tv franchises. It's not a like working in a kitchen doing the dishes, he does his best to correct/interpret/discover things that he missed or not though of. He wouldn't be here doing these things for free if no one offers his input. Trolls on the other hand is a hard one to stop, who wants to be a moderator for a modest fee? Looking forward to the battle zone in the next episode.
Next ►Page 1 of 4
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.