Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 12 (Showing 1-12)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Wed, Apr 1, 2020, 7:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

"No, what this season of Star Trek: Picard is actually about is Picard saying goodbye to Data."

Well, no it wasnt, because they shot that all after the fact because the original story they had was even worse than what they put on TV. This statement is giving way way too much credit to the writers.

@Dave in WN

"I read that both Riker's and Data's appearances in the finale were part of the reshoots. "

I thought I had read that Riker's episode "Nepenthe" was the thing that was added after the fact which would make sense because his appearance as Captain of the Jeng He makes sense in terms of the story being told, but absolutely no sense from where we left Troi and company on Nepenthe.
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Wed, Apr 1, 2020, 7:20pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

"his upcoming deep pleasure from reading a two-hour review consisting of hatred on a show (that he chooses to continue to watch"

No. The finale had already aired when I said that, so no, I will not be "continuing to watch". And I recommend everyone to watch Redlettermedia, they are hilarious and Mike Stoklasa is a diehard Trek fan, so I appreciate his take on the subject matter, whether he likes it or not. I just know they will thrash this show like the simple minded trash that it is.
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Wed, Apr 1, 2020, 5:15pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

"So sorry that Jammer's review does not fulfill your intense addiction to hate-orgasm that some feel."

No need to apologize, you didnt write the review.

"But feel free to spend hours of your weekly life on the pleasure that you get from watching a show you loathe with a passion, spewing your hatred about it, and pleasuring yourself to the hatred of others on it. That show must really have a permanent space in your mind."

I only spent 45-55 minutes of my weekly life on this show, and I dont need to feel free to do it anymore as it is over for the foreseeable future.

I can see from your previous comments that you are a simple person who is easily manipulated and entertained. The perfect demographic for this show!
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Wed, Apr 1, 2020, 4:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

3 out of 4 stars for this garbage? Is this a sick April fools joke? I was pretty numb to the last 20 minutes because you knew they were just going to bring back Picard at the clone. Its complete garbage. And no, even if the final 20 minutes moved me, it doesnt negate the bullshit that was the previous 9 episodes (with the exception of a few nice scenes and moments). The entire show was a waste of time.
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Sat, Mar 28, 2020, 7:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

I cannot wait for redlightmedia's two hour evisceration of this puke of a show. Its going to be glorious.l
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Fri, Mar 27, 2020, 11:13am (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

@Dom @Glom

In DS9, I always found it disjointed how the Defiant and Sisko & Company became the Federation flagship/crew during the time of the Federation's greatest threat. Where was the Enterprise? Obviously I know they were making TNG movies while DS9 was fighting the Dominion and you were never going to get any cross over due to a variety of reasons, but still, I really found it strange back then how Sisko became the most prominent Captain in Star Trek history.
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Fri, Mar 27, 2020, 10:51am (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Et in Arcadia Ego, Part 2

Some things ill never get over with this show:

1) So the Romulans have these visions of the past, that are so horrific that people literally bash their fucking brains in with a brick, the visions that are so horrific that were going to send a fleet of 218 ships to wipe out a planet of 20 androids, visions so bad that weve established secret police forces over, murdered tens of thousands (maybe millions?) of martian colonists over, the thing some people have devoted their entire lives to, were just gonna turn around and never come back because the head android decided to be nice for a moment???

2) Where are all the scientists, doctors, guards, random personnel on the Borg cube while its flying and crashing into this random planet? Dead? Assimilated? Shot out the airlock?

3) What was the point of any of this?

4) Lesbian seven of nine and Raffi? GTFO

This show was an insult and a disgrace.
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Thu, Mar 19, 2020, 12:58pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Broken Pieces

I think the writing on this show is beyond awful. It has some decent moments, and I feel the mystery of the AI is fine, but god damn, the dialogue and story telling is awful. This is a forgettable show outside of the Riker episode.
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Tue, Jan 2, 2018, 9:15pm (UTC -5)
Re: Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

"An original and interesting story that seamlessly segues into a new hope."

This is not true. Go watch A New Hope seconds after Rogue One ends, and the ending of Rogue One makes no sense.
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Fri, Dec 15, 2017, 9:43pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Elise summed up my thoughts pretty good. This was a fine movie, but it was missing.....something. Whether that be the charm of Hans Solo, or good pacing, or the overall length being too long (this movie was way too fucking long). I found getting fairly annoying halfway through by the 11th scene of the Rebels lazily fleeing to the left.

Captain Phasma will go down as one of the most disappointing and useless characters in the history of the franchise. Seriously, what was her role other than to sell toys? General Hux was a one-dimensional, yelly, frowning, growly character who has 1/100000th the charisma of Peter Cushing which is disappointing because Domhnall Glesson is an excellent character actor who I think would have done very well with some better material. So you cast Laura Dern as this supposed bad ass Vice Admiral but someone has to stay behind to pilot the Cruiser to its doom (for whatever reason someone has to stay behind?) Admiral Akbar just....dies?!?! Leia can survive a bridge explosion and exposure to space.....why? Rose, ugh. The Casino planet, ugh. The Bait And Switches, ugh. Snoke dying, ugh (so much for the thousands of hours people spent into his identity, he really was extremely pointless even though it appeared he was the most powerful Sith lord we have ever seen in the franchise. What a waste of time. And how exactly did Snoke turn Kylo Ren?

What this movie did well? Kylo Ren was excellent. This was the stuff he should have had in TFA. I thoroughly enjoyed his character this time around. Rey was very good and the scenes with Luke stole the show. Mark Hamill played the role to perfection. The final battle on the salt planet was a visual masterpiece.

I dont know what to expect from Episode 9. Carrie Fisher dying changes things immensely I imagine.
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Fri, Oct 6, 2017, 6:52pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S1: If the Stars Should Appear

"Dexter, at least explain WHY you think it is "horrendous garabage".

Just saying "it sucks" doesn't contribute anything to the discussion."

Fair. I just didnt want to drone on being TOO negative.

My thoughts: Its poorly cast, poorly acted, poorly scripted, poorly rehashed carbon copy trash. It has no ingenuity, it has no pace, and it has no idea what type of show it wants to be. And that is my opinion just from watching the first 20 minutes. Now I get the response would be, "give it a few episodes" in which case ill say, "No". In today's TV landscape you dont have the luxury of a few episodes or a whole season to get your shit straight. You have to hit the ground running with all cylinders firing. The quality of TV out there is amazing and this show simply isnt good enough to warrant my time.
Set Bookmark
Dexter Morgan
Tue, Oct 3, 2017, 1:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S1: If the Stars Should Appear

I dont know how any of you watch this garbage. Its horrendous.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.