Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 39 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Fri, Apr 19, 2019, 3:13pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: First Flight

Another 4 star episode. Latter part of season 2 is mostly outstanding.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Fri, Apr 19, 2019, 3:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S2: Regeneration

This is a 4 star episode, Jammer. That it has the Borg on doesn't make it less of a perfect episode. It doesn't need to be an original premise to be excellent.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, Apr 15, 2019, 8:06am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Such Sweet Sorrow, Part 1

Good lord, Jammer. This episode was great and the sentimentality wasn't at all overdone. There doesn't need to be jolting warring on every episode and a lack of empathetic emotion entailed for an enjoyable episode. I think 3 stars would've been adequate.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Sat, Apr 6, 2019, 12:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Through the Valley of Shadows

Quite a good episode. I enjoyed it.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, Apr 1, 2019, 7:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Perpetual Infinity

Excellent and daft review, jammer. For the next review i insist upon you quoting the greatest hits from the Borg Bargain Basement Blues Band. "Once Again With Feeling, Troi" , "Oh Your Bald Head Do Shine, Picard" . And who can forget that classic, "Borg Queen Peanut Butter Jelly Time" (disco version).
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Sat, Mar 30, 2019, 6:40am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: Perpetual Infinity

I've been really enjoying all of Star Trek Discovery but the only criticism i have is that sonequa martin-green's current performance is a bit two note/ linear. Either it's po-faced or histrionical, wet eyed, glazed over acting. Other than that, I'm impressed with the show overall.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Tue, Mar 5, 2019, 4:19am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: The Arsenal of Freedom

It's funny how many alien races look almost entirely humanoid.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, Mar 4, 2019, 1:45pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S1: 11001001

By far the best episode of season 1. Absolutely superb overall!
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Fri, Feb 22, 2019, 6:13am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: The Sound of Thunder

Absolutely amazing episode. The best of Star trek discovery, so far. Maybe one of the best of Star trek since the beginning. This is easily a 3.5 or 4 star episode, jammer!
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Fri, Feb 8, 2019, 4:37am (UTC -5)
Re: DSC S2: An Obol for Charon

An Obol was a small unit of Greek coinage / currency. Charon is in Greek mythology and one of Pluto's moons.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Sun, Jan 27, 2019, 6:10am (UTC -5)
Re: ORV S2: All the World Is Birthday Cake

Ridiculous titles for the Orville episodes lately. Not that I've seen the show.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Wed, Oct 10, 2018, 2:43pm (UTC -5)
Re: Solo: A Star Wars Story

Come on Jammer, set aside a few hours and review this pile of shit film. It has been several months since you reviewed anything.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Thu, Sep 20, 2018, 7:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

I'd give the film 2 out of 4 stars , at the most. It's insipid garbage.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Thu, Sep 20, 2018, 7:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

I agree, Crys, and NCC. It was such a lamentably shit film. I posted my review opinion on a few prior review comments a while back. I'm not even vaguely interested in watching Solo- A Star bores story. However, jammer appears to be indisposed of late. No doubt it's a train wreck of a film.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Wed, Jul 18, 2018, 9:25am (UTC -5)
Re: Solo: A Star Wars Story

Seems so, looks like a crap film anyway! It's available on blu-ray in the latter part of September. I've not seen it but, like the last jedi, I'll see it on borrowed blu ray later.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Thu, Jul 12, 2018, 6:24pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Little Green Men

This is quite a funny and different episode. Some of the ferenghi storylines can be grating and a bit too goofily silly. But the late 1940's earth setting and lack of ds9 placed environments is a fresh change for 45 minutes. it's better than some of the other comedy tinted episodes. Quark is often a great character and well acted by admin shimmerman.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Thu, Jun 21, 2018, 6:24am (UTC -5)
Re: Solo: A Star Wars Story

Lucasfilm have canned any origins films stories for star wars for the forseeable future. No surprise at all.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Wed, Jun 6, 2018, 11:08am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Booby Trap

Indeed, del duio. I agree. If you don't like watching something then don't watch it. why endure something you don't seem to like.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Tue, Jun 5, 2018, 1:06pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

I agree, Cesar. I've made the points before for this film and of the franchise generally. There's a complete lack of objective comparitives and almost no mature logic in over enthusiastic reviews of what you're actually watching on-screen, as a fictional piece of supposed entertainment. The humour was , curiously in the English language, laughable. It was boring beyond belief. Catering to a subsection of hyperbolic and easily pleased filmgoers. It's strictly unplug your brain and leave it at the cinema entrance nonsense.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Fri, Jun 1, 2018, 5:42pm (UTC -5)
Re: Solo: A Star Wars Story

I'll watch this installment on blu- ray disc and not waste money at the cinema. The last jedi was nauseating nonsense.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Tue, May 29, 2018, 4:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Defiant

Absolutely superb episode. That's all.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, May 21, 2018, 4:39pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

I suppose the cash cow created solo - a star wars story, will be followed by the obi wan version, then maybe a boba fett one. Then an admiral ackbar one. Then a porkins one. Then a batman and superman with darth harrington one. Then a mary poppins broomstick flying in space tuition one.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, May 21, 2018, 4:13pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S3: The Lights of Zetar

This isn't a review of this episode. But generally, Christ on a stick, aren't most of these season 3 episodes boring. Yawnsville! I'm onto where I left off, deep space 9 season 3 after, as I'm nearly done with watching all of the original series.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Mon, May 14, 2018, 6:10pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

More like star wars - the last yawn.
Set Bookmark
Dan Bolger
Sun, May 6, 2018, 4:14pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

The thing about modern day star wars is that's it's just vacuous and boring. Really boring. The same old formulas, with a vaguely different spin on scripts, that were articulated better 35 to 40 years ago. The only exceptional episodes were 4 and 5. 6 was very good. 1 was laughably disposable. 2 was ok ish, 3 was better. 7 was enjoyable, rogue one I thought was actually very good.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.