Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 534 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 22
Set Bookmark
Booming
Tue, Sep 17, 2019, 12:36am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Image in the Sand

@BRIAN
"DS9 also really strains credibility with their world building. So wait... Siskos dad just loves running a restaurant? I guess for no money. And he loves peeling potatoes? What? I'm not following."
Yeah, there are people who do things and money is only a byproduct. Cooking for people, creating something unique that makes people happy is a very respectable profession.

"I guess DS9 makes explicit that “real” food is better than Replicated food but..... I thought the whole point was that we don’t need to grow food in a post scarcity society."
It is post scarcity because of replicators but given the choice quite a few would probably enjoy a meal made out of real vegetables and so forth. It is certainly not forbidden to grow food.

"I guess Sisko is both an awful son and father, dragging around his elderly dad in the desert?"
I thought the Ben's father wanted to come.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Sat, Sep 14, 2019, 2:10am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Spirit Folk

@ Tim-1
Just to mention it. The holodeck is not fantasy. It is science fiction.
To clarify: Fantasy looks back (uses stuff from the past like fairies), science fiction looks forward.
So because the Holodeck is in the future, created by tech it is science fiction. Certainly not hard science fiction.

I always thought that if the Dominion ever finds out how the Feds replicated Will Riker the Federation is done. Why did they never use projectile weapons against the Borg?! The problem with the holodeck is that they just used it when they had no ideas.

Just picture the writers room:

Head writer: So anybody any ideas? No? You over there! Tell me something? Anything!

Other writer: How about Janeway and Paris fly really fast and then turn into slugs and procreate... ....

Head writer:Uhhh Great idea. Maybe we can use that later. Anything else? YOU!

Other other writer: How about eh... the crew eh... lives through a year of hell because of some guy who eh... changes things.

Head writer: That's a terrible idea.... ... ... .Ok... let's do another holodeck episode. And brig me the designs for Jery Ryan's new suit!

Cheers and clapping.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Fri, Sep 13, 2019, 4:46pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S3: Favorite Son

Yeah so I'm still very drunk BUT the mini rips, white bread and Hummus gave me some strength to continue (pig power in the house https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxVK3VI4cko). Four 1 star episodes in one evening. Good that I'm protected by drunkenness.

Man, every bad episode DOES revolve around Harry Kim.

Janeway with a different hairdo. Which one do I like more? Women sometimes changed their hair but the only man who changed his hair was Sisko and he didn't change it really... What happened to B'Elanna in later seasons? Did we lose her in the 7 of 9 maelstrom?!

Ok so apart from the Janeway and Paris turning into our future selves aka slugs every bad episode has some kind of Harry getting laid plot. Is that disturbing? I'm not sure.

harry and the black widow planet. I actually knew what was happening around minute 15. This was the worst kind of 1 star episode. BORING. The other 1star episodes made me laugh quite a bit but this is just... watching horny Harry walk through this ruin of a plot is just tedious. And by god why were the women all wearing red and orange. Are these the only colors they can perceive. Change it up a little ladies! So yeah my mind started to wander pretty early. As boring as carpenter street from Enterprise but with less plot. This one deserved 1 star.

What does Jammer think

I guess I agree that the episode started kind of promising. What's happening?? Harry, the seer? Time shenanigans? No just stupidity.

Jammer calls this a laughingstock, maybe I have seen horny Harry one too many times to laugh about this nonsense.

Anything else. Nice to read Jammer's pre Voyager meltdown stuff.

Positive thoughts: Nothing.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Fri, Sep 13, 2019, 3:16pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: Demon

I'm still watching but I had to write this down as to not to forget it. Is that correct English. Whatever. Tom Paris just said: "You know what they say about your life passing before your eyes. Well, its true. I was finally getting past puberty." W T F

At this point I stopped to make Jim Beam Bourbon mini rips.

I definitely should have gone to a bar. What did I just see. In a bar somebody could have told me why refugees are the downfall of us all and it would have made more sense than this. I was sitting, ok lying here(I have a recamiere) with my mouth open. I did not understand anything. That's my review.


Ok I'm drunk but this was weird. This made no sense?!! What ??! Have I gone mad while watching this. Demons, blue alerts, liquid Harry. What???

I guess this is the episode where the writers finally snapped.

Let's see what Jammer has say
(The smoke from the rips just triggered my fire alarm. Or was it the episode??? Just imagine me standing on a fragile chair, drunk, trying to silence a fire alarm thingy)

Oh so Jammer snapped several times during Voyager. But he is right. Tuvok you asshole let Netflix have his blanket or his book. WHY CAN'T HE HAVE HIS BOOK??!

Yeah why did Netflix go to sickbay??! Sorry I know. LAME but am I the only one who always thinks Netflix when you hear the name Neelix???

ah shit. I burned my index finger (is that the pointy finger???) while rescuing the burned rips. They are really mini...

So yeah Jammers review. *chuckles* What can I add to that... only one thing maybe. We should spend all our money for modern medicine and plastic surgery to look like our goodess Jery Ryan. All Hail Jery. I mean it!
Set Bookmark
Booming
Fri, Sep 13, 2019, 1:07pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S5: The Disease

Ok, the next 1 star episode. Full disclosure. I switched from golden sicilian white wine to Bacardi Cola and yes I know that Barcardi was basically a terrorist organisation back then (look it up sheeple) but I didn't have Havana Club and the Bacardi was a leftover of a party from last week. Sue me.

This is another "Oh Harry" episode. In Enterprise it was weird sex scenes, I guess 1 star episodes have to include Harry. He is not a bad looking guy, ok he is not Tom Paris and certainly no Chakotay but still... Harry find a women who doesn't give you a virus or is made up of photons.

What else... ehh there is this one guy who is the captain/King/Mullah of the other ship. He is an idiot, kind of. The whole "let my people go" story was so superficial. I did not care one bit about it. By the way, are there systems on Voyager who actually work when they should be (in this case the docking clams).

Is there anything else... well Jery Ryan is always filmed in the center of the frame. (Here a video about male gaze: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oNkTeHpHj_I&list=PLJGOq3JclTH8J73o2Z4VMaSYZDNG3xeZ7&index=6) I think Jery Ryan is giving me gender dysphoria.

I laughed quite a few times. To quote the doctor: Sometimes I think everybody has been possessed by alien hormones.

Indeed, Doc. Indeed.

Let's see what Jammer has to say.

Ok, so this episode finally made Jammer snap. This is a weird review. To think that he had to go through four seasons of Enterprise and two seasons of... what is the new show called oblivious... obstacle... ... no its Discovery, yes, two seasons of discovery. I want to give the guy a hug. Is it a he... was that ever confirmed. I think so.

He is right of course. This Harry + horny alien episode is not about love but about sex. They don't know each other apart from certain body parts. We never see them sharing anything deeper than having sex.

Again two heavy mistakes in Jammers review. Tal (Harry's hottie) is not an engineer. She is an assistant engineer. GET YOUR FACTS STRAIGHT, SIR!

The second mistake shows what a corporate shill Jammer is. To quote: "I think we need to turn our attention to the Microsoft and Disney corporations, which maintain joint ownership of Earth in 2031"

Really 2031. Come on Jammer Disney took over in 2018. Who paid you!!

Positive things about the episode: I really liked Tal's lipstick.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Fri, Sep 13, 2019, 10:07am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Spirit Folk

Finally. I saw the other Fair Haven episode - the bad one.

Well, that made no sense. I must admit though that Voyager bad is on another level of bad than Enterprise bad with which I mean Voyager bad is better.
To the episode. Not much to say. Holodeck stuff. Lots of eye rolling, worst scene is certainly the Doc being hypnotized. It also seems to be quite common that Holodecks turn fictional characters into sentient beings. One would think that the Federation has some kind of protocol in place.
What else... no chemistry between between Janeway and Michael. I get it that she has to find love on the holodeck but what is Harry's excuse. There is a ship full of actual women (or men) Harry?! Man, Jery Ryan is gorgeous. Totally get it why all heterosexual men love her. The blue eyes, the body, the blond hair helmet... ... where was I... right... I would give this 1 1/2 stars. It is just holodeck nonsense but nothing that made me shout at the screen. I must admit though that I was at a wine tasting where I also bought wine. Plus I watched Geostorm before this which is a great bad movie maybe that made me more forgiving.

Let's see what Jammer has to say. (Reading Jammers review)

Wow, I'm amazed how in detail Jammers reviews are. I would have stopped after the first paragraph. BUT Jammer made a pretty big mistake. The town idiot Milo (Mr Pitt from Seinfeld https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JWW86eBm5aw) shots the holodeck thingy with a rifle not a shotgun. Shame on you Jammer. I mean who is the idiot now?! Ok it's still the writers.

I'm also with B'elana. Let's shut this town down.

I hope this was the last Fair Haven episode.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Thu, Sep 12, 2019, 4:41pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S6: Fair Haven

Ah shit. I wanted to see the one star episode about fair haven and watched this by accident. I also disagreed with Jammer because I thought that this episode deserved two stars for reasons (I clicked on the wrong tab and the text was gone) only to see that Jammer gave this episode two stars. Boing.

I kind of liked it. Janeway finding a nice guy. Irish flute. *sigh*. I actually sighed at the end. Laughed out loud once: "Girl meets boy, girl changes subroutines of boy."
On the other hand fair haven is a pretty boring place. I mean once or twice (ok more often if you find a charming, good looking, trinity college educated guy who is totally into you *sigh*) but I would get over this place quickly. I also thought for the first 15 minutes that the big reveal would be that the storm is influencing Janeway and not that she is just lonely. Strange bahavior of her sometimes bordering on inappropriate. Narrative also somewhat shaky. Ending a little nonsensical.

Let's see what Jammer has to say. In my new run watching the worst Voyager episodes I want to write my impressions first before I read what Jammer has to say.

So I read it and kind of agree. I thought there were more than one scene where Janeway and Irish guy had something going but her behavior often seems weirdly joyful. Everything else in the episode fell completely flat for me. I actually have a hard time remembering what happened. Storm something, Tuvok something, shot the storm, Harry Kim arm wrestling... successfully! On the holodeck everybody can be a winner, I guess.

Well whatever I wanted to watch the bad fair haven episode. Damn!
Not today.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Fri, Sep 6, 2019, 1:37am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

@ Skepitcal
A guy in fashion told my a basic rule about male and female clothing. It loses something in the translation but it goes like this: "Male fashion is there to cover, female fashion is there to present."

Another thing about objectification that many often fail to notice. Male objectification boils down to men being physically strong or muscular while female objectification presents them as very thin or physically weak. Back in antiquity Spartan women were seen as the most beautiful and they were really muscular.

Of course, gender norms are changing as we speak. And you are right the Marvel movies were using female and male objectification pretty shamelessly. Not that I mind Chris Evans showing me the most beautiful parts of America. But these are Marvel movies. There are basically like fast food. Tastes kind of good but not really something that is actually good. Star Trek is more like All Bran cereal and I kind of mind when they start injecting sugar into it. I was in the Kate Mulgrew camp. I hated 7 of 9 and I stopped watching Voyager during season 4-5. Not only because of her but that was the point where I thought: "Ok, they are getting desperate."

" If Seven is a respected member of the crew, working professionally with everyone, and an interesting character who also happens to wear a sexy catsuit, is that more or less demeaning than an entire novel in which the male character is there to fulfill a woman's fantasy? "
Well, one is Star Trek, shows about high minded concepts and the exploration of serious questions of humanity. 50 Shades is terribly written kinky bdsm fan fiction for bored housewives. It is the ultimate apples and oranges comparison.

@Yanks
"I know MANY female ENT fans that are primarily fans because Scott was in the show."
Really?!! Different tastes, I guess.
And you don't think that men watched Voyager because of 7 of 9 but you know?? that many?? women watched ENT because of Bakula. We really have gone full circle now!

@Jordi
"I'm mildly surprised to see people suggest that Kirk's green vest outfit was intended to be sexy. I always thought it was quite unflattering and emphasized William Shatner's paunch more than the regular uniform shirt!"
Hahaha, yeah totally. Hit the gym, Jim!
Set Bookmark
Booming
Thu, Sep 5, 2019, 2:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

@ Jordy
True. Her appearance became more and more feminine (hair, uniform, shoes) over the years.
They had a pretty solid ratings bump because of 7 of 9 so maybe that influenced that decision.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Thu, Sep 5, 2019, 6:21am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: The First Duty

I don't know if any of you were in the military but there they are really pointing out that you don't have to follow unlawful orders. This is to prevent, for example, war crimes. Even if you only suspect that an order could be unlawful then you can refuse to follow that order and you will not get punished later on (within reason, of course). I have seen people follow illegal orders during my time. It is a far bigger problem than most people would believe. Luckily I myself never had to make the choice to follow or not follow an unlawful order.
I hope Starfleet does have rules against this stuff.

So the cadets are all clearly guilty, they did something the knew was clearly illegal, they got somebody killed and then tried to cover it up. Especially the cover up is a serious crime. They should have been thrown out of the academy. It really shouldn't have mattered what Locarno did but I guess their elite status helped them one last time (or the needs of the script).
Set Bookmark
Booming
Thu, Sep 5, 2019, 6:05am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

@ Yanks

Yeah, we probably should separate between people wanting to see beautiful people and companies using that to boost ratings. I would call that objectification. Sexism starts when men or women are presented in a way that feeds into negative stereotypes.

Tucker from Enterprise for example. He has a great body and is an attractive man in general but looking at hot hunks is not really a reason for me to watch Star Trek and I feel a little manipulated, too.

Did we ever see a shirtless Riker or Worf? And would I want to see that? No... ... yes!
Set Bookmark
Booming
Wed, Sep 4, 2019, 5:06pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

Yeah I really don't know where the line between objectification and sexism lies but TNG was certainly the show that barely used the female body as a prop. Stella asked and I gave my 2 cents.

In TNG what bugged me more was the roles women played. The female leads all do care work and quite a few times we have old crazy lady or stuck up career women stereotypes. In this DS9 surpassed them all. When it comes to female characters I think that DS9 is by far the best. Kira is my favorite female character in Star Trek. Troy and Crusher not so much.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Wed, Sep 4, 2019, 12:53pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

@ Peter G.
Just a semi serious reply to Jason.

"but I bet it's a minority, and certainly not evidence of some kind of sexism in TNG's production."

Believe what you want. If that means that you think that showing the big tits of two women was purely a writers room decision that had nothing to do with pleasing the audience. Fine.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Wed, Sep 4, 2019, 7:54am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

@ Jason R.
There you go. ;)

https://www.reddit.com/r/ConfusedBoners/comments/13hf97/duras_sisters/

https://www.trekbbs.com/threads/sexiest-klingon-female.49955/page-2

and there is so much more...
Set Bookmark
Booming
Tue, Sep 3, 2019, 4:10pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

That's correct. I think it is both. It makes sense for the story or the sisters but it is also exploitative to a degree like the forms of nudity in Game of Thrones.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Tue, Sep 3, 2019, 2:45pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

@Stella
I was only partly serious, especially about the BREASTplate thing. The strategy at work here is that in the 90s it was pretty hard to see female breasts. Young men, breasts. It is not rocket science. Later on female Klingons were a bit more tame about showing cleavage.

I don't agree at all with dlpb. Could I pick apart dlpb's comment. Yes, but I won't. It would only derail the whole debate here and anybody would just go through the motions.

I think Star Trek really shines when it comes to women is background or normalcy. Are women sometimes objectified to serve the needs of young men. yes. Is that good. No. Still women in the background, like side characters are often shown to be scientists, engineers, everything. That was one of the things I liked about TOS. It presented dark skinned people just as normal people. Like a black high officer and it wasn't a big thing like here look a black man in an important role. It wasn't even addressed as if it was nothing noteworthy which is the point society maybe at some point will reach. Same goes for women.

I hope you continue to enjoy these shows.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Mon, Sep 2, 2019, 8:47am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S5: Redemption, Part II

@Stella
"Was anyone else bothered by the clothing worn by the Klingon sisters? "

I'm not into women but even I thought that it they looked quite good. It is a cheap move for sure, though. The sisters, 7 of 9, Troy, T'Pol and many little scenes where women where objectified. On the other hand during my marathon through bad Enterprise episodes I saw a lot of Trip pecs...

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/c2/92/0d/c2920dab30ce6091527b13709387ee20.jpg

Well, maybe these scenes are just the ones that stuck with me... and Phlox cutting his toenails. That scene will haunt me for the rest of my life.

"What is the point of an armoured breastplate if the breasts themselves are exposed? "
I guess to confuse teenage klingons during a fight to the death?
Set Bookmark
Booming
Sun, Sep 1, 2019, 6:55am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: For the Cause

@ corsairmarks
He left his security chief in charge of the transfer and Kira in charge of the station. Both absolutely capable of performing these tasks.
Starfleet forced Eddington on Sisko so it's kind of their fault for not noticing that the security chief of maybe the most important station in the Federation was a Maquis spy.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Fri, Aug 30, 2019, 2:31pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

@Trent
Good catch. Frasier's ex wife aka Dr. metoo also wore glasses. She is a little rapey, isn't she? So Krola is an irrational ass and Dr. Naughty is weinsteining it up. What is this anti glasses crusade on TNG?!

@ Peter G.

I rewatched it, too. I even watched the first scene with Krola at the beginning. Two sentences stuck with me. Picard says that the Federation expects a negative reaction to first contact and in another conversation between Mirasta and Durken, Durken supports interrogating Riker before returning him. So Krola had the go from Durken and wasn't acting on his own.

I was also a little puzzled that Krola is only in 3-4 scenes and not more.

"and think of this in any different way than the conspirators in Star Trek VI. He's basicallly a terrorist."
I think that is a little harsh. He wasn't trying to start a war. He also seemed to be in a very emotional state.

"More than ever I think the episode is a condemnation of *us* rather than a balanced look at the right vs left positions on openness with a good case being made for the 'against'."

Yeah, I guess I somewhat agree. Krola comes of so annoyingly especially compared to the calm Durken and especially Picard. Another superb performance by Patrick Stewart.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Fri, Aug 30, 2019, 1:04am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

@ Omicron
"Seriously? The only reason you can fathom for people disagreeing with your views, is that they have fragile egos? "
Obviously. Human behavior is clearly always mono causal.

"No offense, but that's how you come across."
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMVbsz9gv3A

" I have nothing against sociology, but it is not a hard science. Human nature is far too complex for it to be a hard science."
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U8jlHTkWIwc

"Especially when you start quoting articles as if they are some gospel truth."
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=830KwNb3Fbs

"Human nature is far too complex for it to be a hard science."
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-nmj-Hdo_Z8

"If a sociologist treats a simplistic theory about human behavior as a hard fact, the result is usually prejudice towards certain groups of people."
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=37OWL7AzvHo

"So get off your high horse, alright?"
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6MZhaX8P3W8
Set Bookmark
Booming
Thu, Aug 29, 2019, 12:13pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

@HachFarlane

Insult me all you want. Your opinion means nothing to me. If you want to believe that watching a certain type of behavior of mine once or twice gives you a deeper insight into my personality. Fine.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Thu, Aug 29, 2019, 12:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

@ Jason R.

I understand the issue. I have no problems with opinions but every now and then I refer to actual scientific principle. For example in this episode Mirasta and Krola always looked like ideal types (left vs right) to me. To separate my opinion from scientific knowledge:
- My opinion is that these two are constructed that way intentionally? Do I know that? No.
- Scientific knowledge is that ideal types are still important and what tendencies certain political affiliations have. That statement you can take to the bank.

Then people like DLPB come around: "read right wing people tend to be more fearful?! Being fearful is bad! Insult that heretic!"

Most of the time it isn't a false appeal to authority but a justified one but I overshoot sometimes.

I also try to balance my statements that is why I don't say left like this, right wing like this but use terms like tendencies or beyond a reasonable doubt.

You wouldn't believe how often you get insulted for stating scientific facts and I'm tired of that. That is why I more and more often now just shrug and ignore debates as most scientists do. I did go into science to do research not to educate people.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Thu, Aug 29, 2019, 8:31am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

@ Jason R.

I know what you are hinting at and it is true I can come of as arrogant. It is to certain degree insecurities but also the damn comment virus. Men have so fragile egos it is crazy. Maybe it was always like that. I always have a hard time understanding why especially men cannot accept the expertise of somebody else. I'm different. If I meet a geologist and he tells me something about earth I feel no need to argue with him/her about a topic he knows a thousand times more about. I would listen and see if I can profit from her/his far greater knowledge.

I guess at one point I had one argument too many where I knew I was right and that the other person was just arguing because of idiocy or insecurities but certainly had no real grasp of the discussed topic. In Germany they have a popular expression (literal): the smarter gives way.

It means something like: "The wiser head gives in", or the the famous "discretion is the better part of valor".
So that's what I'm doing now.

If somebody is interested then I'm happy to discuss sociological topics but DLPB obviously isn't.
Set Bookmark
Booming
Thu, Aug 29, 2019, 12:53am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

@DLPB
Well look who got triggered here.
Oh believe what you want but an endless amount of studies have proven these tendencies beyond a reasonable doubt.

I also promised myself that I wouldn't discuss certain matters with people who have no background in sociology or political science and that obviously includes you.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-Yk0Yz5-tk
Set Bookmark
Booming
Wed, Aug 28, 2019, 1:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: First Contact

Very good analysis from William.

"And it's not remotely plausible at any point in the story that Krola's actions will help him or his people. We might abstractly note that he's on about something real, but in terms of his participation in the story, we're mostly just thinking "Stop!" every time he wants to do something to sate his paranoia. "

I think Krola is successful. No contact with the Federation. No space flight. Could he be wrong. Sure but maybe the Malkorians would have gone crazy when they heard of first contact. As William mentioned the breakdown in the hospital is a good indicator.

I also don't think that Krola is paranoid. He is justifiably fearful which is another right wing tendency. People on the right tend to be more fearful which correlates with the desire for more security and order.

"There's no way we can be expected to sympathize with his decisions or to even come remotely close to saying "yeah, he has a point, Riker needs to be interrogated." "
In our barbaric times spies either get shot or imprisoned but they definitely are interrogated. I don't think Krola means torture or anything. He just means questioning. Questioning a spy is a pretty reasonable demand. That he risks Riker's life is certainly questionable, though.

"Both sides of the political spectrum have people like that, who scramble to try to control things out of their control and refuse to confront facts reasonably."
narcissistic control freaks can be found left and right. That is true. They are also very successful in politics because people confuse narcissism with confidence. That stuff about personality traits on the left and on right I knew (the big five are very often used in sociology) but the narcissism stuff I had to research a little.

to quote from the American Journal of Political Science:
"We address this lacuna by identifying the relationship between narcissism, political ideologies, and partisanship in a nationally representative sample taken days before the 2016 U.S. presidential election. Overall, we find those on the left and right are equally narcissistic. However, liberals and conservatives differ in which dimensions drive their narcissism. Specifically, we find that the entitlement facet of narcissism is uniformly related to more conservative positions, whereas exhibitionism is related to more liberal values, including political party identification."

And after all that science we all deserve a little treat. The best scene from the most beloved Trek show.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=if-m-bWGrsw

or was it this one?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5UQFMxB1vY

Sadly I couldn't find the yum yum scene.
Next ►Page 1 of 22
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2019 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.