Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 28 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Wed, Oct 10, 2018, 2:43pm (UTC -6)
Re: Solo: A Star Wars Story

Come on Jammer, set aside a few hours and review this pile of shit film. It has been several months since you reviewed anything.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Thu, Sep 20, 2018, 7:32pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

I'd give the film 2 out of 4 stars , at the most. It's insipid garbage.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Thu, Sep 20, 2018, 7:26pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

I agree, Crys, and NCC. It was such a lamentably shit film. I posted my review opinion on a few prior review comments a while back. I'm not even vaguely interested in watching Solo- A Star bores story. However, jammer appears to be indisposed of late. No doubt it's a train wreck of a film.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Wed, Jul 18, 2018, 9:25am (UTC -6)
Re: Solo: A Star Wars Story

Seems so, looks like a crap film anyway! It's available on blu-ray in the latter part of September. I've not seen it but, like the last jedi, I'll see it on borrowed blu ray later.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Thu, Jul 12, 2018, 6:24pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S4: Little Green Men

This is quite a funny and different episode. Some of the ferenghi storylines can be grating and a bit too goofily silly. But the late 1940's earth setting and lack of ds9 placed environments is a fresh change for 45 minutes. it's better than some of the other comedy tinted episodes. Quark is often a great character and well acted by admin shimmerman.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Thu, Jun 21, 2018, 6:24am (UTC -6)
Re: Solo: A Star Wars Story

Lucasfilm have canned any origins films stories for star wars for the forseeable future. No surprise at all.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Wed, Jun 6, 2018, 11:08am (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S3: Booby Trap

Indeed, del duio. I agree. If you don't like watching something then don't watch it. why endure something you don't seem to like.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Tue, Jun 5, 2018, 1:06pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

I agree, Cesar. I've made the points before for this film and of the franchise generally. There's a complete lack of objective comparitives and almost no mature logic in over enthusiastic reviews of what you're actually watching on-screen, as a fictional piece of supposed entertainment. The humour was , curiously in the English language, laughable. It was boring beyond belief. Catering to a subsection of hyperbolic and easily pleased filmgoers. It's strictly unplug your brain and leave it at the cinema entrance nonsense.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Fri, Jun 1, 2018, 5:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: Solo: A Star Wars Story

I'll watch this installment on blu- ray disc and not waste money at the cinema. The last jedi was nauseating nonsense.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Tue, May 29, 2018, 4:19pm (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S3: Defiant

Absolutely superb episode. That's all.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, May 21, 2018, 4:39pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

I suppose the cash cow created solo - a star wars story, will be followed by the obi wan version, then maybe a boba fett one. Then an admiral ackbar one. Then a porkins one. Then a batman and superman with darth harrington one. Then a mary poppins broomstick flying in space tuition one.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, May 21, 2018, 4:13pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S3: The Lights of Zetar

This isn't a review of this episode. But generally, Christ on a stick, aren't most of these season 3 episodes boring. Yawnsville! I'm onto where I left off, deep space 9 season 3 after, as I'm nearly done with watching all of the original series.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, May 14, 2018, 6:10pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

More like star wars - the last yawn.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Sun, May 6, 2018, 4:14pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

The thing about modern day star wars is that's it's just vacuous and boring. Really boring. The same old formulas, with a vaguely different spin on scripts, that were articulated better 35 to 40 years ago. The only exceptional episodes were 4 and 5. 6 was very good. 1 was laughably disposable. 2 was ok ish, 3 was better. 7 was enjoyable, rogue one I thought was actually very good.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Sat, May 5, 2018, 1:26pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Nearly 4 stars for this? You must've been watching a different version of the film to most of us.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Fri, Apr 27, 2018, 12:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Well, I've just finished watching this film. Didn't see it at the cinema so I saw it in blu-ray format. This is my take on it - an absolute load of garbage. An overly long, tedious, unexciting, quite uninteresting, muddle of an episode. Nothing really that hadn't been recycled before. Weakest installment since episode 1, the phantom menace. a veritable yawn-fest overall. The humour didn't work, the Yoda cameo was unaffecting and much of a muchness, the music was more or less ok, the casino planet stuff was extraneous filler, the snoke character was utterly pointless, the acting and script was typically unintelligent. Only good acting was mark hamill in a reasonable role. Albeit an odd one. However, It didn't feel like a great star wars film at all. I favour star trek.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Tue, Apr 24, 2018, 5:19am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: The Gamesters of Triskelion

An absolute load of old nonsense. Possibly the worst season 2 episode. Nuff said.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Fri, Mar 16, 2018, 6:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S4: These Are the Voyages...

A bizarre and underwhelming finale episode. Quite why riker and troi were on it, pegasus episode via the enterprise d holodeck aside, is obscure.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Fri, Mar 16, 2018, 10:13am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

When are you going to review this installment, Jammer? I'm guessing it'll be when the blu ray is for sale.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Thu, Mar 15, 2018, 5:20pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Broken Bow

A solid debut episode for Enterprise. As for the theme tune, well, it's utter tosh. Star trek musically works best with a classical theme tune that's grand and sweeping. Star trek discovery has a them tune that's quite classically modern and it grew on me. Not as epic as jerry Goldsmith or James Horner's score's but good enough. I think James horner was by far the most gifted film music composer that worked on star trek, and his subsequently illustrious career. His career mainly started with the music scores for star trek 2 and 3, which are absolutely incredible suites of music.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, Mar 12, 2018, 6:10pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S5: The Inner Light

An absolutely magnificent episode. Possibly the very best of any of the seven seasons worth. The flute scene at the end where Picard is in his quarters after his alternate life, both abstract and real, was so well acted and brilliantly written. A real highlight of star trek.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, Mar 12, 2018, 5:42pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Insurrection

I think the only great plus in this instalment was the music. Some of the humour was funny. Um and urmmmm the um, eject disc button.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, Mar 12, 2018, 5:37pm (UTC -6)
Re: Star Trek: Nemesis

When I'd seen this film a few times it was like watching a cast of actors that were acting for a pay check. It was just yawn worthy. The crew mostly trudging through to the credits and a director who was an established film editor who didn't watch star trek or it's prior canon. Patrick Stewart and Brent Spiner are more or less always excellent actors but it was just bewilderingly tedious and only marginally better than insurrection. Sort of.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Sat, Mar 10, 2018, 5:28pm (UTC -6)
Re: ENT S1: Dear Doctor

I think this episode was by far the best of season 1. Intelligent, thoughtful, and insinuative to the future prime directive in latter series, chronologically speaking. John Billingsley is superb as phlox in a standout role of narrator and a main character. In the top 20, possibly, of any star trek ranking poll. Crewman cutler was a perfect foil as the love interest, she sadly passed away of heart aliments after her last enterprise appearance. Really pastoral and nice music too on this episode.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Thu, Jan 25, 2018, 6:55am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Jammer, when convenient, can you review this film? Curious as to your views on the installment. I've not seen the last Jedi as yet.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.