Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 137 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 6
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Feb 6, 2019, 11:09am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Insurrection

When I was rewatching TNG I kept waiting for that one episode when Data goes beserk in an invisible suit. But it wasn't an episode but this movie. I've rewatched it just now and really enjoyed it. Yes, it could have been more ambitious, but it's a real good trip down Nostalgia Lane. Now I only have Nemesis left...
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sat, Dec 29, 2018, 7:31am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Chosen Realm

People, people, stay on topic please. Focus on the episodes.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Dec 28, 2018, 6:27pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: These Are the Voyages...

A bit of a mess of an episode but I agree with the review. Some of the ideas were good, it could have worked with a better connection between both worlds and better execution. Two stars seems about right. I liked this better than Terra Prime. In my memory Enterprise was horrible, but I liked this show upon rewatching. Thanks for the ride Jammer! Now to decide where to go next: TOS as the last ST series I haven't seen? Or take a detour to Battlestar Galactica?
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Dec 28, 2018, 5:23pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Terra Prime

Also, these episodes were such downers! What a sad way to end things.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Dec 28, 2018, 5:22pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Terra Prime

Terrible ending for a reasonable series. I remembered Enterprise as awful, but ended up really liking it as I rewatched it (I had an opposite experience with DS9). But this two-parter about Nazis on the moon was rather bad. When Archer had the gun pointed at bad guy with a window cracking in the background he had at least a full minute to shoot the bastard! And what was up with the baby? What a stupid and pointless way to make your point. Why is that politics dude on the bridge with Hoshi? Those scenes were aggravating. Angry Archer making speeches is always a terrible idea. One prime star for these bad episodes. Looking forward to seeing Riker!
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sat, Dec 22, 2018, 5:50pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Bound

@Jez "you lefties" Really? Did autocorrect replace "you commies"? This episode is sexist, doesn't matter if you look at it from the left or the right.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sat, Dec 22, 2018, 5:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Bound

Terrible. Not even worth one star. It's not only boring and lacking a story, it's actually infuriating. And just when Enterprise was looking up, it goes crashing down again. Such a shame. Btw, Agitated Archer on pheromones isn't such a big difference from regular Angry Archer.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Dec 21, 2018, 5:00pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Divergence

So much action and still boring. That's an achievement.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Dec 19, 2018, 5:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: The Aenar

Too harsh on this one Jammer. At least 2,5 antennas from me. Really liked the shot of the underground city. Brother and sister is a nice touch. And yes, too much illogical tech but hey, it looked cool and it was a new concept. They couldn't have done much more with the Romulans. Might have been better if it was a reconnaissance mission and like the Chinese who came near South Africa the Romulans had concluded: the hell with expansion. We're staying right here.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Dec 5, 2018, 4:12pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Borderland

It has Brent Spiner. It has two meaty story lines which are fun, quirky, with action and introduce the Augments. And Brent Spiner is in it. Solid 3 stars, maybe even 3,5.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sun, Dec 2, 2018, 4:16pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Storm Front, Part I

Hey Lily, welcome aboard Enterprise...uh, I mean...Alicia. Sorry, same concept, other timeline.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Nov 28, 2018, 5:51pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: The Forgotten

I really didn't like the whole trilogy, but this was a solid episode. Degra is very well rounded character and played really subtle. I did think it was a bit convenient to have half the ship destroyed but the evidence still in one piece, but oh well. And a nice role for Trip. But Daniels, next time, take that bloody council to the future and be done with it. Come on!
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Tue, Nov 27, 2018, 4:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Damage

The ship is in shambles but so is this episode. What a mess. You have Archer, you put him in a shuttle just so you can give him a secret message to meet with again?

Agree with Snooky on the third option. There was an alternative. Agree with others on T'Pol, unrealistic she would become an addict and she didn't need the stuff for emotions. And how did they catch up with the ship. Then they blast their engines but the ship is still in pursuit?

This was just one messy episode with a lot of weird choices. No more than two stars.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Nov 26, 2018, 4:03pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Azati Prime

How do you call these aliens? Sphere builders. Maybe introduce them to our Pyramid builders?
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Nov 23, 2018, 6:07pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Harbinger

Okay, I'll admit. Butt naked T'Pol was worth watching. So she didn't wear underwear during the sessions? But the episode was awful. And I'm so annoyed by the poor acting of Dominic Keating. He just so childish in the way he delivers his lines. And really the worst person to act as an alpha male. Last few episodes were okay, but this is another anomoly in the Delphic Expanse. By the way, if there are so mamy anomalies, then they aren't really anomalies anymore, now are they?
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Thu, Nov 22, 2018, 6:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Stratagem

Fun episode, agree with the three stars.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Sat, Nov 17, 2018, 6:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Chosen Realm

Yes, the action scenes of Enterprise with their GI Joes is getting boring. Yes, the nature of the conflict is silly. Yes, the ship is overtaken too easily. But my main annoyance with this episode, as with many Enterprise episodes, is that it doesn't do anything with a promising set-up.

Fanatic religion is bad. Violence is bad. This is basically everything this episode is telling us. And you can see it all coming from miles away. There just isn't anything clever or surprising. I liked the start of Enterprise but this whole thing in the Expanse is turning out to be a disaster.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Nov 14, 2018, 4:20pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Similitude

I really don't understand how commenters can like this episode. The bogus science is no problem. But usually in Star Trek that is used to explore a moral dilemma. It this episode it used to create a shocking opening scene. In the rest of the episode the writers have to solve that puzzel. Here is a mystery! And here is our solution. Ta-da! Done. Next episode. One cloned and one real star for this episode.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Tue, Nov 13, 2018, 3:46pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: North Star

"So, 6,000 people have managed to form mining and manufacturing sectors that can produce guns and rifles, bullets, gunpowder, steel, chalk and blackboards, glass, etc. 6,000 people? Presumably from knowledge carried over from a few hundred kidnapped regular folks back on Earth 300 years ago? "

Thanks Gooz, was thinking about the same thing. Lame episode, fell asleep during the shootout. Also: why is aliens only abduct Americans? They could've abducted some Russians for a change? Oh well.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Nov 5, 2018, 4:10pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Rajiin

Are those Xindi in some kind of permanent meeting? Man, pity the fool who had to take notes. Hope it wasn't one of the fish or the insects. What is our next point on the agenda? A pretty female sex slave spy. Bring her in!
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Thu, Nov 1, 2018, 5:49pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Anomaly

Archer always seemed angry or annoyed to me, so this really isn't much of a change. Episode was nice, sphere was cool, torture bad. Thank God for the comments. Same as on DS9 there are people saying: yeah, but this time torture is okay. No, that's what ideals are for. You stick with them. Especially in aftermath of 9/11 Star Trek should have been the show to tell that story.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Oct 29, 2018, 4:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: First Flight

I'm with Auralgami and #teamboring on this one. The engine gets unstable at two stars so that's all this episode gets from me.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Wed, Oct 24, 2018, 5:51pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Cogenitor

I just have to say my piece. Episode was great. Nice concept with three genders. I think it shouldn't have been Trip, but Hoshi as main character in this episode. But all that aside, I was so angry at the end. Lot of commenters already mentioned it, but Trip was just right to fight for the rights of the cogenitor. The speech of Archer was infuriating. Not worthy of a Starfleet captain at all. Picard would've granted the asylum. At that point the episode fell from 3,5 stars to 2 stars for me.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Mon, Oct 15, 2018, 3:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Canamar

Good review. Empty action. The final fight sequence was terribly contrived. You can see the writers struggling... "How many more minutes do we need? Well, than he wakes up and they fight some more. Next episode!" Filler within filler. Good grief.
Set Bookmark
Jasper
Fri, Oct 12, 2018, 4:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Cease Fire

I didn't think the last few episodes deserved 2.5 stars but this one does. Maybe even three. The shooting was boring and the plot was predictable but the planet looked good, some of the acting was fine, tall blue woman with the antennas was just spectacular in so many ways. So yeah. Good stuff. Oh, Archer must stop walking around and looking away and dropping long pauses when talking to people. Archer is really annoying. More episodes with T'Pol in command would be great.
Next ►Page 1 of 6
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.