Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 27 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Luka
Tue, Jan 2, 2018, 4:23pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S1: Dramatis Personae

Major Kira is so sexy.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Mon, Jan 1, 2018, 2:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: Dark Frontier

The soundtrack to Dark Frontier is impressive.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Sat, Sep 9, 2017, 3:16pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Rightful Heir

"He.. is a clone".
Set Bookmark
Luka
Sat, Aug 20, 2016, 4:54pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Investigations

The characters on Voyager are amazing despite how juvenile the writing is at times. That's what can make an episode like "Investigations" completely watchable.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Sun, Aug 14, 2016, 8:54pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: The Assignment

God Rosalind Chao was sexy in this episode.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Thu, Aug 4, 2016, 12:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Deadlock

This episode only gets 2 stars from me. The episode is one endless crisis that is riddled in technobabble after a while it gets tedious. The story never settles down long enough for us to really understand what is going on or what the characters are going through.

Set Bookmark
Luka
Wed, Aug 3, 2016, 11:03am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Meld

Release the force fieeeeeeld!
Set Bookmark
Luka
Tue, Aug 2, 2016, 7:37pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Broken Link

"You fight well... for a tailor."
Set Bookmark
Luka
Thu, Jul 21, 2016, 12:43pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Basics, Part I

The writing for this episode is so lazy and unimaginative. I hate how one phaser shot to the back and Suder is dead. Why not just have him get vaporized? At least that would make it more dramatic. Tom should've been able to track Voyager and landed his shuttle on that planet with reinforcements and he and Chakotay should've led a team of Maquis back to re-take Voyager. Chakotay then chases Seska to main engineering where she has a compression rifle pointed at the warp core. Seska goads Chakotay... "you wouldn't shoot me..." then Chakotay vaporizes her to save the ship. This episode needed some kind of showdown between Seska and Chakotay. Basics only gets 2 stars from me.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Wed, Jul 13, 2016, 11:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Conundrum

This episode is the epitome of comfort TV. It's so competently made that it doesn't really matter that it's a bottle show or that that the story isn't exactly pushing the envelope. It most definitely deserves three stars because it gets from point A to point B effortlessly and we can just sit back and enjoy these great characters interact with each other and their situation. A lot of people have commented "why didn't the MacDuff just make himself Captain?" that's a legitimate question but in the end who cares? On a side note
, I always liked that music when the Sutteran ship is on the viewer. It's kind of a mysterious cue but it fits the mood perfectly.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Thu, Jul 7, 2016, 3:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: Juggernaut

This episode is awesome. Yeah it's a one off Voyager adventure but god damn B'Lenna makes it worth watching. Watch this episode drunk and you'll totally enjoy it.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Wed, Jun 29, 2016, 9:06pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: The Muse

I actually really enjoyed this episode. I have a soft spot for Lwaxana episodes because she really was Trek royalty and I always felt bad for how crappy she got treated in most episodes. She was such a truly beautiful woman and deserved so much more in Trek. RIP Majel Barrett. No matter how badly her episodes are reviewed by the masses I will always enjoy her charm and beauty.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Tue, Jun 28, 2016, 6:44pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Hard Time

This episode is brilliant. Seriously, I was a fan of TNG forever but when you get the depth of episodes like Hard Time man this is just awesome. Heh. Four stars is very appropriate. I actually conceived a story very similar to this in my mind before seeing this and then to actually see something play out like this I gotta give the DS9 writers major props. O'Brien I feel bad for the guy, he suffered for 20 fuckin years. Wow. The writing on this show is top notch.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Sat, Jun 25, 2016, 6:37pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Accession

When Sisko and Laan are discussing settling who the real emissary is, I laughed to myself and said they should've played a game of darts to determine it. All kidding aside though this was a damn great episode. O'Brien trying to adjust to being a family man and leaving his bachelor life behind. Usually the Bajoran episodes can be a bit dull but this one was really good.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Wed, Jun 15, 2016, 10:29pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Schisms

The technobabble in this episode is amazing.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Thu, Jun 9, 2016, 3:24pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Friendship One

"When you need to infiltrate a toxic environment it helps to be a hologram." Words to live by.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Thu, Jun 2, 2016, 3:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: Where No One Has Gone Before

"Thought is the basis of all reality." This episode is the law of attraction. I'd give this episode at least three stars. Season 1 of TNG really was trying to explore the intricacies of human reality. That is something special that Gene Roddenberry knew about and that is what we are all lucky to have experienced watching the first season or two of TNG.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Fri, May 13, 2016, 3:16pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: The Sword of Kahless

The episode starts out well enough. I was fully expecting this episode to be the start of a Klingon arc and tie into "The Way of the Warrior" in some way. Unfortunately, the last third of the episode is padded out with unnecessary bickering between: Worf, Kor, and Dax and a completely unsatisfying ending where they beam the sword in space. This one deserves a 2.5.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Wed, May 11, 2016, 4:22pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Learning Curve

"If you can learn to bend the rules, we can learn to follow them."

Set Bookmark
Luka
Thu, Feb 4, 2016, 1:09am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Life Support

This episode would've been much better if Bareil had to go through with the positronic brain implant procedure from the beginning and Kira had to adjust to him being a robot. They could've kept Bareil around and maybe the Cardassians kidnap him and turn him against the Bajorans. This episode seemed like a missed opportunity on all fronts.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Wed, Feb 3, 2016, 1:30am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Fascination

Anyone else felt kinda bad for Lwaxana? She was a beautiful and charming woman and kept getting turned down. It's sad that Majel Barrett is no longer with us.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Thu, Jan 28, 2016, 7:04pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Ex Post Facto

This episode is a retread of "Matter of Perspective" as everyone has mentioned. Despite that however, I found the cinematography to be adept. The concept of reliving the events of the murder in a flashback was inventive. I also did rather enjoy the film noir elements involving the wife. Is it original? No. But it's competently filmed and moves along at a decent pace. The earth dog was out of place. The aliens were also absurd looking with those feather looking cloths glued to their heads. Otherwise it's a passable hour of entertainment.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Tue, Apr 22, 2014, 5:39am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Aquiel

Obviously the episode would have worked if they casted a stronger female lead. Pam Grier for example, would've been a solid choice. And why not have her be responsible for the murder? Geordi falls for her charms, and he tries to help her, only to be played in the end.

Then maybe he has some realization as a character at the about how dangerous it is to be so infatuated with women you hardly really know. Instead he's got to defend himself from a dog morphed into a poop blob.

It's definitely not one of TNG's worst episodes. It's something you put on to fall asleep at night.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Sun, Nov 24, 2013, 6:29am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Genesis

Season 7 of TNG feels very much like a blueprint for Voyager's entire run. Self-contained stories, ridiculously bad science, minor character based episodes that really go nowhere.
Set Bookmark
Luka
Sun, Nov 24, 2013, 5:52am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Sub Rosa

To me it's a Halloween themed episode of TNG. Clearly not something to be taken seriously. I thought the green lightning and fog were kinda cool. I kinda liked the creepy haunted house. Watching Beverly chew the scenery while looking beautiful doing it was clearly the grab for me.

I do agree the story is odd and raises some uneasy questions. I think ultimately TNG wanted a stylized gothic romance episode and went with all style and no substance.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2018 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.