Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:

Total Found: 27 (Showing 1-25)

Next ►Page 1 of 2
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Sun, Mar 7, 2010, 11:02am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: The Magnificent Ferengi

So, Jammer, have you watched The Magnificent Seven yet?
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Thu, Mar 4, 2010, 3:06pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: You Are Cordially Invited

When, during the wedding ceremony, Worf's former wife refers to him as, "Worf, Son of Mogh...", isn't that incorrect? Isn't he now of the House of Martock(sp?) ?
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Thu, Mar 4, 2010, 3:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: You Are Cordially Invited

Nobody has mentioned that the beat from the Klingon drummers in no way matched the beat on the soundtrack.

Meanwhile, perhaps all the TNG clue were drifting hopelessly in space after the last battle...
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Thu, Mar 4, 2010, 11:46am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Favor the Bold

The scene in which the female changling thanks Odo for showing her how solids make love...I couldn't stop laughing.

Imagine the parts they didn't show: "No, see this shape? You need to make the opposite of that for this to work!"

Sigh.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Tue, Mar 2, 2010, 3:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Sons and Daughters

I love DS9, but there's no way Alexander would have survived the point having varying survived on Martok's ship
.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Fri, Feb 26, 2010, 11:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Business as Usual

I wasn't clear on just why Quark now has nothing to fear from revenge by Hagath...or by Gaila...who also should be fearing revenge by Hagath, since he vouched for Quark.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Wed, Feb 24, 2010, 12:04am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: The Darkness and the Light

So Sisko wasn't upset that Kira attacked station security personnel, stole and then erased security files, and stole a runabout for a one-woman unauthorized mission...which we saw could obviously have been handled better by the Defiant?

This, on top of Jakob's observations...well, there's an untold story of the aftermath here.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Fri, Feb 12, 2010, 1:14am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Body Parts

One problem: Wasn't Quark's contract with Garak left open?
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Fri, Feb 5, 2010, 5:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Paradise Lost

Star Trek admirals: Let's just say that the majority of them are great officers.

The ones that aren't, well, they're the ones whose actions are interesting enough to become storylines.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Fri, Feb 5, 2010, 2:28pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S4: Our Man Bashir

How come when the lasers that Bashir and Garak had been chained to were activated, and the five minute countdown was well underway, Dr. Honey Bare chose that moment to saunter in and begin a casual review of the controls?

Just askin'...
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Fri, Dec 12, 2008, 2:57pm (UTC -5)
Re: ANDR S1: The Mathematics of Tears

Yeoman Rand was a far more interesting character than Capt. Dylan Hunt!
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Sat, Nov 22, 2008, 12:51am (UTC -5)
Re: ANDR S1: The Mathematics of Tears

Hey, it worked for Captain Kirk.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Thu, Jul 3, 2008, 1:55am (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Meld

"Tuvok killing Neelix was the best moment in Voyager up to this point."

The only way it could have been better would be if it hadn't been a simulation.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Sun, Jun 29, 2008, 7:24pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Prototype

You know, if the robot had told me that the builders were all dead, I think my first question would have been, "Oh? What happened to them?"

But that's just me.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Fri, Jun 13, 2008, 2:25pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Tattoo

The writers have no concept of the size of the galaxy. Voyager just happens to find a floating Ford pickup truck. Voyager just happens to find the planet of Chakotay's Sky Gods. Later, Voyager just happens to find a couple of displaced Ferengis.

This just completely ignores probability!
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Tue, Jun 10, 2008, 11:32pm (UTC -5)
Re: VOY S2: Elogium

Maybe Ocampa women normally have twins, triplets, or more?
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Fri, May 23, 2008, 5:38pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Strange Bedfellows

Jammer, to answer your question about Winn's sudden conversion to the Paghwraiths, I think it can be explained by the fact that the Paghwraiths appeared to her, something the Prophets never did.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Thu, May 22, 2008, 5:10pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S7: Chimera

Jeff, I don't think so, because presumably Odo doesn't have the disease. I was more worried, despite the medical screening, that Laas was sent by the Founders to infect Odo.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Mon, May 5, 2008, 3:02pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Tears of the Prophets

The key to your review is: "I do wonder about the nature of the pah-wraiths."

Big plot hole.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Fri, May 2, 2008, 6:23pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Profit and Lace

Jamahl, I must disagree with you on this episode. I think watching it again would actually be preferably to having someone "stick sharp objects into the palms of my hands".

But apart from that, you're right.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Sun, Apr 27, 2008, 3:39pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: The Magnificent Ferengi

Jamahl, you owe it to both yourself and your readers to watch "The Magnificent Seven", and then do a slight rewrite of this review. You'd then catch things like the finger-counting of new members, the addition of a knife throwing member, and several other references that add a lot to the humor.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Sun, Apr 27, 2008, 2:41am (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S6: Behind the Lines

Plot-wise, it makes no sense for the female changling to look like Odo.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Wed, Apr 23, 2008, 2:39pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Children of Time

Plot hole: At the end, Odo tells Kira that it was the later version of himself that reprogrammed the Defiant, dooming the descendants. However, that means that Odo knew that *before* the Defiant left the planet, as he learned it from his later self. Therefore, he could have warned the crew before it happened.
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Tue, Apr 15, 2008, 11:54pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Doctor Bashir, I Presume

Isn't the name "Max Grodénchik"?
Set Bookmark
Anthony2816
Fri, Apr 4, 2008, 4:30pm (UTC -5)
Re: DS9 S5: Trials and Tribble-ations

Did watching the two "temporal investigators" make anyone else think of Penn and Teller?
Next ►Page 1 of 2
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2018 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. See site policies.