Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 39 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Leah
Sun, Jul 2, 2017, 9:54am (UTC -5)
Re: ANDR S2: Second Season Recap

I’m only me. I’m not Samaritan.

Wow, the script from jammers review is where Andromeda should have gone. Thanks for the link! I will probably dust off my old Andromeda CDs one day and begin watching, but am so used to streaming, may need to get out an instruction book to figure out how to use my DVD player.

I think that Sorbo either took over the writing or he only allowed his ideas in the writing, which pretty much explains a lot of the migraine that is season 5.

You are way too kind about season 5 btw.

I thought it was odd that anyone in their right minds would think that some very bad sex scenes and a “sexual” female that replaced just about everybody, would boost ratings. I suppose it’s the christian misconception that misunderstands the rest of the world, who are not as hung up on sex as they are. Give me a good storyline with interesting characters any day.
Great to see Trance back in the script link. There is a reason producers should STFU when it comes to their writers. Writers usually know WTF is going on timeline and otherwise.

I couldn’t help but chuckle when you talked about the budget. The whole thing was pretty 1999 level production, imo. Actually 1999 had better F/X.
I don’t mind Sorbo in Hercules, but I can’t help but wonder if someone other than Sorbo had been involved in Andromeda how it might have been more about the crew and less about the captain, and been more sophisticated in it’s storyline. Let’s face it. Sci Fi fans can put up with a lot but bad storytelling. Not so much.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Fri, Nov 4, 2016, 12:49am (UTC -5)
Re: ANDR S2: Second Season Recap

Refreshing to see this in my email box. Congratulations on making it to season 5. I hope you drink or have one of those eye popping martian dolls because if you thought Sorbo was annoying before, then he is infuriating in the 5th season. I almost want to rewatch the series to make a better analysis of the episodes and rank them.
I love sci fi. I am willing to allow bad acting, costumes, and FX to be what they are as long as the story is respected.
The characters that stayed with me from this series were Trance and Rev Bem.
Trance was an interesting character who was pretty much appropriated by Sorbo in season 5. Bem was a great idea but had an unfortunate human centric script.
Sometimes I imagine that if Sorbo does not own any of the rights maybe Andromeda could be rebooted with a respect for each individual character and how the captain is not any of those characters, nor should he be.
I look forward to reading your review of season 5 and the mechanisms you used to get you through an almost unwatchable Sorbo only circle jerk.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Fri, Nov 28, 2014, 2:18am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Galaxy's Child

@Nissa What Geordi did was indefensible, and it makes him extremely creepy as a character that he would have a holo-replica of a woman for his sordid fantasies.

Get over yourself Nissa. I'm sorry but so many people these days over react when it comes to any sensitive issue. Geordi didn't create a holo sex toy for his "sordid" fantasies. What a joke.

In booby trap (and no that's not a sexist episode title) Geordi doesnt even mean to create a replica of Leah. He tells the computer to show him something. Instead of the computer highlighting the information it creates the real Leah. Then he just asked for some of her personality so he could congratulate her while he's trying to solve a problem. All he did was kiss her. He didn't do anything creepy. If you wanna see creepy go watch ds9 where quark actually tries to film Kira to replicate her so someone who paid him could have sex with her image. All without her knowledge. Geordi does act weird around women but if she would have watched the whole program she wouldn't have reacted over the top like jammer pointed out. I'm just surprised people are acting like Geordi is having threesomes with double Leah's inside the warp core. Ha.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Tue, Jul 23, 2013, 11:43pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Endgame

The positives:

• Production value!!! Holy crap, the production value!
• Alice Krige returning as the Borg queen. Don't get me wrong, the other woman was great and even kind of looked like her, but Alice just has this...graceful creepiness. She's smooth and soft-spoken but the slow and deliberate way she carries herself and the way she uses her facial expressions makes her feel very intimidating, despite the tragic neutering that the Borg suffered at the hands of the Voyager writers.
• The old-age make-up. I know a lot of people griped about Janeway not having any, but it was there and it was fairly subtle, blended so well that it was hard to pick out. Her neck looked aged, with more loose skin and some wrinkles, and her face looked a bit more sunken and tired. She did look older, at least to me. (Finally, an appearance to match her voice.) In any case, Doc did make a comment about her having aged exceptionally well and I have seen older women that look that good so it's not implausible, especially that far in the future. But overall, all of the age makeup was pretty well done. It's one of the hardest things to do because the person has to look natural and still like themselves, and it's VERY easy to screw up. There was one shot of "Captain" Harry from the back over his shoulder where the line was a little too obvious but that's nitpicking.


The negatives:

• Every freaking thing else! It's pretty much all been said and said well in the review and by the other commenters, so there's no need for me to just reiterate the same sentiments of disappointment and frustration. I would like to put forth a way it could have ended that really wouldn't have taken much more time and would have felt SOOOOOO much more satisfying.


Last scene:

We see the reunion again, just like from the beginning, but everyone is there this time. Admiral Paris and B'Elanna's dad are both there with Tom and B'Elanna and their daughter/kids(if multiple), Tuvok is there with some of his family, we see Naomi Wildman and Icheb grown up as they were in "Shattered," with whatever families they may have started, Harry and Doc and Barclay and, heck, maybe even Neelix with his new family! Maybe by then they've found a way to get to the Delta quadrant and back faster. Since Voyager got back early, I'm sure there would be a TON of stuff Starfleet could adapt, like Slipstream travel.

So, everyone is talking and sharing bits of dialogue about how things played out once they got back. It wouldn't have to be much, just enough to answer some questions that the show just left hanging. So then someone asks about Chakotay and Seven and about that time, they walk in. Seven is implant-less and natural, and maybe they have a kid of their own. Janeway looks emotional and proud. They join the conversation and after talking about where they've all gone in life from the time they got back, make a final toast, "To the journey!"

Cut out to a view of the Earth from space and then pull out, accelerating as the camera flies through stars and planets and nebulae and such as the music swells. Do that for a few seconds or however long it takes for the spectacle then fade to black as the music resolves with a sense of wonderment and satisfaction.

End scene (and leave me smiling, despite the shortcomings!)
Set Bookmark
Leah
Tue, Jul 23, 2013, 12:00am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Renaissance Man

Not bad, not great. *SIGH*
Set Bookmark
Leah
Mon, Jul 22, 2013, 11:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Homestead

I thought it was a wonderful episode. I've never hated Neelix. Everybody knows someone like him: almost annoyingly upbeat and optimistic, but who wears his heart on his sleeve and would give you the shirt off his back. His worst years were when he was with Kes, because he was a one-note jealous toad at times and their relationship never felt genuine or right.

Now, I loved Kes and was sorry to see her go, but it did wonders for Neelix's character. He actually developed...well, as much as Voyager would allow. I grew to care about him and like him, with the occasional annoyance still seeping in from time to time.

Anyway, this episode was heartfelt and touching. I, too, was moved at his farewell on the ship, but I was also very moved when he walked in and embraced Dexa and Brax. The look on his face said everything. It was so sweet.

It just goes to show you that Ethan Phillips was quite capable of conveying great depth of feeling. He just didn't often get a chance to because the writers couldn't decide if they wanted him to be a cartoon character, the comic relief, or an actual character with real feelings and depth.

Oh, I wanted to mention, I really liked the voice of the actress playing Dexa. It had a really nice dulcet quality, and being under all of that make-up, having a pleasant voice can only help.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Mon, Jul 22, 2013, 2:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Natural Law

Meh. Yeah, not the kind of episode that should be so near the end.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Sun, Jul 21, 2013, 11:05pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Friendship One

Agree with most everything that's already been said, especially all of the excellent points Kristen made. And the point of where's the aliens' culpability in all of this was one of the first things that I asked while watching. Yes, the probe introduced potentially destructive tech, but...um...THEY were the ones who made the choice to use it and how. Mudguts' stove analogy is perfect!
Set Bookmark
Leah
Sun, Jul 21, 2013, 8:56pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Author, Author

Superb episode, funny and weighty all at once. Not much to add that hasn't already been said but I have to point out something that made me laugh out loud and that no one has mentioned yet. The external Borg pieces on "Three of Eight" all resembled women's jewelry: a necklace, bracelet and earrings. In keeping with the rest of Doc's conceits, I thought this was hilarious!
Set Bookmark
Leah
Sun, Jul 21, 2013, 7:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Q2

BLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHHHHHH!!! And Voyager's raping of TNG's glory is now complete.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Sun, Jul 21, 2013, 5:14am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Human Error

@Michael: "...distant, clueless, callous, insensitive..." Yeah, I wonder why you want those characteristics. Couldn't have described you better myself.

Anyway...I know a lot of people don't like the Seven/Chakotay pairing but I thought they had pretty good chemistry. Seven chose him just as an experiment but then started to develop some real feelings for him. Since he acted just as the real Chakotay would act, it was more than just some trumped-up fantasy version of him. Her feelings for him leading into an actual relationship later are understandable considering this. His feelings, on the other hand, do feel a bit more manufactured.

Alas...it's Voyager. Ryan actually said in an interview that she and Beltran asked if they should indicate a building relationship between their characters in the following episode and were told, "No, no, no, no! Absolutely not. Don't play any of that. Nothing's going to happen." Imagine how frustrating it was, then, when just a couple of episodes later, they were told, "Oh, by the way, you guys are in love now." So if the relationship felt sudden and forced...it totally was, but it was despite the actors' attempts to encourage a more plausible development.

It's no wonder Beltran was openly negative about the show. A lot of people say he's an attention-whoring jerk for openly voicing his displeasure with how his character was mishandled and underused, but I personally think he's right. Even Ryan, who got most of the attention after joining the cast, expressed frustration with the inconsistencies and lack of care for character continuity and development. She felt like she constantly had to "babysit" her character to make sure the writers didn't destroy it.

*SIGH* So, yes, I agree that the last 2 minutes of this episode shat upon everything that happened prior. Lame, lame, lame, lame, lame!
Set Bookmark
Leah
Sun, Jul 21, 2013, 3:24am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Workforce

Wonderful 2-parter! Not much to add that hasn't already been said, but good point on the vegetarian thing! That is completely out of left field. Eh, it was a relatively small thing considering how good everything else was.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Sun, Jul 21, 2013, 1:11am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: The Void

I really liked this episode too, though I agree about placing a warning buoy. In fact, I said so aloud as I was watching the ending, "Aren't you going to place a warning buoy to keep any more ships from getting trapped?" I'm just going to assume they did so while they were extending their warm wishes and saying their goodbyes.

Though...if you think about it, doing so would basically be condemning everyone within the void to death, as no new resources would be introduced. This includes their musical friends, who still rely on the ships that become trapped in there for survival. I'll bet you that's why the episode didn't address this, because they didn't want to draw attention to the moral implications of making that choice.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Sat, Jul 20, 2013, 7:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Prophecy

I didn't dislike this episode, though I didn't love it either. Still, kinda nice to see an Alpha-Quadrant species again. I've never had a problem with the Klingons or their way of life. Every species created for Star Trek had its own culture and belief-structure. The Klingons are one of the longest-standing of these, so of course there's going to be a feeling of old-hat to them after so many years. In the very least, they're mostly consistent. Take my opinion for what it's worth, but as someone who finds anthropology interesting, I enjoy the contrasts of all of the Trekian races.

As far as Neelix goes, he'd actually been toned down for quite a while and I found myself liking him for the most part. This return to obnoxious Neelix was not welcome at all. After all of the things he's been through with Tuvok, I was hoping to see a bit more mutual respect and understanding between them. Alas...I must keep reminding myself that this is Voyager and if the writers want to throw in some sophomoric humor, no pesky character development shall stand in the way.

This kind of thing really hurts the credibility of the rant I made in Lineage's comment section. All I can say to this is that my diatribe was intended to encompass all of Trek, not just Voyager. If I were to be honest, Voyager is the Trek show most aimed at those who enjoy action and contrivance over real substance, which explains why it is lamented as falling woefully short of what it could have been by long-standing Trek fans. Still, enough of the spirit of what Star Trek was meant to be is intermittently present in Voyager for my rant to remain applicable.

Last thought, I really liked Kohlar. He was less of a cartoon-version of a Klingon and more of what the Klingons are supposed to be: honorable, dedicated, traditional, cunning but fairly even-minded despite his warrior's spirit, and concerned with what's best for his people. Reminded me of what I loved about DS9's Martok.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Fri, Jul 19, 2013, 4:37pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Lineage

Just like Chris Harrison, I, too, have been biting my tongue and trying not to get into this but I can't take it anymore either. I know the comments regarding this are several years old now and the original posters won't even ever see this, but I have to say my peace, regardless...

Star Trek is a show about exploration...exploration of HUMANITY!!! That's what it started out being and that's what it's always been. It is able to explore deep and complex issues because of the sci-fi setting but the "science" part is and always has been the secondary factor, there to allow for this exploration without mainstream backlash. Think about it. Why has Star Trek always been so popular and thrived to produce multiple series since its inception? Hint: it isn't the tricorders or the photon torpedoes. Yes, the science part is neat and fun, and can carry the story here and there but if that's all you want to see, then don't effing watch Star Trek because it is MEANT to be cerebral and introspective and make you think about something deeper than "me want blinky lights and lasers pew pew pew!"

If this is all you want, then perhaps you should stick with something more along the lines of your emotional maturity...like Power Rangers, as was suggested above...or any other variety of one-dimensional show directed at 10-12 yr-old boys. And don't give me that "I'm entitled to my opinion of what I want to see" bull crap. Yes, you like what you like, but this franchise has had a long-standing identity since its beginning. It's never going to be what you want it to be if you're going into it expecting anything other than what it was created to be! By now, we all know what Star Trek is and isn't and pissing and moaning about it is pointless and even quite gauche.

There is no argument here. You want something different, go seek it elsewhere and quit making the same asinine, pathetic argument over and over and over again. The majority of us who actually have at least an ounce of emotional depth and therefore can relate to it in these characters, would abhor a show that has flat, stale set-dressing characters. THAT is boring and superficial and practically no one would watch it. And again, this was NEVER what Star Trek was meant to be! People are the heart of the show, and the passions, struggles, and self-discovery of what it means to be human is the entire point! Comparing that to some teen-angst melodrama or sit-com just shows a grievous lack of understanding and, frankly, an emotional immaturity and small-mindedness that I can only pity.

Oh, and before I get the, geez calm down and quit taking it so seriously, it's only a TV show...that's exactly the attitude that dumbs down expectations of the quality of our art and entertainment: see anything by Michael Bay for supporting evidence. We cease to grow when we stop caring to learn about ourselves, and even the things we produce for entertainment can say a lot about us and our culture and allow us to transcend conventional means of relating to one another to connect in more intangible and resounding ways. See the Qomar in Voyager's episode "Virtuoso" for an example of people who took single-mindedness to such an extreme that they had no sense of culture at all. Though a bit cartoony in portrayal, I believe that the social commentary there still has merit. They ceased to recognize and appreciate the soul and purpose behind such forms of expression too.

Ok, phew...sorry, had to get that all out of my system. It was like an itch I'd been trying not to scratch but just couldn't hold back anymore. Now that that's all been said, I want to say that I ADORED this episode. This is the kind of characterization I've been longing to see in Voyager applied to someone else other than Seven. And I, too, really liked the ending. Yes, perhaps what B'Elanna did seemed a bit too crazy, but she's got some damage where this issue is concerned and it took an extreme situation to tear down those long-built barriers and get her to finally open up to Tom. I thought her anguish was well-played and it even made me misty-eyed.

The last scene with Doc really made me smile and warmed my heart. I loved his reaction to feeling the baby kick and when B'Elanna asked him to be the child's godfather, the expression on his face said everything! It was poignantly touching. Also, seeing the change from the previously disappointed and horrified expression to that motherly look of adoration and love was beautiful! One of my absolute favorite episodes of Voyager!
Set Bookmark
Leah
Fri, Jul 19, 2013, 12:41am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Shattered

I'm on the "really like it" boat. First, because it's a Chakotay episode and I really like him and felt he was horribly underused. Finally, he gets an entire episode as the main character. Someone else mentioned Beltran's easy-going charisma. I have to concur, he's a great actor and a charming guy and I would have loved to have seen more of him throughout the series than we ultimately got.

Second, because of the great interactions of Chakotay and past Janeway. Their lighter banter and heavier discussions were all great and well performed. They actually have a very good chemistry and I'm also one of those people who think a romantic relationship between them would have worked really well.

And third, I kinda liked seeing some old faces again. I actually don't think this can aptly be called a clip-show. That implies that it was a throw-together of existing material to save a buck and make a quick turn. All of these events revisited ideas but not a single clip from the corresponding episodes was used. They had to get back the actress to play Seska and the actors who portrayed Chaotica and Lonzak, do all that Borg get-up on Seven, and get a bunch of extras to fulfill the roles of past crew, random Maquis, and even an adult Naomi and Icheb (nice casting on him, btw, he really did look like a believable grown up version of Manu Intiraymi). I imagine this actually was quite the opposite of budget-saving or time-saving.

Overall, yes it made no sense but I still enjoyed it. And I'll admit it, even though the scene was sudden and a bit rushed, Tuvok's death still gave me sad-face.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Thu, Jul 18, 2013, 11:50pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Flesh and Blood

A nice meaty episode, but I am also of the opinion that Iden's change in character was entirely too abrupt. It would have been far better if he had been somewhere in the middle but just enough to force a response, and Doc having to kill him would have been a much harder choice. Heck, I'd even accept that maybe some power surge causes the violence and aggression subroutines he was programmed with in the beginning to take over again, choking out the progress he had made toward being something more. But perhaps he'd still have moments of clarity so the breakdown is believable and gradual, which would make him more of a tragic character.

The other thing that bothered me greatly was the flip-flopping of the entire holographic group. At first, they all seemed keen on the idea of starting their own society and getting away from "organics." Only that one Starfleet-looking one showed an overt bloodthirsty nature throughout everything. But as soon as Iden goes off the deep-end, so do all of the others with the exception of only Kejal. With the capacity to grow and evolve, I would think more of them than just one would have gotten past being easily-swayed sheep.

Oh, and yes, Doc's lack of consequences was a pretty egregious issue. He IS still a member of the crew and therefore should be held accountable for his actions. Though, I can't help but wonder if letting him off the hook was Janeway's way of acknowledging her own fault over everything. As if to say, "This is as much my fault as it is anyone else's so we're just going to call this one a joint debacle and move on." Then again, she's such an inconsistently written character that I can never figure out her motivations from one situation to the next.

Last thing, I really liked the little Hirogen engineer guy. I liked seeing a Hirogen that had more interest in a cerebral career than in participating in the barbarism of the hunt, and that even though Janeway's actions of giving them the tech had caused a lot of trouble, it also had at least one positive result: the chance for this guy to become more than what he thought he was born to. An interesting parallel, and it makes sense in that respect why he'd actually identify with the holograms.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Tue, Jul 16, 2013, 2:01pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Body and Soul

Loved loved loved this episode! Fantastic performances and great humor. I also didn't mind the Pon Farr side plot seeing as how it had to happen to him at some point and we're halfway through season 7 already. What did bug me a bit was that when Vorik went through it, he sexed up a hologram and it didn't work. Maybe Tuvok's age and discipline made the difference.

Though, in thinking about it, Vorik had started that imprinting bond thing on Torres so that might be why the hologram wasn't enough in that case. Tuvok has long been bonded with his wife, though, so you'd think that a hologram would be just as unfulfilling and empty to him as it was for Vorik. Meh, I'm putting way too much thought into it. I did feel kinda bad for Tuvok in any case, with everyone all up in his business.

Anyway, yes...great episode. I couldn't stop smiling throughout and I loved the ending. Nice to see Seven finally blossoming here before the end of the series.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Mon, Jul 15, 2013, 7:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Inside Man

I liked it, though the Ferengi were not the adversary I was hoping for. I did feel really bad for Reg though. What I do find more than a little annoying is that his boss keeps pooping all over his ideas. What happens every other time you've done that? What...oh yeah, he was RIGHT! You'd think these guys would have learned by now.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Mon, Jul 15, 2013, 4:16pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Critical Care

I think the thing that really got on my nerves was that most of these people looked completely human. No nose or forehead prosthetic, not even any skin differentiation. The only people who got make-up jobs at all were the thief (who looked like a Dr. Seuss character), the aliens that voyager had to talk to in order to track him down, and the Administrator.

I guess they don't bother actually trying to make the extras look like aliens if there are more than a handful that will be on-screen. As it's been proven that they're capable of a much higher standard of production, this is inexcusable. I know make-up takes time but at least slap a few lines or spots on them or something! This was the epitome of lazy!

That aside, a very poignant episode and I really liked it for what it was.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Sat, Jul 13, 2013, 8:21pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Imperfection

A lovely episode with well-played emotional gravitas and a meaty core. For once, the use of the reset button didn't offend. I felt it worked well as a self-contained piece because the solution felt weighty enough on its own. Full recovery is always the hope in the resolution of life-threatening medical situations so showing they would both be alright didn't feel like a cop-out but rather the desirable outcome that we wanted to see.

I have to say I'm very impressed with the young man who played Icheb. A very heartfelt performance that was pivotal to the success of the story and he pulled it off beautifully. In fact, the scenes between Seven/Icheb, Seven/Janeway, Seven/Doc, Seven/Torres, and even Seven/Neelix were all poignant and well-done.

The only scene that was grossly out of place was, indeed, the action scene. I think it would have been more effective for them to just get it done without a problem and comment that the whole thing felt far too easy only to find that the node from a dead drone wouldn't work. While being a clever nod to the absence of an excessive obligatory action scene, it would have also been a better and more subtle way to show that nothing is ever that simple. Also, is it me or did those aliens kinda have a Kazon-esque quality? Maybe it was the crazy, "I just stuck my finger in an electrical socket" hair.

In any case, loved the episode for the most part. Made me all warm and fuzzy inside.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Sat, Jul 13, 2013, 2:34am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Unimatrix Zero, Part II

I writhed agonizingly in my chair when the queen got Voyager's command codes from Tuvok. Do these people ever change their bloody command codes during a possible compromising situation?! This isn't the first time something like this has happened and in every single situation, it's STUPID!

Anyhoo, parts of this episode were kinda cool, parts were pretty bad. Production was top-notch so at least it was nice to look at. Overall, it gets a slightly upbeat "meh" from me.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Thu, Jul 11, 2013, 2:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Unimatrix Zero, Part I

Oops, it wasn't last week, it was in "Fury." Doh!
Set Bookmark
Leah
Thu, Jul 11, 2013, 2:50pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Unimatrix Zero, Part I

Yeah, the Borg aren't really intimidating anymore. When that cliffhanger of BoBW aired, it really made my jaw hit the floor in a genuine, "OH SHIT!" moment. And it was established that the experience permanently affected Picard. Here, I just can't bring myself to care. I know everything will be completely resolved and fine by the end of Part 2.

That being said, I liked the concept and thought the episode was well done for what it was. The actress portraying the Borg queen does a fine job and though her presence as a character actually diminishes the fright-factor of the Borg to a great extent, she plays the part with as much controlled menace as she can. To be honest, if they left her as just the bust dangling from wires and apparatuses, she'd be a lot more intimidating than walking around like any other humanoid.

I also think it would have been more effective if she had not spoken aloud but instead, we heard her voice echoing as if we were privy to the collective's communication...and put that flange on her voice that they used to use for the Borg in TNG. That would reinforce the idea that she's not a puppet-master but rather IS the heart of the collective.

One last thought: I would lament losing Tuvok and Torres, but leave Janeway as a drone. Let Chakotay become Captain. He proved last week he's more than capable and I think he's FAR more level-headed and consistent of character. Just my opinion.
Set Bookmark
Leah
Wed, Jul 10, 2013, 10:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: The Haunting of Deck Twelve

"Snacks are irrelevant!" ROFLMAO!

Did anyone else notice that at one point Janeway mentioned collecting Dilithium instead of Deuterium as it was supposed to be? I half expected that to have been a Neelix story-telling mistake and the kids to call him out on it, until I realized it was the writers' story-telling mistake!

Didn't dislike it, kinda fun in a mindless sort of way.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.