Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 96 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 4
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Sun, Jan 28, 2018, 1:28pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: Terra Prime

Nice 2-episode arc. The baby was stupid. What was the plan? Clone cute baby and watch it die to prove a point? Instead of using any 2 random DNAs from easy-to-get vulcan and human, pick two people on a spaceship that is almost never around?

Glad the baby died. She would have ruined T’pol and Trip’s lives.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Sat, Jan 27, 2018, 9:10am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: In a Mirror, Darkly, Part I

First we get the Orion slave belly dancers and now this. Stopped watching as soon as T’Pol showed up in the crop top. Maybe this crap played well in whenever this show was filmed, but it’s just gross and pervy now. Plus, I always hated these mirror universe episodes.
Set Bookmark
Gooz Chos
Wed, Jan 24, 2018, 6:25am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: Affliction

Klingon: Asking for help in curing a disease isn’t the Klingon way.

Phlox: Well, then, it seems like your people don’t deserve to continue existing. Please show me to the nearest airlock. The loss ofone life is a minor price to pay to ensure the end of such a horrible, xenophobic, and aggressive species. Bonus: Worf will never have existed.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Sun, Jan 14, 2018, 8:32am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S4: Cold Station 12

So. The Augments are just like us in their cruelty, selfishness, xenophobia, and self-destructiveness. Except they are super smart, super strong, and live a long time. Sounds like an improvement. The only reason humans would oppose them and want them killed is humanity’s cruelty, selfishness, and xenophoboa.

I’m on the side of the Augments on this. Leave them alone.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Fri, Jan 12, 2018, 12:31am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: E2

Did anyone at any point think that maybe the original Enterprise crew transfer their injectors and their dirty, unwashed asses to the new Enterprise and go through the vortex together?

That way, we get a fixed up and upgraded enterprise ready to do battle.

And poor Malcolm Reed can maybe find a mate among the grandchildren of his more reproductively successful colleagues.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Wed, Jan 10, 2018, 10:54pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: Harbinger

So, the alien’s nepharious plan was
Place me in a pod
Place the tiny pod in a huge bubble gum thing
Hope Enterprise notices needle in haystack
Assume Archer is stupid enough to pull the thing out (most solid part of the plan)
Hope Archer decides to disconnect alien from his weird pod
Wait for phasing to happen
Destroy enterprise.

Solid plan, Manny Coto.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Tue, Jan 9, 2018, 10:44am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: Similitude

Would you give your life to save your child’s life?

Most people would say yes.

Would you give up your (clone) life to save your own (original) life?
Would you give up your (original) life to save your own (clone) life?

Yes and yes.

No moral dilemma.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Mon, Jan 8, 2018, 11:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S3: North Star

So, 6,000 people have managed to form mining and manufacturing sectors that can produce guns and rifles, bullets, gunpowder, steel, chalk and blackboards, glass, etc. 6,000 people? Presumably from knowledge carried over from a few hundred kidnapped regular folks back on Earth 300 years ago?

These writers are dumb (freakin’ liberal arts majors) and this show is an insult to the intelligence of its viewers. At least make it somewhat plausible.

And their horses? Where did the earth horses come from? Skagarans stole humans and horses?

This season was looking so good, too.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Sat, Jan 6, 2018, 6:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Bounty

I just skipped the embarrassing T’Pol/Phlox scenes. Made it a very watchable episode. We get it. T’pol is hot, and some Trek fans are awkward teenage boys who’ve never had sex before. You need to give them something. But this was horrible and very gratuitous. I feel really badly for the actress who plays T’Pol.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Sun, Dec 31, 2017, 6:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Cogenitor

Trip is Enterprise’s horndog, and the whole episode can be understood as him trying to get with the 3rd gender ladyboy/David Bowie, but wanting to make sure it was grown-up enough to have sex with. Like a pedo grooming his target. Very creepy.

Archer’s rant to Trip was rich. He should record it and have it played back to himself after the end of each episode.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Thu, Dec 28, 2017, 8:22am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Precious Cargo

Who knew the universal translator could do annoying accents.

In other episodes, the UT just gives regular accents to people. In this episode, somehow the UT picks up on how annoying the character is and gives her a super annoying accents.

I can only imagine the UT was giving Trip the same annoying accent for the alien woman to enjoy, because Trip was grating on my nerves too.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Mon, Dec 25, 2017, 12:10pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: A Night in Sickbay

I stopped watching as soon as Archer started getting all pissy about the aliens being offended by his dog pissing on their trees. Who brings a dog down on an away mission to aliens who were offended by public eating? And who gets all angry like this when the fault is clearly his.

Also, why is this dog not aging? He’s still a puppy after 1 year in space?

Also 2, sick of the objectification of T’Pol the actor and constant humiliation of T’Pol the character. No idea why she stays on a ship where everyone is always rude to her for being 100% right 100% of the time.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Sun, Dec 24, 2017, 3:50pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: The Communicator

Ugh. OK. Let’s assume the universal translator was perfect. Is there a universal mouth hologram device that makes their mouths and lips move in time with the words? So fucking stupid, it’s painful every time these idiots go on secret missions. “Oh, their mouths are moving out of sync with the words. Weird.”

Or, are we to believe they all learn these alien languages before going on their away missions? In which case, Hoshi’s talents aren’t really that special after all.

Dumb. Dumb. Dumb. Dumb. Dumb.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Fri, Dec 22, 2017, 5:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Carbon Creek

Good thing a black Vulcan wasn’t part of the crew that crash-landed in whitesville in the 1950s.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Fri, Dec 22, 2017, 6:48am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Shockwave, Part II

Another huge loose end in the episode: The last time we saw Hoshi before the Suliban left, she was guarding 2 unconscious Suliban. Did they happen to wake up just before all their friends left, or did Hoshi wake them up and tell them to get the F out. Why would they just leave peacefully? Silly episode.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Mon, Dec 18, 2017, 5:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Desert Crossing

Is it just me, or does Zobral sound like some weird combo of Grover, Cookie Monster, and Triumph the Insult Comic Dog?
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Thu, Dec 7, 2017, 5:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Detained

Stupid and self-righteous Archer makes up his mind about a complex situation in 2 seconds and decides to endanger the lives of all Suliban in all detention camps with a stupid escape attempt, while basically declaring war on a species they just met, instead of answering some simple questions to help the Tandarans fight their common enemies in the temporal cold war.

Also, when T’Pol and her fake-ass lips are in charge of the bridge and talking to the planet, why does everyone think they can shout from their chairs at the screen?
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Mon, May 29, 2017, 5:40pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: The Changing Face of Evil

Wtf are Bashir (a doctor) and Ezri (a counselor) doing on the bridge of a ship that's been sent to battle? Doc, get to the infirmary and wait for the casualties from the exploding panels that could be avoided with a few fuses and the falls that could be avoided with seatbelts. Counselor, stay at DS9 and deal with PTSD and Worf's feelings (can we please have 7 more episodes of Worf dealings with his feelings while being a complete jerk to everyone and acting like a possessive, emotionally controlling ex?)
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Sun, May 28, 2017, 1:54pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Chimera

4 stars just for the scene where Laas kills the Klingon. Finally! Someone stands up to these xenophobic Klingon bullies. They pick drunken fights at the drop of a hat and then act all surprised when someone finally stands up to them.

And Worf, with his precious Miss Kronos Sash, acting all offended and taking the side of the Klingons. I can imagine him clutching his pearls: "Oh, My! How dare someone stands up to my species' bullying. How very dare they!"

There are no security cameras on the promenade or in the hold?

Plus, probably the first male gay scene in Star Trek or TV! Kudos.

The episode did start out iffy, though. Miles mentions Keiko in the first few minutes, and I was bracing myself for 45 minutes of putting up with her crap acting.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Sat, May 27, 2017, 3:25pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: It's Only a Paper Moon

So...if Nog had headphones (or super sensitive hearing) or Jake had earplugs, none of this episode would have happened? Lazy writing.

Also, in the 24th century, people are still so racist that they 1) haven't intermarried enough to get rid of distnct races, and 2) pick dates and mates based on skin color, (but not species, apparently). Cowardly writing meant to avoid pearl- clutching conservatives that would balk at seeing the natural evolution of humans into a mixed race mutt or seeing people of different races in intimate relationships.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Fri, May 26, 2017, 7:47am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: The Siege of AR-558

1. What is Quark doing there, other than acting as a one-man Greek chorus?

2. The characters are caricatures from war movies and the plot is ripped from the same. Heck, Nog even loses a leg!

3.
Lt. "What are your orders, sir?"
Sisko: "We hold!!!!!!"
Lt. "No shit, moron. That's been our mission since before your pampered ass got here. I meant what are your specific orders for our immediate next steps?"

3.5 The femoral nerve doesn't extend to the calf.

Solid 2.5/4 stars.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Tue, May 23, 2017, 10:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Chrysalis

So....Bashir is finally outed as a sexual predator who grooms/creates his victims.

Serena is essentially a 3-day-old child (based on her experience of the world) who wants to be the woman Bashir wants her to be. As noted above: Gross.

Once she does manage to get back into her cocoon (probably to escape being molested by Bashir), he jumps right back in trying to build her back up again as his perfect pedo bride.

Also, WTF is up with the character of the sexed up mutant? She's smart, socially aware, and...her mutation just made her slutty? Oh, the horror! A sexually assertive smart lady. Reason enough to lock her up with Wilford Brimley, autistic Ethan Hawke, and Echo's mute kid sister!

Finally, when will Bashir and O'Brien finally get it on?
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Tue, May 23, 2017, 7:23am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Take Me Out to the Holosuite

I've come to terms with the writers' delusion that a boring-ass game like baseball would have survived into the 24th century, because 1) it's the least of their idiocies and 2) they've always hinted that it's really not that popular.

This episode takes it to the next level.

First, to expect anyone other than a fringe of humans wasting hours on a game where nothing happens for hours is one thing (I mean look at soccer and Cricket), because you can attribute it to cultural baggage from back in the days when there was nothing more interesting to do than sit through 9 innings. But, to expect logical vulcans to do this is just beyond the pale.

Second, in the middle of the war, Sisko ties up his crew in training for a meaningless game? Seems like a great time for a Dominion attack!

Third, Sisko sells the game as something that requires courage and sacrifice. WTF? Courage in the face of a speeding ball, I guess. And sacrifice? Sacrificing your duties in the middle of a war to the altar of your captain's hurt ego?
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Mon, May 22, 2017, 7:59am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Afterimage

How is Worf still in star fleet? No consequences for his assaulting a fellow officer?

Screw him, his stupid sash, and his fragile little emotions. Everyone walks on eggshells around that dude.

And Ezri's comment to Bashir. Really? If an emotionally abusive, possessive 'roided up a-hole hadn't come along, it would have been Bashir? Like she only had two options in her life (three if you count Quark)? Plus, there were plenty of Klingons and Jem Hadar befor she'd ever get to Bashir. She had a type, and it wasn't Bashir.
Set Bookmark
Gooz
Sun, May 21, 2017, 11:38am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: The Sound of Her Voice

Crewman: We're getting a distress signal from a star ship captain.
Sisko: What's her name?
Crewman: Lisa Cusak
Sisko: Let's look her up and confirm her identity before we 1) delay our mission by 12 days running after her, and 2) telling her all our personal and military secrets
Crewman [2 seconds later]: Wikipedia says she died years ago when her ship went missing.
Sisko: Captain Cusak, what's the star date?
Cusak: [some number]
Sisko: Honey, I've got some bad news for you.
Sisko [to Crewman]: Resume course.
Next ►Page 1 of 4
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2018 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.