Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 13 (Showing 1-13)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Broley
Fri, Jul 26, 2019, 3:03am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S2: The Sound of Thunder

hello again jammer and everybody,

one more very good episode, maybe i am subjectif because my preferred personage saru is in the centre of story. surprise for me, so kelpiens longtime before was bad people hunting baul, but it changed and the calling (?) is how baul control kelpiens mentally, very interesting perspectif.
first time i didnt like saru in a scene, when he walsk close to pike and talks loud and rude. pike was very patient, he looked dangerous. i understand saru changed but i hope he dont become bad person.

2e season is good, i watch 3 episodes yesterday night.

salutations jammer!
Set Bookmark
Broley
Fri, Jul 26, 2019, 2:49am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S2: An Obol for Charon

hello jammer,

saru is my preferred personage so for me this was best episode of 2e season. everytime i learn more about saru he become more interesting, good creation of character for trek. the sphere story is very sciencne fiction, i have to see again to understand well, the technical talk too complicated for me, maybe it's the translation for me?.

yes jammer, stamets and tilly is good paire. completing one and the other.
maybe discovery never find spock? but impossible because somebody told me spock is in the show this year.

thank you for the review jammer
Set Bookmark
Broley
Thu, Jul 25, 2019, 3:44pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S2: New Eden

hello jammer and everybody,

i liked this episode but not as much as you jammer. its not realiste for me that the scientific coloniste is simply happy that he knows the truth but dont have proof to show the other habitants. not satisfactory.
good addition owosekun for the story. this is the first time one crew person is inserted to the prinicpal story, no? but for me and my partner, it was a bit slow. saru and tilly scenes were good. saru is our preferred personage.

i watch more tonight. salutations jammer.
Set Bookmark
Broley
Tue, Jul 23, 2019, 4:45pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S2: Brother

greetings jammer and all trekies,

i started finally 2e season today. we watched a few epiodes of original star trek because friends recommended and we saw enterprise at the end of 1e season. we watched 'the cage' because pike is in it. it was a bit boring but neccessary they said. its true that it helped because he is in this episode and we saw spock (i only saw him in two movies and my partner knows him from next generation. we also tried to watch four other suggestion episode from original star trek but we did not like, sorry, only one of them with the tolian web.

but we really like this episode 'brother.' very good story and this actor is better pike than the old one. burnham and spock children scenes were interesting. i think the entier story of spock's family is interesting. sarek is a good character with many secrets (like the episode in the 1e season 'lethe'). we are curious to see more of burnham and spock in childhood years.

i agree with you jammer, its not explained what is wrong with enterprise. the only bad organized thing in the episode. i feel very bad for stamets, we like this character much, me more than my partner.
good start, i want to watch this quicker than 1e season and finish it this week i wish, ha!
Set Bookmark
Broley
Sat, Jul 20, 2019, 3:30pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Will You Take My Hand?

hello jammer,

this is a crazy finish, i dont remember if you say anything about the new methode discovery defeated the cloak mechanisme 4-5 episodes before, but when they come back from mirror universe it's neve rmention again, little bit strange.

people adivse me and my partner to watch star trek original and we say no until now, but with the end of this season and enetrprise appearance, we decided to watch some episodes. a friend gave us suggestions of episodes, so we will watch those before starting 2e season. it will be a first time for me to watch star trek other than voyager, my partner already knows nex gen, ds9, and voyager.

i liked season one discovery but not the last two episodes. one with nothing one with too much craziness. but before, good season.

salutations to everybody
Set Bookmark
Broley
Thu, Jul 18, 2019, 3:38pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: The War Without, The War Within

hey jammer,

i didn't like this episode after the mirror universe aventure. too much quiet, i am not sure on the "story" of this episode. lorca was a bad person, we learn last episode, and now burnham is still on Discovery? she should be in prison, no? lorca wanted her to stay on Discovery. i am happy she is not but it doesnt make sense.

i like the conversation with stamets and tyler, and the scene with tyler and others coming to his table. short but good moments. everything else was in disorder however.

salutations,
Set Bookmark
Broley
Tue, Jul 9, 2019, 5:08am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Vaulting Ambition

greetings jammer,

so lorca was a bad lorca, wooo. i was surprised but i understand, it makes sense. it was good revelation but for me stamets scenes were nice. good revelation conversations too. i was wondering when georgiu knows burnham is lying, it took too long, but maybe she already knew. hard to know, no?

i have to watch the last three episodes quick, i wanted to finish the season week before but did not. my partner is mad, ha!

i want to know what happens if they get back to discovery universe where they started. lorca and geogriu, do they come back also? don't tell me, ha!

we want to finish this and 2e season, after, we decided to watch next generation, because we want to know picard a little before his show starts. but maybe we dont have enough time? seven season? woah..

thank you for your reviews, salutations.
Set Bookmark
Broley
Fri, Jun 28, 2019, 3:24am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: The Wolf Inside

hello jammer,

my first time in the mirror universe, i read on internet that star trek used this universe before. it was not on voyager that i only watched. after last week, i tried to watch one of deep space nine with mirror universe and i think it was childish. maybe i need to watch deep space nine to understand (i do, after i finish discovery, my friends say its the best series, i was medium about voyager, so i hope its better). but this two episodes are better, it's more engaged for me.

i enjoyed the identity crisis of tyler and the emotion stress for burnham like you write. but like you say, what is the big goal of this voq/tyler strategie?

my partner don't enjoy these two episodes but i like. but the notion of mirror universe is silly in general. i think i saw it in some science-fiction films too.

your reviews are a good compagnon to discovery, thank you. i want to finish this season in the weekend, ha!
salutations!
Set Bookmark
Broley
Mon, Jun 24, 2019, 4:03am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Into the Forest I Go

salutations to all and jammer,

i read your review jammer, i dont understand anything with the cbsaa application you say, i watch on netflix, its fine here. but maybe cbsaa is ok now too because this review is from last year, ha!!

i like this episode but not like you maybe, i like the first three episodes better. like you say, why is lorca worry so much with burnhams' safety? i am confused by tyler and burnham relation too. i dont think they are for each other, it doesnt feel to me that way, maybe other people dont think so, i understand.

but stamets and lorca conversations are really strong, manifestation of enthousiasm and curiousity. i also know before something would happen to stamets. i am going to watch the next episode as soon as possible. this is good. i wanted to watch two or three episodes every week because i am busy and i am now on episode 10 after 3 weeks. so i think its good for me. but my partner wants to go faster too so i have to do the same, ha!

thank you jammer for reviewing.
Set Bookmark
Broley
Fri, Jun 21, 2019, 7:59pm (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum

hello jammer,

i'm agree with you, the klingon ship story was confusing. l'rell had a ship, no? now she is with this other ship serving kol? i dont understand also l'rell and admiral trying an escape. just walking? where?
thank god saru and pahvo story was good. saru is very interesting, i like that the writers play around with his fear and motivate us to think how he fellls like without fear, not sure if humans can understand really, but its good that the subject is explorated.

i like disco until now. better than voyager, only other star trek serie i watched completely. so many boring epsidoes. i still need to see the first two series.
but this episode was not one of the best so far. klingon ship scenes are bad.

merci!
Set Bookmark
Broley
Mon, Jun 17, 2019, 3:44am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Lethe

salutations jammer,

i continue my first watching of Disco. i like your reviews and i'm agreed with you that lorca chooses his associates too quickly, right? burnham science specialist, tyler security chief. aren't there others on the ship who trained for those posts?

but other than those inconsistent moments, i think i liked this episode more than you. for me, it's the best one so far because there is a substantial enlargement (is this the word?) of Sarek's as a character. i liked the way they presented this new background information and it makes sense completely with Sarek from before Disco (i watched the original series sarek episode before this, but not the series as a whole).

holodeck and spore drive is no problem for me, i think they work good as plot device.

best wishes
Set Bookmark
Broley
Sun, Jun 9, 2019, 7:12am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: Choose Your Pain

salutations,

best episode since first two episodes for me. jammer's review is perfect. i am ok with "f bombs" and i liked the tardigrade story denoumenetnt.

i don't like lorca though, maybe hes inteligent ok, but he is also a jerk, i mean too much a jerk for a starfleet captain. is tyler now the head of security of the whole ship? that's strange isn't it? he just met him in the klingon prison.

last, mudd was an interesting character. i understand he was in some old shows (i never watched those, i began watching star trek with the three last films, and watching voyager, now in the third season). i read that he will come back again this season, so i wait and see.

so the emale klingon was le'rell? i see it in jammer's review but i did not recognize her when i watched.
merci jammer!

broley
Set Bookmark
Broley
Thu, May 30, 2019, 8:24am (UTC -6)
Re: DSC S1: The Vulcan Hello / Battle at the Binary Stars

my partner finally agreed to get netflix so i just began watching this show two years late. i read jammers reviews very long time but never read discovery ones for escaping spoilers. i finally read this review. i agree mostly.

very happy with klingons ( i think some are not happy). i was afriad they would look like in the original series and they are not, so, good. james frain is a good actor and he plays sarek here, i want to seee a few more episodes to see how he handles it. sarek was one of my favorite characters always.

the ship looks little bit 'dry' (bland?), but i also thought the same thing for the enterprise in the last series 'enterprise'. i adored next generation, deep space nine and voyager but i was bored with enterprise who resembled the next generation in stories (voyager was also like this a little bit). so i am glad this story in these chapters will continue in the next episode. we will see.
thanks
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.