Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 88 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 4
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Aug 30, 2020, 12:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Dead Stop

Jammer you say the revelation at the end was foreseeable, but don't you think it was very surprising and orginal also..not something we've seen before in Trek or most other sci fi? What does everyone else think?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jul 14, 2020, 9:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: Lower Decks

Also does anyobe know why discovery has been pushed back, if the season or part of it is shot and edited and produced and whatever else, why not start airing the episodes that are in the can already?? After all cbs all access has premiered other new shows and new seasons in the interim during the pandemic..doenst make sense from a marleting standpoint unless there's more to it..

N.b. yea Strange New Worlds that's the Puke series I forgot the name. Hope yiu review that one Jammer. I'm guessing you will and maybe section 31. Finally a Trek series abiut exploration...what Discovery shouldbeand mostlywas about in season 2 except the end where they turned the Red Angel into a human instead of a meat awe inspiring alien lifeform and/or phenomenon..hopefully season 3 will be a bit better in this respect..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jul 14, 2020, 9:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: Lower Decks

Off topic Jammer, but do you know when you will review the last Star Wars movie? Thanks for sharing i was not aware of this series at all until I saw this post. Will you I hope be revieiwng the other new real Trek series focusing on Pike and exploration? I assume you've heard of it and I presume and hope you will. Stay safe. Hope family is well. Thanks for the uodate.
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jul 7, 2020, 4:55am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: Course: Oblivion

Why do people think Demon was so bad? .other than the deuterium being hard to find flub? Itnhad such a neat and mostly original sci fi premise and some of the best visuals and a unique alien planet and kife form and decent characterization.its one of my favorites from season 4 actually.don't people' agree with that assessment? I'd be curious as to why not..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jul 7, 2020, 4:12am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Riddles

Did anyone else think this needed more exploration ofbthe ubique new alien species..that to me was the main or only flaw here..i agre with jammer there..make it a two part episode maybe..didnt anyone else want to leanr more about a unique nonhulanoid species..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jul 7, 2020, 1:39am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: Gravity

Is in the aughts" a common English phrase..ive never heard the word aught before and thought it was a typo and I'm a native fluent English speaker..guess its rare or maybe a British thing?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jul 7, 2020, 12:26am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: Unforgettable

Am I the only one who thought this was good because it was an original fairly unique alien species? Indont think we've aeen one like this before in any Trek..or tje idea of phereomones that erase memories and ships and life signs that phase in and out sortnof and can't be stored in memory..isnt that pretty imaginstive and menorable? Do people agree with that at least that the episode wasn't derivative? I wish season 7 and second half of six were more like season 4..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Mon, Jul 6, 2020, 11:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Endgame

@ Alex, Don't you think the show prpdiced more than a dpzen good episodes in 7 years? I think it did despote all the flaws here..Did most people think the concept of the Borg transwarp hub was at least a cool.and fairly original and imaginative sci fi concept? Something we havent seen before..I wish more ofnthe episode had explored how itnwas created or built and introduced new alien life forms..maube subpsace life forms within the corridors like the Nacene who love in subspace! And tie it back into Caretaker that way! What does everybody think of that idea? Any other altentate suggestions for how the show could've ended?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Mon, Apr 6, 2020, 4:48pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Unimatrix Zero, Part I

@Jay, respectfully i dont think the Borg Queen introduction implied a hierarchy in the Borg. She was NOT their leader..just sort of their collective voice personified..which i think is a pretty unique concept..would you agree?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Wed, Apr 1, 2020, 4:39pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

The other problem, as some people have pointed out, is the lack of connection between Soji and the Borg oe this connection left unresolved means the Borg amd the cube and ex Bs are disconnected from the rest of the story.that would be fine if the writers had NOT so obviously set up Soji having some connection with her special knowledge ofnthe Borg artifacts history...i was also wanted some tie in to Voyager...To all my Viyager fans, was i the only one who thought that cube was the one in the Beta Quadrant Harry Kim stole the temporal transmitter from in Timless? Remember we know the artifact is in the Beta Quadrant..Maybe this will be resovled next season since thertifact is still intact on Copellius right and Seven is now a permanent member of the crew? I hope so.
Set Bookmark
Leif
Wed, Apr 1, 2020, 4:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

UNSOLVED MYSTERY ALERT..I hope someone can please respond to ke on this. We never learn Soji's mysterious connection to the Borg hinted at with her knowledge of the Artifact aka the cube's history predating when Rahmda was first assimilated and how she recognized the Queen cell and it was for when she was therenwith High and Picard..didnt it seem like this was set up forna major revelation and new sci fi insight? Does anyone have an explanation who can enlighten me..don't tell me it's just because Maddox somehow transferred Data's menories to Soji through B4 and those memories include Data's knowledge of the Borg gained in First Contact through the Queen because that seems like a cop out answer..Did anyone else notice this oversight?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Mar 29, 2020, 3:03pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Displaced

Didnt anyone else think the multi biosphere ship was a really neat and original sci-fi concept? As well as the concepts of microwave portals connecting the environments and a tenaslocator that works like an aritifical wormhole also being neat sci-fi ideas? Wasn't this enough for everyone to make it a really solid sci-fi episode? And the Nyrians maybe wanted to escape their world but had no other means..What do you guys think of my opinion..the only flaws i can see are Tom and abelanna leaving the phaser and maybe the phaser shootouts on the ship being too boring..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Fri, Mar 27, 2020, 1:26am (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Can someone tell me WHY DIDNT PICARD ASK RIKER FOR HELP WITH HIS MEDICAL CONDITION while he was there...that seemed beyond obvious..and that Riker and Troi and Geordi and Worf and Crusher ahiuldve been there tonsay goodbye to Data when he finally "died"? Didnt this seem like a massive oversight to anyone else?? And os amyone else horrificallynl disappointed we didnt learn anything about the advanced race of synths other then see some buocybermechanoid tendrils..i wanyed to lmeet and expmore them..i wiuldve rather the whole episode had been about them original and interesting..isnt that what everyone else was expecting and hoping for?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Thu, Mar 26, 2020, 2:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Do you guys think or know if the Borg will be back next season and we will learn more abiut the Queen and their origins as some have suggested in this thread and maybe Uninatrix Zero and maybe Species 8472?? I hooe so..i hope someone can tell me..thanks and finally bring back other Voyaver characters and new aliens and develio a new advanced race of synths that develioed sonewhow naturally but differently than biological beings?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Mar 22, 2020, 4:05pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 1

Why are people calling this I, Picard like this episode is similar to I,Borg? I see no similarities wharsoever..except that there are ex borg in the episode..can someone clarify?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Thu, Mar 12, 2020, 11:44pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Broken Pieces

Why do the Romulan ships look like Xindi ships like Degras? Can someone explain to me the change in design? I was hoping we would see the Xindi in this episode..and that transwarl conduit inthought was a spatial rift that looked like a door to Species 8472s realm..was anyone else disappointed by the lack of new aliens..only the octonary was a cool new sci fi concept i dont think weve seen before..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 10:58pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Nepenthe

And another thing....How could they KILL HUGH BEFORE HE MET SEVEN OF NINE?? Am inthe only one who just thiught of this...JeriNryan and Jonathan del Arco have appeared in so many interviews together that i dont see how they could not appear together on the show..pkus theyre characters..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 10:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Nepenthe

How coukd they kill Hugh?!?! Didnt everyone else find it monstrously short sighted and contrived and too soon..ecen more so than Maddox..thats whst inthink..curious what everyone else thinks..and that person who says Hugh will we back..how are you so sure?? I hope so..and whybtheb hell wasnt Seven of Nine in this or any more episodes this season..imdb had her in episodes 7 through 10 but now that has t disappeared..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Wed, Mar 4, 2020, 9:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: The Impossible Box

Im confused..someone tell me how does Picard know what Soji is...Agnes didnt tell her anything abiut whatbshe learned..so how does Picard know whaht she is? And why does Jammer say shes just a synth..i thought daj and soji were more than just regular synths..like they are connected to the borg queen and the origin ofnthe Borg maybe somehow..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Mon, Mar 2, 2020, 2:10am (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: The Impossible Box

I really love and live for great plot tiwdts turns..dont a lot of people here? But I agree they need to make sense and feel earned. But who besides me wants to see new alien races and concepts on this series and thinks it makes sense they should bring back UNIMATRIX ZERO with Seven amd Hugh..it would make sense and they could tie into Soji here...and bring back species 8472...
Set Bookmark
Leif
Thu, Feb 27, 2020, 8:39pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: The Impossible Box

@ grey cat and @ Brian et al. May I ask why you guys think this isnt Star Trek?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sat, Feb 22, 2020, 12:28am (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Stardust City Rag

Spoilers Below

WOAH wasnt anyone else freaked out by turning SEVEN AND AGNES INTO KILLERS...THAT SEEMS wrong out of character and too extreme for both of them...if you disagree please tell me why....Why didnt Agnes just show Maddox what she knew to chsnge his mind? And we never learn Jazel's motivation soshe comes across as a one dimensional or teo dimensional villain..why dont we learn why she callously kills people who were borg for soare parts..just because they were Borg? Not eni8gh character motivation...what does everyone else think?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Fri, Feb 21, 2020, 8:50pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Stardust City Rag

@Cody B why dont yiu think we'll get any great classic episodes of Picard..you dont think the show has potential..if they introduce new akiens and sci fi concepts too..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Feb 11, 2020, 6:06pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

Jammer! They do use Hugh's name in the scene where Dahj visits Ramda..and is anyone else having PROBLEMS WITH CBS ALL ACCESS SKIPOING AND GETTING STUCK?? It was really bad during this episode..and is anyone else disappointed that they brought back an EMH but inexplicably did not have him played by Bob Picardo?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sat, Feb 1, 2020, 6:13pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Maps and Legends

Is anyone else but me,wishing they would use more old characters to give the unvierse a more coherent and organic feel instead of introducing new,random characters like Raffi, why not use Ensign Ro again??!! Didn't anyone else think she would be good in that role..an outsider thst Picard has some past conflict with...And why isn't Beverly Crusher living with Picard or at least mentioned and he could've reached out to her..it would've made more sense...

And Jammer you forgot to,mention the mystery of the "nest" discussed by the two Romulans at the end and why is the Borg cube called an artifact? And besides Lore, Jammer don't you think they should also,mention and bring back the last Brog Queen and Unimatrix Zero survivors...makes sense they would be working with Seven of,Nine and/or Hugh...
Next ►Page 1 of 4
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.