Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 635 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 26
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Tue, Apr 28, 2020, 8:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Strange Bedfellows

Baby writing.

Winn throws away a lifetime of belief and conviction to follow Fire Marshall Dukhat and the anti-gods.

It would be like a devout Christian becoming disillusioned and then following Satan as an alternative. The writers are clueless.
Set Bookmark
Dlpb
Tue, Apr 28, 2020, 6:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Image in the Sand

Wow... acting abysmal.

Vic... WTF... obviously Quark's was removed due to budget but couldn't they do better than this fanny?

This show disintegrated entirely... "I NEED TO KNOW WHO SHEEE ISSSSSS!" HAHAHHAHAA
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Sat, Mar 28, 2020, 5:42pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Remembrance

Dear god, they're really out of ideas, aren't they? Scraping barrel and trying to squeeze out some more dollars. Seven, Picard... dear lord. And called "Picard". No originality left!
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Sat, Mar 28, 2020, 5:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Paradise Lost

Complaining that something is left wing propaganda means I want it to be right wing propaganda? No reasoning with people like you.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Wed, Jan 8, 2020, 11:36am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S1: Past Prologue

It's never stated in the original program and bears no mark on it. It makes no difference other than to give the left a warm heart at their progressive shoe horned in agenda.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Sat, Nov 16, 2019, 11:41pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Rejoined

You're virtue signalling right here... and can't see it, Booming. Hilarious. The left's biggest problem is its lack of self awareness.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Sat, Nov 16, 2019, 11:14pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: In the Cards

You folks have a real problem with criticism

----

'Course. It's tribalism. Like obnoxious football fans when you criticize their favourite team.

Trek has a cult following and, although most Trek fans here would be the first to laugh at religion, they are themselves religious nutcases... The difference is that Trek is their religion.

DS9 has some good moments and some decent stories at times - but overall it's a very childish melodrama. Way too inconsistent. The show also had no goal in sight when it started and largely plagiarized Babylon 5 (which did have a full planned arc).

There's no need to argue that the writing at times is crazy when you have evil spirits trapped in a book in later seasons. There's nothing left to say.

Just keep pointing out the logical fallacies and problems, and don't let some of these zealots put you off reviewing and criticizing. It's the only way we'll get any change.

This episode is laughable. Having 2 kids running around doing stuff doesn't help any show. Kids didn't like Star Wars because Han Solo was some badly written 10 year old.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Sun, Nov 10, 2019, 11:10am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Samaritan Snare

We have power!

We are smart.

We are strong now. We have better weapons.

We are a force now. We will have respect.

lmao.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Fri, Nov 8, 2019, 3:46pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Daybreak, Part 1

Ron Moore's wife has revealed that Moore has been depressed over how the fans have been disapointed. I come here and you give almost every episode of 4.5 a 'four star' rating.

I cannot consider you an honest reviewer since you have become such an outlier. Either your views are so out of sync with the viewers or you are deliberately carrying Ron Moore's water.

My questions are "Which is it?" and "Why?"

-----

I reiterate that.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Fri, Nov 8, 2019, 3:41pm (UTC -5)
Re: BSG S4: Daybreak, Part 1

I completely agree with the poster who said the issue of "inconsistent" characters could be viewed instead as character growth or development

------

LOL! Hahahahahaha!
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Fri, Nov 8, 2019, 3:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S1: A Man Alone

"He's not done anything wrong"

hmmmm murder and early release because of prejudice and bias. Nope. Can't see any problem with him mingling in public. Nothing bad could ever happen.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Fri, Oct 25, 2019, 8:37pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: For the Uniform

have you ever seen someone really angry, like, punching through a wall angry? They look like this

----

No they don't. They come across as genuinely angry and the rants sound less like a stage actor. Seen plenty of people angry - none of them sound as hokey as this actor. There's a reason people are tired of Brooks...
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Tue, Oct 22, 2019, 6:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Most Toys

@Lara Spenzak

Another one who brings Trump into a totally unrelated subject. Dear god, get over your Trump Derangement Syndrome and accept that most States disagree with you, darling.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Sat, Oct 19, 2019, 1:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: A Simple Investigation

Purely out of curiosity, DLPB, why was your time here when everyone is so beneath you?
-----

This is a review site for Star Trek. Do i need to like you or think of your intelligence as worthy in order to enjoy posting rants / reviews / or putting your silliness in its place?

I don't come here thinking "Gee, I love the community! Can't wait to agree!"

@Omicron I can't make what I said any more simple for you. If you don't like my opinion, I can't say I'll lose any sleep over it.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Sat, Oct 19, 2019, 9:27am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: A Simple Investigation

Purely out of curiosity, DLPB, why was your time here when everyone is so beneath you?
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Sat, Oct 19, 2019, 8:00am (UTC -5)
Re: Frequently Asked Questions

@RandomThoughts

Cheers for that. It was a good read. If I had a billion dollars, one of my first acts would be to completely redo the CGI for B5 and spruce it up. Because storytelling wise, it's leaps and bounds above all fictions in my view - apart from maybe Breaking Bad - which is also superbly written.

I'm afraid I can no longer add Game of Thrones to that category after that abortion of a season 7 and 8.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Fri, Oct 18, 2019, 10:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S3: Destiny

Spot on, Eddie. It's Ron Moore. He's not very bright.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Fri, Oct 18, 2019, 8:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Jetrel

Yes, because this episode was in no way political in nature.

Honestly, you're a total tool.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Fri, Oct 18, 2019, 8:25pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: A Simple Investigation

OmicronThetaDeltaPhi
Tue, Oct 1, 2019, 11:49am (UTC -5)
@DLPB

"I wish people could look on writing objectively, but it seems to me some poor sods think this fiction is reality."

Boy, you must be fun at parties...

------

My parties are frequented by intelligent people, like me. We discuss fiction as a fiction (when/if we discuss it). We don't talk about fictional stories as if they defined us or as if they are real. We don't make excuses for shite writing by coming up with something pulled out of our brown end. Your parties must be good to laugh at if you're someone with an IQ over 100.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Sun, Sep 29, 2019, 9:24am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: A Simple Investigation

@Lew Stone

It's nice to point things like that out as long as you know they're not ever likely to change their minds or see the light. And, yes, Chrome is a fanboy - as you've already sussed.

I wish people could look on writing objectively, but it seems to me some poor sods think this fiction is reality.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Mon, Sep 23, 2019, 6:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Worst Case Scenario

Voyager would have been 10x better if this episode was the real storyline and Chakotay and Seksa were in command.
Set Bookmark
dlpb
Mon, Sep 2, 2019, 8:53am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

Anyone who has a Facebook account will know that women frequently objectify themselves.... then claim that they're being objectified.

The actresses agreed to do it. Blame them. Moreover, if that's what you find offence in, you've led a sheltered life.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Wed, Aug 28, 2019, 5:46pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

Speaking as a "right winger" [a meaningless tag really, since most people have a variance of opinions], I want order and peace because that leads to prosperity and a happy life. It has nothing to do with fear.
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Wed, Aug 28, 2019, 5:44pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

I also don't think that Krola is paranoid. He is justifiably fearful which is another right wing tendency.
-------
lol... fear is now a matter of political opinion? Are you really that daft?
Set Bookmark
DLPB
Tue, Feb 19, 2019, 4:50pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Tsunkatse

I know this is science fiction and man won't really advance on its own this way, but why did the writers portray the "advanced" humans on Voyager enjoying a violent sport?
-----

Perhaps because not everyone in the world is forced to believe and think as you do? You suggest the future should be a mindless conformism.

"Violent" sport is a test of human ability. It is a sport practiced by people who know the risks and enjoy the challenge. It isn't for you to outlaw it or decide who likes what, you mindless bigot.
Next ►Page 1 of 26
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.