Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 16 (Showing 1-16)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Wed, Feb 24, 2021, 6:00am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Deadlock

Idk what's the obsession with wanting to see Voyager torn to shreds and have them limping home throughout the whole series. People even wanted Year of Hell to be a season long arc. It seem like it just wouldn't work for Voyager.

Being the only people stuck in the Delta Quadrant is depressing enough, besides we have DS9 for all the heavy stuff. Let this show give you an hour of action then let it have its reset button. Enjoy Voyager for what it is.

This still had an intense and high stakes feel to me. The later half of season 2 has some of the best episodes in the early seasons.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Tue, Feb 23, 2021, 5:32am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Latent Image

Everybody wants to be human so bad I honestly don't see the appeal. Like the person above me said I wish I could delete bad experiences from my memory and continue on. As a hologram by all means reprogram me I won't put up a fight. I'll just happily exist in my naive little world, but that wouldn't make for an interesting character I guess.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Mon, Feb 22, 2021, 7:42am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Marauders

Usually not a fan (absolutely hate) when Archer plays space cop but I found this one pretty good. No one likes to see someone get bullied. I think it would've worked better if the marauders weren't Klingons though. Doesn't seem very honorable to bully people that won't even fight back, and then they run when the colonists finally start to put up a fight. Klingons love battle.

Also these aren't violent people so I get why they don't want to just kill them. Direct solution? Yes but not everyone is going to be able to kill in self defense or otherwise. It's a nice and simple episode that gets the point across.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Mon, Feb 22, 2021, 4:14am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: The Thaw

This is a great review Jammer I agree with everything you said. The Thaw is one of those episodes you either absolutely hate or absolutely love, I'm the latter. It's weird, fun, creepy all at the same time and not many episodes can pull that off. The entire last scene to the fade out damn near gave me chills! Leave it to Janeway to overcome fear.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Fri, Feb 19, 2021, 3:33pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: A Night in Sickbay

Archer is all emotion no brains I wish he'd stop trying to tell T'Pol that's all that humans are. Speaking of T'Pol she's the only one with any sense on that ship. Must be the logic.

That funeral scene was pretty cool too.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Fri, Feb 19, 2021, 8:25am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: The Voyager Conspiracy

This one was very clever and entertaining. I commend the writers for the continuity going back to previous episodes and events, also Jeri Ryan for memorizing all that dialogue! Her delivery of it all made me laugh so hard my first time watching it. Seven literally blurting out dates and accusations... priceless! I can't help but to compare her being overloaded with information trying to put two and two together to going down a rabbit hole of conspiracy theories on YouTube hahaha we've all done it.

I can see why Janeway and Chakotay started to believe Seven though. It's easy for the viewers not to fall for it but without knowing what we know and absoring all that information with no time to process it could all seem plausible. The scene where they are suspicious of each other was pretty funny lol at least they figured it out shortly afterwards. They were just talking about rumors on the ship though which makes this whole thing ironic.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Tue, Feb 16, 2021, 8:06pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Counterpoint

Janeway was so badass in this episode! The twists and turns just kept coming how could anyone say it was boring and predictable? Damn having that much foresight must suck if you can't enjoy an episode as good as this one.

I have to say I thought Janeway fell for him, I owe her an apology. He was right her selflessness makes for an easy target but in the end she never trusted him and was always one step ahead. This is where I knew Captain Janeway was no slouch.

The only part I didn't like was them transporting the alien from his ship because he didn't want to help lol what? Janeway you have people boarding your ship and forcing inspections on you and your crew, you know how wrong it feels to be violated like that so why do it to him? Other than that 4 stars.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Mon, Feb 15, 2021, 7:55am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S6: Statistical Probabilities

Episodes like this and "Hippocratic Oath" really make me hate Bashir. First he is feeling sympathy for the Jem'hadar and works on a cure to make them stronger now here he suggests that the Federation surrender the war to them. Dude are you secretly working for the Dominion?

Then he thinks because he is genetically engineered that he's the smartest and what he thinks is always right "I know what's best for everyone how dare you not see that?" That and his sense of moral superiority makes him such an unlikable character to me.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Sat, Feb 13, 2021, 5:07am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Dead Stop

Almighty Archer still quite fresh into space makes it his job to answer every distress call and be self righteous all through the quadrant can't stand the fact that he has to ask for help, that's hilarious. His ego is too big for his own good.

Otherwise this was a interesting and unique episode. Nice concept, visuals and suspense. After so many Trek plots it's hard to come up with something new. I like how the previous episode ties into this one's plot. Continuity isn't a must but it's always nice to see.

And another thing, DAMN Travis hiding all that body under that uniform. Ok, I'm done.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Sat, Feb 13, 2021, 4:12am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Minefield

Reed seems depressed the way he's just always ready to die, or at least lonely. This guy needs a girlfriend and FAST.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Fri, Feb 12, 2021, 5:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Year of Hell, Part II

Tough crowd indeed. This is VOY at its best, definitely one of the best 2 parters! As for the reset everyone seems to hate it killed me to see Voyager get its ass kicked like that, so I was happy to see everything back to normal. The crew would've turned out like The Equinox if time didn't reverse. Nope, no thank you.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Wed, Feb 10, 2021, 11:33am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S3: Worst Case Scenario

This episode was perfectly fine the way it is. Funny enough this review and the comments mirror the episode how everyone is suddenly a writer and think they can come up with a better second half of the show.

As far as Seska's motives go I'm gonna believe this was her still keeping up the Bajoran Maquis disguise. Exacting revenge on Tuvok makes sense. She probably thought it would gain her more support of other Marquis members for an actual attempt to take over Voyager, but once she was found out to be a Cardassian she had to improvise and leave.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Tue, Feb 9, 2021, 11:50am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S1: State of Flux

I really like this episode. It has mystery and emotion and was a great start to the Seska being a Cardassian traitor arc. She had love sick Chakotay wrapped around her finger all the way to the end.

Poor Carey tho, Janeway treats this man horribly. First she promotes Torres a Maquis who knocked his lights out over him then accuses him of contacting the Kazon when he had no real motive whatsoever. I could believe him becoming a villian in the later seasons or at least going off on his own.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Mon, Feb 8, 2021, 9:50am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Renaissance Man

The Doctor went from being one of my favorite characters in Voyager to now by the end me really not caring for him or his actions. I keep wondering why Janeway never took away his mobile emitter? Do something to punish him! I couldn't even enjoy the action in the episode because of this ongoing problem. After what he did helping those rebel holograms then this, she sees how dangerous he is but continues to let him off with not even a slap on the wrist. He defies captain orders, stage these elaborate tricks that put the ship and crew in serious danger and afterwards Janeway is just like "holograms will be holograms." All because his intentions were good that makes defiance and deception ok??? It's quite frustrating to watch lol
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Mon, Feb 8, 2021, 6:41am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Detained

Not a fan of Archer having to interfere in every affair he comes across just because he doesn't agree. You barely know the whole story and still what gives you the right? Also here goes Trip ready to immediately go guns blazing on a rescue mission like what is wrong with these guys? This is my second watch and these two are more annoying than I noticed at first. Archer is too self righteous and Trip is half cocked and it's bad because they'd swear they're doing the right thing.
Set Bookmark
DonMel
Sun, Feb 7, 2021, 7:25am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Oasis

Decent episode but it does get annoying to see Archer push help on people who obviously don't want it at first. As much as he dislikes help from the Vulcans you would think he'd be able to take a hint. Why are you in these people's business anyway? Digging into their story looking for inconsistencies then demanding answers? Who the hell do they think they are either help them or not. Idk as much as I love the Trek series I don't understand sometimes why they do the things they do in the name of helping others and making friends. Guess I'm no explorer. Though it was nice to see Rene back without his changeling makeup.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.