Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all searched results

Total Found: 8 (Showing 1-8)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
JackBauer
Sat, Dec 19, 2015, 5:17pm (UTC -6)
Re: Trailer: Star Trek Beyond

This trailer makes this movie look like absolute and complete trash. I will not be seeing this in the theatres. Im sure ill be able to download it for free within a few days and even then well see if I waste my time with it.
Set Bookmark
JackBauer
Sat, May 18, 2013, 8:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek Into Darkness

I thought, as in the first movie, that the characters were really solid and well cast. I enjoyed the humor. But overall, the plot was trash. Pure trash. This movie was an abomination on the Khan character. Cumberbatch overacted in every possible way and it became laughable. And Spock yelling out "Khhhhannn!" Jesus Christ what more can I say. It was like a fanboy wrote this movie and thought "Hey wouldnt it be hiliarious if we kill off Kirk instead of Spock and Spock yells Khan!??"

I will say I did like the reference to Section 31, and i loved how Praxas was blowed all up.
Set Bookmark
JackBauer
Fri, Apr 26, 2013, 6:52pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S4: The Best of Both Worlds, Part II

I also saw this in the theatres and I was so disgusted they decided to show the documentary before the show. I took my girlfriend who has only heard my hype and had no idea what a Star Trek was and the entire two parter was spoiled for her before it even started. Every single part was spoiled. What a crock.

As for the show, I agree with Patrick in that it was well done! The remastering was excellent and the episode doesnt seem all that dated for being 25 years old.

It was mentioned in the documentary that Micheal Miller quit the show without writing a second part. I had read years ago that there were a lot of head games being played between the writers, producers, actors and the media as to not ruin the ending of this two parter. They wanted people to believe this could be the end of Picard. So I actually think everything was planned out from the beginning to the end.
Set Bookmark
JackBauer
Wed, Apr 25, 2012, 2:18am (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S5: The First Duty

What disturbed me the most is that Josh and Wesley went to Calgary. They should have been expelled for going to that crap hole of a city of begin with!
Set Bookmark
JackBauer
Wed, Jun 30, 2010, 2:04am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S7: What You Leave Behind

Nothing will ever in a million years compare to the babylon 5 finale. Not this, not Lost, not TNG...nothing.

This episode would have been so much better without the Dukat/Winn nonsense.
Set Bookmark
JackBauer
Tue, Dec 30, 2008, 6:39pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Escape Velocity

Jammer makes money from this site, it may not be much, but he does get money.

Personally If I were one of the suckers who chipped in money to get TNG DVD's for Jammer, id be pissed on that front.
Set Bookmark
JackBauer
Tue, Oct 28, 2008, 5:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: Six of One

Do some god damn reviews!!!

How about those TNG reviews that people paid out of their own pocket to buy you the DVD's so you could review them???

DO SOME GOD DAMN REVIEWS!!!
Set Bookmark
JackBauer
Thu, Jun 19, 2008, 1:49pm (UTC -6)
Re: BSG S4: He That Believeth in Me

"That's exactly why I prefer shows like DS9 and Babylon 5 to BSG. As good as BSG is, it's extremely bleak, and the writers have the tendency to go for the most shocking thing possible in most situations. BSG is compulsive viewing, but it has no lightness - DS9 and B5 achieved great things and had fantastic arcs and character work, but there was always some balance - moments of humour and warmth, and a sense that the characters were normal, reasonable people who you could rely on and get on with. The most we get of this on BSG is the Adama/Roslin relationship. This isn't a criticism of BSG as such, as obviously it's supposed to be like this, it's just that the DS9/B5 style is more to my taste.

BSG is essentially a bleak, pessimistic study of a collapsed society and its damaged members, with occasional moments of hope. Everyone on the show behaves erratically and only looks out for themselves or their own agenda - it's "every man for himself". Characters frequently change motivations and alliances, betrayals and deception are regular, and trust is a complete non-entity - would you trust anyone on BSG? They all just follow their own agenda or have their own ulterior motives. Of course, this all makes great drama, but at the end of the day, I'd rather work with Sisko and co or Sheridan and crew than be part of the human hell that is Galactica... "



I agree 100% with this post. There cant be anything on this show that isnt damaged or happy. I was so hoping that the mid season break this year would be the crew finding earth and being overjoyed about it. But instead [...]. Its like they cant resist but to be negative.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2018 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.