Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 1,143 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 46
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Wed, Aug 12, 2020, 7:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: The Masterpiece Society

The scene with Geordi saying he was glad he wasn't aborted because he was blind, reminded me of a Chris Rock skit.

"Doctors haven't cured anything in the last 50 years. Like blindness. You go blind, they don't got nothing for you. You go to a doctor, tell him you're blind, he says, "Hey why don't you get this dog to drag your blind butt around."

This society would bore me to death. Everyone is perfect, and nothing ever goes wrong. You are told that according to your genetic profile, you'll make an excellent sanitation engineer. It's what you were bred to do. I doubt you would be allowed to change professions because Martin will tell you that will upset the alignment of the stars or some other nonsense.

Hard to believe with these people's advanced scientific minds, they wouldn't build a few spacecraft to check out what other planets are doing. In 200 years, all they have done was create a few glass domes. How about finding a new planet where you can breathe fresh air?

And once again, Picard disapproves of any female senior staff member from getting a little action unless he is getting some too. Troi and Crusher and never had a relationship with anyone aboard ship, except Troi , who mostly grinds on Riker. He and the Captain do their do off the ship. Both hangout on Risa to get some action. It's no wonder these females hookup with some alien visitor before the first commercial break. Are they even sexually compatible? If you have spots, or a ridge on your forehead, I can't imagine what they got down below. Crusher hooked up with an alien whose body is controlled by a giant maggot. That copulation would totally gross me out. YUCK!!

These people would get along great with that planet that was made up of clones to survive. Both were made up of leaders who were insufferable dictators. Both were isolated and living with issues that were totally unnecessary. When a Starship visited, they all should had jumped onboard and got off the rock they were merely existing on, instead of lying and claiming their way of life was perfect.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Fri, Aug 7, 2020, 5:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: The Perfect Mate

This episode just confirms that Picard will never be the Captain that Kirk was. Kirk knew about Captains prerogative, and took advantage of every chance to get some action from the weeks guest star hotty. Most likely off screen too.

On Picard's watch, all crew members are free to have relationships with the inhabitants of whatever ship or planet they interact with. Picard himself said all crew members are free to have relationships with whomever they want, but he blocks Framke when she wants to do the same thing. Picard had more than a stiff upper lip with this woman. Yeah she was promised to some old ambassador, but it wasn't his business to restrict her. I never saw him putting moral values on Okona, who, according to Worf, was reportedly seen in several crew women's quarters. He even C-Blocked Wesley when he tried to hook up with the Dauphin But Riker was allowed to put the moves on the trans woman/man.

I can't enjoy an episode when the Captain is so hypocritical when it comes to short term relationships. They wasted the entire episode trying to keep this woman confined. More puzzling, is why they just didn't put her back in stasis or a medical induced coma if they didn't want her interacting with anyone?
Set Bookmark
joseph woodworth
Mon, Jul 27, 2020, 6:57am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: The Reckoning

I rewatched this, and Wynn’s decision makes a little more sense to me now, there’s a small detail - She says , if the prophet wins there will be a thousand years of peace, and we won’t need vedecs or kais or even the emissary. It’s almost as if She thinks a prophet victory will remove the need for her office, and her power would disappear...
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Fri, Jul 17, 2020, 3:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: The Emissary

I want to file a complaint with Star Fleet HR. Do they hire "any" full blood aliens? All of them are half human. Troi is half Betazoid; Worf and K'Ehleyr are half Klingon. Even Spock was half human and Vulcan.

Worf never even had a woman, even on Risa, so you would think he would instantly do the Riker Leap on K'Ehleyr. Poor Alexander is only 1/4 Kilngon from their mating? Although he looks full Klingon. At least they look better than the pure Klingon's. I could never do the deed with the Duras sisters, L'Ursa and B'Etor. I would take K'Ehleyr off Worf's hands had he not knocked her up.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Fri, Jul 17, 2020, 1:54pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Up the Long Ladder

Just watched this episode a few minutes ago.

Evidently, the hypocritical Riker did indeed inject his DNA into the mix. There will soon be a little Riker in the Mariposa gene pool. Sometimes you have to bow to the absurd. I can't believe Brenna was only in a few short scenes. Now we'll never know if she picked Eddie Murphy as a DNA donor.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Thu, Jul 9, 2020, 1:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: The Naked Now

Showing that Data gets drunk is as big a fail as when they showed Luke and Leia making out. It two more films before they reversed course and made them brother and sister. After this episode season, Data didn't even have emotions, much less et drunk. Reminds me of the first season of TOS, where Spoke was shown to smile. He later became serious as a heart attack.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Sat, Jul 4, 2020, 4:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Lower Decks

Sorry, Guinan is no Ben. She doesn't hangout or play poker with junior or senior officers. In fact other than Beverly, Deanna, and and maybe Worf, she doesn't interact with no one else other than Picard. Never cared for Whoopie, and hated the fact she was even on this show.

I also despised Picard for manipulated this young woman into this mission. And if Star Fleet isn't a military organization. then what is it? Is it like the Merchant Marines? And if it isn't military, why are members putting their lives at risk on missions? Also, if the current society is not based on the accumulation of things, but to better ones self and not get paid, why would anyone want to join Star Fleet, and fight like the devil to keep from getting kicked out?

Sito, almost got kicked out of the Academy after covering up a classmates death. She was almost in tears as she told Picard how she no longer had no friends, and almost quit. What would actually happen to her if she did? It seems like you would live an easy life if you weren't in Star Fleet.

I did like seeing how you got to see junior officers, and how they progressed through the ranks. These four Ensigns didn't have a very glamorous life on the ship since they were the bottom rung. They even had to share a room with someone. Makes you think why Wesley wanted to be an acting Ensign so bad, and thought it was the best thing ever. Having been in the military, the first three officer ranks were based on time in grade. That means you automatically got promoted to the next rank. There were special boards where you competed to get accelerated directly to the 3rd rank, but these four weren't doing that.

It was eye opening that within an organization, there were secrets that were kept from even junior officers. Maybe I could see the enlisted folk being kept in the dark, but not officers. The more they pretend this isn't a military organization, the more it looks like one. Uniforms, rank insignia, a hierarchy, and military bearing. I laughed when Riker dressed down Lavelle that a single Aye was sufficient when acknowledging an order.

Having been in the military, there is no way I would join Star Fleet. Not a career I would want to be part of. Until I saw this episode, I used to think being on a Star Ship to be kinda cool. But that's because you only saw life through the eyes of the Senior Staff, who were given great leeway in their jobs. Hooking up with aliens for a few days, and problem solving. What's not to like? The junior officers don't seem to do anything but training and routine work. They aren't seen to have anything to do with missions even though they are sitting on the Bridge. All you ever see is them navigating the ship to the next great adventure, then ignored. Again, I never really thought about them until this episode.

I like the political maneuvering episodes with Worf, and even this episode over the ones when some demon alien gets inside an officers body, or the ship caught in some snare.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Sun, Jun 21, 2020, 7:15pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan

For as smart as Khan believes he was, he lost over half his crew on the planet because of an ear bug? And not once did he think to stick cotton in their ears?

Kirk bragged that he beat the no win scenario, and it was revealed he cheated, by changing the conditions to make it possible to rescue the crew. He didn't go in detail how he did it, but it was explained in the reboot. That should had been left unexplained because it made no sense. How could a cadet be allowed to take that test three times, then get in trouble by cheating the 4th time? And over the many years, every person would know that the test was rigged and can't be one. You would think each person would just go along with the program. You pretend like it was a hard decision in what to do, fail, then continue on in class since no one can actually fail the test. Not sure why Kirk didn't do the same.

From what I recall from The Space Seed, the entire crew were genetically engineered. So Khan was just one of many super smart people. Anyone of them could had been the head cheese if they were thawed first. Wouldn't there been huge conflicts and fights to the death between each of them by constantly competing for alpha status? That would had been the time to challenge Khan, which his second in command did, and take control of the ship, but didn't.
Khan failed because he was an unstable egomaniac bent on revenge.

My favorite film, was First Contact, but this is easily #2.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Wed, Jun 17, 2020, 5:12pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

Here is the problem I have with the Prime Directive. Star Fleet says you can't contact an alien race who hasn't developed Warp capability. What is the jist of this? I say it means no contact with a culture who hasn't gone out there in the universe and found other alien races themselves. If a planet has experience with other alien cultures, then they would be more receptive to an alien race visiting them. But that is not what happens. On a handful of episodes, the Enterprise calls on a planet five minutes after they get a ship to Warp speed. But in this case they were ready to have dinner with them weeks before the ship launched. And in every case they want a planet to agree to join the Federation before they can give it some thought. I guess to beat the Romulan's, Vulcan's or Ferengi from making their own offer. Pretty sure Zefram Cochrane signed up to join the Space Gang the five minutes after he landed, when the Vulcans made him his offer.

Vulcan Leader: So you made a warp jump. How about joining our Warp gang? We'll show you around the galaxy and introduce you to people.

Going to Warp doesn't make a race more worldly or sophisticated. In fact Zefram Cochrane acted like he had never been in space before. We have been in space for 50 years, so developing Warp technology would be a natural progression. But we have yet to had met any aliens, or have been told about it. We would have no business hooking up with another alien culture we know nothing about, just because they showed up one day. The same with the Malcorians. I would turn Picard down immediately. Don't contact us, we will contact you.

Riker was locked up in the security wing of the hospital. If a male nurse tried to give favors to a female prisoner if she would have sex with him. He would be arrested and become a prisoner himself. A couple years ago that female employee who was having sex in the closet with a prisoner, then gave him equipment for him to escape. She is doing time herself, even if she didn't give him files and drill bits hidden in frozen meat. A male prisoner would jump on some prison sex with a female, even if she was really homely and fat., who wouldn't? But there are laws against it. And should be on that planet too.

Star Fleet, give a planet a few years after they achieved Warp before you contact them. It will work out better. Then you can bring ambassador's to check out the people before making them a formal offer. By year ten you should know everything you need to know about them, instead of using undercover agents to infiltrate the planet. I'm hoping there are more than this city on the planet. I couldn't imagine a single person making all the decisions on behalf the the entire planet. These people didn't even confer with anyone else.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Wed, Jun 17, 2020, 4:27pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: The Mind's Eye

A conference on Risa? I should ask my boss can I attend the conference at the Bunny Ranch.

I once had a dream that was so real that it took me a couple weeks to convince myself it didn't really happen. So I can sort of relate how Geordi tries to come to terms with his brainwashing. Not sure if you can really get someone to assassinate a person like he almost did. But the way Geordi pushed Miles out of the way to take his seat made me giggle. I like all the Klingon political episodes. It says something that Worf is the most handsome Klingon in TNG. But K'Ehleyr is the most sexiest female, although she is half human. Very disturbing that some human laid up with a Klingon female like those two sisters, Lursa and B'Etor.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Wed, Jun 17, 2020, 10:54am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Qpid

Worf: Nice legs.

I didn't realize how tiny and petite Vash was until I saw her curl up in the Captains chair. Smaller than Deanna.

Never understood why Picard never figures out not to annoy Q. It always ends up being his downfall. If a magical deity wants to hook you up, accept it. I got so tired of the two Darren's not being appreciative in having a witch as a wife, who can give them whatever he wants. Or Tony not liking a beautiful genie who is in love with him and willing to give him anything he wants.

I liked Captain's Holiday much better than this episode. An hour in listening to Picard get in deeper with Q, by arguing with him knowing he is going to do what he wants to do. All the episodes with Q are exactly the same. He wants to do something nice, gets rebuffed, then he exacts revenge. Maybe that's why I don't care for him.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Wed, Jun 10, 2020, 9:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Up the Long Ladder

These people weren't prostituted together. They were one race race or group of people who split up on two separate planets. Picard just suggested that they all get back together and procreate. Seemed very logical to me. It's not like the Enterprise brought a bunch of Romulans or green slave girls to the planet to prop up their race. The technical people on the planet need to loosen up and stop being so stuffy, and the Irish folk need to get better educated. A match made in heaven. And yes, Brenna. Riker definitely likes girls.
Set Bookmark
Sleeper Agent
Mon, Jun 8, 2020, 6:32am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: The Savage Curtain

Perhaps the intention was well and good, but the "What a charming Negress!" dialogue felt really blunt. As someone already pointed out, would Sulu react the same if a historical character greeted him with "What a charismatic G***!"? Shouldn't Kirk have stepped in a explained that "With all due respect Sir, we would prefer it if you refrain from derogatory terms of such kind."

Yeah whatever, a part from that I liked the episode enough to put it on my re-watch list.

II I/II of IV
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Sat, Jun 6, 2020, 6:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Thine Own Self

This was the 1st TNG episode that showed shift work, well other than the Lower Decks episode when all the ensigns all had to work shifts on the Bridge. Every other episode shows the main characters on the Bridge 24/7, including Crusher. How can she be Chief Medical Officer, always hanging out on the Bridge with the gang, and find time to pull night shift as a Commander?

As far as an officer ordering a man to his death, every Trek series had expendable Red Shirts for that. If there is going to be danger, a Red Shirt takes the phaser fire. Even during an intruder alert on the ship, a Red Shirt dies as the intruder makes their way to their objective. No need to order them to their death, they are self terminating.

I also never knew a probe or satellite used some sort nuclear propulsion system that has to be recovered if it crashed on some unsophisticated planet. They always said that nuclear power was some ancient technology not used in centuries. Had Data left the radioactive material where it landed, I doubt these townspeople would had ever come across it. They seemed to be content in staying in town, and not hiking through the countryside. Also it seemed strange that Data knew of "empirical data", but radioactivity. Or that he tried to correct the teacher about elements, and that fire doesn't come from wood.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Sat, Jun 6, 2020, 4:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Inheritance

I could never make the leap and believe that an intelligent android wouldn't know they aren't a real person. And you would think if someone built an android, it wound be as smooth as a Ken doll down there. Other than a drunk and horny Tasha Yar, Data would have no use for sex organs.

I imagine when she shuts down once she discovers she was an android, she would go up in smoke like a tape from Mission: Impossible.

As far as having a dialog with a hologram, they do that now with the AI in phone voice response systems. It can understand what you say and can guide you where you need to go. They replaced the DJ's on radio stations with AI. It's not 100% perfect, but it can be difficult to tell the DJ isn't a real person.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Sat, Jun 6, 2020, 4:27pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Liaisons

What does Anna mean when she says "Love Me!". Was she talking about the act or the emotion? If a woman asks you to immediately Love her, how do you do that? Kiss her? Hold her hand? Take her to the movies? Bring her flowers?? Maybe I'm just another dense guy?

The ambassador assign to Worf seemed to know how to fight, so I'm not sure what he wanted to get out of Worf. Surely he had to spar with someone to get to the level that he was. Or maybe he just watched Jackie Chan movies like Lenina Huxley said she did in Demolition Man?
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Fri, Jun 5, 2020, 11:46pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Homeward

Geordi, Geordi, Geordi. When my computer starts acting up, I reboot it. Wait until these people go to sleep, then Ctrl-Alt-Delete the holodeck. Or do as others suggested and just gas all of the people and put them asleep. Then toss Mr Cry Baby who got out of the holodeck, back in with them. Drop them off on a planet and leave. They will wonder where they are, but they'll get over it. Let them think what they want. There would be no way for them to figure out they are now on a planet 10 light years away. They'll adapt and life goes on. Better than waking up dead on their old planet.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Fri, Jun 5, 2020, 11:33pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Starship Mine

Fights. Whenever Kirk or Picard get in a hand to hand fight, they get their butts kicked by either a retired Admiral, or some woman. Picard can't even hold his own against Kelsey. She beat him down and left him on the ship to pay his regrets. Of course he got the last laugh by removing the control module on the container, and it explodes on her, but still. Kirk usually gets beat up by the old dude who is at least 20 years older than him. The most unrealistic fights ever.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peeepers
Fri, Jun 5, 2020, 11:17pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: The Host

If I hooked up with a female Trill, and she had to get a male body, It's over for me. I got no plan with a man.

The thing I find funny about Trekers love affairs is this. Every time someone falls in love with a person/alien on some planet, there is usually some societal conflict that splits the couple up. But how can someone on the Enterprise have a relationship with a person on a planet when they will be leaving in a few days, and will be many light years away? It would be at least a year, and a few weeks/months journey to take leave to get back with them. You will burn up all your leave just getting there and back to your ship, with maybe a couple days with your true love. Far easier to meet someone new at your next stop. Riker probably only gets back to Risa once every 2-3 years. Can't be too healthy for a relationship. Beverly would probably never see Odan again, even if he was still a male.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Fri, Jun 5, 2020, 10:28pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Galaxy's Child

I saw this episode again recently, and each time I can't figure out how Mrs. Brahms saw the ending of the holodeck file. It would had taken hours to reach the end where she says "that every time Geordi looks at the engines he's looking at her, every time he touches the engines he's touching her". She had only been looking at the replay for a few minutes. Plus, I didn't think a holodeck program worked that way. It's more like a scenario that is programmed. So the next time you run the program, it will be the same setting, but not the same exact story or outcome. It's not like a VCR with a ply by play from the first time it is run. The Captain goes to the same Dixon Hill story, but it is a fresh encounter, not an exact rehash of the first few times he experienced that book chapter.

Geordi needs to get some ladies pointers from Wesley. At least he hooked up and made out with Robin Lefler in, The Game.
Set Bookmark
Mr Peepers
Fri, Jun 5, 2020, 9:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: The Arsenal of Freedom

How many jobs has Geordi had on the Enterprise? He starts out as Coffee Boy 1st class where he talks down to the Chief Engineer, to him becoming the Chief Engineer himself and expert of everything Tachyon. Don't you have to go back to the Academy to learn ships systems and the technobabble? He needed that to impress Dr. Braum's.

I was turned off when he took the ship into the atmosphere to make the invisible ship visible, while shields were at maximum to keep the ship from burning up. But as soon as they destroy the invisible ship, he tells the navigator to shut down the shields while they are still in the planets atmosphere. Gotta save those shield batteries.
Set Bookmark
Skeptical
Wed, Jun 3, 2020, 8:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Most Toys

Ha, sorry for the late reply. Peter, yes, Data had options at the moment, but I suppose I should clarify that I have not seen any other option that would do anything but delay the inevitable. Fajo clearly doesn't believe Data will kill him, so any further threats are irrelevant. And Fajo knows that he can control Data by threatening to kill others (and he already casually mentioned that he will threaten other members of his crew), so Data cannot do nothing forever. While the only other option is to delay in hopes of the Enterprise rescuing him, but he doesn't know that we're 41 minutes into the episode and it's time to wrap things up.

So it's not that I disagree with the rest of your analysis. That is all fine IF Data had other options. I'm fine with Data perhaps recognizing that Fajo is a serial killer as well as a kidnapper (I'll take your word for it about that one scene since I haven't seen the episode in years, but I also recall an impression that even Fajo was shocked when he killed Varra). I'm fine with Data's actions being less than ideal and Data recognizing it. But I'm just not fine with the way it's presented as Data being an executioner rather than Data acting in immediate (or at least in 2 minutes when Fajo picks up a gun and points it at the next crewmember) self defense and immediate defense of others.

You say that it's only a theoretical that Fajo will kill again and not in respect to Data's immediate situation, while I'm saying that, as soon as Data refuses Fajo's command to sit back in the chair, Fajo will immediately threaten or kill someone else. That seems to be the part missing here (also seems to be what Matt is saying). Perhaps its a little ambiguous in the episode, but I think that's one part where ambiguity hurts it rather than helps.
Set Bookmark
Skeptical
Wed, Jun 3, 2020, 7:45pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Ethics

Jeffrey,

I think there would be a bit more of a problem then just "not enough meat" with your proposal (although I agree that what you said would probably be the best way to go). The other issue is that it just makes Crusher into a loser. Regardless of one's opinion on "right to try" medicine, in this case it HAS to work for Worf to make the series continue on, so Pulaski would have to be right and Crusher have to be wrong. And then to have Pulaski on the side of Picard (who is more often than not presented as the moral center of Trek) makes Crusher wrong again. It doesn't look good for the main character to be beat up quite so much. In the episode we do have, it's fine that Crusher is wrong about the procedure, because she was right about Russel's callous demeanor (and her arrogant dismissal of Klingon redundancy is shown to be wrong when that was the only reason her procedure worked). But in the episode as proposed, Crusher would simply be taking her lumps, and taking from a potential rival in the series. One would have to even the playing field a bit.

I think if it was to be Pulaski, they would have to drop "Ethics" as the core of the episode. Yes, the Klingon vs human view of disability could still stay largely in-tact, and the "right to try" viewpoint you bring up could be shown, but there would need to be something else. A personality conflict between Crusher and Pulaski could be a nice balance. Since Pulaski would be a "special" guest star, simply seeing those two together could have enough meat to get through the rest of the episode.

I'm not sure what it would be though. Pulaski's lack of protocol might work to some extent. It could salvage some of the USS Denver triage bit. Pulaski may be a guest, but in the heat of the moment starts acting like she's in command (perhaps bolstered by the fact that she knows some of the Enterprise medical staff), and ends up stepping on Crusher's toes or causing some other problem by doing so. It would obviously be a lesser issue than Russel (and wouldn't result in Crusher banning Pulaski), but could provide some conflict. The only problem is, Crusher isn't necessary one to stand on protocol either. She is clearly a doctor first and Starfleet second, so whatever issue Pulaski causes has to end up being a problem medically rather than procedurally, which makes it somewhat less believable.

And whatever personality conflicts that the episode does create could be resolved during the surgery scene at the end, as the two would be forced to work together on a procedure that neither is comfortable with, and both of their strengths would be required for it to be successful or something. I don't know, that's kind of trite, but with skilled authors might work. I think that would also solve some of the "Crusher is a loser" issue. Instead of Crusher being opposed to a "right to try" procedure in general, she could simply be concerned that it's risky with inexperienced doctors (and make up some medicobabble on why the procedure needs to be done soon) and thus default to the human vs Klingon ethical problem.

So basically, instead of the A and B plot both being about ethics, now one plot would be ethics and the other be a clash of personality. So significantly different, but possibly still worth watching with the right authors. And it would have been kind of nice to see Pulaski return.
Set Bookmark
Sleeper Agent
Sun, May 31, 2020, 2:46am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: The Way to Eden

Would have given it three stars if it wasn't for Uhura's complete absence.
Set Bookmark
Sleeper Agent
Sun, May 24, 2020, 5:01am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: The Way to Eden

Except for the somewhat foggy main plot, I don't see the critique here.

On the contrary the crew felt very much in line with the personalities we have gotten to know over the past 3 seasons.

It was indeed very nice with an episode focusing on Chekov and Spock.

I also really dig the music, which felt fresh and daring to include so much of in a Trek episode.

Would watch again.

II I/II of IV
Next ►Page 1 of 46
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.