Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 26 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Thu, Feb 13, 2020, 7:59am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

Νο quincy i didn't say that all jammere wants is mindless action i'm just reading his reviews for many years and its obvious that he likes strong character drama even if it violates syar trk ethos he likes a lot of battles and he likes dystopian future. That is not star trek. It's his right to like anything he wants but it is not his right to turn trek into what he wants. He liked the jerk movirs of newtrek (what:s tjeir telationsip eith trek at all?) and he liked discovery with his fucking of cannon and star trek ethos amd now he does'nt like picard were some good men try to bring federation back to its origins. Well i say he is a fan of tv but he does'nt have anything with star trek. Perhaps he should turn to other shoes.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Wed, Feb 12, 2020, 8:17am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

And you can ban me from your site i don:t give a shit
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Wed, Feb 12, 2020, 8:04am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

Ok jammer that'enough that's enough with you. Ypou praised the newtrek movies the discovdry but yoy don' like picard. You are not a fan of star tek. You don't even understand it. You like mindless action and stupid character developmend. An i'm done with your opinion. Good bye and i hope there are not many like you out there.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Mon, Feb 10, 2020, 8:01am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

After the abomination of discovery and the upcoming abomination of sector 31 the sow picard proves that the only way for trek to move forward is a sequel not a prequel. After the dominion war and the events of nemesis the federation has become logically more conservative. But there are still people to keep the faith. After all what would be more dystopian than "for the uniform" or "in the pale moonlight"? People complsining about "picaRd" obviously they never watched ds9 and the damage that inflicted on trek.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Feb 8, 2020, 8:44am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

The difference beetween Picard and the other shows is that IT IS SYAR TREK even in a more dystopian mode but with people who still believe in the federation and starfleet. Discovery is just absurd and with no relanshionship with the ethos of trek and i don'"t even thinkabout a section 31 show. Obviously they made picard to satisfy the old fans. That is ytek from tos to picard. Everything else doesn'matter.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Fri, Jan 31, 2020, 7:21am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: PIC S1: Maps and Legends

Finally we are watcing star trek. A good episode. I were allways thinking that romulans would be a much better adversary than klingons who were huns in space. Cbs: cancel the ridiculous discovery and the abominable show on section 31 and giva us more shows like picard!!
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Fri, Apr 12, 2019, 3:18pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S2: Such Sweet Sorrow, Part 1

my god what a melodrama!
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Apr 6, 2019, 9:16am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S2: Through the Valley of Shadows

so kirk in tos has nothinng to know about all this garbage. really are you kidding?
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Apr 6, 2019, 9:14am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S2: Through the Valley of Shadows

one more medriocre sucking episode which has nothing to do with star trek cannon and spirit. Please can you just stop it?
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Mar 30, 2019, 9:22am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S2: Perpetual Infinity

discovery mamaged to be in his second season a decent but not great science fiction but not at all a decent star trek. i rather enjoy it but it is not star trek. Kurrtjam simply don' know how to make star trek
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Tue, Mar 20, 2018, 5:23pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

The difference between discovery' s first season and other bad first seasons in trek shows is that the other showd were episodic ( even ds 9 first season) while discovery had a , bad, story arc. Theis has more lasting consequences
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Thu, Feb 1, 2018, 5:34am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S1: What's Past Is Prologue

Shanon
I have the right ro express my opinion if you don' t like it then don' read it but you will not decide what i will do
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Tue, Jan 30, 2018, 9:38am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S1: What's Past Is Prologue

Star trek (?) discovery is cbs attempt to eliminate TOS well i prefer to see TOS than this sh* t
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Mon, Jan 29, 2018, 6:10pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S1: What's Past Is Prologue

This show has become ridiculous
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Wed, Jan 24, 2018, 4:53pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: DSC S1: Vaulting Ambition

This show has become a total mess from writers who doesn' nt understand anything about stsr ttek but even worst they don' t have any new ideas or imspitation
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Wed, Sep 13, 2017, 3:36pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ORV S1: Old Wounds

So if we don't like DS9. we are racists!! Wel i haven't thought thatbefore!!!!!
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Wed, Sep 13, 2017, 3:57am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ORV S1: Old Wounds

Jammer

as omicronpetatheti said if you are starving then you are not much interested for the quality of the food. I'm simply very very tired with dark and gritty science fiction. which is the only kind we see the last 10-12 years.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Tue, Sep 12, 2017, 3:55pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: ORV S1: Old Wounds

I really enjoeyd it. Not because it was great ( it was not) but because, finally, i saw an optimistic future. I' m so tired eith dark and gritty visions of the future.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Jul 30, 2016, 3:52am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: Star Trek Beyond

@Dom
I absolutely agree with you.For me the solution to the problem is simple: stop making star trek films. Star trek never worked on cinema, it was created as tv show (and ,eventually, a tv franchise ) and it was on tv that it allways excelled (i only liked three of the movies while i found the others just watchable or even worst). And now with Discovery placed on the original timeline the franchise will find itself with an even bigger problem: a movie franchise in one timeline and a tv franchise in the other. Schizofrenia!
Ofcourse i know that it will not happen because Paramount makes money with the movies and wants to continue making money. And the division of the fans not only will continue but it will become even bigger.Sad.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sun, Jul 24, 2016, 4:18am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: Star Trek Beyond

Don't worry "old complainers" like me!. The original timeline comes back officially in the new series Star Trek: Disocvery


io9.gizmodo.com/star-trek-discov ... 1784196830
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Jul 23, 2016, 5:27pm (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: Star Trek Into Darkness

With all due respect jammer if you give this movie 3 stars i doubt that will agree in much of anything.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Mon, Jun 6, 2016, 6:04am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: New Trek Series Coming in 2017

And the veteran trek writer Joe Menosky

trekmovie.com/2016/05/30/cbss-star-trek-all-access-adds-voyager-novelist-kirsten-beyer-to-writing-staff/
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Mon, Jun 6, 2016, 6:01am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: New Trek Series Coming in 2017

A star trek novelist was added to the writers of the show

trekmovie.com/2016/05/30/cbss-star-trek-all-access-adds-voyager-novelist-kirsten-beyer-to-writing-staff/
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Thu, Apr 30, 2009, 4:00am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: VOY S7: Unimatrix Zero, Part II

Voyager's episodes with the borg were a real disaster for the borg idea. InTNG the borg were mysterious, truly allien, truly different, the exact opposite of humanity but yet so similar to federation. After all was perfection an absolutely different goal from humanity's objective to better itself? it was the eans that were so different and it was the means that made borg so frightening. And then came voyager. The borg were transformed from an awesome villaint to something dangerous but also trivial loosing their radical difference. just another villaint race. In comparison with voyager's borg the dominion look much more threatening amd much more different. Thy were also trandformed from a race with truly collective consciousness to one with individual leadership. Their collectiveness was also destroyed with their transformation into mindless automata but collective consciousness amd mindless automata are two different things. Well what remained? almost nothing.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Tue, Apr 28, 2009, 3:35am (UTC -5) | 🔗
Re: BSG S4: Daybreak, Part 2 (April Fools Version)

Personally i can't find anything interesting in Caprica. With Caprica science fiction is deteriorating in soap opera and i'm not interested in that.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.