Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 50 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Wed, Oct 28, 2020, 4:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Bound

What's with all the idiots insisting this is somehow a good episode and not a big pile of crap? Why does this always happen when Jammer (rightly) gives a bad review? Was this review linked to on a men's rights forum or something?
Set Bookmark
Dba
Sun, Oct 25, 2020, 9:56pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Divergence

I love the epic long zoom into Hernandez ECU at the beginning of this episode!
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Sun, Oct 18, 2020, 4:13pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: Daedalus

Why? Cobbs was terrible in this episode. Half a star at best, don't know why Jammer gave it two.
Set Bookmark
Dba
Tue, Oct 13, 2020, 2:14pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Twilight

Maq and DW, the reason we didn't get more Cutler is that the actress who played her died a sudden and untimely death from a previously undiagnosed cardiac condition.

I really enjoyed this episode, but as usual, further thought brings out the time paradoxes. If Phlox's procedure eradicated the first cluster of parasites from the timeline, how do T'pol and Phlox still remember that they used to be there, since they now never existed?
Set Bookmark
Dba
Mon, Sep 28, 2020, 11:21pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Cease Fire

I think Jammer's right on the money about being tired of the material. This was airing during a period when at least one Trek had been on the air for a decade. The formula is a winner, but even good things get old after awhile. However, watching the series years later, my own opinion is that Enterprise is certainly superior to Voyager, and compares favorably even with some early TNG. Enterprise doesn't deserve the bad rap, although I do wish they'd change the theme song.
Set Bookmark
Dba
Sun, Sep 27, 2020, 8:41pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: A Night in Sickbay

I honestly can't understand the hatred for this episode. We never really believe that the showrunners intend to kill the dog, which lets us focus on Archer's touching relationship with his dog. The interplay between Archer, Phlox, and T'pol is well-observed, and the sight gags are too numerous to acknowledge. I do have to say that I laughed out loud when I saw Archer with the chainsaw. The whole thing is reminiscent of the demands of Monty Python's Knights of Ni.

Overall, a charming comic interlude that eschews space opera for character drama; it is among the stronger outings thus far.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Thu, Sep 17, 2020, 7:31am (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: E2

Eight years ago, someone mentioned "Keiko O'Brien as an officer" in this episode and I'm struggling to understand what the Hell they were talking about? Rosalind Chao did not guest star in this episode.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Sat, Aug 22, 2020, 4:27pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S3: Exile

The guy who said Hoshi looks like a 12 year old girl is a creepy weirdo. What the Hell does he think 12 year old girls look like? He shouldnt be allowed around children.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Thu, Aug 20, 2020, 4:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Lower Decks

Three episodes watched now. I gave it a fair shot. Did not go in with any expectations. Both the "haters" and those who unconditionally love everything Star Trek annoy me equally. I judge things on what they are.

I haven't laughed once is three episodes so I'm not watching anymore.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Sat, Jul 4, 2020, 4:30pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: Dawn

Why are there so many people here pretending Darmok was bad? Are they Russian spambots?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Wed, Jun 24, 2020, 3:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S2: A Night in Sickbay

Why does it get 1 star when you hated it so completely, Jammer? Why not zero?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Jan 21, 2020, 4:11pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Prophecy

Two stars for this shit, are you kidding Jammer? Why are you so scared to give one star OR LESS for utter crap?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Sat, Jan 18, 2020, 9:16am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Q2

Hate it when people show up and say things like "This is a light-hearted comedy, not SERIOUS DRAMA!" to excuse terrible writing. Comedy episodes can be just as good as the serious episodes, this one sure as FUCK wasn't.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Jan 7, 2020, 3:38pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Flesh and Blood

Elliott's posts about DS9 are fucking delusional and kind of scary.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Sat, Jan 4, 2020, 9:09am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Repression

The only thing that sucks more than this episode is half of you idiots.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Wed, Sep 18, 2019, 4:38pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S6: Riddles

Do the people complaining about "PC" even know what the fuck they're talking about?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Sep 10, 2019, 4:12pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Equinox, Part I

^lol what
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Sep 3, 2019, 3:37pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: The Fight

Everyone posting positive comments about this episode HAS to be the same person posting under different names, right? This is the worst episode of any series of Star Trek there ever will be.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Aug 20, 2019, 3:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S5: Timeless

Who fucking CARES if they made a mild continuity error with Seven getting drunk? Does that REALLY spoil a great episode like this? You fucking nerds don't deserve nice things.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Aug 13, 2019, 4:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Demon

Is Amanda Jammer's wife?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Aug 6, 2019, 4:36pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Vis A Vis

Pointing out that B'Elanna was raped is "SJW nonsense"? What the Hell?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Tue, Aug 6, 2019, 3:54pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: The Killing Game

What's with all the rude "YOU PEOPLE" message from overy-defensive Voyager fanatics who can't accept that some people didn't like this episode? Why is this, an episode about Nazi aliens, the episode that YOU PEOPLE are so defensive about?
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Mon, Jul 22, 2019, 4:33pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Concerning Flight

Good trolling, Robbie.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Wed, Jul 17, 2019, 4:20pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Scientific Method

I meant to type "score". Don't @ me.
Set Bookmark
MadBaggins
Wed, Jul 17, 2019, 4:20pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Scientific Method

Ridiculously low core by Jammy. He starts about ten different sentences with "I must admit I enjoyed..." and the review is mostly positive, but gives it 1.5 because someone said "DNA" at one point.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.