Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 8 (Showing 1-8)

Page 1 of 1
Set Bookmark
Bilbo
Sun, Mar 15, 2020, 8:42pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Broken Pieces

Meh......

At least that stupid Legolas wannabe wasn’t running around swinging his sword through the whole episode.

That foul mouth Admiral needs to get ‘B’ slapped, what a horrible character.

4 out of 10
Set Bookmark
Bilbo
Sun, Mar 15, 2020, 6:41pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Nepenthe

This is definitely the best episode of the series so far.
7 out of 10

A few extra thoughts about the episode:
- The f bomb was totally unnecessary
- The Legolas wannabe running around the cube with a sword is completely retarded - Having Hugh getting killed was really stupid

Everything else was pretty good overall.
Set Bookmark
Bilbo
Fri, Feb 28, 2020, 4:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: The Impossible Box

This episode was definitely better than the other ones but still not very good, but at least there is at least some positive progress.

This episode: 2 out of 5 stars
All the other episodes: .5 out of 5 stars
The first episode: 1.5 out of 5 stars
Set Bookmark
Bilbo
Tue, Feb 25, 2020, 12:26am (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Stardust City Rag

Star Trek: Picard?
This show should be called ‘Everyone Hates Picard’ instead.
For a guy who was one of the most revered and respected people in Starfleet to be reduced to a stupid old man that everyone hates and bitches at in every single episode is really lame.
Let’s place our bets on who’s going to bitch at Picard next week.......


The only reason I’m still watching is because I really like Patrick Stewart but I sure hope that this show starts to improve.
Set Bookmark
Bilbo
Sat, Feb 1, 2020, 8:19pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Maps and Legends

Ive decided to just watch Trek from before J.J.
And I’ve also decided that most movies and tv shows from 2000 and back are way better than most of the garbage pumped out today. With the way everything is so dark you’d think that 90% of Hollywood and the general population are severely depressed. What this world needs is more optimism.
Think about the number of people that are on anti-depressants now and all this dark crap coming from Hollywood makes perfect sense considering at least 50-70% of the population are on some sort of depression meds.
Set Bookmark
Bilbo
Fri, Jan 31, 2020, 8:37pm (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Maps and Legends

The only reason this show gets a 6 is because of Patrick Stuart otherwise it deserves a 4.
I love bad language in movies and I love to curse up a storm myself but it does not belong on Trek.
If I want to listen to f bombs I’ll watch a good Tarantino flix. I think these guys who sit in their CBS office with their heads up their a$$es think that this is good stuff but in actual fact they wouldn’t know the difference between their a$$ from a hole in the ground.
The only thing that these CBS jerks can pat themselves on the back for is that they made this new show a bit better than the last piece of garbage called Discovery which doesn’t even deserve a 1.
Set Bookmark
Bilbo
Tue, Dec 10, 2019, 10:43pm (UTC -5)
Re: Solo: A Star Wars Story

Why are we wasting time talking about all the prequels and requels that are not very good. Well maybe Rogue One is the best movie since Disney took over. We need to be talking about The Mandalorian because it is the best thing in the Star Wars universe since the Original Trilogy.
Set Bookmark
Bilbo
Fri, Mar 1, 2013, 2:40pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: The Assignment

Jack -- no, that really is Odo's brain in his head. Remember, the Founders had changed him into a "solid" for punishment.
Page 1 of 1
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.