Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 9 (Showing 1-9)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Nolan C
Sun, Aug 26, 2018, 7:35am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Drive

Yes I know this is a response to a post made years ago. But I have to ask @ Cloudane... what in the world are you talking about in this post? You don’t mention the subject and you don’t even tell us who ‘he’ is??

“Don't know if it's ever been confirmed, but I always thought it was meant to be the same person. I remember he had a remarkably similar backstory about having done something stupid that led to the death of his team mate, or am I misremembering. They changed his name because Nick Locarno was already claimed by another series, or some such.”
Set Bookmark
Nolan C
Wed, Aug 22, 2018, 3:14pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Barge of the Dead

Why are there no seat belts in the Trek universe. Especially on the shuttles?
Set Bookmark
Nolan C
Sun, Aug 12, 2018, 11:42am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: The Q and the Grey

How could you not mention Harve Presnell in your review? The guy’s a serious Hollywood/Broadway actor. I’m really surprised Trek got him, but it was a delight to see.
Set Bookmark
Nolan C
Sat, Aug 11, 2018, 6:17am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: The Chute

Could not disagree more about Neelix being well used and not annoying in this story. He was the one thing I hated about this episode. Everyone is on board and it’s time to GTFO and he’s asking Janeway if she needs anything, like what? Refreshments? Dude shut up and go. And then he gets all this screen time to brag about his piloting? Neelix, STFU! I can’t stand him. Worse than Wesley Crusher by far.
Set Bookmark
Nolan C
Thu, Aug 9, 2018, 5:44pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Tuvix

Hated it. Maybe because I hate Neelix so much. Why so much f’ing Neelix this season? Every time he speaks I just wish he would STFU. I can’t stand him. I do think Tuvix was well acted. But just to be clear, I think the highlight of the VOY series is when Tuvok strangled the bastard. Too bad it was only hologram.
Set Bookmark
Nolan C
Thu, Aug 9, 2018, 1:17am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Lifesigns

Jammer I love your reviews, but I notice you always mention the directors name. In this one you talk about Cliff Bole’s ‘calm direction’. How do you know that? How do you know he’s calm? It just feels like name-dropping... Sorry if I’m being rude, I really value your reviews.
Set Bookmark
Nolan Campbell
Sat, Jul 21, 2018, 5:44am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: The Visitor

I don’t understand all the negative comments about Nog becoming a Captain. It’s been well established that he’s exceptionally smart and desires to persue a Starfleet career. So... 30/40 years later, why would this not be possible? Oh, because he looks different or because he’s short. What does that say about you? Think about that.
Set Bookmark
Nolan Campbell
Mon, Jul 16, 2018, 12:28am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S3: Fascination

lwaxana Troi, Keiko O’Brian, A 16 year old boy going after someone nearly twice his age, and a whole lot of Bajoran ritual bullshit. A perfect combo for a loser episode. Cringeworthy at every turn. Particularly Keiko. Did the writers intentially want us to hate her? If so it’s working. This is half a star at most. Maybe the worst episode so far.
Set Bookmark
Nolan Campbell
Sun, Jul 15, 2018, 7:52am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S3: Equilibrium

I just want to tell this community... I was in a motorcycle accident three weeks ago. In my recovery I’ve binge watched all of TNG and this far in DS9. After each episode I love reading this review and the comments. I have so much respect for the cordial discourse and dialogue that occurs here. Sometimes people don’t agree, but they don’t resort to ad hominem assault. I find the discussions intellectually stimulating. Thanks for being here! Keep on Trekking!
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.