Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 85 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 4
Set Bookmark
Jakob
Fri, Jul 10, 2020, 10:45am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Phage

Right, or ethical if you prefer, is whatever is beneficial to you and harmful is whatever is harmful to you. The Vidiians were justified in taking the lungs, it is good that instead of adopting a slave posture and whining about how wrong it is to condemn another to death by taking what you need to survive — as if one should care about the needs of others above themselves — they went out and used their strength and skill to help themselves. Janeway in true Federation fashion did adopt the posture of a slave. Sad.
Set Bookmark
Jakob
Fri, Jul 10, 2020, 9:06am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Yesterday's Enterprise

Peter G. —


The issue that I take with this Christian moral framework is that it is slave morality, the universalizing of the plight imposed onto slaves — a slave is forced to sacrifice himself for the good or his master, what a slave morality does is to create a virtue of this oppression so that instead of being a humiliation and causing the slave to feel pathetic and weak, it is reframed as a beautiful and virtuous thing.

Essentially, most slaves could never hope to become a master, to use their strength to impose a set of values which serves them and their interests; instead, slave morality works by subversion, convincing the people to more or less enslave themselves by imbuing the indignities imposed on a slave with nobility. It’s this attitude that causes people to truly believe that the right thing to do is eschew what will make them happy, satisfied or even healthy/alive, to truly feel that it is better to fly into a losing battle voluntarily and die so that others might live is a superior option to living.


It is better to have the master’s morality. That begins with the fundamental realisation that there is no moral phenomena in the objective sense, only moral interpretations of phenomena and from this derives the fundamental principle that wrong is what is harmful to me and right is what is helpful or advantageous to me. In the context of “Yesterday’s Enterprise” it means that for Captain Picard it is right that the Enterprise C should return to the past and for the crew of the Enterprise C it means that it is right to remain in the future where at the very least there is possibility for survival.

“you really don't see how it would be a good thing to go to the defense of people being attacked by Romulans and die trying to save them? Having served, you would really argue that there is literally no point in participating in a rescue or defense action even if there is little chance of success? You don't see the value - both for morale and for honor - in finding it unacceptable to let defenseless people be gunned down, Klingon or otherwise? Because that's what this is about: how when the Klingons see Enterprise-C die fighting for them it cements the Khitomer Accords into a real alliance, because they realize it's not just a detente but that they're dealing with people with values?”

All of this is moot because no advantage or good can come to me if I am dead. That one might believe that it is the right and noble solution to sacrifice oneself in the most complete way to give others that advantage is because they’ve been indoctrinated to the lionisation of the plight of the slave.


I served partially because I was also indoctrinated into the morals of slavery, it took me awhile to realise that the safety, prestige, power etc of my country is meaningless to me if I am dead and that it is antithetical to the cause of *me* to die so that others can enjoy those things. That is not to say that all military service is a manifestation of slavery — the training, knowledge etc has and I suspect will continue to help me achieve my goals and ultimately I think that the experience of risking your life for that sake of others’ lives makes one realise that it is just not worth it, the sacrifice isn’t a noble ideal it’s the result of being more or less brainwashed into perpetuating your own smallness and powerlessness.
Set Bookmark
Jakob
Tue, Jul 7, 2020, 7:42pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Yesterday's Enterprise

There is a weird sort of Christian morality underpinning this episode, this idea that it’s good and right to be a sacrificial lamb, to put yourself “on the cross” so to speak and spill your blood to save others, but that’s kind of ridiculous.

Yes, war is unpleasant (though not always bad, and before you ask — I am a veteran) but any sane person would rather be alive in the midst of a terrible war, where they have some chance of surviving until their natural expiration, if the alternative is to avoid the war by means of their certain death.


You pose the question ‘would you go back in time and kill Hitler?’ and my answer is absolutely not. If there was no WWII, Hungary would not have been occupied by the Soviets, and then there would’ve been no uprising and invasion in 1956, which means that my grandfather would not have had to flee, which means that he would never come to the UK and thus I would not have ever existed. WWII certainly wasn’t worth it for all of the Germans subjected to mass rape by the Red Army or tortured to death by the Stasi or the Palestinians whose 70 year dispossession has been justIfied in the eyes of many by the Jewish Holocaust, but it was worth it to me because I owe my existence to it.

Also, since Star Trek assumes a many world’s interpretation to be true (I don’t, I’m with Bohr and Heisenberg on this question) then there is no right or wrong timeline, they’re all right and Whoopi Goldberg’s assertion that this one is wrong is nonsense.
Set Bookmark
Jakob
Mon, Jan 13, 2020, 1:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Pen Pals

The crew were completely wrong to play God like that. If you can’t save every planet it is nothing but sentimental favouritism to expend so much energy saving one. Also, Sarjenka was such an awful, insolent child. When she’s on the bridge of the Enterprise and Troy wants to talk to her, and she screams “just leave me alone” I felt like I would have said, “if you want to be left alone then stay off of their bridge/starship!” She wasn’t in her home or even on her planet, when you’re in someone else’s home you should follow their directions, not make demands and defy what you’re told to do.
Set Bookmark
Jakob
Tue, Dec 22, 2015, 8:17am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Fight or Flight

I think it's fun and interesting to read the comments and to have a chance to watch the episodes again.

The behaviour of this crew I think is a purposeful choice not just bad characters. (Well maybe not good writing, as they do not seem very military and too friendly, without much background for this). But if we look at the trajectory of what they are saying about humans (from Zephram Cochrane in First Contact to ENT to TOS to ENT) we see some evolution in humanity, where despite being more peaceful on Earth the ones willing to go into space so far for the first time are bolder and here have a cowboy mentality (too literal perhaps with Trip). Apart from Reed, the Earth crew are also all Americans, as they understandably are for an American show, so the behaviour also feels very American (sorry if this is offensive but just a Swedish perspective).

But if the role of the Vulcans is to make sense, this is why. From their point of view, the evolution in behaviour is not that much different. Jamals review seems to wonder why the Vulcans are in space if they are not explorers as the American-British crew with the same curiosity but the Vulcan logic is very easy to explain. It is better to have knowledge from a scientific point of view and it is not logical to be isolated.

T'Pol is my favourite character on the show. I never see her as cold, even more temperamental than Spock. But maybe this is not a surprise from a European perspective.... but also may be more consistent with the history that the US and Russia have done the most exploration into space, so maybe that is why Starfleet is based in the US.
Set Bookmark
Jakob
Mon, Sep 28, 2015, 10:27am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Stigma

Coming back to this episode years later, I feel it's stronger than I thought when it originally aired. More on that in a bit.

Regarding CeeBee's comments above, I understand the point, but the thing about Vulcans I always felt was silly was the running joke how much of the "logical" aspects of Vulcan character were assumed to be essential rather than cultural. If it were the latter - a belief that logic should triumph over emotion – it's a choice - scientific, perhaps, cultural, or ethical, or just... logical (minus the "bio"). It was fun but always off the mark to raise these issues with Spock because he was half-human; so Bones and Kirk could tease him for attributing feeling to his human side. But we've seen Vulcans throughout the series seeming "disappointed" or "angry" but suppressed and justified in the name of logic, and the great thing about "Amok Time" all those years ago and the "shame" over pon farr showed that they were in fact, emotional, even though it was Spock's "human side" that got the blame for the shame.

It seemed to me the "missed opportunity" was not in this episode alone but in the way the "history" of mind melds was written as something being suppressed and not committing to why. Is it really possible that 100% of Vulcans never indulge their emotions without mind-meldiing? The idea that "mind melding" could have been sexual way to use their brains for sex rather than their animalistic bodies seems to me an interesting idea ... a logical way around "sex", with the flip side being that a society striving for logic might have disfavoured the idea because they knew the risk of how emotional and sexual it could be. That was clearly the subtext of "Fusion" but this silly notion that it was a minority with the ability should have been deconstructed right here -- as a scientific cover up and a lie, out of "logical" shame over its erotic power and a "logical" solution to discourage it.

T'Pol's choice not to make it about "consent" might have been more interesting if she really liked it. How much more interesting would it have been to really explore the other side of Vulcan culture, some dissenters in the 100% who could really mess with Vulcan logic on an intellectual level. And wouldn't it have been interesting to see the argument that emotion might be a good compliment to logic itself be logical?

But back to the episode's shortcomings. I appreciated the effort, but back then, the disappointment for some of us was in Trek being disappointed that Trek was so conservative heteronormative - forget homosexuality, what about bisexuality, which more and more kids admit to these days? There's no question one reason for the lack of funding for AIDS research was because it was a gay disease, African problem, etc. But it like these writers were so inept at figuring out how to do it without losing homophobes in the Trek audience, they had to go for a story that in 2004 no one would argue with.

But to claim this episode, like TNG's the "Outcast" Several UN and Council of Europe agencies are now condemning gender normalising surgeries on "intersex" kids, done to "help" them because we think they will be teased and not develop as normal boys and girls. Doctors are still cutting off the genitals of these kids because they're different. Sometimes these stories are timeless, and not for good reasons. If nothing else, episodes like this make you remember that these things happen. It's a 3 1/2 star episode for me.
Set Bookmark
Jakob Tettertotter returning from Akron
Sun, Oct 28, 2012, 12:06am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Dreadnought

Back in biness and aint it grand let the good times roll- ba ba bobby's world ba ba bobby's world! Here we are returned from a trip to the rehab center and my first episode of Star Trek Voyager in over a year is one about a missile whose programming has gone awry.

In this sopa opera threaded episode in which we see that Tom Paris has developed a cocaine habit amist a replase into deression and thinking he's the ship fuck up. Tommy no longer cares about personal grooming, and has become irrritable, and is late as a result of having to wait a around for his dealer. Chakotay dresses him down in front of
janeway because hes been around the quadrent and knows what's up, but as Janeway watches befuddled from the back of the conference room. Then B-Elanna calls Tom out on his return to using (as so far this information is only know to the Maquis crew, as we know Chako tends to leave these sort of things out the files he sent to Tuvok in season 1 upon merging of the crews. Even thought Tom Paris dicked him over, hes still maquis more than Starfleet in his eagle American spirt eyes.
However attention is quickly dierterd to the large Cardassian shuttle craft with a warp drive attached to it. Blanna attempts a risky at warp beam over, after VOYAGER and thier SUPER STRONG CRAFTSMAN SENSORS can detect life on a planet that is 3 weeks away at warp speed. Yes, craftsmen Starfleet grade sensors are that damn good. And so is Harry Kim the Transporter Chief (and subsequently nameless Maquis crew member as well) at ship to ship beaming while at warp and B'Lanna talks to herself for a while while tinkering about. Instead of ramming into it with a shuttle (which is as dumb as ramming it with Voyager, but still makes more sense), or maybe beaming a bomb over with or hell even better with out B-Elanna Torres our half Spanish Earther-half Norther Kartagian Provence Enginner with a nice ass, she just puts around for a while. The bomb, whose intellect is only rivaled by Neelix'z easy bake over (also aviable from Black and Decker at sears.com), decides that Torres is now working for the Cardies, and fears she is there to prevent it from completing its mission. So this bomb, which I'm assuming was bulit from spare emachine parts cant tell two planets apart, wants to blow up some reptile looking peoples world. Janeway calls the one leader from the worlds weakest country, Boliva IV, and the chat a bit on subspace. This interupts Maquis crewmeber Jonas's call to score some more blow from the Kazon, so it looks like Tom Paris is gonna have to hold out just a little longer....what oh we've forgotten about that plot line never mind......Back to B'elana...she can't trick her emachine mind on the bomb, which by the way isn't about to kill her either. This goes on for 38 minuites, while Janeway decides the only option, the ONLY one left (after wasting about 12 of thier 10 photon torpedos that are left, to ram that fucker, after lauching all crewmembers except Tuvok off in life boats). Tuvok being fascinated with violence as a residual effect of a recent mind meld, stays aboard to watch the fireball tear into thier skin as ship explodes around himself and the captain.
So she lauches all the life pods, they float all different directions. One of them hit an asteriod, and that Kazon cruiser that constantly follows them off the port bow cloaked (in order to keep in communication range with the bad guy of the week, in this case the bad guy of the last 3 weeks Mr My name is Jonas, smashing all the ones on that side).The remaining 18 pods are scatted across a light year as the keep speed with the bomb.

So after a few hours, it seems B'Lanna just can't get that bomb to accept that she hasn't joined Starfleet (not like she's wearing a Starfleet Uniform or anything where did it get that idea?)
nor can she reprogram the bomb into to thinking 2+2=5, depressed and cut off drom communication she dicks around with the computer a little more, then Torres stumbles upon an old JPG file thats over 4000 KB from Stardate 46292.2- thats and old file from the 6th season of TNG or 1994, however u want to view it, she clicked on it and it was some old porn vid she forgot about and it released a really nasty Apple II virus into the bombs computer system. The ship goes nuts when she double clicks on this then a door opens up that leads right to to off switch that she luckily is able phaser blowing the ship up- only 18 minuites after life support was cut. Damn Kingon women are fistey little hotheads.

As B'Lannna beams back aboard thanks to the Transporter Skills of ......Tuvok from the command chair?, or maybe the computer, or was it the doctor, I forget, anyway all's well that ends well. B'lanna feels like she redeemed her self in the Chacko's mind now, besides he always wanted to take a ride in one of those escape pods...Janeway, Tuvok, and Torres are back on board a ship thats badly damaged, with shilds down to 3 percent, and -2 torpedos left. Rather than call the planet and tell em eveythings cool, so they dont comitt mass suicide, or going back to look for the life pods, Janways decides it easier just to go forward from there, forget the escape pods, fuck that Tom Paris storyline (she'll share some of her rocks with him off camera to bring him around if need be if he still can't cop anything by the time he gets back) and decides the fastest way to get everything back to normal is just to roll credits, and hit that Voyager reset button.

Next week: Q returns a little older, a little greyer, but hell thats still the best thing thats come Janways way since that guy with all the wires in his hair she banged last season. (Englsih 18th century Holograms dont count!)

oh and 2 popcorns for DRENAUGHT! While the premise is inpausible that they'd even find another thing from ALPHA QUAD, let alone something TORRES built!
But its nice seeing Tom all strung out even tho we are left to make up our own reasons why. Stuff wit h the bomb was boring, nice watching Torres's ass, but thats about it. Oh and nice loyalty shown by Tuvok to Janeway. What is it between these two anyway? There's MUCH more than meets the eye here, that I'm sure of. Until next time!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Sat, Sep 15, 2012, 3:46am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Disaster

I always liked that episode. It felt fresh, something new and had interesting dynamics. It also played well the "fish out of water" situation of many characters and had something interesting/important to do for every one of them. And yes, I always liked the Troi character! Definetely deserves more than a mere 2 stars!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Tue, Sep 6, 2011, 7:10am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: Kir'Shara

I agree with the posts above in this: This story arc was necessary to UNDO the terrible thing that had been done to the Vulcans in ENT (had you not called it the "Evil-Vulcan-Syndrome".
Yesterday I rewatched TNGs "Sarek" - it is inconcievable how a man that was a producer at that time could demean the Vulcans years later!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Tue, Sep 6, 2011, 6:34am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Best of Both Worlds, Part I

As I am currently rewatching TNG on DVD, I made a curious discovery.
Usually I switched back and forth between all Star Trek Series, watching some TNG, then some DS9, then some ENT,... This time, I decided to stick to TNG for some time and started watching TNG from season 1 to 3 without switching to the other Trek incarnations (apart from the occasional TOS episode now and then...) and thus I am deprived of the eye candy of the latter - especially Voyager and ENT. And doing so I noticed again just how great, how well done TNG was - even and especially in those "middling episodes", as you call them.
Yes, some of them are not highlights of TV history, not even Trek history - but in TNG many of them still have likable aspects, quiet little scenes. I mean, I prefer most "middling episodes" of TNG over 84,5% of ENTs second season any day! And how often had we to endure VOY scenes like: Bad alien of the week is incredibly stubborn, followed by a series of: "Direct hit at..." "Shields down to ...%" And so on. TNG would often show some people in a little room, e.g. the captain's ready room or some crew quarter.

Even less than stellar episodes like "Menage á Troi" had their moments. (Besides: I still think that the character of Lwaxana Troi was quite lovely in TNG but got seriously (and somewhat retroactively) damaged in DS9. But the TNG Lwaxana episodes were just fine: She was in the better parts of "Haven", had her moments in "Manhunt", delivers well in "Menage a Troi" and even brings some tender sentimentality in 4th seasons "Half a Life". Then Lwaxana episodes became downright depressing - but at least in TNG Majel Barret and Marina Sirtis had some believable chemistry!

And when you can find little gems in the most mediocre shows of TNG, how great were the highlights. I still get thrilled by "Yesterdays Enterprise". Or "Sarek" - what an episode! I still can't watch it with dry eyes! The concert scene! The confrontation of Sarek by Picard! Picards mind meld breakdown! Brilliant!
And of course "Best of both worlds". Each and every scene a highlight. What a show for Patrick Stewart AND easily the best Riker installment of the entire series. Talk about REAL character drama WITHOUT bringing in stupid, unknown relatives! ;o)

TNG might look aged compared to newer shows but its core is still landmark TV!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Thu, Aug 4, 2011, 4:12am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: Home

Well, having rewatched the episode today, I agree with Jammer on this one: "Honestly, the debriefing itself could've been an entire episode, possibly a fascinating one."
According to me it not only COULD have been an entire episode - it SHOULD have been! Why suspending the hearing when it got hairy (and interesting)? To go rock climbing?? They should have shown us more of the debriefing or even a court martial. I mean: torture, piracy, heavy losses - Archer has quite a track record, hasn't he? And let him ponder over this things in breaks during the debriefing with (the wonderful caracter) Cpt. Hernandez! That would/could have been really powerful! (And why did they have to kiss anyway!?)
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Tue, Jul 12, 2011, 6:43am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Soldiers of the Empire

Well, I'd always prefer an episode like this over previous "Ferengi Love Songs".

I agree with you all in that the episode has its flaws, but it is entertaining - and compare this episodes treatment of Worf and Dax to the really awful "Let he who is without sin" earlier this season!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Wed, Jun 17, 2009, 10:34am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: The Motion Picture

Well, I mine was wether a fake nor an alternym review: I was REALLY quite thrilled by the Director's Cut! Yes, it's slow, yes, there are flaws, but it is a good movie!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Wed, May 6, 2009, 12:47am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: The Motion Picture

I just rewatched this film (for the first time in the directors cut) and I was quite surprised, how beautiful it was. Until now, all that I had seen was the 1979 version on a bad videotape, so all the special effects were just endless series of blue stuff to me.

But now, in DVD quality, I really, really enjoyed the film. Those scenes where the Enterprise enters the Cloud: What a fantastic moment! The visuals, the grandious musical score!

It is true, that some of the later films were more directly thrilling and had more humour in them, but ST-TMP showed space as a really AWE-some place to be. And I found it quite good, seeing the Crew often just stare in wonder at the screen. One fault of the later films and series was that everything was commented and technobabbled on.

Great review!!!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Marinus
Tue, Feb 24, 2009, 9:17am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Wrongs Darker Than Death or Night

Yeah, but Nerys lost her mother as a small child. At the end of the occupation she was in her thirties. Let's say she was 4 and was 30 in DS9s season 1 - that puts this episode 31 years in the past.
The Occupation itself lasted for at least 50 years, which gives Kira Meru plenty of time to grow up starving.
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Wed, Feb 11, 2009, 1:44pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: It's Only a Paper Moon

A very good and very necessary episode that was true to the characters and to realism in acknowledgement of the Nog's impossibility to simply "jump back in the action".

Let me add one more thing: While I absolutely concur with Chris Swanson in most he wrote, I am not ready to compare the well acted and well scripted TNG main characters to the hollow ones in Voyager and Enterprise (even they had good ones, though!).
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Wed, Feb 11, 2009, 1:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Covenant

This was the point when the Dukat arc really started to annoy me!
Also this "Pagh-Wraith-cult": When that Ex-Vedek asked Kira something like: "What have the Prophets ever done for us?", I really had liked it to hear Kira mention the salvation from a 2000 ship strong dominion fleet a bit over a year ago. That should have made SOME impression on the Bajorans, one would think...

But no...
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Wed, Feb 11, 2009, 1:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: The Siege of AR-558

Oh PLEASE! While I agree that the episode as a whole was a very good outing to show the bad side of war (-as if there was such a thing as the good side of it!), the guest "soldiers" really annoyed me.

I'm certainly not breaking this down to an argument about Roddenberry-ism, but NEEDED we to see this bunch of action figure caricatures to see, that war isn't good for mental health. Ok, war is dirty, war is terrible, but I mean, come on - the soldier sharpening his knife? The soldier almost shooting a Doctor for trying to change his bandage?

Don't get me wrong - there were a LOT of things in this episode that I liked (or rather: that moved me). I was particularly moved by the musical score - really terrific (although a tad on the melodramatic side, but I like that!)!
But it might be that my role is similar to that of Quarks - I'm simply not militaristic enough to emphasize with some of the attitudes shown. Bloody civilian, eh?
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Tue, Feb 10, 2009, 7:52am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Chrysalis

Why is it, that in DS9s first season featuring a counsellor among the regulars, I keep thinking: "Deanna Troi would be of help right now!" First Garak in "Afterimage" and now Sarina positively screamed for our lovely Counsellor Troi. Why wasn't Ezri trying to help Sarina? She only seemed to care about Julian - but, as Jammer said: So did the entire episode!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Mon, Feb 9, 2009, 8:02am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: The Reckoning

Well, I've just rewatched this episode and I still hate it. Really, I don't see how on earth you can give this absolute crap two stars! Compared to this, even "Let He Who Is Without Sin" is almost more watchable. I'd give the reckoning a half star at best!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Mon, Feb 9, 2009, 7:59am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Profit and Lace

This IS bad. Sincerely: Episodes like "Treshold" and "Let He Who Is Without Sin" are almost shining diamonds in comparison.

Profit and Lace is easily the worst of DS9!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Mon, Feb 9, 2009, 7:41am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: His Way

I'm not totally pleased with James Darren's performance. While his acting is okay, his singing gets - especially in the higher regions of his voice - quite forced.
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Sun, Feb 8, 2009, 11:04am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Change of Heart

Well I agree with Charlie on this one: What an episode, if Jadzia had died and Worf would have chosen Duty before his wife and she would have died because of it. It would have had tremendous storytelling opportunities.

I was quite moved by the episode. I for my part always liked Jadzia Dax as a character and was quite fond of her marriage to Worf.
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Sun, Feb 8, 2009, 1:50am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: One Little Ship

I really enjoyed this episode! It was pure fun and showed also very, very good visual effects!
Set Bookmark
Jakob M. Mokoru
Wed, Feb 4, 2009, 12:43pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: You Are Cordially Invited

Well - as Jammer rightly stated: practically every "comical" wedding movie has basically the same plot twists as this episode. But I enjoyed the episode anyway - also because it was a welcome diversion from the war. Siskos log entry at the beginning of the episode was appealing for the same reason!

The ceremony itself was really well done and mythical with those drumbeats and the story of the Klingon Hearts.

And...yes, call me "juvenile" but I liked Jadzias Dress! ;o)
Next ►Page 1 of 4
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.