Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 438 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 18
Set Bookmark
James G
Sat, Jul 4, 2020, 4:24am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Night Terrors

I'm not a fan of this one. It's not creepy or clever enough to work very well in a Twilight Zone sort of way, but it doesn't have much else going for it. The solution to the puzzle seems poorly thought-out and implausible, in a genre where implausible is the norm.

Guinan seems unaffected by the inability to dream affecting the rest of the (organic) crew. Odd that she's allowed to keeps an energy weapon behind the bar and even discharges it on board the ship.

I found Picard's hallucination in the lift (that's possibly "elevator" for some readers) quite powerful. I sometimes have those out-of-control lift dreams myself. Sometimes they accelerate upwards out of control, sometimes they move sideways.

Here's a nit-pick - when Picard steps out of the lift onto the bridge, there is no gap at all in the carpet between the bridge and the lift. Yet later in the episode, you can see that there's a gap in the carpeting between the bridge and his ready room. Later still, as Data orders him to bed, there's a gap between the bridge carpet and the lift carpet! No, it's not an important point.

Sometimes the future technology imagined when TNG was made looks improbably old-fashioned, like those tablets they carry around that are two inches thick. But the device that Beverley has in her hand in the mortuary looks like an iPad or Android tablet. A device like that would have seemed ultra-cool and futuristic in the early '90s; now it looks mundane.

I don't really like the way that the Enterprise turns out to have a function to dispense hydrogen. Feels like rather convenient lazy writing, a bit like more or less every scene involving a sonic screwdriver in Doctor Who.

Anyway - this one just about scrapes an "OK" from me.
Set Bookmark
James G
Tue, Jun 30, 2020, 1:23pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Galaxy's Child

I quite like this one, but there's a rather high cringe factor. The notion of space creatures is quite interesting, though it's been done in a few TNG episodes. I quite liked the space creature plot.

But the Geordi / Leah story is risible. She describes Geordi's behaviour toward her as "peculiar", but actually it's downright creepy, especially as he has her at a disadvantage the whole time. She quite understandably goes off on one after finding her likeness on the Holodeck, and understandably feels violated - but that predictable happy ending where she decides she likes and respects him comes far too easy.

I love the way Data turns and says "I believe it is dead, sir" in that matter-of-fact way, when the creature is phasered to death.

The CGI renditions of the space creature seem impressive for the late '80s, though they look a bit rubbish on a decent monitor in the present day. Or have they been redone since then? Not sure.
Set Bookmark
James G
Sat, Jun 27, 2020, 8:03am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

This one and 'Who Watches The Watchers', to which it is thematically similar, are my favourite episodes of the whole TV franchise. I especially love the moment when Troi and Picard make a softly-spoken First Contact, in Mirasta's laboratory. What a moment in the history of her civilisation. She is about to take her world out into the Universe, but the Universe comes to her first. it gives me goosebumps.

A nice allegory of bigotry and distrust between different cultures, especially vivid when an already seriously incapacitated Riker is physically attacked following his attempt to escape at the hospital.

We learn that first contact with Klingons was made 'centuries ago'; I'm not sure how well that fits into the established timeline.

The hospital staff nerd with a thing for sex with aliens joke is done quite well, I found it quite entertaining. I've always thought that the regularity of sex with other species in Star Trek was a bit odd, given that it can attract a custodial sentence in the present day. I would think it was a bit awkward for Riker and his partner here, though. There must have been some anatomical diffculties to overcome.

The Malcorians are on the verge of Warp speed travel, but Mirasta and Durken seem awestruck by the view of their own planet from orbit - almost like the young woman from the primitive society in 'Watchers'. Would the chief scientist never have visited a space station? Even 20th Century Earth had them!

The benevolent hospital doctor reminded me a little of Phlox.

Sometimes I think that the Star Trek franchise should be a bit more imaginative. Almost always, male and female aliens have recognisably Earth male and female hairstyles, respectively.

There are CGI people wandering around on the surface of the planet from the aerial views we see of the Malcorian world. They look a bit like wispy stick drawings, but maybe they looked OK on a 1980s TV.

Anyway - a brilliant episode.
Set Bookmark
James
Thu, Jun 25, 2020, 12:03pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Cogenitor

How so? Prohibitions, dozens of sub-orders, interpretation of those sub-orders and then exceptions to those orders. Captains aren't just sent out with the guidance to not interfere.
Set Bookmark
James
Thu, Jun 25, 2020, 6:13am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Cogenitor

Jason R - Doesn't the "wisdom" of the Prime Directive rely on the notion that we humans know exactly the circumstances which decide whether we interfere with another species or not? The Prime Directive says we know what's best, and it is we who decide, in advance, for the universe. If that doesn't qualify as sanctimonious arrogance of the highest order, then I don't know what does.
Set Bookmark
James G
Wed, Jun 24, 2020, 12:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Clues

I like this one. It's a nice mystery and a clever, unusual idea. My only real complaint is that Picard comes up with a solution to the problem in about 30 seconds, on his feet. None of the usual careful deliberation, or discussions around a table with the senior personnel.

In one of the other fourth series (that's 'season' in LeftPond) episodes, it's claimed that Data is incapable of lying. Actually I've just checked, and it's literally the previous episode. That's not a proposition that holds up too well in this one.

I enjoyed the scene in Dixon Hill's office, but how is it that Guinan - an alien - can be so culturally American, not just human, in every mannerism? But the stockings are a lovely touch.

I could have done without the old 'taking over one of the crew's bodies' plot device. It's overdone in the whole franchise and I think unnecessary in this particular story.
Set Bookmark
James G
Sat, Jun 20, 2020, 3:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Devil's Due

I must have seen this one once before this evening, because I distinctly remember Work taking exception to the appearance of the Klingon devil monster that looks a bit like a Predator. But apart from that I hadn't remembered a thing.

It's not awful but it's weak. And it's certainly over-theatrical with the excessively vampy female protagonist gambling with Picard for his body and soul, and Data playing the courtroom judge.

I don't buy that Data isn't capable of a bit of judicious (and judicial) dishonesty. Surely a Starfleet commander has to use a bit of subterfuge occasionally. Reminiscent of the old canard that Spock can't lie, when in fact he deceives people every third episode.

I thought Marta Dubois did what she was asked to very nicely though, and I'm sad to see that she died two years ago.
Set Bookmark
James G
Sun, Jun 14, 2020, 10:38am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: The Wounded

Just watched this one. Although I saw most of them 30 years ago, I had no memory of this one at all. I think I may well have been watching it for the first time.

It's intriguing until the last ten minutes or so, then it sort of collapses on itself. It doesn't conclude satisfactorily.

It's very odd to me that Maxwell is received so politely and casually aboard the Enterprise, when he's gone rogue and killed hundreds of Cardassians. It's even odder that he's allowed to return to command his starship and its crew, even under escort - and his subsequent actions are extremely predictable.

Considering what Maxwell has done and the unauthorised carnage he's caused, Picard seems a bit too quick to defend him to Gul Macet at the episode's conclusion, and too dismissive of Macet's disdain. If anything, Macet is extremely restrained in the circumstances.

That peculiar moment between O'Brien and Troi, when the Cardassians come aboard. For a moment I wondered whether she'd detected him having lustful thoughts about her. The look she gives him fits perfectly.

The Enterprise's long range scanners are remarkable. They accurately detect and plot ship movements and photon torpedo discharges during the first exchanges between the Phoenix and the Cardassians at a location so remote that it's 16 hours, 44 minutes away at Warp 4.

I think it's an OK episode. It doesn't live up to the promise of the first 20 minutes.
Set Bookmark
James
Sun, Jun 7, 2020, 2:09pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Broken Pieces

"Star Trek never explains everything that happens on screen (nor should it). If Star Trek: Picard were a novel, we'd have a higher expectation for cohesiveness of all the main and tertiary characters. But in television, it's common that explanations for tertiary characters and events are discarded in exchange for tighter pacing and, more generally, time devoted to the main story."

I'm not sure the show has the right to make that excuse: when you choose to spend time on irrelevant events like Raffi's visits to her son, Rios' soccer skills and sexual interest in Jurati, as well as Riker's pizza exploits, over the bare minimum of explanation for key character points and motivations, you deserve at least a certain amount of criticism. Or perhaps those were in the interest of 'tighter pacing' too?
Set Bookmark
James G
Sat, Jun 6, 2020, 7:17am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Data's Day

I like this one. Any episode that's prominently Data-themed is necessarily a good one. The Romulan espionage story is clever, though very understated here.

This one does highlight a flaw in the very idea of Data, though. He's very often shown to be curious about things, not understanding ideas that are simple and everyday to humans, and always having to ask. In this one, his people skills are so lamentably awful that he cheerfully tells O'Brien that his wife-to-be has called off their marriage, assuming he'll be happy about it because it's what she wants.

And yet we're supposed to accept that this synthetic person with limited empathy with and understanding of humans is a senior officer to hundreds of personnel aboard the Enterprise, and occasionally in charge of the whole ship.
Set Bookmark
James G
Sat, Jun 6, 2020, 7:03am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: The Loss

Another thought - it's curious to me that in the 24th Century, things are still counted by the dozen. Geordi refers to "half a dozen photon torpedoes".
Set Bookmark
James G
Thu, Jun 4, 2020, 12:56pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: The Loss

Not a fan of this one. I find Troi a bit over-emotional and over-earnest, and I didn't like the way she snaps at other members of the crew, even her captain. She wouldn't just storm out of a meeting; it's not professional. Downright insubordinate really, especially in front of other officers.

And the basis of the episode, with the 2D creatures and the cosmic string, just didn't grab me at all.
Set Bookmark
James White
Mon, Jun 1, 2020, 6:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Sorry, 16 year old son.
Set Bookmark
James White
Mon, Jun 1, 2020, 6:52pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Omicron - what can you do? It depends on what you're willing to do. I don't have an answer for all people. I really don't. To Booming's point, some sort of advocacy against out of control debt accumulation, the funding of science/research, the maintenance of our relationships with allies, etc. My 6 year old son is offering Brookings, CSIS and two other advocacy groups his time (uncompensated) to do some research. The various experts are listed. Pick one and reach out to them.

Write some article, white paper, Op-Ed, whatever. Put your voice out there. Most of you are extremely intelligent. Do something.

Volunteer. Take some food to people that need it. We volunteer with a local farm to deliver food to especially vulnerable people that lack the means to pay for it (without subsidies, food stamps, etc.)

Protest. Tell politicians to go fuck themselves. Stand for something. Not on a ST website. Wherever.

Why do I come here? I really don't know. At first, it was a whim. Now, I realize many of you are some of the most thoughtful and decent people out there. So, yes, I'm telling you that you have more to offer than bitching on this site.
Set Bookmark
James White
Mon, Jun 1, 2020, 6:45pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Booming / Omicron: www.mw-pc.com. I live in N. Virginia, run a firm of 8 attorneys now (the site needs updating), and my other business Aqua Meridian, LLC does financial assistance / capital raise work for small to mid cap businesses. You can check out my bio on the website. This is me (for everyone to see).
Set Bookmark
James White
Mon, Jun 1, 2020, 7:51am (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Booming, dude calm down. It's meant to be light hearted. Respectfully, I live in Washington. I'm dealing with this shit in a very direct and tangible way. My business is in the government and tech sectors. I've had the chance to take a bail out from Uncle Sam, but I don't need it. I'm working 70 hour weeks to make damn sure I never will. I'm on the front line of legal action against our Government for harming small businesses. And I'm writing a book about the issues America is dealing with.

You don't actually know me. But let's not pretend you are anywhere as close to this as I am. It's why I continuously harp on people for bitching about silly things in ST when the world is on fire.

You need to have a little faith. This too shall pass. America has always rebounded. It will come out of this stronger. But, as you've said, it will take a lot of time and hard work.
Set Bookmark
James White
Sun, May 31, 2020, 8:00pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Booming - I thought you were going to cap your depressing shit at 5 examples per day. You're pushing your allotment.

Yes, we have issues. But Omicron is right. It's a great achievement. Private sector will drive space travel and future expansion. There will be better times
Set Bookmark
James White
Sat, May 30, 2020, 7:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Anyone watch Travelers? Surprisingly entertaining.
Set Bookmark
James White
Thu, May 28, 2020, 1:52pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Omicron and Eamon - I agree with you both. CBS had a "sure thing" with Picard that they cashed in on. So, the quality control was probably lacking. Still, if they had bothered to ask the core ST fanbase what is essential to them, the end result may have been closer to the Picard of TNG. The thesis they operated under - that this Picard would be wholly different than the previous Picard, existing in a fundamentally changed Starfleet - probably doomed the whole thing. You can't "undo" Picard in this manner. But, again, this supposes that Kurtzman and his team had the wherewithal and talent to stay true to TNG while bringing a fresh message and set of challenges in a competent manner. They obviously did not.

Moreover, as Eamon indicated - they never needed to.
Set Bookmark
James White
Wed, May 27, 2020, 5:31pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

The truly sad thing is that STP didn't have to suck. It sucked because of factors having nothing to do with the underlying idea of revisiting one of the most iconic sci fi characters near the conclusion of his life. There are many, many ways in which this story could have worked. But that presupposed that a "work of art" was ultimately what CBS desired. What it prioritized. When you have a new show, you need a high quality product. You need to be infused with some combination of exceptional acting talent, writing, substantial issues (or kinetic scenes), depending on what it is you seek to achieve. You hope for those iconic moments - that transcend an episode or even a season - that viewers remember. These keep us coming back. They become the backbone for the mythology that develops. They are the "art" upon which the product depends.

With ST, CBS went full on mercenary. Fan service. Check. Return of iconic character. Check. Cool F/X. Check. Diverse cast. Check. Mystery box. Check. Plot, coherency, intelligence, vision, depth, and the grasping of human beings to understand some higher truth - something bigger than themselves - all of this. UNNECESSARY. Not undesired. Just not needed to succeed. Perhaps too much of a risk. Perhaps not fully attuned to what the younger demographic wants. Who knows.

The sad thing is that STP could have been a great drama. Perhaps even exceptional. But it was never given a chance. Because a hack producer, a mediocre writing team with little to no understanding of ST (as a whole), and a bunch of corporate fucks (much like Disney) decided that success would be exclusively defined by immediate viewership. That the artform itself was irrelevant to the formula in which success was defined.

In the end, we don't hate STP in a vacuum. We hate it because we understand the contempt that CBS held for the entire thesis of ST. A greedy, short-sighted, shallow and intellectually fallow organization contorting ST into something that it could never be. I stand by my original conclusion: fuck you Kurtzman. Now, I'm just adding a few more names.
Set Bookmark
James White
Tue, May 26, 2020, 3:42pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Omicron - I can't disagree there. If Patrick Stewart would not play Picard as he was on TNG, they really should have said no. It's funny, because in the first episode of the PIC show, you see a glimpse of the old Picard in the interview. Then it's gone for most of the season. THAT MAN needed to come out. He can be older, wiser, even more taciturn. But he cannot be someone unrecognizable to the man that just dominated TNG for all those years.

As for Stewart himself, he's an actor. They're usually not nearly as clever as the characters they play. What do you do...

Take solace in the fact that you know better than the actor himself when it comes to Picard. And look for a brighter future for ST. Who knows, maybe Kurtzman will suffer an embolism when attempting to edit one of his meth-infused, shit scenes.
Set Bookmark
James White
Tue, May 26, 2020, 3:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Omicron - I agree as well. When Ridley Scott started fiddling with his Alien prequel films, that really bugged me. Lucas as well in the SW universe.

Don't sweat it. I thought the Halloween series was irredeemable. Then Carpenter told every director since the original to fuck off. And the result was fantastic. You never know what the future holds, especially for something as timeless as ST. In the meantime, things like Inner Light, Chain of Command, Darmok, BOBW, and so forth will always exist. Just declare Picard "over" with All Good Things. Or maybe even Nemesis if you can stomach it. Kurtzman sucks so bad that honestly I don't consider his shows ST.
Set Bookmark
James White
Tue, May 26, 2020, 3:07pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Booming - as they say in this country, "not so fast, Jack" :)

As you said, let's get through the list. I'll list your comments and my "response" to each.

------------------------------------

-Black Mirror (apart from San junipero - which I love) it is a very dark show. I liked it more when nobody knew it.

Response: You forgot USS Callister (tough middle part but very uplifting ending); Striking Vipers (fun and engaging); Nosedive (light-hearted fare); Hang the DJ (romantic); and several others. It's not just SJ my friend. Also, a number of the other shows I would not consider "very dark." Yes, White Bear is brutal. But only a few get to that level.

-The Expanse: As I said, right now I have a problem with dark and depressing.

Response: Yes, you indicated this. But you also said there is very little "good sci fi shows" on today. Those are two different things. But I'll take you to mean that "good" = "optimistic." I don't think a majority of people would agree with you. Also, there is a quite a bit of humor in The Expanse. It's really not as bleak as you make it out to be. In fact, the realism adds to my optimism that in the future, at least there will be forces on both sides fighting it out. ST is a utopian drama. Good luck with that future.

-Dark: Not sci fi. And being German I must admit that I'm highly critical of everything German. I think we should stick with strange arthouse movies that nobody watches :) I saw the first season and thought eh...

Response: I disagree. It's a time-traveling mystery/drama that spans multiple timeframes. At best, you could argue it has other elements as well so it's a hybrid.

-Stranger Things: Also not a sci fi show and certainly not optimistic. I really liked the first season but now with the rest I can never watch it again. The later copy and paste seasons destroyed it for me.

Response: That's subjective. The show continues to garner a positive reception and critically favorable reviews. Also, if Stranger Things isn't sci fi, then neither is the X Files or Fringe. Telekinesis, inter-dimensional travel, alien creatures. Yes, this is hardly "hard sci fi." However, ST has warp drive and transporters, neither of which is grounded in anything close to legitimate science.

-The OA: Never seen it. Did not tickle my fancy. Doesn't look very optimistic, though.

Response: It's not overly optimistic. I liked parts of it. It has a very loyal fanbase which was very upset over its cancellation.

-Westworld. MOST PRETENTIOUS SHOW EVER. I liked the first season but after that it becomes pretty thoughtless torture porn. It's like they have to fill a murder quota every episode. Also this show is so much in love with itself.

Response: Actually, it doesn't. Season 2 is held in high regard and some prefer it over season 1. Season 3 is a bit more of a mixed bag. However, it's an attempt to "reboot" the show beyond the theme park motif. The primary criticism is that it is too unwieldy and complex. Hardly the "thoughtless torture porn" you are describing.

-Dr. Who. Yeah ok but for the time being I have no way of getting that even though I'm on three streaming services. It is also pretty redundant but silly enough to be enjoyable.

Response: Well, TNG was pretty redundant when you consider its connection to TOS. VOY is TNG redux. Enterprise is proto-TOS and far less enjoyable. Only DS9 deserves a truly innovative label. Dr. Who isn't for everyone. But it's fun and generally uplifting. A

-Devs: I don't have Hulu. While I really liked both Garland features (I actually like the less beloved Annihilation more) this also looks preeeety depressing.

Response: It's an existential tale with a sci fi premise. If you like Annihilation, you'll probably like this. Because Annihilation is all kinds of depressing and fucked up my friend.

-Handmaid's Tale: Here I jumped ship when I realized that Peggy from Madmen would never get out of it. Also torture porn. Maybe even worse than Westworld. Also very depressing.

Response: Or, incredibly well acted, tight script, compelling plot turns, and extremely believable drama. Torture porn takes up a very small part of it. That's a lazy critique.

-The Man in the High Castle: I liked it a bit but the leads are just too terrible and the plot is all over the place. Also dark and depressing.

Response: Leads are decent but I'll agree they could be better. Also, you've used you allotment of 5 "dark and depressing" criticisms. You're no longer allowed to use this.

-Lost in Space: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9OrS5Ym6vzU

Response: That was pretty funny. You rick-rolled me, YouTube style. Seriously, Lost in Space is so much better than it has any right to be. The sci fi and overall concepts may not be top tier, but the episodes are entertaining and the characters are well developed. Mediocre? No, Will Robinson!!

-The Orville: Yeah... eh it's ok. The only relatively positive show on your list. If you can ignore some troubling aspects like Stalky McrapeBlob.

Response: This show is worse than probably every other listing. It's at least uplifting so it gets an auto bump of 50% on your scale. Otherwise, it's pretty stupid.

-The Rain: Pass. That show came out when I started to tire of all this dark and depressing stuff that is 95% of "good" shows. People really have to pop a Xanax or get out more.

Response: Yeah, that's probably true of this show.

- Altered Carbon: I watched the first episode, I think, and found it pretty stupid and simplistic.

Response: One episode viewing. Congrats. It's not 2001. But it has it's moments.

- Humans: Never heard of it. Looks like Westworld but less gory but still depressing and dark.

Response: Maybe you don't like depressing and dark because you're prone to constantly saying "depressing and dark"

-Mr. Robot: Evil corporations control us all. I already live that, I don't need to see a show about it. :) I liked the first season, though, then it went off the rails. Consumed by it's own success, I assume.

Response: Partly true. It's a sold show across its seasons. Very few would say it "went off the rails." Also, if you live this, and you're depressed to the point that you cannot watch 75% of the sci fi out there, I suggest a change of scenery for you.

As I said before. Either the US has lost the ability to create positive outlooks or the audience is so depressed that they want nothing else. I do want positive.
The good place was nice, ok they dropped the ball in season three but still. I cried and laughed and at the end I didn't think that everything will get worse and life is a nightmare where we helplessly tumble towards our doom.

Response: We haven't lost the ability. We're in a holding pattern while we "clean house." The U.S. rarely does anything in an efficient or simple fashion. We move in cycles, and the change is often messy. I'm the eternal optimist. Things will get better. The U.S. would do well to embrace some of the features of your country, particularly when it comes to NOT SAYING FUCK YOU to every scientist on television.

Villeneuve is doing Dune... hmm that gives me some hope. I'm somewhat interested in the second age Tolkien thing Amazon spent a whooping billion on. I fear that it will be another tank driving through my early teenage memories. We shall see.

Response: Yep. I'm just having some fun with this. I very much want a return to form for ST. But, to play devil's advocate, you may have dismissed some of the shows above too quickly. Give a few another shot.
Set Bookmark
James White
Tue, May 26, 2020, 1:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Booming - I do agree that Trek is unique. But maybe let it "die" for awhile. It can always come back, especially when the CBSs and Disneys are no longer fucking with our cultural artifacts. In the meantime, give a number of those a try. Also, there's another BSG remake/reboot on the way, a new vision of Dune, a new Nolan film, and plenty of indi sci fi projects.

Ultimately, Roddenberry was a visionary. So we have the extraordinary creation of a visionary's universe, brought to life by some very talented showrunners and writers. Same with Tolkien's LOTR. Possibly the same w/ Dune if Villeneuve can get it right.

Maybe what we need is a new visionary - one that creates a very positive, rich and mentally engaging future. Doesn't need to be ST. With all the talent out there, I say just give it time.

Also, and root for Alex Garland to land new projects.
Set Bookmark
James White
Tue, May 26, 2020, 1:23pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Booming, here is what's out there -

Black Mirror
The Expanse
Dark
Stranger Things
The OA
Westworld
Dr. Who
Devs
Handmaid's Tale
The Man in the High Castle
Lost in Space
The Orville
The Rain
Altered Carbon
Humans
Mr. Robot

A few have ended recently. And there are others I obviously haven't mentioned. But I stand by what I said. That is a very strong list of sci fi shows.
Next ►Page 1 of 18
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.