Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 759 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 31
Set Bookmark
Captain EddieD
Mon, Aug 5, 2019, 9:00pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Little Green Men

Been watching this with jet lag and I keep falling asleep, and have now seen the first two acts like 30 times. And I still love it!
Set Bookmark
Hatted
Tue, Jul 30, 2019, 10:19am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Samaritan Snare

I never liked this episode and I liked it less after listened to an interview with the screenwriter as part of the podcast The Trek Files. He describes Patrick Stewart being a jerk to him at the table read for "The Icarus Factor" and writing this episode to get revenge on him... which is a bit odd, considering that Picard actually has a pretty interesting part here. He also pats himself on the back for showing how "autistic people aren't stupid." (!?!?!)
Set Bookmark
Edward
Fri, Jul 26, 2019, 4:05pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Such Sweet Sorrow, Part 2

Fifty-first now. ;-)
Set Bookmark
Edward
Fri, Jul 26, 2019, 3:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Such Sweet Sorrow, Part 2

This is like the 10th time that Red Letter Media review has been linked on this site...today.
Set Bookmark
Edward
Sun, Jun 30, 2019, 3:41pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: The Face of the Enemy

great to find the entire series on Dailymotion
Set Bookmark
Edward
Sun, Jun 30, 2019, 2:03pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S3: The Resistance

they served their purpose
Set Bookmark
Amazed
Sat, Jun 29, 2019, 4:47am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: The Killing Game

This episode is incredible! In fact, it’s the reason I started watching Star Trek at all. It was randomly on one night and I got hooked. Before that I looked down on sci-fi. Great action, characterization and an awesome WW2 setting. And sevens gorgeous singing voice. Hands down 10 out of 10!
Set Bookmark
Edward
Sat, Jun 22, 2019, 11:05pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Blood on the Scales

a closing episode that sets up the rest of the way
Set Bookmark
Edward
Sat, Jun 22, 2019, 10:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: The Oath

love how 24 discussion overtook this with some hatorade for Brannon Braga
Set Bookmark
Edward
Sat, Jun 22, 2019, 10:31pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: A Disquiet Follows My Soul

never knew this was RDM's directorial debut, guess it shows when reviewers hate it for focusing on specific things.
Set Bookmark
Edward
Sat, Jun 22, 2019, 10:21pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Sometimes a Great Notion

can't help but think how other writers would mess up this episode
Set Bookmark
Edward
Thu, Jun 20, 2019, 9:24pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Revelations

Stephen Moffatt would have made it time wimey wibbly wobbley
Set Bookmark
Edward
Thu, Jun 20, 2019, 9:06pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: The Hub

so many series can learn from these episodes
Set Bookmark
Edward
Wed, Jun 19, 2019, 11:31pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Sine Qua Non

the links that explain the significance of 47 no longer work
Set Bookmark
Edward
Wed, Jun 19, 2019, 10:24pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Guess What's Coming to Dinner?

Doctor Who showrunners could learn a thing or two from this episode
Set Bookmark
Edward
Wed, Jun 19, 2019, 7:14pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Faith

wow, the religion and mythology focus really riled up the viewers
Set Bookmark
Edward
Wed, Jun 19, 2019, 3:14pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: The Road Less Traveled

not sure about the reasoning of putting religion to the forefront at this point
Set Bookmark
Edward
Mon, Jun 17, 2019, 10:28pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Escape Velocity

really surprised the crowd was not focusing on how Baltar moved like he was being propped up
Set Bookmark
Edward
Mon, Jun 17, 2019, 9:07pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: The Ties That Bind

10 years later and we still come to this blog as the go to review
Set Bookmark
Edward
Sun, Jun 16, 2019, 11:45pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: He That Believeth in Me

so glad the spoilers from 2008 were mostly removed
Set Bookmark
Edward
Wed, Jun 12, 2019, 11:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Six of One

such a great episode...first time watching it
Set Bookmark
Cedar
Sun, Jun 2, 2019, 5:36am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: The Gift

Be honest - did anyone else tear up during the final scene where Tuvok leaves a candle in his window as his way of saying goodbye to his friend? One of the most poignant scenes in all of Trek and no words were needed.

Janeway and Kes’ farewell scene is similarly heart-rending and sublimely acted.

10/10. One of Voyager’s best episodes.
Set Bookmark
Baron Samedi
Mon, May 13, 2019, 3:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Deadly Years

@Jason R. I completely agree and always found it odd that this episode even had a lukewarm reception among fans, when nothing that happens in it makes even the most minimal amount of sense. Even as a little kid, I always found this episode completely ludicrous on every level. The slow and repetitive execution stops it from even being goofy/campy fun.
Set Bookmark
CaptainEddieD
Sun, May 12, 2019, 8:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Through the Looking Glass

Could barely even watch this one

(also I just saw a dead body on the street!)

(when someone reads this months from now, they will be like wow, I wonder what the story with that was)

- Captain Eddie D
Set Bookmark
CaptainEddieD
Sun, May 12, 2019, 5:12pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Prophet Motive

I love Quark and especially Nog, and really enjoy when they are the focus of the B story. But as much as I wanna like Wallace Shawn, these episodes are always kinda a looking at my phone the whole time situation.
Next ►Page 1 of 31
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.