Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 12 (Showing 1-12)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Maya
Thu, Oct 22, 2020, 8:31pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S3: Far From Home

I liked it better than last week`s episode. The western-ish style was quite well employed and I got to see my girl Tilly, so I was happy
Set Bookmark
Maya
Thu, Oct 15, 2020, 8:05pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S3: That Hope Is You, Part 1

Overall, I liked more than I disliked it.
Space battle scene was nice.
Burham sending the suit to the past was nice.
Burham fighting Book was not nice.
Grudge is the queen.
Burham high channeling Tilly was hilarious.
Harry Potter transport chase was meh.
Book friend of wild life, water bender, etc, was nice.
Federation flag was beautiful.
Visuals always impressive.
The BURN explanation underwhelming, but we have a mystery here!

I would give 3 stars
Set Bookmark
Maya
Fri, Oct 9, 2020, 9:11am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: Lower Decks

Overall, Lower Decks got the strongest first season since TOS. Pretty solid. They knew what they were doing and were very careful on details. Season finale was awesome! Titan kicking some Pakled butts with the TNG theme song on background was a sight to behold. Great episode. My favorite is still Crisis Point, but this one comes close second.
Set Bookmark
Maya
Thu, Aug 6, 2020, 7:22pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: Lower Decks

Haters gonna hate, regardless.

I, personally, liked. I liked the visual, I liked the spirit. I liked that it felt like a genuine Trek show to me. Looking forward to next week!
Set Bookmark
Maya
Sun, Jul 19, 2020, 1:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S1: What Are Little Girls Made Of?

Picard season 1 seems to get a lot of influence from this one
Set Bookmark
Maya
Fri, Jul 17, 2020, 9:21pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: Terra Prime

@Nolan

You got two seasons of Discovery before TOS!

And I agree with the general opinion that this is a better Enterprise finale than TATV, even though I do have a soft spot for TNG, was just not appropriate
Set Bookmark
Maya
Mon, Jul 13, 2020, 9:00pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: In the Pale Moonlight

This is the very best episode in DS9 and no doubt one of the very best in the whole franchise. Right along Best of Both World for me.
Set Bookmark
Maya
Wed, Jul 8, 2020, 9:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Past Tense, Part II

The year is 2020. There is a pandemic and protests against police violence happening. It seems Star Trek predicted these things almost 30 years ago.
Set Bookmark
Maya
Sat, Jul 4, 2020, 4:29pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

I just need to notice the use of Star Trek theme song mixed together with Picard theme song on Picard/Rios scene. Good stuff.
Set Bookmark
Maya
Sat, Jun 6, 2020, 10:14am (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Nepenthe

The TNG sound theme by the end of the episode was golden. My personal favorite episode this season.
Set Bookmark
Maya
Mon, May 18, 2020, 9:46am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Inside Man

Troi. She got way better lines in Voyager than in the whole TNG series. But this episode was not near as good as the first two, last season. 2 stars for me.
Set Bookmark
Mayavoe
Tue, May 10, 2016, 4:11pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S2: The Alternate

no one addressed the weakest part of this episode, the giant monolith thingy. Why DID the gas all come out after it was moved? we never find out. the giant red herring plotline continues with Dax, who is acting strangely and suspiciously all episode after waking up from the gas. she is examining it in her lab, and for no reason whatsoever to the story is asked, 'wasnt it over here before?', to which she strangely replies, 'i decided to move it.' this whole episode was, looking back at it over 20 years, a delightful shambles. The acting between Odo and the science guy was great, and clearly the centrepiece for the episode, but the plot construction was a mess.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.