Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 11 (Showing 1-11)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Mon, Oct 9, 2017, 3:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: Counterpoint

This story is delicious. Janeway and Kassyk work well, Torat's nose thing is hysterical, and putting Mahler's gorgeous music in there is a piece of genius. Only plot hole is the fact that on the final visit to the ship by the Devore, Janeway forgets to hide Tuvok back in the closet, but the Devore don't even notice him!! But that's only a tiny niggle. Other than that, perfect.
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Mon, Oct 9, 2017, 3:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Ex Post Facto

Can't believe that the concluding witness was a frickin'dog! Seriously? It was quite good until that. The reveal ruined it completely.
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Mon, Oct 9, 2017, 3:11pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Resolutions

I love this story. One of the main things that makes this episode good is the music that is played when they are defeating the Vidians while getting the antidote from Denarra. It's brilliant and rousing. And Chakotay's story is cute. Especially, when he admits he made the whole thing up. Great story.
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Sun, Oct 8, 2017, 9:43pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S2: Paradise

So, they reveal she has been lying to them and they just say, "Fine whatever...!"?? If I had been one of the colonists I would have beaten the hell out of her and her dipwit son Vinood! And what does she mean, the candle guy would be in prison? The only difference between where he is and a prison, is they have proper lights and aren't allowed to torture people anymore!! He is already in a prison - of your making, you silly woman. I liked this episode, but the end is, I agree, a bit lame. The only time I loathed it was the bit where Alexi said that everone approved the hotbox. My thought then was, "Then you are all a bunch of evil toe-rags!"
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Sun, Oct 8, 2017, 9:15pm (UTC -5)
Re: ANDR S1: The Ties That Blind

Rest of the episode was slow, but I love the teaser scene with Tia and Trance. That jumping up and down she does, is a bit like me when I get excited, so my husband nick-named it a Trance dance. So everytime I get excited now, hubby says I'm doing a Trance dance. This was...okay, but a bit slow. Prefer The Pearls That Were His Eyes.
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Sun, Oct 8, 2017, 9:11pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Unexpected

I liked this. i thought Arlen was sweet. and i think she is given unfair stick. She may honestly have just believed they were playing a telepathic game. He is an alien, she may genuinely have believed that this couldn't happen because they were so different. My only question is, if they are so different, how the hell did it happen? But she honestly may have been innocent. Calling her a date rapist is a bit mean. And one more thing: How hard is it for trip (who I really like, by the way) to understand the order, "TAKE A NAP!"?
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Sun, Oct 8, 2017, 8:56pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: A Night in Sickbay

UGH!

Okay, first of all, I have pets. I can understand Archer loving and being concerned for his dog. That's fine. But instead of doing something to get the Kratassans off his back, he spends the whole time moaning about them not caring about it too. The dog pee'd on something sacred. Why should they care? Archer is lucky they didn't kill Porthos. And he bitches at Phlox who is doing the very best to try to save the poor dog. Archer is a complete jerk throughout this whole episode and annoying. and the real pissy thing is where he tells T'pol to talk to the Kratassens and when she does, he tells her off. This guy is (well, supposed to be!) a trained diplomat and yet he likes a first year cadet!! I hate this story. Archer just drives me nuts and "The reason you are uptight is because you need to get laid" plot is just stupid. Watch this review by SFDebris. It's hysterical!
sfdebris.com/videos/startrek/e130.php
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Sun, Oct 8, 2017, 8:37pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Non Sequitur

I thought this story was lovely. I liked all the characters (although Libby was a bit of a misery).

I just have one quibble and it's just a tiny one. At the end they are in the Yellowstone - the prototype shuttle. At the beginning, they go to a design meeting. Why are they having a design meeting for something they have already built? Anyone?
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Sun, Oct 8, 2017, 8:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Threshold

I agree, this was awful. However, I must credit poor Robbie McNeil for having to plod through this garbage with utter professionalism. Well done, Mate.

And yes I'm afraid 0 stars is perfectly justfied and not at all harsh. Even minus one would be too generous.
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Sun, Oct 8, 2017, 8:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: Nemesis

I love this story and actually think the language is very clever. And Karia is so sweet. At least she is a good actress which is more than you can usualy say for child actors/actresses. The bit where he doesn't tell Karia about her brother is really moving. And the end is amazing.
Set Bookmark
Neely Fan Forever
Sun, Oct 8, 2017, 8:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Unimatrix Zero, Part I

You guys may be interested in a website I like called SFDebris (sfdebris.com), unless you found it already. It's run by Charles Sonnenburg. He does loads of Trek reviews.

In regard to this episode, I quote him: EMH says, "It's ridiculous" Charles: "That should have been on the promotional material: Unmatrix zero - it's RIDICULOUS!"

The point other than the regular cast, no-one in this damn story can act. They are so bloody wooden. It's awful. And as for the Queen's blowing up my own ship thing, that was insane.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.