Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 90 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 4
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Jun 11, 2018, 4:12pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: The Siege of AR-558

#teamelliott
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sat, Jun 2, 2018, 5:40pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Take Me Out to the Holosuite

Three stars he gives it! Three stars! This was the worst episode in the complete history of Star Trek. And I have seen the one where Crusher does it with a ghost. This was really abysmal. Strike three...DS9....you're out!
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, May 28, 2018, 5:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Tears of the Prophets

One of the weakest season finales in whole Star Trek. What a mess of an episode. Gul Dakat just waltzing back in with a statue, becoming all powerful and killing Jadzia. There is no buildup. A disconnected Worf with the obligatory Klingon deathcry. I didn't feel it. The afwul scene with night club singer Vic, totally unnecessary and came out of nowhere. This war that seems to turn on and off whenever the writers need it. It was all coming out of nowhere, very lethargic and it didn't work at all. Disappointing. 1.5 stars.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, May 16, 2018, 5:41pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Valiant

Sometimes Jammer really misses the mark. This is one of those times. Real piece of drivel, this episode. Thank God for the comments. And none of that "It's a good episode because it sparks controversy". That's easy to do, this eoisode with facist highschool kids running a ship is just poorly acted, bad piece of writing and not worthy of Star Trek.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Apr 30, 2018, 4:21pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: In the Pale Moonlight

Really disliked the monologues. As for plot: I'm on team Elliott. Sisko does what he want to get what he wants. Not so shocking. I did like how Garak played with Sisko and the final plot was nice. Two stars.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Apr 20, 2018, 3:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Far Beyond the Stars

Four stars for this drizzle? So transparent. That end speech of Sisko as writer. So terrible. I just couldn't watch it. Made me sick and wanted to turn of the tv. Absolute pulp.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Tue, Apr 17, 2018, 4:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Waltz

Boring, talkative, contrived, mad rambling of a lunatic, cliche of being stuck in a cave on a planet, etc, etc.. One Star. Another miss of DS9. The season started so well, but we are back on the old level and that isn't good.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sun, Apr 8, 2018, 3:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: The Magnificent Ferengi

This episode is crap as a Star Trek episode, it's crap as a comedy and it's with Ferengi's so it's crap. Man, what a pile of crap. Minus 4 stars.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Mar 21, 2018, 5:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Blaze of Glory

The whole plot with the refugees is contrived. Jem Hadar just hanging around with them people in a room? As a gift for the Cardassians? Right. The whole Sisko vs. Eddington is a boring rehash of stuff done before. And the B plot with Nog is just deplorable. 1.5 stars for this mess of an episode.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Tue, Mar 20, 2018, 5:28pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Children of Time

And they call it Gaia. Barf. This episode has two stars written all over it. Nice, predictable and a bit boring with no consequences. "They have an enemy. It's called time." Oh please.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Feb 28, 2018, 3:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: By Inferno's Light

Why does the changeling stay in Bashirs form until the end? In the runabout it could have changed to it's original form, right?
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Feb 28, 2018, 3:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: In Purgatory's Shadow

Every time DS9 is in trouble it takes about two or three days for any fleet to arrive. Such a crucial station with such a imminent threat. And some fighting Klingons and Cardassians. But yeah, one ship and some runabouts will do. You would expect Starfleet to keep a few ships nearby. Maybe even build a spacedock in the neighborhood? And don't the Bajoran have a space fleet? Now you have to rely on Klingons and Romulans. Bad strategy if you ask me.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sat, Feb 24, 2018, 6:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Rapture

You got to be f*cking kidding me. Four stars for this religious piece of sh*t? May the prophets be killed by the dominion. Terrible episode.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Feb 23, 2018, 5:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: The Ascent

I thought it was a bit of a drag. Get it? Get it?
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Thu, Feb 8, 2018, 5:00pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Nor the Battle to the Strong

Thank God this pile of shit is over. I was starting to get annoyed with Elliot but I'm with him on this one. It's just not SF. These are all themes of the 21st century. And poorly executed at that. I was hopeful when i started watching DS9 but where the other shows got better (TNG and Voyager) this one just gets worse and worse. Season 4 had a few episodes, but most of it sucked. Season 5 seems to continue that line. Even an episode with Janeway and Da Vinci is better than this heap of garbage.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Thu, Feb 1, 2018, 4:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Apocalypse Rising

All flaws are good and well, but only JC mentions the most annoying one: how hard is it to push a frigging button? Even when you're down? That's at least a subtraction of one whole Star.

But this episode earns back a star for Klingon Sisko. He is a better Klingon than human and his overacting fits nicely with this warrior race. Fun episode.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sat, Jan 20, 2018, 6:56pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: The Muse

Boring as hell.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Tue, Jan 16, 2018, 4:00pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Rules of Engagement

Man, I really hated this episode. Boring as hell. Overacting by Sisko to the max. Worf being used like that, like a prop. Inconsequential, predictable and with plot holes. 1.5 stars and nothing more. And what is up with that stupid ship's bell on a space station?
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Jan 12, 2018, 5:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Return to Grace

Find myself more and more in disagreement with the reviews. This was one of the strongest DS9 episodes I've seen, especially in this mediocre season. The mix of elements made it a rich episode, they worked well together and made a lot of sense. And even some of that character development stuff you jammer on about so much. Even more puzzling is that the three stars is about right.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sun, Jan 7, 2018, 4:28pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: The Sword of Kahless

3.5 stars. Wow, really starting to doubt these ratings now. Snorefest indeed. With no consequences. 1.5 stars
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sat, Jan 6, 2018, 6:23pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Little Green Men

Odo can't do a realistic human but is able to perfectly mimic a German Shepherd. Typical. I don't like these slapstick episodes and even worse with ferengi. Over the top, inconsequential and I'm starting to think this is the first Star trek series I won't finish rewatching. It's just getting worse, there is no progress and it's becoming downright annoying.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Thu, Jan 4, 2018, 4:59pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Starship Down

How can you rate this episode three stars when you already mention that two of the four subplots fall short and one is comic relief. Two stars at most.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Jan 3, 2018, 4:27pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Rejoined

I liked this episode. This relationship would qualify for a 'It's difficult' status. I agree that the premise is silly. Why can she see a friend from a past life, killing the trill for this through exile is way too harsh and inconsistent with what we know of the Trolls, etc. But I still liked the episode. Until Dax started crying. That was some bad acting. Killed it. Two stars.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sun, Dec 24, 2017, 5:23pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: The Visitor

Thank God Elliott is back for this one. It doesn't come close to Inner Light. There is just too much goofiness to take this episode serious. Pretty Girl wanders through rain to meet old man who immediately let's her in and starts telling his life story? The random comebacks conveniently timed in Jake's life? The elastic theory? It's all written too get this story where it must be, but it never makes sense on its own. Nice to see an alternate timeline, but this one is mediocre at best. 1.5 stars.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sun, Nov 12, 2017, 2:42pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Visionary

After a series of really awful episodes this one is mildly enjoyable. But it will take a lot more to save this season. Until now by far the worst third season of all Star Trek seasons.
Next ►Page 1 of 4
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2018 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.