Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 13 (Showing 1-13)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Diane Durall
Sun, Oct 1, 2017, 9:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S1: If the Stars Should Appear

Does anyone have info/ideas on how the name "Dural" came to be used in Orville. since our name is "Durall", am curious.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Sat, Sep 30, 2017, 1:27pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S1: If the Stars Should Appear

Curious as to how/why the name "Dural" came to be used.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Thu, Feb 12, 2015, 5:07am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: The Visitor

After all of these years I watch this episode again and start bawling. I can't say this is the best episode of DS9, but it is one of the best written, the love between father and son and the impact of the loss just melted my heart. I just love the relationship between Jake and Ben.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Thu, Feb 12, 2015, 4:56am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: The Way of the Warrior

I love this episode, I love Worf, in fact he is the only Klingon that I care about. I have always hated Klingons. I kinda liked Kurn. Someone mentioned something about Sisko shouldn't be able to beat a Klingon, (lol) I think he is the only one who is able to beat them. Sisko is a big man and really tough, he did real well fighting the Jem'Hadar. Sisko is my favorite Captain of all Trek Captains and Janeway is second. Actually Sisko is my favorite DS9 charactter.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 6:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S1: A Man Alone

I liked this episode better than Past Prologue. I don't know why fans would think the Bajorans would act any different. For the most part, these people were oppressed and just got a little freedom, like most people, under similar circumstances, need to kick someone else.

I have often wandered, how were most of these people able to work at this capacity. Where did they get their education? Did they teach these skills in the labor camps. I can understand how Kira could fly a ship, but to have the formal education to be second in command in Ops, is absurd. When would a terrorist have time to learn these formal skills. Hit and run attacks, makeshift bombs, confiscated Cardassian guns, OK. These are not Command center skills. I don't believe the enemy would educate them not unless it benefitted them.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 5:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S1: Past Prologue

I like this episode for 2 reasons, Kira got just what she deserves. She automatically believes Tahna because he was Bajoran freedom fighter in the past. He didn't have the same goals in mind that she had. He manipulates her then betrays her. Secondly, Sisko let her know in no uncertain terms, he was her boss and if she went over his head again, she would be history. I loved the ending when Kira looked like a fool and just walked away with Sisko, he could have gloated, but he didn't.
My second reason is Garak and Bashir.

*I notice on different occasions how people say DS9 was underrated, I remember how DS9 continually beat Voyager in the ratings, all of the time. DS9 was not understood, but it has a cult-following now. Personally I thought and think this show is extraordinary. Star Trek had gotten to be old stuff and needed a change. (DS9)
Set Bookmark
Diane
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 7:37am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Meridian

I rate Meridan a -1 and Move Along Home,should be removed from the show.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 7:29am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Defiant

I liked Tom Riker a lot better than Will Riker. Loved this episode.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 7:17am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Fascination

I really enjoyed this episode, especially when Dax decked Bereil, I screamed when he hit the floor. I love Lwaxana Troi she is hilarious. I think they should have kept Jennifer Sisko and killed off Keiko.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 7:05am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Destiny

The one aspect of DS9 that I liked continually is the fact they had religion. This is the part that resembles real life. People have their gods. We cannot travel to the stars, at least not yet, and we don't have shapeshifters, etc., but we have our religions. Now, the way they portray it here is a little odd, but I can relate to the Bajorans.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 6:31am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Heart of Stone

Hi Yanks, I think the reason Wesley Crusher had to go through great lengths to get into Starfleet was he was so young. (my opinion) He was only 16 years old. Nog, was no dummy, he had a year to bring his grades up and some other skills needed to get in. At least this is what I always thought. Now my take on the female changeing, I felt this was not Kira the first time I saw this episode. She seemed to overplay Kira, she laughed to much, she played a little too needy. I had started to like Kira a lot better by the time I saw this episode, she remained a strong female character, and she had stopped being b@@@@chy.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 6:03am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Life Support

This is the first episode that I liked Kira, I hated her for all of the first 2 seasons and almost all of season 3. Bereil was a weak character but the actor is a really good one. I always loved to hate Kai Winn, she was such a hateful woman but she was so also vulnerabe. She wanted power, but not able to pay the price it took to have it.
Set Bookmark
Diane
Wed, Feb 11, 2015, 5:36am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Equilibrium

Ditto: This is my favorite Terry episode. It showed Dax had a little more depth. I always hated she was such a busybody and later how she shared hers and Worf's personal business to everyone she said was her friend. She never took into consideration that Worf was a very private person and it was offensive to him to have everybody knowing his plans. In spite of all of these character flaws, I always liked Dax, not only being very pretty she was very real smart.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.