Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 39 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Sat, Aug 3, 2019, 12:15am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Vox Sola

So the Doctor has no problem having an entire race killed off (a few episodes back), but hurting a creature to save his friends/crewmmembers is a line he won't cross. Err.... okay. Way to have your priorities in check.

Hoshi is so beautiful and a good character. I love seeing any episode with more of her.

Washington is TERRIBLE. he always looks happy. Even in scenes where he is not supposed to.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Thu, Aug 1, 2019, 10:04am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Detained

So a few episodes ago Archer let an ENTIRE race of beings die because he couldn't interfere.
Now, however, he has no problem interfering with a society to save 89 people.
Hypocrite
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Tue, Jul 30, 2019, 12:07am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Rogue Planet

So a few episodes ago Archer let an ENTIRE species die because it wasn't his place to interfere.

Now,.however, he meddles in another people's.hunting ritual that they have been doing for years.
Hypocrite.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Sun, Jul 28, 2019, 12:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Fusion

Tolaris is ANNOYING. He just keeps prodding and prodding. Damn. Leave her alone. Sheesh.

Archer's insiststince for Kov to speak with hid father was annoying as well.
Kov already made it clear he doesn't want to talk to his dad. Leave it alone.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Wed, Jul 24, 2019, 11:37pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Journey's End

I liked this kind of episodes. The ones who deal with a difficult situation. It had some dumb parts, but good overall.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Tue, Jul 23, 2019, 12:28am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S7: Lower Decks

Am I the only one who is wondering what the heck.happened?
Why did Sito "escape"? She had a plan.
Safe to say something went wrong, but what?
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Sun, Apr 7, 2019, 8:02am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Descent, Part I

Yet again, someone takes a shuttle without the permission of the bridge. Then, yet again, when they try to pull it back, technobabble ensues , and tada!!!, the bridge is unable to pull it back. You think by now they would have set up some better security.

Also, Worf and his team of security SUCK. They are always allowing this to happen. I mean, Worf got literally outgunned (out phasered) by a ferengi a few episodes ago, I guess I shouldn't expect much from him.


In what world is Crusher qualified to command a strarship?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?
It has been mentioned before that there are about 2 thousand crew members on the ship on any given time. Are we really supposed to believe that just because 4 teams beamed down there are now not enough people that we need a skeleton crew?
Why would Riker not stay behind? He is more than qualified to run the ship?
But Crusher? The doctor?? Really?
So.bad.

The only saving grace, as usual, was Brent Spiner.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Wed, Mar 13, 2019, 8:31am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Frame of Mind

Feakes did good here, but the way he screamed "no!" Was sooooo bad. However, he carried every other scene wonderfully.

It's just hard to look good next to Patrick Stewart.

3 star episode. Liked the story and the way it kept me guessing
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Fri, Feb 22, 2019, 8:18am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S6: Face of the Enemy

Wow, an actual good Troi episode that doesb't involve a man and her falling for him.

Nothing great, but definately not bad. A very good episode. Really liked the hoatility between both women.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Sun, Dec 2, 2018, 3:48pm (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Fight or Flight

Soooo....
They're just going to leave this slug on a planet that it's not native to?
When she drops her off she says something alo g the lines of, "I know you'll do great."
Ummm... how, exactly?
It has no other slugs of its kind?
How is it supposed to mate and reproduce?
How will it survive in this new, strange environment?

Lazy writing.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Sat, Dec 1, 2018, 8:59am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: The Outcast

Correction. NOT Timeless.
I meant to say it reminded me of UNFORGETABLE.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Sat, Dec 1, 2018, 8:55am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: The Outcast

This episode reminded of Timeless from Star Trek:Voyager.
Especially the ending. Am I the only one?
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Thu, Nov 29, 2018, 8:04am (UTC -5)
Re: ENT S1: Broken Bow

Very good pilot!
Liked the pacing and how everything was set up.

Much better than Voyager's and TNG pilots. (I have not seen DS9 yet).
Really like Captain Archer. He has a cowboy kind of charisma. Reminds me of Kirk.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Tue, Nov 20, 2018, 10:03am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Silicon Avatar

@Chrome.

Yup, he may be right.

This is my 1st TNG viewing abd enjoying it a lot.

I was actually thinking that at the end of the episode Picard was going to nake contact. Then it would be revealed that this whole time the people the entity "killed" were really alive. Like the entity had them trapped in a coma like state. I thought Picard would convince it to let them go and the lady's son and everyone else would come back.
Therefore sending a message that it's better to communicate abd seek understanding 1st before going in, guns blazing.

That was, however, not at all how it went.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Sat, Nov 10, 2018, 8:48am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Ensign Ro

I can't be the only one who hates Guinan. Like, why is she even in this show?
She always acts all high and mighty, with a high horse attitude. Ewwwww, excuse me why I vomit.

We already have Troi to deal with people's baggage, we don't need the all knowing annoying Guinan.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Sat, Nov 10, 2018, 8:43am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Silicon Avatar

@chrome

People is Star Trek are not any better than we are niw when it comes to morals. They try to act holier than thou, sometimes. But they are the same.
They feel the same anger, rage, humiliation. They betray and conspire all the same.

Dr. Marr was absolutely right. Screw that entitiy. 95% of you people hoping for communucation 1st woulf be singing a different tune if it was your wife/husband who had been mercilessly murdured.
Had it been YOUR daughter or son you wouldn't be asking for communication 1st.

Picard was completely wrong in this episode.
The ending made me sick.
The show tried to paint Dr.Marr in a bad light for doing what Picard couldn't.
She was the hero here and showed more initiative than Picard.
It's episodes like this that remind me why Kirk was the best Captain.


It's also episodes like this that make me realize why I love Star Trek so much. Morally ambigious situations where no opinion is wrong or right. It's not Black and white. We dwell in the morally gray area where you can't prove me wrong, but I also can't prove you wrong.
Voyager had many episodes like this. Which is a reason I love it so much.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Fri, Nov 2, 2018, 11:18pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Captain's Holiday

That scene where Troi says her mom was coming is so funny. LOl
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Tue, Oct 30, 2018, 11:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Offspring

"Father, thank you for my life."

That line. :(
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Mon, Oct 29, 2018, 8:11am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Yesterday's Enterprise

Superb epusode.
Yar was handled beautifully in the episode and it was awesome seeing her character weaved into the story.

It would have been cool if it had been Kirk coming through the rift.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Thu, Jul 26, 2018, 5:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Samaritan Snare

Terrible episode. Troi CLEARLY tells Ryker that Geordi is in mortal danger and he just ignores her and let's Geordi stay, Er.... okay...
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Tue, Jul 3, 2018, 8:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: Scientific Method

Completely disagree.

Love this episode.
4 Stars for me
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Tue, Jun 5, 2018, 9:18am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Cannot believe you gave this film 4 and a half stars.
The enire movie is pure trash. Tries so hard to.be funny and completely undermines the characters and spirit of Star Wars.
People say it "took risks" like it's a good thing. It took risks and failed miserably.
Sloppy writing, terrible continuity and glaring plot holes tgroighout. I could cite details but there are so many videos on Youtube that have already coverred that.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Thu, May 31, 2018, 7:33am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: The Outrageous Okona

I liked this episode. 3 stars for me. Liked Okana.
It was a lighthearded episode that worked.

I can't believe I'm the only one who didn't find Guinan annoying in this episode. Always so high and mighty up in her high horse.
Her joke that she considered funny wasn't funny in the least. Data's doctor joke was funnier. Yet, she talkes him down as of it wasn't.
Useless, annoying character.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Mon, May 28, 2018, 9:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S1: Prime Factors

Absolutely loved this episode. One of the best around.
Set Bookmark
Cesar Gonzalez
Mon, May 28, 2018, 7:58pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Elementary, Dear Data

Enjoyed the episode, but found it EXTREMELY stupid that Mortiaty had more authority than Picard.
Picard is the captain of the ship. If he orders the program to end, then it should end. Simple as that. Period!
But apparently, the program that LaForge designed has more authority. Pathetic writing.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.