Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 26 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Fri, Jan 17, 2020, 12:34pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: A Piece of the Action

Please don't use emojis in a comment
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Thu, Jan 9, 2020, 7:13am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith

Well, that's something to look forward to, at least
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Jan 8, 2020, 11:45am (UTC -6)
Re: Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith

Just commenting because these comments are dead, RotS was easily the best prequel, but still suffered from the same awkward dialogue and unbelievable love story as the others. However, Ian McDiarmad and Ewan Mcgregor saved it, IMO
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Thu, Jan 2, 2020, 11:14am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S2: Metamorphosis

Everyone is losing their crap about how the Companion took over the ambassador's body "against her will" I think that if you think that, you most certainly didn't watch the episode. They CLEARLY state that they are both in control. And yet, no one is acknowledging that she was vital to stopping a fricking war, and now they don't have an ambassador. That's the real problem of the episode. And yet they just brush it off and conveniently forget it, with no lasting consequences.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Dec 18, 2019, 9:03am (UTC -6)
Re: DS9 S1: If Wishes Were Horses

Wait for "He Who is Without Sin" probably the worst "sexy" episode in Trek
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Tue, Dec 17, 2019, 1:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Alternative Factor

This episode was utterly awful. Even the mediocre episodes usually make you feel something when it ends, but this one dragged so much that the only thing I felt at the end was relief. Worse than Threshold. Zero stars
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Fri, Dec 13, 2019, 10:42am (UTC -6)
Re: Supernova

Why. Just why.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Mon, Nov 25, 2019, 1:31pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: The Thaw

This one totally couldn't wound up as a zero or half-star episode. I can't tell how it didn't, but frankly, it's a miracle.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Sun, Nov 24, 2019, 12:48pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S1: The Cloud

There's coffee in that nebula
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 20, 2019, 10:38am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Endgame

One sec, are you telling me that after Harry spent almost, if not more, of his life in a whole other freaking quadrant, they assigned him in a deep space mission that puts him far away from the place he just tired to get to for 23 years? And he was just like ok, totally not the one who was always for going into Borg infested nebulae to get home. Not buying it
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Thu, Nov 14, 2019, 4:02pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S1: Encounter at Farpoint

Ah, thanks
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Thu, Nov 14, 2019, 12:07pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S1: Encounter at Farpoint

Hey, I'm looking for a review for a TNG episode. It's the one where Picard lives out another life on that one planet and loves the flute afterward. If anyone could tell me the season or episode number, that'd be awesome.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 1:25pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S2: Threshold

What? There's no episode called "Threshold"
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 1:21pm (UTC -6)
Re: TNG S2: Shades of Gray

When I read the title of the episode, I did not remember the plot, but when I saw the summary, I had Vietnam flashbacks of this episode. Needless to say, I shuttered very hard.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 12:00pm (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S1: Caretaker

Ah, the last great Star Trek. Hopefully, though, Star Trek Picard is good enough to change that though.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 9:40am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: Tomorrow Is Yesterday

"I'll put you in the slammer for 200 years."
"That sounds about right"
Perfection
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 9:36am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Man Trap

*His being Kirk*
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 9:35am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Man Trap

Wow can you imagine this happening on the Enterprise-D or Voyager? Picard and Janeway would divert so many resources trying to rescue both people here. I'm sure that Sisko would hesitate but eventually shoot it, but Bones doesn't even hesitate to killed her once she transforms and tries to take his salt.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 9:31am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Homestead

I watched every episode of Voyager, from The Caretaker to Endgame, from Threshold to Living Witness, and I never had a problem with Neelix. I also liked Harry, the Forever Ensin, Can't Get A Lock Harry, Read Me Like A Book Harry, and I'm glad that they gave Neelix a respectable sendoff. He desperately needed one to dignify his character, and he deserved a happy ending, so I'm glad he got one.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 9:26am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S7: Seventh Season Recap

People are always saying that Voyager wasn't very good, but it miles ahead of shows like Enterprise or Discovery. I never watched them, but from what I heard, their best episodes were just good, compared to Voyager's best of episodes like "Living Witness" or Tinker Tenor. Or maybe it's just that the Doc is awesome.

Another complaint is that it has little to no episodic qualities. While that is true in the first couple seasons, once you hit seasons 7 and, to a lesser extent, 6, you get a lot more overarching story, and the series definitely ends on a high note with "Endgame", whereas Enterprise ends with the mediocre "These are the Voyages..."
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 9:15am (UTC -6)
Re: VOY S4: Random Thoughts

@Ari Paul

I guess that in the case of B'elanna, since she was with a foreign ship, they didn't like that she was being punished for a rule she didn't know about and didn't have the training to suppress. However, the guy that was selling the thoughts knew about the rules and punishment, had a lifetime to train (which was successful, he couldn't think brutal thoughts like we can) and was native to the planet, they couldn't do much to stop them from punishing him.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 9:05am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Return of the Archons

@Peter G

Then many are ignorant, or trying and failing to help, and few are evil. I suppose that if you keep trying to help and it is only making things worse, then they are ignorant, but the computer eventually seems to realize in its last moments that it was in fact the problem.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Wed, Nov 6, 2019, 8:54am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: A Taste of Armageddon

They seem to care about not hurting people not involved and only try to kill the crew once it was listed as a casualty, and even then they seem regretful. While we don't ever see the other faction involved, they seemed similar. But you raise fair points. Also, another thing I noticed later on, what is stopping one side from just bombing the other with thousands of tricobalt devices? If it's all virtual, then someone could probably just design one of those drone thingies to constantly bombard the surface with as many weapons as they like, essentially decimating the population.
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Tue, Nov 5, 2019, 7:59am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: A Taste of Armageddon

How, in 500 years of fighting, has collateral damage against people not in the war never come up?
Set Bookmark
Atomguy
Fri, Nov 1, 2019, 10:36am (UTC -6)
Re: TOS S1: The Return of the Archons

I find this episode to be slightly sad. In my opinion, to be evil is to knowingly and consciously take the free will from a living, sentient being against their own will. So by that logic, the computer was not evil, it was just doing wht it thought was right.
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2020 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.