Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 8 (Showing 1-8)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Okrad Del Diablo
Fri, Mar 31, 2017, 11:07am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Immunity Syndrome

It is. Vulcans, to me, are a metaphor for all the self-righteous, arrogant types. No shortage of people like that in the world today. So it's not so much about being "racist" as having an issue with certain kinds of people and attitudes.
Set Bookmark
Okrad Del Diablo
Fri, Mar 31, 2017, 11:01am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: A Private Little War

Mmmmmm Nona.... usually takes more then T&A of a sexy chick to beguile me, but she would be worth some pain (giving and taking it). Damn I love sexy, determined, manipulative ladies with attitude and ambition! :) Fun to be around, and she'd keep me on my toes.

Refreshing change from all the lovey-doey miniskirt honeycakes on the Enterprise. Now THEY are sexist, in my view. Nona is not. She has her agenda, she thinks for herself, she is ambitions (and genuinely wants to protect her people I believe)... and atop of that, she is drop-dead gorgeous. I'm not surprised all the losers in her village couldn't handle her, including Tyree. For a 1960 american show, I have to say I'm very surprised by her character. Awesome! Wouldn't mind if she did some actual ass-kicking too (she looks athletic enough), but I suppose thats too much to expect from the time-period of the show.

"I have the wrong husband!" damn right you do, babe! You need a right kind of man for you, not a pacifist pussy who would rather die then fight back and protect his people. Thats why she ran over to the opposing tribe, she got fed up by all the passivity. And in the end she was the catalyst that got Tyree to act. Too bad it cost her her life.

Also love the Spock-slapping. Not NEARLY hard enough, but I liked it! I'd have bitch-slapped the jerk so hard he'd be spitting blood by the end hehe.

3 stars. 2 for Nona, 1 for the right message in the end, about the need to maintain the balance of power and respond to violence with violence. One of the few times Trek's pacifist bullshit didnt prevail, but reality did. -1 for Nona getting killed. *cries*
Set Bookmark
Okrad Del Diablo
Fri, Mar 31, 2017, 10:11am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Immunity Syndrome

Just another "giant dangerous space-creature" plot. But since this is TOS, I suppose this is where the trend began so it was original at the time I guess.

More interesting to me was to watch the interactions between Spock and McCoy. Reminded me why I can't stand Vulcans and their thinly-veiled arrogance under a mask of "logic", and am glad the sub-sequent series did a good job of knocking them off their high perch (especially enjoyed the destruction of Vulcan in JJ Abrams first movie, probably the only thing good about that crap, I can't think of any species who deserved it more, just for being so fucking insufferably arrogant and with a house-sized superiority complex). "Superior capability" my ass, so he got knocked around in there a bit, and he tells McCoy he wouldn't have survived it? Oh please.

And the way McCoy took that crap from Spock so passively... if it were me, that pointy-eared freak would have got a earful on the subject, to say the least.

I like TOS, it has it's moments, but Spock manages to ruin most of it for me, just by being there and sucking the air out of the bridge with his god-complex, and the way the crew holds him in awe. Something to be said for the Terra Prime movement, the mirror universe and the Terran Empire, where we put those arrogant Vulcan jerks in their place by a shotgun to the chest and subsequent conkuest. So much for their "superior capability". Until... lo and behold... a Vulcan fucks it up for us 100 years later. Surprise, surprise...

Anyway... 1.5 stars. And thats being generous, since the plot was original at the time. The Spock/McCoy dynamics made me sick to my stomach, as they do most of the time.
Set Bookmark
Okrad Del Diablo
Thu, Mar 23, 2017, 3:15am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Resurrection

Fun 45 mins. Evil Mistress Pain Intendant Kira-bitch fun to watch as usual (that attitude of hers seriusly makes my pants tight to bursting lol). Mirror Bareil is a let-down, he is just so... passive. At the end, why didnt he just vaporize the Evil Kira, and not put her to sleep? Big fucking risk for him to take, I assume when she wakes up she would be more then a little pissed off at him. Wuss...

2.5 stars.
Set Bookmark
Okrad Del Diablo
Thu, Mar 23, 2017, 3:04am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: You Are Cordially Invited

Cute episode. 2 stars for the novelty of seeing a Klingon wedding, and Jadzia&Sirella scrap at the party. At that point I was about to crow "yea, catfight" before it all ended all too soon. Aww too bad...

No more then 2 stars, since I never really thought J and W belonged together. And the bachelor party scenes were just a bore.
Set Bookmark
Okrad Del Diablo
Thu, Mar 23, 2017, 2:59am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Profit and Lace

#Chrome#

Sounds good to me, I love to fight! :) Just make Alura the prize for the winner, and I'm game hehe.
Set Bookmark
Okrad Del Diablo
Wed, Mar 22, 2017, 4:31am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Profit and Lace

btw forgot to rate it - 2 stars. Not much to the ep but its comedy value, but I laughed so hard that I'l give 1 star for that, and another star for Alura. Damn that bitch is hot! ;)
Set Bookmark
Okrad Del Diablo
Wed, Mar 22, 2017, 4:27am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Profit and Lace

Fuck all this political correctness, and fuck so many ppl who can't take an episode for what it is - a ham-fisted comedy, and are so thin-skinned they can't take a joke. Thank god I dont live in the West, among so many politically-correct little snowflakes.

That dabo-chick Alura was damn hot! Those tits and that smile.... mmmyummy a line from "Alien Resurrection" comes to mind: "Severely Fuckable" :) I dont blame Quark for salivating over her, I would too. Ofc, I would find a more subtle approach to get her in my bed, but... some chicks like directness, and she proved in the end that she likes it.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.