Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all searched results

Total Found: 128 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 6
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Dec 5, 2018, 4:12pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Borderland

It has Brent Spiner. It has two meaty story lines which are fun, quirky, with action and introduce the Augments. And Brent Spiner is in it. Solid 3 stars, maybe even 3,5.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sun, Dec 2, 2018, 4:16pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Storm Front, Part I

Hey Lily, welcome aboard Enterprise...uh, I mean...Alicia. Sorry, same concept, other timeline.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Nov 28, 2018, 5:51pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: The Forgotten

I really didn't like the whole trilogy, but this was a solid episode. Degra is very well rounded character and played really subtle. I did think it was a bit convenient to have half the ship destroyed but the evidence still in one piece, but oh well. And a nice role for Trip. But Daniels, next time, take that bloody council to the future and be done with it. Come on!
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Tue, Nov 27, 2018, 4:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Damage

The ship is in shambles but so is this episode. What a mess. You have Archer, you put him in a shuttle just so you can give him a secret message to meet with again?

Agree with Snooky on the third option. There was an alternative. Agree with others on T'Pol, unrealistic she would become an addict and she didn't need the stuff for emotions. And how did they catch up with the ship. Then they blast their engines but the ship is still in pursuit?

This was just one messy episode with a lot of weird choices. No more than two stars.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Nov 26, 2018, 4:03pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Azati Prime

How do you call these aliens? Sphere builders. Maybe introduce them to our Pyramid builders?
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Nov 23, 2018, 6:07pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Harbinger

Okay, I'll admit. Butt naked T'Pol was worth watching. So she didn't wear underwear during the sessions? But the episode was awful. And I'm so annoyed by the poor acting of Dominic Keating. He just so childish in the way he delivers his lines. And really the worst person to act as an alpha male. Last few episodes were okay, but this is another anomoly in the Delphic Expanse. By the way, if there are so mamy anomalies, then they aren't really anomalies anymore, now are they?
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Thu, Nov 22, 2018, 6:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Stratagem

Fun episode, agree with the three stars.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sat, Nov 17, 2018, 6:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Chosen Realm

Yes, the action scenes of Enterprise with their GI Joes is getting boring. Yes, the nature of the conflict is silly. Yes, the ship is overtaken too easily. But my main annoyance with this episode, as with many Enterprise episodes, is that it doesn't do anything with a promising set-up.

Fanatic religion is bad. Violence is bad. This is basically everything this episode is telling us. And you can see it all coming from miles away. There just isn't anything clever or surprising. I liked the start of Enterprise but this whole thing in the Expanse is turning out to be a disaster.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Nov 14, 2018, 4:20pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Similitude

I really don't understand how commenters can like this episode. The bogus science is no problem. But usually in Star Trek that is used to explore a moral dilemma. It this episode it used to create a shocking opening scene. In the rest of the episode the writers have to solve that puzzel. Here is a mystery! And here is our solution. Ta-da! Done. Next episode. One cloned and one real star for this episode.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Tue, Nov 13, 2018, 3:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: North Star

"So, 6,000 people have managed to form mining and manufacturing sectors that can produce guns and rifles, bullets, gunpowder, steel, chalk and blackboards, glass, etc. 6,000 people? Presumably from knowledge carried over from a few hundred kidnapped regular folks back on Earth 300 years ago? "

Thanks Gooz, was thinking about the same thing. Lame episode, fell asleep during the shootout. Also: why is aliens only abduct Americans? They could've abducted some Russians for a change? Oh well.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Nov 5, 2018, 4:10pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Rajiin

Are those Xindi in some kind of permanent meeting? Man, pity the fool who had to take notes. Hope it wasn't one of the fish or the insects. What is our next point on the agenda? A pretty female sex slave spy. Bring her in!
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Thu, Nov 1, 2018, 5:49pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Anomaly

Archer always seemed angry or annoyed to me, so this really isn't much of a change. Episode was nice, sphere was cool, torture bad. Thank God for the comments. Same as on DS9 there are people saying: yeah, but this time torture is okay. No, that's what ideals are for. You stick with them. Especially in aftermath of 9/11 Star Trek should have been the show to tell that story.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Oct 29, 2018, 4:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: First Flight

I'm with Auralgami and #teamboring on this one. The engine gets unstable at two stars so that's all this episode gets from me.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Oct 24, 2018, 5:51pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Cogenitor

I just have to say my piece. Episode was great. Nice concept with three genders. I think it shouldn't have been Trip, but Hoshi as main character in this episode. But all that aside, I was so angry at the end. Lot of commenters already mentioned it, but Trip was just right to fight for the rights of the cogenitor. The speech of Archer was infuriating. Not worthy of a Starfleet captain at all. Picard would've granted the asylum. At that point the episode fell from 3,5 stars to 2 stars for me.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Oct 15, 2018, 3:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Canamar

Good review. Empty action. The final fight sequence was terribly contrived. You can see the writers struggling... "How many more minutes do we need? Well, than he wakes up and they fight some more. Next episode!" Filler within filler. Good grief.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Oct 12, 2018, 4:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Cease Fire

I didn't think the last few episodes deserved 2.5 stars but this one does. Maybe even three. The shooting was boring and the plot was predictable but the planet looked good, some of the acting was fine, tall blue woman with the antennas was just spectacular in so many ways. So yeah. Good stuff. Oh, Archer must stop walking around and looking away and dropping long pauses when talking to people. Archer is really annoying. More episodes with T'Pol in command would be great.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Tue, Oct 9, 2018, 3:49pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: The Catwalk

Agree with the review. Very average, so no more than two stars. You can see everything coming from lightyears away, even the storm. And agree with the comment about sickbay also being protected. There was no need for the doctor to move his critters.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Oct 8, 2018, 4:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Vanishing Point

I had a dream in which Jammer rates all episodes that were just a dream really really low. But that dream has vanished. Or has it?
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Sep 28, 2018, 4:34pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Singularity

I agree with the comments about childish behaviour. Especially Reed is really annoying, but Trip and Hoshi as well. Even the danger is trivial, radiation. Not really exciting. But some coffee and a shower snaps you of it. Poor episode. 1.5 stars from me.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Sep 21, 2018, 4:27pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: A Night in Sickbay

I'd rather see Kai Winn make love to Gul Dukat. I'd rather see Chakotay boot up his spirit animal starter kit. I'd even rather see Beverly Crusher make love to a ghost!! (Okay, I didn't mean that.) But this was so terribly awfully bad. Zero stars.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Sep 21, 2018, 4:02pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: A Night in Sickbay

I'm still watching this episode right now. Halfway through. I want to finish it. Completionist and all. Man it's hard. I'm watching an episode about a sick dog. They're walking around with nets. This. Is. So. Awful.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Sep 12, 2018, 5:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Two Days and Two Nights

The acting of Malcolm is so bad in this episode. He gets really childish and obnoxious. The plot with Archer isn't really a plot. And how come every time Starfleet visits Risa there is crime? Unrelated stories, poor acting, bad writing. 1 star.
Set Bookmark
jasper@kingjay.nl
Sat, Sep 8, 2018, 5:06pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Vox Sola

Great alien, nice language scene and the scene with Phlox about torture was okay. But it all was a bit slow. T'Pol with Hoshi just didn't feel right. And I'll just ignore Mayweather. But just speaking a few words and all problems are solved? I have the feeling Enterprise really rushes the endings because the writers can't provide a plausible theory. That's ashame because the devaluates the very nice ending scene.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Sep 5, 2018, 3:50pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Detained

So Michael and Rosario think the Jewish ghettos were alright as well and a good thing to strive for in the future? And Michael thinks schizophrenic people and lunatic people should all be locked up? And then you wonder why you receive hostility in response? Get out of here. Please do.

For the episode. 2 or 2.5 stars. It's okay, but Maywearher's acting is so poor and it's all just so predictable. You can see the whole story coming from miles away.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Sep 3, 2018, 4:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Acquisition

Episode is in the running for all time low score of Star Trek. Most of it is already being said. I was especially frustrated with how easy Archer, Trip and/or T'Pol could have overpowered one of the Ferengi. And indeed with just sending them off at the end. Same as with Quark: a lot of serious crimes, never any real punishment. Do all Ferengi have an infinite amount of get-out-of-jail free cards?
Next ►Page 1 of 6
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2018 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.