Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 21 (Showing 1-21)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Wed, Jun 16, 2021, 8:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Violations

As soon as I finished this train wreck of an episode I rushed to this site certain Jammer was going to be giving it something higher than the 1 star it deserves. Sure enough, 2.5/4. Garbage site.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Thu, Jun 10, 2021, 6:50pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Darmok

3.5 at least. I wouldn’t argue with a 4. What’s wrong with the guy rating these episodes?

I will note this episode is a perfect example of why Riker is the worst character in all of TNG. Abrasive, unreasonable, obstructive. An all around ass. TNG would have been a much better series without him.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Tue, Jun 8, 2021, 7:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: In Theory

Trash episode only saved by its comedy.

Guinan saying to Data “don’t look at me!” when he was asking for advice about Android on Human relationships, and Data immediately adverting his gaze, has got to be the funniest thing I’ve seen in TNG (that and those hilariously awful shape shifting creature costumes from S1).

Data’s sick dis at the end was also epic. “Are we no longer a couple?” “Then I will delete your program.” LOL
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sun, Jun 6, 2021, 8:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Half a Life

@Peter G. - You just realized that all by yourself, did you? Came to you all of a sudden? Some sort of epiphany, was it? Not, say, from when Luxawana Troi MAKES THAT SAME GOD DAMN OBSERVATION IN THE SHOW?
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sat, Jun 5, 2021, 11:51am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Qpid

What kind of cantankerous old coot do you need to be to rate this episode one star?
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Fri, Jun 4, 2021, 7:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Night Terrors

The highlight of the episode for me was when Riker and Picard are in the turbo lift, and Riker admits needing to hold back from snapping at people.

Does Riker not watch the fucking show? Every other line of dialogue is him unnecessarily yelling at someone. I can’t imagine what “holding back” looks like to that buffoon.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Fri, Jun 4, 2021, 7:54pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Identity Crisis

Did anybody else find it odd that when Riker and Warf went to the holodeck to find Geordi, they ran into the simulation to look around instead of simply stating “end program”?
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Thu, Jun 3, 2021, 2:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Galaxy's Child

Jesus look at all these comments. Geordi is a creep.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Wed, Jun 2, 2021, 2:24pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

Another great episode only marred by the existence of Riker and his instance to stick his penis anywhere he can.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Tue, Jun 1, 2021, 8:39pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Devil's Due

ONE star? My god this site is garbage with the ratings. Sure it’s never explained how Ardra pulled off transforming into Troi or taking over the body of the Ensign, but beyond that a well crafted and well executed fun adventure. In my opinion the episode would have been made better if, at the end, after all of Ardra’s tricks have been exposed and deactivated she unexplainably vanishes suggesting she did, actually, have magical powers that suggest she could have been the “devil” toying around to relieve some boredom but all-in-all a TWO STAR episode AT LEAST.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Mon, May 31, 2021, 8:44pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Data's Day

Why does the ship have a “night shift”? What is “night” in space? And why does it require the bridge lights to be dimmed? Presumably there is still space stuff to do during “night shift” that requires being able to see the console, no?
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sun, May 30, 2021, 9:10pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: The Loss

And another thing: up until this episode I found it odd that Guinan would also provide the advice when needed to get characters through a difficult moment. It was almost as though she were a better counsellor than “I feel hostility” Troi. To have the writers bring this up specifically with Guinan’s prodding of Troi only for Troi to outright dismiss the notion of Guinan being successful in that role was quite amusing.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sun, May 30, 2021, 9:04pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: The Loss

I thought for sure we were going to find out that the beings were “overriding” Troi’s betazoid empathic abilities and causing an unstable human emotional response to justify all of the immaturity Troi presented throughout the episode.

In the end it turned out that in fact no, Troi’s betazoid abilities were temporarily suspended and the rest was all her.

And we’re supposed to like this character why, exactly?
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sun, May 30, 2021, 7:55am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Reunion

Terrible decision to kill off K’ehyleyr in a show where the acting bar is set so low by the likes of Frakes, McFadden, and Sirkis. Suzie Plakson had a great onscreen presence and the show would have benefited with her ongoing appearances.

This episode is noteworthy for the fact that crew of the Enterprise have carte-Blanche for committing murder of foreign diplomats so that’s nice.

The whole “Duras is bad” thread never really sat well with me. Duras would never have used poison, so who killed the High Chancellor? The episode seemed to be setting up a better Third Act that never came to be.

3 out of 4 stars.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sat, May 29, 2021, 6:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Future Imperfect

More like “Riker Imperfect”. Dude wakes up to find out he has a son, and the second scene with him is spent berating the kid for playing in the holodeck? Well at least they maintained continuity: once an ass, always an ass.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sat, May 29, 2021, 9:17am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Legacy

Best part of the episode by far: Sarah Connor getting beamed onto the Enterprise and seeing yet another fucking Terminator.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sat, May 29, 2021, 12:15am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Remember Me

And agreed, Gates McFadden is an atrocious actress and this episode just nails the fact home.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sat, May 29, 2021, 12:12am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Remember Me

My god Beverly Crusher is an idiot. What a frustrating episode to watch. “It must be everybody else that’s the problem!” she runs around screaming while everybody else disappears. Hey dumb dumb, given you’re the constant here maybe it’s you? Hmmmmmmmm? Moron.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Thu, May 27, 2021, 8:29pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Best of Both Worlds, Part I

If ever there was an episode to fully encapsulate how unfit Riker was for his duties as First Officer, let alone Captain, this is it. Refusing to listen to suggestions from Shelby - a Borg expert - on how to attack the Borg because of his immaturity (I.e. she wasn’t interested in sleeping with him)? How anyone likes Riker just baffles my mind.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sat, May 22, 2021, 11:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: A Matter of Perspective

Also, I 100% believe Riker crossed the line with Manua and her recollection of events is more accurate than Riker’s. Riker is a pure slimeball who would have mentally justified his sexual harassment as innocent flirting and consent. He may not have murdered Dr. Agpar, but he is certainly not innocent.
Set Bookmark
O’Brien
Sat, May 22, 2021, 11:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: A Matter of Perspective

While we’re calling witnesses, here’s one:

“Chief O’Brien, was Riker holding a phaser when he materialized on the Enterprise?”
“No.”

Case dismissed.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.