Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 720 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 29
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Tue, Feb 23, 2021, 10:55pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Spirit Folk

This is worth a lot more than one star - despite being a bit silly.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Mon, Feb 15, 2021, 4:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: Favorite Son

I'd say the racist is you.. seeing something that isn't there - coloured by your own lens.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Wed, Feb 10, 2021, 6:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Someone to Watch Over Me

Thoroughly enjoyable episode. And the actor playing the drunk did a good job. It's not easy to pull off even remotely.

Assimilate me!! Hahaha
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Sun, Feb 7, 2021, 3:37pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Deadlock

LT.BLT
Sun, Nov 25, 2018, 5:51pm (UTC -6)
In the future women will still be lying on their backs with legs in stirrups pushing a baby out into the hands of an arrogant, condescending, balding white man while sweating, screaming and trembling with pain. It’s comforting to know the status of women will never change!
-----

And nor will having to endure self righteous, anti-male racists and/or self hating liberals like you.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Mon, Jan 18, 2021, 6:50am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: Distant Origin

Preposterous episode - but fun.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Sat, Jan 16, 2021, 4:59pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Living Witness

Does anyone else think this is a bit like the Babylon 5 episode "Deconstruction of Falling Stars", but much better and done properly.

-----------

Yup. And while I am one of the biggest Bab 5 fans, I rate the Bab 5 version as one of its worst episodes. Here, however, it's one of Voyager's best. It didn't really work that well in Bab 5, but it does here. Really well made episode.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Fri, Jan 15, 2021, 2:58pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: Wrongs Darker Than Death or Night

Shock horror. An episode with Nerys that I like. Decent acting too, for a change.

Perhaps it's the director and writing staff to blame for the usual nonsense. This episode is good and has a nice twist to it also. Perhaps a bit shoe horned in that Dukat was with her mother but I'll let it pass.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Sat, Jan 9, 2021, 10:21pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Field of Fire

Oh,the people on the pictures are smiling! - It MUST be a Vulcan! Hmmm. Yea - I suppose so... WHY?? Am I the only one to find this deduction unbelievable?
--------

No. I just turned this ep off. Must be a reason I;d never seen it before. What a joke.
Set Bookmark
Ralph
Fri, Dec 11, 2020, 4:04pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: Terra Firma, Part 1

@Booming
Divide Burnham into Burn Ham
Rather than space whale, I figure Pigs In Space.
Set Bookmark
Ralph
Thu, Dec 10, 2020, 9:31pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Field of Fire

@Booming

Heat is kinetic energy of the molecules. Transporters beam the heat along with the matter, otherwise, people would arrive at 0 Kelvin.
Set Bookmark
Ralph
Fri, Nov 20, 2020, 9:02pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: Scavengers

@Booming "thingamabob"
A wayfinder.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Wed, Nov 11, 2020, 8:06pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S3: A Matter of Perspective

From the occasions when we've been able to verify it with objective evidence, I've only got it right about half the time.

--

She accused someone of raping her. If you aren't going to accept reality, then I can't help you.
Set Bookmark
Ralph
Mon, Oct 26, 2020, 10:49pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S3: Far From Home

Can programmable matter make dilithium?

Tilly isn't dumb, she just stumbles in her speech. Kind of like people thinking Biden is senile when he just makes gaffes that he admits to.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Sat, Aug 22, 2020, 8:58am (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S4: The Drumhead

Booming is a far left wing hate monger and exactly the type of person I am referring to.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Fri, Aug 21, 2020, 7:20pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S4: The Drumhead

Been warning you all as to what the Left has become for a long time. And now we're seeing the full level of crazy end where it always wanted to... violence and totalitarianism.

Also, a white kid was shot at point blank range by a black person the other day... hardly a peep on mainstream media. No riots by "far right" white people. Hmmmmmmmm.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Tue, Apr 28, 2020, 8:30pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Strange Bedfellows

Baby writing.

Winn throws away a lifetime of belief and conviction to follow Fire Marshall Dukhat and the anti-gods.

It would be like a devout Christian becoming disillusioned and then following Satan as an alternative. The writers are clueless.
Set Bookmark
Dlpb
Tue, Apr 28, 2020, 6:51pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: Image in the Sand

Wow... acting abysmal.

Vic... WTF... obviously Quark's was removed due to budget but couldn't they do better than this fanny?

This show disintegrated entirely... "I NEED TO KNOW WHO SHEEE ISSSSSS!" HAHAHHAHAA
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Sat, Mar 28, 2020, 5:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: Remembrance

Dear god, they're really out of ideas, aren't they? Scraping barrel and trying to squeeze out some more dollars. Seven, Picard... dear lord. And called "Picard". No originality left!
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Sat, Mar 28, 2020, 5:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: Paradise Lost

Complaining that something is left wing propaganda means I want it to be right wing propaganda? No reasoning with people like you.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Wed, Jan 8, 2020, 11:36am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S1: Past Prologue

It's never stated in the original program and bears no mark on it. It makes no difference other than to give the left a warm heart at their progressive shoe horned in agenda.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Sat, Nov 16, 2019, 11:41pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: Rejoined

You're virtue signalling right here... and can't see it, Booming. Hilarious. The left's biggest problem is its lack of self awareness.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Sat, Nov 16, 2019, 11:14pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S5: In the Cards

You folks have a real problem with criticism

----

'Course. It's tribalism. Like obnoxious football fans when you criticize their favourite team.

Trek has a cult following and, although most Trek fans here would be the first to laugh at religion, they are themselves religious nutcases... The difference is that Trek is their religion.

DS9 has some good moments and some decent stories at times - but overall it's a very childish melodrama. Way too inconsistent. The show also had no goal in sight when it started and largely plagiarized Babylon 5 (which did have a full planned arc).

There's no need to argue that the writing at times is crazy when you have evil spirits trapped in a book in later seasons. There's nothing left to say.

Just keep pointing out the logical fallacies and problems, and don't let some of these zealots put you off reviewing and criticizing. It's the only way we'll get any change.

This episode is laughable. Having 2 kids running around doing stuff doesn't help any show. Kids didn't like Star Wars because Han Solo was some badly written 10 year old.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Sun, Nov 10, 2019, 11:10am (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S2: Samaritan Snare

We have power!

We are smart.

We are strong now. We have better weapons.

We are a force now. We will have respect.

lmao.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Fri, Nov 8, 2019, 3:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Daybreak, Part 1

Ron Moore's wife has revealed that Moore has been depressed over how the fans have been disapointed. I come here and you give almost every episode of 4.5 a 'four star' rating.

I cannot consider you an honest reviewer since you have become such an outlier. Either your views are so out of sync with the viewers or you are deliberately carrying Ron Moore's water.

My questions are "Which is it?" and "Why?"

-----

I reiterate that.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Fri, Nov 8, 2019, 3:41pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Daybreak, Part 1

I completely agree with the poster who said the issue of "inconsistent" characters could be viewed instead as character growth or development

------

LOL! Hahahahahaha!
Next ►Page 1 of 29
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.