Comment Stream

Search and bookmark options Close
Search for:
Search by:
Clear bookmark | How bookmarks work
Note: Bookmarks are ignored for all search results

Total Found: 66 (Showing 26-50)

Set Bookmark
xaaos
Mon, Dec 10, 2012, 3:51pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Remember Me

I liked this episode, it had some nice moments, except when Wesley starting pressing blindly buttons. That was lame.

Riker's annoyed tone in his "What the hell is that supposed to mean?" line was pure epic. I like this guy.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Mon, Dec 10, 2012, 2:41pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Future Imperfect

I laughed out loud when I saw a Ferengi as a Federation helmsman. Barush has a great sense of humor.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Sat, Dec 8, 2012, 4:22pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Family

Is this the only TNG episode with no Data's appearance?
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Sat, Dec 8, 2012, 5:21am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S4: Brothers

Brent Spiner^3

Simply amazing!
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Wed, Dec 5, 2012, 6:13am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Menage a Troi

I knew this would be a lousy episode since I saw the opening scene, with someone ringing a strange instrument, playing the same bland melody over and over again, and a Ferengi expressing his desire for Mrs. Troi.

At least, they could have showed a bit more of Deanna's skin, but I guess it was a family show.

Only worthwhile thing to mention was Neelix's appearance as a Ferengi. Oh, wait...
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Mon, Dec 3, 2012, 3:59pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Best of Both Worlds, Part I

"Mr. Worf, fire!"

God, I love Star Trek! xD
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Sat, Dec 1, 2012, 4:31pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Allegiance

I found the scene with Picard singing in 10-FW very funny. And I think that was the very first time that Riker belayed one of his captain's orders!

A nice episode, I would give it 3 stars.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Sat, Dec 1, 2012, 12:35pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Sins of the Father

Another one great episode of an outstanding 3rd season.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Sat, Dec 1, 2012, 1:44am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Offspring

A heartfelt episode. Lal is simply adorable, just like her father. It's a pity the producers didn't keep her "alive" for the rest of the season, it would be a nice addition to the crew. Hallie Todd did a great acting. I can't say the same about the "Admiral", who did overplay when he and Data failed to save Lal.

For me, the best scene of this episode was when Lal met Riker and grabbed him kissing him. Riker's expression was hilarious.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Thu, Nov 29, 2012, 3:23pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Deja Q

Definitely 4 stars and a classic episode.

Watching Data laughing made my mood. Why did Geordi had to ruin Data's moment? Just let your friend laugh his head off, Geordi, for God's sake!!!

And of course, as always John de Lancie is shining as Q.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Mon, Nov 26, 2012, 4:29pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Vengeance Factor

Why did Riker had to kill Yuta in the end? Couldn't he simply instead shoot her unconscious to the floor?

And Picard was watching her vaporised and he looked passive like watching a boring soap opera...

Worst episode of this season so far and totally forgetable.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Mon, Nov 26, 2012, 1:26pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Defector

An outstanding episode and a great twist in the end.

Tomalak's re-appearance was quite welcome and enjoyable. What a sneaky, evil captain. When the tides were against him, he politely withdrew. Maybe Picard and his Klingons allies should have instead vaporised them. I know that this would cause war, but hell, it would be a great fun watching Tomalak getting ass kicked at last. xD
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Sun, Nov 25, 2012, 5:24am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: The Enemy

I loved the scene where Picards actually begged Worf to be a donor. And when Worf refused, for a moment I thought Picard would coldheartedly order him to do so. But he didn't, letting instead Worf decide for himself and that's what makes him a great captain.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Fri, Nov 23, 2012, 11:52am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S3: Evolution

Interesting points, Matthew Burns. Thank you.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Thu, Nov 22, 2012, 8:08am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Shades of Gray

This is the 1st TNG episode I used the fast-forward button, and when I read this review I laughed out loud finding out that the reviewer did the same thing. Horrible episode, a bad zip of older scenes and the moments between Troi and Pulaski seemed like taking centuries. A waste of time...

On to the 3rd season! :) I love Star Trek!
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Thu, Nov 22, 2012, 8:00am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Peak Performance

This episode should have been this season's last one. Nice and solid episode. I liked when the Ferengi showed up and starting firing, because I have the idea that Picard believed it was another of Worf's tricks and looked like... having fun.

Data's line ("I busted him up") and his shipmates cheering gave me a big smile. Go Data!
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Thu, Nov 22, 2012, 7:53am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: The Emissary

Why did Starfleet send the probe? Couldn't they just simply send all the vital information of the mission to Captain Picard via... email?
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Wed, Nov 21, 2012, 10:31am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Manhunt

Deanna "I sense he is hiding something" Troi and of course her mother, should have neven been on TNG.

Quite boring episode.

Data's laugh was "artificial", and it's not the first time he did it. I really love it whenever he does it. And the scene with Q and his "gift" to Data is one of the best Star Trek moments in my opinion.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Tue, Nov 20, 2012, 1:04pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Samaritan Snare

Wes didn't want the sandwich Picard offered, but he ate two afterall...
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Fri, Nov 16, 2012, 2:47am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Q Who

The Borg should have just ignored Enterprise, since it is way too "primitive" compared to their technology. What would be their gain by assimilating them? Just a waste of time!

The episode is awesome, possibly the best of this season. But having watched Voyager and First Contact movie, Borg in this episode look less frightening and simple, wearing too much plastic.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Wed, Nov 14, 2012, 6:29am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: The Dauphin

This episode got me into TNG many years before. I still remember the fright I felt as a kid when that old lady transformed into that monster. I still like this episode after so many years, it has a lot of good scenes, especially the one between Riker and Guinan in Ten Forward. Wes is sympathetic and cute in this episode.

Oh, I forgot: Worf's screaming scared the hell out of me aswell. xD His face while describing the flirting ritual is priceless!

"raaaaaaaaaahhhhh"
- "That is how the Klingon lures a mate."
- "Are you telling me to go yell at Salia?"
- "No. Men do not roar. Women roar...and they hurl heavy objects...and claw at you..."
- "What does the man do?"
- "He reads love poetry." [Worf regains his composure.] "He ducks a lot."
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Tue, Nov 13, 2012, 12:37pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: The Measure of a Man

Data is the best!!! Loved the final scene between him and Riker.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Mon, Nov 12, 2012, 12:55pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: A Matter of Honor

Klag to Riker in the mess hall: "If Klingon food is too strong for you, perhaps we could get one of the females to breast-feed you". xD rofl

Loved the scenes between Mendon and Worf. Also, the scene in Ten-Forward with all these Klingon "delicacies", Riker looked like having such a great time there. Doctor Pulaski's and Picard's faces were absolutely priceless.

And of course, the demand for surrender was pure epic!

An amazing episode, easily one of the best Star Trek episodes.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Fri, Nov 9, 2012, 4:36pm (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: The Outrageous Okona

Picard muting the audio, asking Troi what she is thinking about and then Troi sensing everything ("captain he is hiding something, captain he is telling the truth, captain he is lying") has become rather repeatitive and lame. I believe it was a very bad idea to put a Betazoid Counselor on TNG series. Of course Marina Sirtis is a cute actress, but still her role is stupid most of the times. Doesn't fit.
Set Bookmark
xaaos
Thu, Nov 8, 2012, 10:39am (UTC -5)
Re: TNG S2: Where Silence Has Lease

I found the scene between Riker and "going rampage" Worf in the holodeck quite hilarious. I bet Riker went and changed his pants after that. xD
▲Top of Page | Menu | Copyright © 1994-2021 Jamahl Epsicokhan. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication or distribution of any content is prohibited. This site is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or authorized by any entity or company referenced herein. Terms of use.