Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 432 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 18
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Fri, Aug 10, 2018, 10:12am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

I think if it looks like they're going to turn STP into STD with crappy writing, Patrick Stewart will quit. The whole reason he seems to be wanting to play Picard again is because of the positive influence he had on people. No way he'd take Picard out of mothballs just to have the STD crew take big slimy dumps over his character!
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Fri, Jul 13, 2018, 9:30am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Take Me Out to the Holosuite

@fraisercrane

Yeah, that's "It's Only a Paper Moon" and it's great I agree.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Wed, Jun 20, 2018, 10:20am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S2: Whispers

I always liked this episode a lot, and I don't think anybody saw that ending coming.

Also, welcome back Elliot!
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Wed, Jun 6, 2018, 10:39am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Booby Trap

@JerJer:

I know you're probably fishing with all these negative comments, but I'll bite. If you seem to hate every single Trek episode you've seen, why keep watching them at all?
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Tue, Jun 5, 2018, 11:19am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S7: Drive

@Audra:

Don't forget Voyager's infinite shuttlecrafts & photon / quantum / whatever torpedoes too!

"I've only been a fan of Star Trek for two years (since they started showing episodes on BBC America for the 50th anniversary, and I am hooked and a little obsessed. "

Welcome to the fold! Watch TNG season 3-5 immediately, and all of DS9 when you can. Voyager is terribly inconsistent but it's a Picasso next to Discovery.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Tue, Jun 5, 2018, 10:58am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Time's Arrow, Part I

@ Cody B-

I like that guy!

Madam GUINAN! You belong in MY TIME just as much as I belong in YOURS! This.. SPACE SHIP that travels the STARS (etc etc)

His INFLECTION is INFECTIOUS!
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Fri, May 25, 2018, 10:22am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Schisms

@ Ben

"I believe I'd missed Schisms completely so watching it today was a real treat, "

I remember years ago I was watching TNG (it used to air every weeknight at 7pm) and saw an episode I too must have somehow missed called Hero Worship. It was like finding a great 'Lost Episode' of your favorite show :D
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Fri, May 25, 2018, 10:19am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S1: Captive Pursuit

I think DS9's first season gets unfairly pooped on (and even just recently, too!) as this episode and others like Duet and Emissary are really good. Kai Wynn also tried to blow up the school, that's hardcore!
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Wed, May 23, 2018, 9:47am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Lessons

@Spot81:

"(i too doubt the necessitiy of this...i think for the last 1,5 seasons
they could/should have taken the brave step of including her to the cast.) "

I don't think there was ever a chance this was happening. I mean physically-speaking Darren is a better-looking Bev. By this point in the show I think they were trying to milk the crap out of any sexual tension Picard and Crusher had anyhow.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Mon, May 7, 2018, 12:43pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

@repli:

"Maybe, just maybe, the upcoming episode 9 will shed some light on The Last Jedi and makes it a better film. "

Question: If you have to wait for a future movie in hopes that your movie made sense, have you indeed made a good movie?

In fact lots of us were hoping TLJ would shine some light on many aspects of TFA and that didn't happen. Episode 9 may not either.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Mon, May 7, 2018, 12:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Wow, 3 and a half stars I'm pretty surprised.

I would've thought the whole casino tangent would have deducted 1+ stars all by itself!

But since this site isn't called "Del_Duio's Reviews & Etc" we gotta' respect the man's opinions here, people.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Wed, May 2, 2018, 11:20am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek Beyond

I didn't mind Insurrection though, aside from the "have you noticed our boobs are firmer!" line from Data haha.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Tue, May 1, 2018, 11:29am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek Beyond

@ Lt. Chekov:

They should bring Jonathan Frakes onboard as director. He did the only watchable episode of DSC, afterall.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Fri, Apr 27, 2018, 10:21am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: A Matter of Time

@ Peter Swinkels:

I don't think they'd be able to open the door, would they? It's been a while but I don't think the pod had a normal door.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Tue, Apr 24, 2018, 10:24am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Spirit Folk

@James04:

What did you think of the Chaotica holodeck episodes?
That sounds like it'd be right up your alley.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Mon, Apr 23, 2018, 10:40am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

@wolfstar:

"DS9's the most diverse Trek series but it never once felt tokenistic because all of the characters and performances were so rich - they weren't there to fulfill quotas, they were complex, engaging, relatable people who had great storylines and wonderful interactions with each other."

Yeah, man! Well said!
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Mon, Apr 23, 2018, 10:38am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

@Yanks-

I wholeheartedly agree. Though they probably brought him in just to "tick a box" somewhere, he's one of the very few characters this side of Saru that I actually like on DSC. Same goes with Culber.

Hell, at this rate they should just christen the U.S.S. Blue Oyster and give us a good series!
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Fri, Apr 6, 2018, 9:39am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Broken Bow

@ Peter G

Yeah I totally agree about the TNG movies. The best parts of Generations are the very beginning and all the Kirk stuff. That's saying something considering how much more I love TNG as a series and I find Picard to be a much superior captain and character.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Thu, Apr 5, 2018, 10:44am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Broken Bow

@ Peter G:

"It's hard to explain what it meant that I didn't want to continue watching a ST show back then."

This is exactly how I feel about Discovery. I hate that I don't really like it and nothing sticks with me aside from it should've been so much more.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Thu, Apr 5, 2018, 10:42am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Broken Bow

@ Peter G.

I have never been able to get into ENT though I tried a few times. I think really the only characters I even remotely give a shit about are Trip and Phlox. For as good as Bakula was on Quantum Leap, he's not a compelling captain at all. The same goes for everybody else. Merryweather might as well not even be there, Reed should be a huge factor on this series but he's kind of just 'blah'. T'Pol is there for the T&A even though the actress tries..

Hey at least Brent Spiner guested on a few episodes!
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Mon, Mar 19, 2018, 12:03pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

Damn, as much as I loved the fact that they were doing a new Star Trek series overall I just don't really care for DSC. I didn't like ENT either but at least they were trying and it mostly made sense.

Now I don't even know if I'll re-up my subscription of S2 unless the show changes a lot.

Man, this sucks. :(
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Thu, Mar 8, 2018, 9:04am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: Encounter at Farpoint

@ Prince of Space:

Yeah TNG S1 is unbelievably bad, even when compared to.. *shudder*.. Voyager.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Mon, Feb 19, 2018, 8:51am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

I forget but did we ever get a real answer on why that Discovery-class ship (that wasn't the Discovery) had all those twisted and messed up dead people on it?

Or are we just assuming it was a failed attempt to get to the Mirror Universe?
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Thu, Feb 15, 2018, 7:31am (UTC -5)
Re: Event Horizon

Really the only thing I can remember about this movie was just how gross it was. WAY WAY more gory than I had anticipated going in.
Set Bookmark
Del_Duio
Thu, Feb 15, 2018, 7:29am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

Maybe it'll be "Maury" lol.

Jammer: 'In this episode, he WAS the father!! 4 stars, did not see that coming.'
Next ►Page 1 of 18
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2018 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.