Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 110 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 5
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jan 12, 2021, 4:10pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: That Hope Is You, Part 2

@philadlj I KNOW RIGHT..was I the only one who thought those scenes were INSIDE THE FEDERATION HEADQUARTERS OR INSIDE THE EMERALD CHAIN SHIP THE VIRUBIN?? It looked to massive and elaborate to be Discovery..

Also to all my BABYLON FIVE FANS: WHY DOES THE KELPIAN ELDER LOOK EXACTLY LIKE LORIEN THE FIRST ONE FROM B5..AM I RIGHT??
Set Bookmark
Leif
Thu, Jan 7, 2021, 7:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: That Hope Is You, Part 2

Didbt people mostly think that season 2 was good mostly original science fiction with episodes likenobol for charon with rhe sphere and the dark matter spore asteroids in the premier and the episode in tve network with the jasepp and the Kaminar and Ba'ul episode and Talos and time crystal Boreth and even her highess from Zahia..the only disappointment last season inthought was the red angel not being a unique alien life form instead being a suit with a Mom and maybe some ofnthe Control AI stuff..but bedsides thst didbt people like season 2 and some of the sci fi here? Hope to hear from you tou
Set Bookmark
Leif
Thu, Dec 31, 2020, 10:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: Su'Kal

Guys HELP TELL ME am I wrong thar thisnepisode was derivative of Future Imperfect or at least had some similar elements?? Or was it similar but just different enough to not be derivstive? And it also reminded me of TNG's The Survivors but maybe that episode was different enough only then explosion of power was similar but other than that this episode was very different? Was anyone else reminded of this episode? I see one person here who mentioned the Dowud from that episode but no one else has I don't think..Hope you guys can respond..Was the idea of a dilothium planet in a subspace sort of cocoon govong rise tona unique Kelpian like life form who emits radiation pretty darn imaginative and original though?? Is it not? Thanks for your review Jammer and the comments
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Dec 22, 2020, 5:55pm (UTC -6)
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 16: The Rescue

Why are people saying the new Star treks arent as good as this? People don't think Discovery is good..?? Picard I get why...But what is it about Mandalorian people think is better than Trek like Discovery?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Dec 20, 2020, 1:44pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: Terra Firma, Part 2

Does anyone else think Jammer was too hard in the episode? And wasnt the use of the Guardian consistent with his purpose and nature in The city on the edge? Or am I wrong ?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Fri, Dec 4, 2020, 3:16pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: The Sanctuary

Did anyone else LOVE THE SEA LOCUSTS as a neat ORIGINAL SCI FI SPECIES and wish the whole episode had been about exploring themand other unique species or properties of Book's homeworld? But they squandered it like they squandered them like they squandered the Crepusculans in the first episode..Anyone agree?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Thu, Dec 3, 2020, 2:47am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: Unification III

Jammer. Why do yiu say here Unification was just average when youbsaid itnwas good and ambitious and gave it 3 stars in your review..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Nov 29, 2020, 3:17pm (UTC -6)
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 13: The Jedi

Will Thrawn appear in this series..does anyone know?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Fri, Nov 27, 2020, 2:26pm (UTC -6)
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 13: The Jedi

Jammer,

How are you getting Dosney plus? You are paying full price, or yiubjave some kind of discount? If so, can you hook us up, your loyal long time readers lol.
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Nov 22, 2020, 3:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 12: The Siege

@ John lol I don't expect Jammer to do Doctor Who quickly. I figured just doing the revived series starting in 2005. I honestly forgot about before that because I've never seen it. That mightbe more doable over several years and his kids would probably like thst show too.
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sat, Nov 21, 2020, 9:04pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: Scavengers

Does anyone agree with me that Michael seems mishcarscterized or like her character regressed in this episode. I dont think she would betrau Saru, Tilly, and the crew like she does here. Does ANYONE agree with me? Georgiou would do this, but I don't see why Michael would.do it espcially when she could've sent Georgiou alone? And she's only known Booker for a year..Hope someone can respond. Thanks
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sat, Nov 21, 2020, 6:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 12: The Siege

Thanks so much for revieiwng this Jammer. Inalways find your reviews entertaining and therapeutic and often enlightening. As an aside, Woukd you PLEASE consider reviewing Doctor Who at some point. Or going back to finish Andromeda? It got better at the end.

Hope you and family are well.
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Nov 15, 2020, 10:54pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: Die Trying

IS NHAN REALLY GONE? I think she is coming back..why would they promote her only to get rid of her so soon..And why didnt theybintroduce some new alien phenomena like dark matter or dark energy vortex instead of a hoary old ion storm ..something new and wondrous in the 32st century ..or some new alien species or phenomenon aboard the seed ship instead of the CME..anyone else disappointed by this?? Though the idea pfna seed ship itself is pretty neat and original as was the flying self contained rain forest at the beginning..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Nov 15, 2020, 1:08am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: Forget Me Not

Can you giys respond and PLEASE why people are glad the symbiont was not dax? Did people think it would've been too obvious? I think it wouldve been a good surprising twist or am I wrong?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Nov 10, 2020, 7:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: The Gamesters of Triskelion

@ Trek fan, how is this episode not original?

@ Cinnamon, Is allowing sex on the set the reason Roddenberry was kicked off really? Why what's wrong with allowing that as long as it's all consensual and safe? And I'd never heard he was kicked off..when? Then how was he back for TNG? HOPE someone can respond.
Set Bookmark
Leif
Fri, Nov 6, 2020, 2:49am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Alternative Factor

Didnt anyone elae think rbis had aome neat, original sci fi concepts and a decent character core?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Thu, Nov 5, 2020, 4:38pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: People of Earth

@MarkG..Thanks so much for your response and for your suggested counter perspective! I suppose and im no expert on history or osychology so I have nothing else to say ,but my thing is i was really expecting and hoping to see new and wondrous aliens and alien phenomena in the 31s century, were you not? And thise raiders had unique abd imaginstive now i hindsight helmets such that I thought we were meeting new unique nonhumanoid aliens, not Christopher Heyerdahl underneath..And even if this story is plausible i think it's true it's not very original,especially for Trek. This is a standard TOS or TNG story template..I want somethibg bew and wondrous in the 31st century..oike3mostnofnseason 2 except for the ending...see what I mean?

@Quincy, why are liquid hydrocarbons patently absurd??
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Nov 1, 2020, 1:08am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: People of Earth

Can someone PLEASE TELL ME how everyone isnt disappointed and annoyed that the conflicts 900 some years in the future were so simplistically and and swiftly solved by a ship from the past that just swoopa in..isn't that too implausible and contrived like when Wesley Crusher ciuld silve things no one else could on the Enterprise? Didnt the earth defense force lady ever think to stop and talk to the raiders?? Hope someone can respond.
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Oct 18, 2020, 8:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

@ Josh, don't you think they explored and resolved the Klingong storyline fairly well by leaving Toral and the duras sisters alove and the klingong empire kind of torn or in shambles and not sure whete to go next and they did kind ofnfollow up on klingong and tomulanr relations andnthe status of the empire in Birthright and Rightful Heir and Firstborn don't you think

And @ Robery and SkepticalMI et al, Does anyone kniw why they didnt bring Sela back in face the enemy or The Chase or even season 7 in all good things since denise Crosby was available obviously at least in season 7..Hope someone can respond.
Set Bookmark
Leif
Fri, Oct 16, 2020, 4:30pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S7: Phantasms

Jammer Why do say the episode is routine?? In whatbway? Other than everyone living at the end a d the ship not blowing up,..And for the people who say this episode was bad, didnt you think it was a uniquely handled alien mystery and an original and imaginative alien life form? Ans unique and creative imagery and a unique mystery set up? I think so.
Set Bookmark
Leif
Sun, Aug 30, 2020, 12:38pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Dead Stop

Jammer you say the revelation at the end was foreseeable, but don't you think it was very surprising and orginal also..not something we've seen before in Trek or most other sci fi? What does everyone else think?
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jul 14, 2020, 9:57pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Lower Decks

Also does anyobe know why discovery has been pushed back, if the season or part of it is shot and edited and produced and whatever else, why not start airing the episodes that are in the can already?? After all cbs all access has premiered other new shows and new seasons in the interim during the pandemic..doenst make sense from a marleting standpoint unless there's more to it..

N.b. yea Strange New Worlds that's the Puke series I forgot the name. Hope yiu review that one Jammer. I'm guessing you will and maybe section 31. Finally a Trek series abiut exploration...what Discovery shouldbeand mostlywas about in season 2 except the end where they turned the Red Angel into a human instead of a meat awe inspiring alien lifeform and/or phenomenon..hopefully season 3 will be a bit better in this respect..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jul 14, 2020, 9:51pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Lower Decks

Off topic Jammer, but do you know when you will review the last Star Wars movie? Thanks for sharing i was not aware of this series at all until I saw this post. Will you I hope be revieiwng the other new real Trek series focusing on Pike and exploration? I assume you've heard of it and I presume and hope you will. Stay safe. Hope family is well. Thanks for the uodate.
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jul 7, 2020, 4:55am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Course: Oblivion

Why do people think Demon was so bad? .other than the deuterium being hard to find flub? Itnhad such a neat and mostly original sci fi premise and some of the best visuals and a unique alien planet and kife form and decent characterization.its one of my favorites from season 4 actually.don't people' agree with that assessment? I'd be curious as to why not..
Set Bookmark
Leif
Tue, Jul 7, 2020, 4:12am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Riddles

Did anyone else think this needed more exploration ofbthe ubique new alien species..that to me was the main or only flaw here..i agre with jammer there..make it a two part episode maybe..didnt anyone else want to leanr more about a unique nonhulanoid species..
Next ►Page 1 of 5
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.