Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 10 (Showing 1-10)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Mister P.
Fri, Nov 10, 2017, 12:05am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S1: Cupid's Dagger

Loved it. This is what I was expecting the show to be all along. Was it a little absurd? Yes, but it totally worked. The karaoke scene was fantastic, Seth did a great job acting out a schoolboy crush, and even the elevator music made me laugh.
Set Bookmark
MIster P
Fri, Nov 3, 2017, 12:16am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S1: Into the Fold

This show works best as an ensemble, but in this episode they separated everyone. The best lines were (as always) comments made on the bridge. (glory hole.) I got tired of the bratty kids pretty quickly at he beginning. I'd say it was the second weakest episode so far, just above "Nosedive."
Set Bookmark
Mister P.
Sun, Feb 5, 2017, 4:14pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: Darkling

There is an understanding in the Trek universe that characters aren't responsible for their actions when under alien control or other circumstances. The characters still typically feel guilt or remorse afterwards. In this episode, the Doctor seems completely uncaring about everything that happened. But in this case, it was HIS FAULT. He went messing around with something he didn't understand and it had almost deadly consequences. Why didn't Janeway give him a huge lecture at the end? Or set up some sort of holographic confinement/restrictions for a while?
Set Bookmark
Mister P
Sat, Sep 22, 2012, 8:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: The Siege of AR-558

Here's my big problem with this and other similar episodes across the Trek incarnations - the script may be excellent but it's filled with new characters I don't care about and will never see again. I enjoy a good guest character as much as the next guy, but when they bring in an entire team of them to carry most of the emotional weight of the episode, it just doesn't work.
Set Bookmark
Mister P
Sun, Sep 16, 2012, 4:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: The Sound of Her Voice

I don't think Lisa actually crashed on the planet. I think her crew abandoned her there because they couldn't handle listening to her inane blabbering all the time.

(Needless to say, I am not a fan of this episode.)
Set Bookmark
Mister P
Mon, Sep 3, 2012, 2:14pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S5: For the Uniform

I really like this episode. The scene of the "manual launch" of the Defiant from DS9 is well done - it gives you a more realistic sense of everything that would be involved to launch a spaceship. (well, at least a HINT at realism.)

I would have liked one more episode with Eddington before this one. Something where Eddington again fools Sisko and slips through his fingers. That would have given Sisko's obsession a little more bite.
Set Bookmark
MIster P
Sun, Aug 26, 2012, 3:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: Paradise Lost

Brooks isn't good with the big dramatic speeches that we see in Trek all the time, I'll give you that. But the quieter scenes with Jake or his father come across as incredibly genuine. I like him a lot.
Set Bookmark
Mister P
Sat, Aug 25, 2012, 11:53pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: Our Man Bashir

This is not a bad episode, but I would have enjoyed it a little more if it wasn't scheduled so closely to Little Green Men. Both are "silly" episodes taking place in 20th century settings with no impact on any of the major DS9 story arcs. Still, I did enjoy how they remixed the DS9 theme music into a 60s-James-Bond espionage style.
Set Bookmark
Mister P
Sat, Jul 28, 2012, 1:11am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S2: Whispers

Can someone explain to me why Quark didn't know his Rules of Acquisition? Even if he knew O'Brien was a clone, why would he bother pretending that he wasn't sure what the rule was?
Set Bookmark
Mister P
Wed, Apr 4, 2012, 2:01am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: The Killing Game

I enjoy reading these reviews, but I don't understand the rating system. How does "one of the most anarchic episodes of Star Trek ever created" get 2 - 2 1/2 stars? A "not completely horrid" episode should get less than 2 stars.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.