Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 47 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Tue, Mar 16, 2021, 8:09am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Trek: Insurrection

Honestly I think it depends on how long you were immortal for; at some point you'd probably grow suicidal looking at how much longer you have to live, and at other parts you don't want to give up that same immortality. But that's just me
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Mon, Mar 15, 2021, 6:36am (UTC -5)
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 16: The Rescue

This must be the season with the highest percent of 3.5 and 4 star episodes Jammer has ever done
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Tue, Mar 2, 2021, 7:43am (UTC -5)
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 15: The Believer

Honestly, I'm not a huge fan of the show showing us Mando's face so much this season. Every time he takes off the helmet, it feels like he loses a little of his mystique, and not really in a good way.

I can still understand why people like him showing his face, and it feels appropriate during the finale, it just comes off as forced in this episode, at least drawing it out for so long.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Tue, Mar 2, 2021, 7:34am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Honestly, the more I think about this film, the more extreme my opinion on it has become. At this point, PM, they could dedicate a whole trilogy to that and I probably wouldn't watch them lmao
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Tue, Jan 12, 2021, 8:07am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

That's probably the only thing not stopping him from making that review. Jammer reviewed the 2nd Matrix movie and gave it 3.5 stars. He isn't afraid of the opinions of some trolls on the internet
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Thu, Dec 24, 2020, 5:44pm (UTC -5)
Re: MAND S2: Chapter 16: The Rescue

I’m almost certain Baby Yoda will return in Season 3, because it’s either that or having the implication that Kylo Ren killed him before TFA.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Thu, Sep 24, 2020, 9:24am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back

I must say, this film is damn perfect. I didn't grow up on Star Wars, but by god I love this movie so so much, especially the god. damn. score.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Tue, Sep 22, 2020, 8:00am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S4: Retrospect

This comments section functions as a really interesting time capsule, with people getting more passionate as time gets on.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Mon, Sep 21, 2020, 7:21am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Frankly, I don't know why I'm so surprised that this review is taking so long. There's a lot to unpack, and the movie itself is kind of a mixed bag
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Thu, May 28, 2020, 5:47pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

This movie sucked. Hands down the worst sequal and just an embarrassment for Disney. It was convenient, the characters got no room to breath, they faked a death, one of the cardinal sins of movies, no less than 5 times, and the new characters, with the exception of Babu Frick who was funny, sucked. My stance on this movie has changed greatly over these last few months, but I think this is the stance I'm sticking with
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Fri, Mar 13, 2020, 9:03am (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Broken Pieces

I was starting to get worried about STP, but now I feel pretty good about it, after three 3 1/2 star episodes, it looks like Picard may be turning things around. I think that part of it is that he's finally starting to sound like Picard, instead of just Patrick Stewart, and that makes a big difference.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Feb 12, 2020, 8:03am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Did that come out as sarcastic? If so, sorry. I DO agree with you
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Fri, Feb 7, 2020, 10:42am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

I tend to agree with you, PM
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Tue, Feb 4, 2020, 9:34am (UTC -5)
Re: PIC S1: Maps and Legends

Why did Starfleet ban all synthetics after the Utopia Planitia incident? That's like deporting all Muslims after 9/11.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Tue, Jan 28, 2020, 2:08pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: The Trouble With Tribbles

Hey, ZITA CARNO, one does not simply have a "small collection" of tribble
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Fri, Jan 24, 2020, 10:13am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: By Any Other Name

Honestly, when I saw the cube-crushing scene, I was sure that the guy would die and girl would live. It honestly might be the first time in all of Trek that the unimportant girl character dies.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Fri, Jan 17, 2020, 12:34pm (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: A Piece of the Action

Please don't use emojis in a comment
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Fri, Jan 17, 2020, 12:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

I had trouble remembering the name the first time through
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Jan 15, 2020, 1:40pm (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Did you accidentally double post
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Tue, Jan 14, 2020, 9:31am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Honestly, I think that Rey being a Palpatine was predictable, and yet somehow still out of nowhere. I was surprised to realize when I saw it for the first time that I was not at all surprised by the twist, but it kind of ruins the message that TLJ was trying to have, that you have to be related to someone powerful to be powerful. And Rey worrying that she'd turn to the dark side, they don't do anything with that. Instead of accepting that perhaps the Jedi weren't perfect and a combination of the light and dark side could be attained she just forgets her entire internal struggle, the dark side is absolutely gone in her, and she becomes the perfect Jedi, apparently (Despite her rather out of the blue make out scene with Ben) she just becomes the embodiment of all the Jedi and wins that way. I honestly think that it could have been so much cooler if she had done it entirely on her own, with maybe a little help from Ren. In the struggle, Ben is injured, and Rey, with help from both sides, kills Palpatine. Ben then dies in her arms, etc. etc. On Tatooine, she responds to the person with "Just Rey" and walks away, igniting her new and shiny purple lightsaber. Boom, movie ends, best ending since Return.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Thu, Jan 9, 2020, 10:39am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

JPaul, I don't recall Luke and Vader battling stormtroopers together in ESB, or the rebellion sending a number of old Republic ships to destroy AT-ATs at the end of the movie. And, funnily enough, I don't seem to have any memory of the Emperor's own ship getting obliterated by a ship ramming into it at lightspeed at point blank range. Not saying that similarities don't exist, but it TLJ is almost certainly the most original and unique and, in my opinion, the best of the sequal trilogy.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Thu, Jan 9, 2020, 7:13am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith

Well, that's something to look forward to, at least
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Jan 8, 2020, 11:45am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith

Just commenting because these comments are dead, RotS was easily the best prequel, but still suffered from the same awkward dialogue and unbelievable love story as the others. However, Ian McDiarmad and Ewan Mcgregor saved it, IMO
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Jan 8, 2020, 9:42am (UTC -5)
Re: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

I think this movie was alright, maybe too much fan service and not enough plot, but fortunately, the Mandalorian was good enough to counteract that. Speacking of which, hey, Jammer, could you review the Mandalorian? It is Star Wars, after all.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Thu, Jan 2, 2020, 11:14am (UTC -5)
Re: TOS S2: Metamorphosis

Everyone is losing their crap about how the Companion took over the ambassador's body "against her will" I think that if you think that, you most certainly didn't watch the episode. They CLEARLY state that they are both in control. And yet, no one is acknowledging that she was vital to stopping a fricking war, and now they don't have an ambassador. That's the real problem of the episode. And yet they just brush it off and conveniently forget it, with no lasting consequences.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.