Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 211 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 9
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Thu, Feb 13, 2020, 7:59am (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

Νο quincy i didn't say that all jammere wants is mindless action i'm just reading his reviews for many years and its obvious that he likes strong character drama even if it violates syar trk ethos he likes a lot of battles and he likes dystopian future. That is not star trek. It's his right to like anything he wants but it is not his right to turn trek into what he wants. He liked the jerk movirs of newtrek (what:s tjeir telationsip eith trek at all?) and he liked discovery with his fucking of cannon and star trek ethos amd now he does'nt like picard were some good men try to bring federation back to its origins. Well i say he is a fan of tv but he does'nt have anything with star trek. Perhaps he should turn to other shoes.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Wed, Feb 12, 2020, 8:17am (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

And you can ban me from your site i don:t give a shit
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Wed, Feb 12, 2020, 8:04am (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

Ok jammer that'enough that's enough with you. Ypou praised the newtrek movies the discovdry but yoy don' like picard. You are not a fan of star tek. You don't even understand it. You like mindless action and stupid character developmend. An i'm done with your opinion. Good bye and i hope there are not many like you out there.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Mon, Feb 10, 2020, 8:01am (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

After the abomination of discovery and the upcoming abomination of sector 31 the sow picard proves that the only way for trek to move forward is a sequel not a prequel. After the dominion war and the events of nemesis the federation has become logically more conservative. But there are still people to keep the faith. After all what would be more dystopian than "for the uniform" or "in the pale moonlight"? People complsining about "picaRd" obviously they never watched ds9 and the damage that inflicted on trek.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Feb 8, 2020, 8:44am (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: The End Is the Beginning

The difference beetween Picard and the other shows is that IT IS SYAR TREK even in a more dystopian mode but with people who still believe in the federation and starfleet. Discovery is just absurd and with no relanshionship with the ethos of trek and i don'"t even thinkabout a section 31 show. Obviously they made picard to satisfy the old fans. That is ytek from tos to picard. Everything else doesn'matter.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Fri, Jan 31, 2020, 7:21am (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: Maps and Legends

Finally we are watcing star trek. A good episode. I were allways thinking that romulans would be a much better adversary than klingons who were huns in space. Cbs: cancel the ridiculous discovery and the abominable show on section 31 and giva us more shows like picard!!
Set Bookmark
Karatasiospa
Thu, Jan 30, 2020, 7:39am (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: Remembrance

Omicronthetapin
It is not dystopian yes some bad things have happenned but that was allways true in star trek and life in general but here is picard and some others to save the future! And to hell the show about section 31!!!!!!
Set Bookmark
Karatasiospa
Wed, Jan 29, 2020, 8:30am (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: Remembrance

After so many painfull yeats star trek picard is back to the star trek ethos and storry tellimg and universe. A little mote dystopian more on the line of DS9 than TNG ΒUT STILL TREK IN THE OPTIMISM OF THE OUTCOME. i wish they would cancel the absurd Discovery and the abomination of section 31 show and give us more episode of picard.
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Fri, Apr 12, 2019, 3:18pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S2: Such Sweet Sorrow, Part 1

my god what a melodrama!
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Apr 6, 2019, 9:16am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S2: Through the Valley of Shadows

so kirk in tos has nothinng to know about all this garbage. really are you kidding?
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Apr 6, 2019, 9:14am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S2: Through the Valley of Shadows

one more medriocre sucking episode which has nothing to do with star trek cannon and spirit. Please can you just stop it?
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Sat, Mar 30, 2019, 9:22am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S2: Perpetual Infinity

discovery mamaged to be in his second season a decent but not great science fiction but not at all a decent star trek. i rather enjoy it but it is not star trek. Kurrtjam simply don' know how to make star trek
Set Bookmark
Karatasiospa
Sun, Feb 3, 2019, 7:45am (UTC -6)
Re: ORV S2: A Happy Refrain

The worst episode of Orville if they want to go down this way I have better things to do
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Tue, Mar 20, 2018, 5:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

The difference between discovery' s first season and other bad first seasons in trek shows is that the other showd were episodic ( even ds 9 first season) while discovery had a , bad, story arc. Theis has more lasting consequences
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Thu, Feb 1, 2018, 5:34am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: What's Past Is Prologue

Shanon
I have the right ro express my opinion if you don' t like it then don' read it but you will not decide what i will do
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Tue, Jan 30, 2018, 9:38am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: What's Past Is Prologue

Star trek (?) discovery is cbs attempt to eliminate TOS well i prefer to see TOS than this sh* t
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Mon, Jan 29, 2018, 6:10pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: What's Past Is Prologue

This show has become ridiculous
Set Bookmark
Panagiotis Karatasios
Wed, Jan 24, 2018, 4:53pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Vaulting Ambition

This show has become a total mess from writers who doesn' nt understand anything about stsr ttek but even worst they don' t have any new ideas or imspitation
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Thu, Nov 16, 2017, 9:57am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

BZ
with all due respect go learn some physics. black holes are invisible they can be detected only through heir consequences in the surrounding region. but it seems that if somebody wants to rationalize everything that DISC does he will find a way even if it is an absurd one. have fan with DISC!!!!
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Thu, Nov 16, 2017, 6:17am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

@Yanks

you don't understand. only the gravitational field of a black hole can make the hole ITSELF (not thestar behind it )invisible (allthough the accretion disk is visible). and if the klingon ships could create such a gravitational field then this field would destroy the ships themselves!!!!! (and everything else in the vicinity! )
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Wed, Nov 15, 2017, 1:59pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

@Yanks

a sun bends light but it does not become invisible.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Wed, Nov 15, 2017, 8:19am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

btw the idea that klingon cloaking is the result of a gravitational field that bends light is ridiculous, The only gravitational field that can do that is the one from a black hole. So klingon ships were sarrounded by a black hole?!!!! that's not only ridiculous but also brutally anti-scientific.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Mon, Nov 13, 2017, 4:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

@OmicronThetaDeltaPhi

"Change can be good. Doing new things can be good."

Exactly. but DISC doesn't do that. Doing a science fiction war drama is nothing new. From DS9 to Babylon 5 to BSG it has been done many times. Has DISC added something new to this concept ? I can't see anything .
You want to do someting new with the "going boldly where no one has gone before" ? There are plenty of good novels and sort stories in contemporary science fiction litterature where you can find inspiration. Even when they try to do something more classic trek what the did? Mudd, a new version of errand of Mercy (combined with this side of paradise) or the mirror universe. Not exactly new ideas.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Mon, Nov 13, 2017, 8:22am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum

@Konstantinos
yoy didn't understand my comment. First of all i'm living in greece with hundrends of syrian refugees coming every day, some of them are even drawn in the aegean waters.
Second i'm talking about the people who want trek to be a dark, gritty wardrama. They are hypocrites because if that's what they want then the should take a a walk in syria or yemen not sit comfortably on their house and bubbling about trek that must be (for them) a dark wardrama. Trek was supposed to be about a better future.
Set Bookmark
karatasiospa
Sun, Nov 12, 2017, 6:35pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum

btw if anyone wants something dark and gritty and wardrama why not go for a walk in syria? yes there is the danger that you 'll be killed but that's war and dark and gritty life. but of course it's so easier to seat on your sofa and watch comfortably a dark wardrama.
Next ►Page 1 of 9
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.