Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 98 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 4
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Wed, Oct 28, 2020, 4:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Bound

What's with all the idiots insisting this is somehow a good episode and not a big pile of crap? Why does this always happen when Jammer (rightly) gives a bad review? Was this review linked to on a men's rights forum or something?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Sun, Oct 18, 2020, 4:13pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Daedalus

Why? Cobbs was terrible in this episode. Half a star at best, don't know why Jammer gave it two.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Thu, Sep 17, 2020, 7:31am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: E2

Eight years ago, someone mentioned "Keiko O'Brien as an officer" in this episode and I'm struggling to understand what the Hell they were talking about? Rosalind Chao did not guest star in this episode.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Sat, Aug 22, 2020, 4:27pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Exile

The guy who said Hoshi looks like a 12 year old girl is a creepy weirdo. What the Hell does he think 12 year old girls look like? He shouldnt be allowed around children.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Thu, Aug 20, 2020, 4:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Lower Decks

Three episodes watched now. I gave it a fair shot. Did not go in with any expectations. Both the "haters" and those who unconditionally love everything Star Trek annoy me equally. I judge things on what they are.

I haven't laughed once is three episodes so I'm not watching anymore.
Set Bookmark
Squiggy
Thu, Aug 6, 2020, 2:17pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Lower Decks

Honestly I got bored about halfway through it, none of it seemed funny to me, the jokes were all dumb and I hated how hyperactive everyone was. I'm really tired of this Family Guy style animation too. Nothing about it seemed like Star Trek to me, at all. They're obviously just milking the name, it really could have been called "Wacky Space Tales" or anything else and nothing would have changed. I probably won't bother watching next week.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Sat, Jul 4, 2020, 4:30pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Dawn

Why are there so many people here pretending Darmok was bad? Are they Russian spambots?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Wed, Jun 24, 2020, 3:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: A Night in Sickbay

Why does it get 1 star when you hated it so completely, Jammer? Why not zero?
Set Bookmark
Luggage
Fri, May 15, 2020, 5:35am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Nemesis

very late to the party, and possibly with old news to everyone, but what I always think of now when I think of this movie is this old footage of Stewart and Tom Hardy doing a screentest, spliced with the scene from the finished film:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mX_NbD7NNoA

It's incredible to me. The screentest in a dinky little backstage is 10x more compelling then the professionally lit/directed feature film, you can really see how poor direction sank the movie - seems like they were directed to be more 'dramatic' & then edited to remove all the natural pauses in their dialogue (probably to bring the movie down to a lower runtime).

Always good to remember when criticising actors how much they're at the mercy of factors beyond their control .
Set Bookmark
Squiggy
Sat, Mar 28, 2020, 1:20pm (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Would Picard really have wanted this? I remember an episode of TNG where he lectured someone for cheating death and now he's gone and done the same thing. They should have saved his dying for the end of the series instead of this pointless reset button of making him an android when it doesn't really change anything apparently other than he's no longer dying. The whole illness thing could have been completely left out altogether since it wouldn't really have changed the story much at all.

What is it with CBS and the stupid "Last time on" flashbacks for their shows? They aren't even flashbacks from the last episode but random snippets from the entire season. It's so annoying to have to skip past them every time I watch a new episode.
Set Bookmark
Digger
Fri, Mar 13, 2020, 1:20pm (UTC -6)
Re: PIC S1: Nepenthe

What happened to these people?

The man/woman chick Riker fell in love with.

The ones who say "Shaka when the walls fell".

The farmers who had to marry the clones, if anyone remembers them.
Set Bookmark
Reggie p
Tue, Jan 21, 2020, 9:51pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S3: Yesterday's Enterprise

Why is it in yesterday's Enterprise the 3 battle cruisers are bird of pray.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Jan 21, 2020, 4:11pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Prophecy

Two stars for this shit, are you kidding Jammer? Why are you so scared to give one star OR LESS for utter crap?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Sat, Jan 18, 2020, 9:16am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Q2

Hate it when people show up and say things like "This is a light-hearted comedy, not SERIOUS DRAMA!" to excuse terrible writing. Comedy episodes can be just as good as the serious episodes, this one sure as FUCK wasn't.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Jan 7, 2020, 3:38pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Flesh and Blood

Elliott's posts about DS9 are fucking delusional and kind of scary.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Sat, Jan 4, 2020, 9:09am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Repression

The only thing that sucks more than this episode is half of you idiots.
Set Bookmark
Smuggins
Sun, Dec 1, 2019, 2:24pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Retrospect

This is terrible episode for many reasons, but the biggest is that the message is "Women shouldn't make accusations against men". I might add some superfluous wording about "unless they have 100% proof", but its a chicken and egg device to stop any accusations. For how can the victim have the burden of proof? They would need assistance to get it (police, detectives, lawyers, etc.), but if they can't make the accusation, they can never get the proof.

The episode was always about sexual assault. If you read any article about it, when the writers came in to clean up the pitch and make it a story, they have gone on record as removing the 'sexual' elements, but it still seems like an allegory so, they changed the wording but the subtext is resoundingly clear (especially with the 'violation' phrasing).

This is basically a Harvey Weinstein defense piece before the truth came out. Considering how long that abuse went on, it really seems like this is propaganda directed at women, to let them know they should never make any kind of fuss about assault, otherwise, it will literally kill the man and it will be their fault.

The fact that a fairly impartial process leads to the death of an 'innocent' man (c'mon, who runs and kills themselves if the are totally innocent) seems to be pushing propaganda for abusers.

STNG already did a very good episode about how different people remember things (maybe even having false memories). The one where Riker is accused of murdering a scientist developing a power source, used as a weapon. There, the accused was a main character, so we know that he is innocent. If the writers wanted to do a false memory episode, it should have followed that format.

This episode was just a poorly written (not unusually so, but Voyager is usually smothering itself with plot holes). Why did Tuvok not mind meld? Why didn't they scan for that guys DNA on Seven? Why couldn't the Doctor find damage to Sevens neck? Why was the Doctor so amazingly incompetent? Voyager is pretty much garbage and this episode is just exhibit #99.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Wed, Sep 18, 2019, 4:38pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Riddles

Do the people complaining about "PC" even know what the fuck they're talking about?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Sep 10, 2019, 4:12pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Equinox, Part I

^lol what
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Sep 3, 2019, 3:37pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: The Fight

Everyone posting positive comments about this episode HAS to be the same person posting under different names, right? This is the worst episode of any series of Star Trek there ever will be.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Aug 20, 2019, 3:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Timeless

Who fucking CARES if they made a mild continuity error with Seven getting drunk? Does that REALLY spoil a great episode like this? You fucking nerds don't deserve nice things.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Aug 13, 2019, 4:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Demon

Is Amanda Jammer's wife?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Aug 6, 2019, 4:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Vis A Vis

Pointing out that B'Elanna was raped is "SJW nonsense"? What the Hell?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Aug 6, 2019, 3:54pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: The Killing Game

What's with all the rude "YOU PEOPLE" message from overy-defensive Voyager fanatics who can't accept that some people didn't like this episode? Why is this, an episode about Nazi aliens, the episode that YOU PEOPLE are so defensive about?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Mon, Jul 22, 2019, 4:33pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Concerning Flight

Good trolling, Robbie.
Next ►Page 1 of 4
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.