Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 10 (Showing 1-10)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Jock Strapp
Mon, Oct 1, 2012, 4:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Penumbra

I like Ezri. But to be completely honest I wish Terry had wanted to leave sooner. That way Ezri could have been brought in with more time to slowly develop her character. But it is what it is. She did the best with what she had to work with and that isn't easy for such a long running show with many great established characters.
Set Bookmark
Jock Strapp
Mon, Sep 24, 2012, 7:27pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Prodigal Daughter

I like this episode. It wasn't boring to me and the characters were done every well. I felt REALLY bad for this entire family at the end. That means its a winner.

3 Stars
Set Bookmark
Jock Strapp
Mon, Sep 24, 2012, 2:41pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: The Emperor's New Cloak

1 star seems about right. For all the things this episode d wrong, it still provided some(not many) laughs therefore it wasn't a complete waste.
Set Bookmark
Jock Strapp
Thu, Sep 20, 2012, 10:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Chrysalis

IMHO, it would have been a lot better if they brought Sarina back later in the season and had her & Bashir start back up where they left off. It would have made more sense than having him and Ezri get started up so suddenly.
Set Bookmark
Jock Strapp
Tue, Sep 18, 2012, 11:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Afterimage

Some of you are out of your friggin' minds. Leeta is the worst and most useless character on DS9 by far. It's not even close.
Set Bookmark
Jock Strapp
Sun, Sep 16, 2012, 12:51am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: In the Pale Moonlight

I'm starting to believe that they could show a scene of Capt. Sisko sleeping in bed and people will say Avery is over-acting? LOL!

Easily worthy of 4 Stars.
Set Bookmark
Jock Strapp
Sat, Sep 15, 2012, 10:45pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Change of Heart

Come on people. This is fiction. Me being a 11-year Army vet, if I can accept the love over duty I'm sure you can too. In general, Star Trek isn't exactly based on reality.

I'd give this episode no less than 3 stars. For all the predictability(though not completing the mission was a shocker) and cliches this story has the payoff in the final scenes make it all worthwhile. And the overall chemistry with Michael and Terry was completely on on full blast. They are officially the best couple Star Trek has produced by far.
Set Bookmark
Jock Strapp
Sun, Sep 9, 2012, 11:45pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: The Magnificent Ferengi

I don't care what anyone says. This episode deserved a minimum of 3.5 stars just for not only being the funniest DS9 ep but the funniest Star Trek ep of all the series combined.

When it comes to Jammer's reviews, I take his opinion of ferengi eps with a grain of salt. Giving this one a 2.5 his ridiculous.
Set Bookmark
Jock Strapp
Tue, Aug 28, 2012, 7:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: For the Uniform

For all those believing there should be consequences for Sisko's actions, I just have one thing to say.

"The end justifies the means!"

What has Starfleet wanted to do for the federation colonies from the get-go? Resettle them somewhere else. What did Starfleet want Cpt. Sisko to do? Capture Eddington and bring him to justice.

Well both those things happened. An no one was hurt or killed. Sure they would want to chew Sisko's ass out for disobeying orders and for poisoning an entire planet. But at the end of the day the mission accomplished.

So I could very easily imagine them LOUDLY disapproving of his actions but then QUIETLY forgetting about it until its a distant memory.

I say again, the ends have justified the means. When you are extremely good at your job some things can and will be looked over.
Set Bookmark
Jock Strapp
Wed, Aug 15, 2012, 5:31pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Bar Association

After watching this series again on DVD after over a year since the last time I thought there wasn't a character on here that I didn't enjoy in some way or another. I was wrong.

IMO, Leeta is absolutely annoying and useless. She always was and always will be. I do care how good looking she is. She has about as much depth as a bottle cap. Why did they have to keep her around DS9? She had no purpose. And the little fling with her and Rom was completely unbelievable.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.