Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 18 (Showing 1-18)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Mon, Apr 23, 2018, 1:41pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: Nothing Human

You guys. Honestly. If a hologram of Josef Mengele appeared and tried to operate on you, and it turned out he picked up his technique by operating on a bunch of Jews, AND a person you worked with' s entire family was one of his victims during the holocaust, which happened 5 years ago, you wouldn't let him touch you either!

Honestly, I'm getting annoyed with all of you shortsighted nerds. I can't believe you don't understand this. Hologram or not, the image of this guy must send shivers down their spine. Get some fucking perspective
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Wed, Apr 11, 2018, 6:13pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Before and After

I was super creeped put that Harry had a baby with Tom's daughter. I don't know why, but like... ick.
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Sun, Apr 8, 2018, 6:46pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Coda

"Maybe I could stand with an apple on my head and you could phaser it off."
"Sounds great. If I miss I get to be captain."

This may be the best line in the entire series
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Sun, Apr 8, 2018, 6:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: The Q and the Grey

I actually really really enjoyed this episode. My only problem was that Janeway didn't even ask to be sent home. She really doesn't want to go home, does she?
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Fri, Apr 6, 2018, 7:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: False Profits

GO THROUGH THE FUCKING WORMHOLE. GO THROUGH THE FUCKING WORMHOLE. FOR THE LOVE OF GOD FORGET ABOUT THE FERENGI SHIP AND GO THROUGH THE FUCKING WORMHOLE
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Thu, Apr 5, 2018, 11:13am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: The Thaw

Wait, why only 3 stars??? This was easily the best episode so far. I loved the clown. I loved the makeup and the setting. The demented carnival vibe. I loved all the acting. Even Kim's wasn't so bad. It was creepy and freaky and a little bit scary. Dammit it was a perfect episode.

My only criticism is that more episodes of voyager aren't this well directed and thought out.
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Tue, Apr 3, 2018, 1:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Prototype

I liked this episode. I liked the "twist" about the robots killing the builders. I just felt like it ended very boringly. Like, oh yeah the other ships just ignored them. When the robots said they killed their enemies and then said B'Ellana was an enemy but yeah let's just let them go...
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Sun, Apr 1, 2018, 8:27pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Persistence of Vision

Dammit. I loved this episode. It was suspenseful, it was scary. It had internal logic for God's sake. How often does that happen on Voyager?

I think people are focusing too much on the awkwardness of Janeways lusting to the weird holodeck character. I mean, it's nowhere near as bad as that time Geordi Leforge actually fell in love with a woman in the holodeck.

This episode easily gets 4 stars from me.
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Fri, Mar 30, 2018, 10:03am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: The 37's

@Sheldonari They are facing a 70 year journey home, they can't stay somewhere nice for a month.

I think this episode has limitations. The car, yes, makes no sense. And I would think that this society can't be so perfect that NO ONE wants to leave and go on Viyager. However, i agree that the moment where Janeway discovers there's no one in the cargo bay is amaxing and classic. As one reviewer said, the characters and the emotionality are great. The plot is once again not well thought out.
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Wed, Mar 28, 2018, 5:04pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Faces

I think the best thing about the episode is the Vidiian with the dude's face. Super creepy. I loved it. More disturbingly creepy moments in star trek, please!
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Mon, Mar 26, 2018, 5:03pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Emanations

I also found this episode overwhelming. I'm not sure why it got 2 stars. It was infuriatingly boring. As one commenter said, death is a really good place to boldly go. And because I'm coming off of DS9, interacting with an alien culture using space anomolies as part of their religious ritual should have been written much more nuanced. DS9 didn't cover The subject of death very much either. Maybe we will never get a good episode... The character plots (the aliens') didn't make sense the way they were written off. I'm very disappointed in this episode.
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Sun, Jul 16, 2017, 1:16pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Strange Bedfellows

In regards to Kassidy not having faith in the prophets:

First, we have to recognize Sisko's growth here. Sisko came to DS9 still angry about his wife's death, unwilling to be there, to make ties, actively trying to get away. The prophets showed themselves to him over and over, guided him, showed him the future. I don't think his faith is religious but logical. They know things others do not, so when she say not to do something he's more likely to listen.

Then we have to keep in mind that they are considered my Kassidy just to be wormhole aliens. Wormhole aliens with information, sure. But she is less tied to the cultural aspects of it, because she doesn't see anything godlike about them.

Kassidy "believes" in them, she just doesn't have faith in them. And why should she? She's never met them. She's not Bajoran. They don't seem to care about her. So why would she participate in the rituals?
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Sun, Jul 16, 2017, 12:11pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: 'Til Death Do Us Part

God, will someone just kill Ezri already? She is a terrible character AND she is terribly portrayed. WHY ARE THERE SO MANY EZRI CENTERED EPISODES? SHE IS TERRIBLE. They should've let her go. We didn't need Dax. And, while I hated Jadzia, it's really shirty that they did this to her. Especially with Worf. They basically have undermined that entire relationship.

Further, she is so weak! At least Jadzia could fend for herself. Ezri literally can't do anything right. Look at that Vic Fontane episode in the casino. She literally had one job and she couldn't even do that right. Not to mention her ACTUAL job. Has she done that yet? I mean really. She's the worst.

Kai Winn and Dukat??? 😵😵 Ew. And also, stupid! She's so dumb, so impressionable. I can't believe she is falling for that...

...have i mentioned I hate Ezri? What was this episode about again?
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Sat, Jul 15, 2017, 1:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Tears of the Prophets

I assume "plastic surgery thugs" are the Borg? I'm guessing the TNG movies will give me more information on that. In trying to discover proper watching order I was told to finish DS9 before watching the rest of the TBH movies. So hopefully then I'll get my answer
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Sat, Jul 15, 2017, 12:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Prodigal Daughter

Somehow Ezri is more boring than Jadzia. How??
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Fri, Jul 14, 2017, 11:02am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Tears of the Prophets

I have 2 thoughts about this episode.

1) I'm so glad Jadzia (sp?) is dead. She was boring. She should be been the most interesting character but her centric episodes were soooooo boring. She even had the first homosexual kiss in the entire Trek series should've been exciting (shouldn't it?) but it was just blahhhhh.

2) WHERE THE HELL IS THE ENTERPRISE??? It has bothered me that this war has been going on and no Riker, no Picard, nothing. I know, theyre not a war ship. But id like to know what they're up to, you know??

Overall, though, the episode was great, but rushed. I agree with Jammer's rating. Also, as soon as Jadzia died I begged, openly, as if to the prophets, that Ward did the warrior call thing. My heart sank as he did. It was great.
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Thu, Jul 13, 2017, 7:15pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Profit and Lace

I got about 3/4 of the way through the comments and felt the need to make one of my own. First of all, the absolute worst episode. Not just because of the sexism and crossdressing and all of that, but because it was not even relevant to the plot. The Magnificent Ferengi was at least relevant, featuring the dominion and all...

BUT the absolute worst thing about the episode which everyone seems to be glossing over but a few people is the rape scene. For God's sake, that ferengi was chasing quark around trying to FORCE HIMSELF ON HER (him? Anyway...). If a human woman was running away from a human man who was trying to do that, would this still be funny? Not to mention the bartender situation...

As for the "message" of the episode, the whole quark learning what it was like to be a woman and to treat woman right thing, I would like to point out that Boy Meets World did it better, and STILL managed not to be so disgustingly sexist AND managed to hold on to the seriousness of the sexual assault situation.

0 stars. Less than 0 stars.
Set Bookmark
Eskimo
Mon, May 15, 2017, 1:36pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Meridian

I'm freaking out. Little because of all the SAME SPOILERS, but that's my fauly. IMDB took their message boards away and I needed to make sure it wasn't just me.

It took me a while to get into DS9, Sisko was the only character I liked. But they all started growing on me EXCEPT Dax, because she has no personality. A great story but she's soooooo boring. I Thought maybe this episode would bring it out of her but I was wrong.

My thinking while I was watching is that this was a poor and misguided attempt at not only giving her personality but making her feminine. (The only time personality was remotely interesting was in Playing God, so I'm good with her being "less feminine" but whatever.) I thought maybe they were trying to soften her by watching her fall head over heels. But it just was way out of character. A truly terrible episode.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.